6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Badminton gear, racquets, shuttlecocks, shoes etc..

kubuk
post May 22 2008, 05:50 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(shymx @ May 22 2008, 05:02 PM)
i`m 22 now , u`re around 17 or 18 ?
16 this year. =)

Er, Jasper Tong. I think the one you are referring to is Vong Xiang Wei. Sarawak number 1 player. Damn keng okay. =P
The other guy is his friend. Used to go to the same school as him. He is now 18 i think. Currently under the national team youth squad trained under Rashid Sidek. His sister also not bad. Quite good also I think.
Haha. They put them in for exposure nia.

This post has been edited by kubuk: May 22 2008, 05:51 PM
kubuk
post May 22 2008, 06:37 PM

497 posts

Yeah. Hrmm. All SMK Kuching High student le. Haha.
Xiang Wei's rackets are all AT700's. He got 3 of the old ones I think. By this time he is fully sponsered by yonex liaw. So lucky.
Don't know about his friend lol. But he won Sarawak Closed because Xiang Wei was at KL training. Lol.

This post has been edited by kubuk: May 22 2008, 06:43 PM
kubuk
post May 22 2008, 06:45 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(mois @ May 22 2008, 06:39 PM)
all ar? mean all this year u18 and u15 from same school? u got play for school or not? aiya if u can win one of them, then u represent kuching then we can meet liao la... laugh.gif
Next week got comp. Not playing this time. Hrmm. Not that keng lar. Can't represent Kuching yet. Not all from that school. But most of them are lah. =)
kubuk
post May 24 2008, 08:32 AM

497 posts

Men's singles. I suck at doubles. This is a small comp nia. Some school organize one.
Thanks btw.
kubuk
post May 26 2008, 07:56 AM

497 posts

But no other string has the power bg66 has. And also the feel. Breaks damn easily. If I were to play in a tournament.. need to restring the same racket 2-3 times. Tension falls very fast too although the string is cheap.

Want sound? Try BG68ti. Sounds awesome, but repulsion kind of low.
kubuk
post May 28 2008, 09:33 AM

497 posts

Eh, you guys think arh. If wanna spray logo.. I use the normal spray can or not?
kubuk
post May 28 2008, 03:12 PM

497 posts

Still expensive. Strings break very often. Spray only to look nice.. not for performance le.
kubuk
post May 29 2008, 12:17 PM

497 posts

RM19.

Loose fast.. First week tie 27lbs, next week around 24-25lbs liaw.
kubuk
post May 29 2008, 04:51 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(ipodluvya @ May 29 2008, 04:01 PM)
Guys, i just started playin n looking for a racquet. It has 2 b light for small wrist. Saw the wilson flourish, is tat a gud buy for rm@150?.
Don't have to get an expensive racket if you just started. Try fleet or something for a start. At Rm80, you can get a fairly light racket. Close to 80 grams.

@Snowman
Heard of Wovens? They are as good as Armortecs. I don't know about their price though.. kinda expensive too I guess.
Wovens are series of rackets made by SOTX. If you haven't heard of this brand.. you will be suprise on the quality of the rackets. Lin Dan is sponsered by them.. well only in the national circuit which means that only competitions in China.

Added on May 29, 2008, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(songbo @ May 29 2008, 04:50 PM)
wah.. this is cheap. where u get it huh?
btw it loose really fast  sweat.gif
My coach. I restring my rackets regular from her mah.. thats why got special price.
What to do.. 0.66mm only. The smaller the diameter of the string, the faster it looses tension.

@ipod
Your post here is different from the other thread so I am just going to say it here. Light rackets doesn't mean they are good. Try some aluminium made rackets. Light, but can't hold high tensions. No power some more. And if you are a heavy hitter, you will end up having a tennis elbow if your racket does not suit you.

This post has been edited by kubuk: May 29 2008, 04:54 PM
kubuk
post May 29 2008, 06:36 PM

497 posts

What thing how much? Strings or racket?
kubuk
post May 29 2008, 07:20 PM

497 posts

CH coded one. So should be china gua...

@ipodluvya
I don't suggest you to get those buy 1 free one. Normally those are the metal rackets. Get at least a carbon racket.

@feralee
Can, but shipping you pay yourself. =P
kubuk
post May 29 2008, 10:38 PM

497 posts

Considering the first yonex I bought was a carbonex.. I would say that is okay gua.. but that was about 11 years ago.
Oval shape. Sure you want? Heafty price tag also.
kubuk
post May 30 2008, 10:36 AM

497 posts

QUOTE(ipodluvya @ May 30 2008, 09:27 AM)
Kubuk, what is ur recommendation then? for an all rounder. i dont plan to change racket for a long time after buying one.

