Badminton gear, racquets, shuttlecocks, shoes etc..

tinkerfy
post Dec 30 2006, 02:52 AM

Look left, look right, shoot shoot shoot
1,317 posts

QUOTE(BlueSkies @ Dec 29 2006, 02:28 PM)
isit the more tensely, the more smash power we have?
may i ask... why type of string and tension of the string make smashing powerful ?
and i'm planning to buy a new racket with budget RM300
any recommendation ? i'm just an average player but not super strong type..
I played badminton with 6 years experience like that
actually i read somewhere, i think chinkw1 showed me, the lower the tension, the more powerful the smash, as the string has more bounce, thus amplifying the speed of the shuttle.. however, its highly unaccurate when you do net shots, and placing..
high tension is good for placing, but smash will require more of your own strength... and you really need to train to use high tension racquets..
that's why some national players can use 31lbs sweat.gif
tinkerfy
post Dec 30 2006, 09:47 AM

1,317 posts

QUOTE(cmsiow @ Dec 30 2006, 09:35 AM)
Actually it is already in Malaysia. I am using one too now. I think Pertama Complex maybe about rm34. Can try and see biggrin.gif
how do you find it?
worth it ar?
tinkerfy
post Dec 30 2006, 10:53 AM

1,317 posts

QUOTE(lugu4 @ Dec 30 2006, 10:48 AM)
smile.gif I wanna be  7 stars member like u (just kidding)

btw, anybody have info on stringing service near sri petaling or bukit jalil ?
it seems, I must go to pertama complex just for stringing... so sad.  rclxub.gif
Thanks in advance.
can take LRT there to Pertama complex..
or one time go there, string a few racquets lor, and buy lots of grips to sell to friends to cover time and cost.. whistling.gif

but if you're an enthusiast, you wouldn't mind the trip as you get to see lots of stuff.. smile.gif
tinkerfy
post Jan 3 2007, 01:30 AM

1,317 posts

with RM150, go for the HART racquets from Racquet World..
tell the only chinese fella there, Vincent, that you want a powerful smashing racquet...
then he can recommend one to you... smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0165sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:55 AM