Where should i shop btw? i live in subang. any good shops around?
If your budget is really high and you plan to get a high end racket.. I suggest an Armortec 900 Technique. I don't recommend it though since the flex is quite stiff. But this is the best for an all rounder. And its kinda expensive too since you just started.
I don't know about the shops though. I'm from Kuching. =D

Added on May 30, 2008, 10:39 am
QUOTE(songbo @ May 30 2008, 01:11 AM)
hi bro wanna consult u regarding the sting. the thinner the better? why huh?
I don't really know about this, but from what I have learned.. the thinner the string.. the more repulsion power it has. Depends on the material too. Like nanogy 98, got what nanocarbon stuff inside. Thicker than 0.66mm (bg-66) but still has almost the same power. Its about the feeling too. If you are using a thin string, the feel is much better which means got better control.

@feralee
Kuching to KL. =D

This post has been edited by kubuk: May 30 2008, 10:39 AM
kubuk
post May 30 2008, 12:06 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(songbo @ May 30 2008, 11:17 AM)
ic.. means the number on yonex string is their thickness huh?
Some. Not all. Most of the BG series do follow like BG66, 68 and 70. Got write on the pack one so don't worry.

I thought apacs all the badminton specialize store got sell one? Kuching here alot of place got sell apacs rackets. Lol, some people even said that a racket called woven 10 or something is much more powerful than armortec 700.
kubuk
post May 30 2008, 02:43 PM

497 posts

If wanna test out, must be same racket and tension. The time of stringing also must be the same. haha. But its an expensive test.
kubuk
post May 31 2008, 11:31 AM

497 posts

Hrmm. But swing speed is fast. The shaft itself is kind of short too. So can clear baseline easier. But still since the shaft is short.. less power transfer also. Not really head heavy.. shouldn't call it an armortec.
kubuk
post Jun 1 2008, 11:38 AM

497 posts

Lol, they should make a permanent sticky thread around here. For budgets below Rm350, never get a yonex. Get other brands instead. Yonex racket's below Rm350 always SUCK. Not worth the money value. For some reason, yonex doesn't perform well if you are under Rm350. Don't believe? Then try lorrr. =D

For example, an Armortec 250 which is around RM180-Rm240 performs like an Rm110 and below apacs racket.
kubuk
post Jun 2 2008, 11:00 AM

497 posts

What the heck.. I'm not angry.

Yalor.. singles no break cannot play one. You play like 30 strokes++ rally already wanna peng. Even world class player cannot play that long if no break.

@songbo
Hehe, to tell you the truth.. Only BG-66, BG-65 and BG-65ti fits that budget.
kubuk
post Jun 2 2008, 05:10 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(scrubiee @ Jun 2 2008, 01:32 PM)
waa i thought 65 ti damn ex wan around rm 30+
btw im selling Nanogy 98 @ rm 43
below is the link where i bought from its price is RM46.2
http://www.mybadmintonstore.com/shop/produ...akk61f7ehht35i7

im letting it go for a little cheaper if any1 is interested do pm me thank you

only ur picture shows that ur angry ma haha =D
My friend strung his racket at Rm28 lerh.
Your nanogy 98 is JP one? Become stockist ar? If buy in bulk got discount? =D

Added on June 2, 2008, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(Soony @ Jun 2 2008, 04:34 PM)
Yea , thats why i said i have breakS in between .. its tiring.. LoL.. but fun-er than doubles.. unless you get a good pair that is.. hehe..
Doubles.. I don't really like it either. Like no show one. Do one wrong move both kena. Alang alang dont play nia. xD. mois keng bohh.. I wonder hor, why is yonex stuff damn expensive. Yesterday when I saw Roger Federer's racket.. just Rm500+ nia. Tennis high end racket some more. Yonex tennis racket not that expensive unlike badminton rackets leh. Marketting strategy since they dont really have a competition in the badminton scene.

This post has been edited by kubuk: Jun 2 2008, 05:13 PM
kubuk
post Jun 2 2008, 08:29 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(songbo @ Jun 2 2008, 08:04 PM)
hi bro wats the between BG-66, BG-65 and BG-65ti? wats market price for  BG-65 and BG-65ti ?
wat is SP huh? got diff in terms of quality bet. these two ar?
BG-66 is 0.66mm string. Extremely repulsive. BG-65 and the ti one is for durability. 0.69mm if not mistaken. the ti one is got titanium coating. Slightly more expensive. Sorry bro, don't know. I don't use those string. But trust me, if you got power.. the sound of the smash produced on the BG65ti SOUNDS AWESOME.
Maybe someone else here knows the price as I am only a BG-66/BG-80 user.

SP and JP. Some ppl said that SP stuff are cheapskates. I don't know either. But as far as I know, packaging comes differently. The price also very far different.
My SP version of SHB-100MX says that it is power cushion men there where else my friend's JP version says power cushion MX. Probably different distributors. Some ppl said that JP's quality is better too. Those sponsered players are using JP stuff.

But I do know that the warranty on JP rackets are MUCH MUCH better than SP. My friend broke his AT900P racket ( 8 months old ) yet can get replaced whereas the SP rackets only have 3-6 months warranty.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0463sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:53 PM