126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Badminton gear, racquets, shuttlecocks, shoes etc..

dEviLs
post Jan 31 2005, 02:45 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(yuckfou @ Jan 17 2005, 01:37 PM)
titanium.
me using pro-ace titanium 9 .... thumbup.gif
ma43q
post Feb 1 2005, 08:57 AM

1,820 posts

i just tried the apac racquet. i forgot the model but it ended up with 99 at the back. quite good but u need to hit hard cos the shaft is stiff
synex
post Feb 3 2005, 11:44 PM

881 posts

anyone heard volkl before? Volkl V10? drool.gif
TSmyhat
post Feb 4 2005, 04:20 PM

804 posts

[quote]i dont think i am going to sell anyone of that. Perhaps, i might sell one or two once i get my hands on the nanospeed 7000 and wilson N1[\quote]

hope i can be one of the 1st buyer....as long as the racquet still in good condition....hehehe

btw....is it true that Yonex Ti-10 really good in most aspects?
big88w
post Feb 5 2005, 11:43 AM

:-)
745 posts

[quote=myhat,Feb 4 2005, 04:20 PM]
[quote]i dont think i am going to sell anyone of that. Perhaps, i might sell one or two once i get my hands on the nanospeed 7000 and wilson N1[\quote]

hope i can be one of the 1st buyer....as long as the racquet still in good condition....hehehe

btw....is it true that Yonex Ti-10 really good in most aspects?

[/quote]

Ti-10 packed with lots of power only. For an all rounder try MP99 or AT800DE. smile.gif
ma43q
post Feb 6 2005, 12:00 PM

1,820 posts

i agreed with BIG88W

however, if you have a friend who has a TI-10, try to get to lend u for a game and compare it to other racquets. you might ended up liking other yonex racquets. i myself prefer the AT800OF over the MP99. MP99 is slightly heavier but AT800OF is head heavy.

and after all, TI-10 is a 2-3 years old model but still remain in the production line.
TSmyhat
post Feb 7 2005, 12:03 PM

804 posts

AT800OF.....?

what brand is that? sorry for not being familiar with the model directly....
big88w
post Feb 7 2005, 12:04 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(myhat @ Feb 7 2005, 12:03 PM)
AT800OF.....?

what brand is that? sorry for not being familiar with the model directly....
Yonex Armortec Series..
ma43q
post Feb 8 2005, 08:15 AM

1,820 posts

AT800 OF = Yonex Armortec 800 Offensive (shaft color: metallic orange)
AT800 DE= Yonex Armortec 800 Defensive (Shaft color: green)

A lot of other brands are copying the armortec series..... so u can get all sort of names for this series
TSmyhat
post Feb 8 2005, 12:18 PM

804 posts

thanks....

what is the price range?
might wanna consider buyin it....but for now maybe still so comfortable with Cab21SP of mine...
big88w
post Feb 10 2005, 10:36 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(myhat @ Feb 8 2005, 12:18 PM)
thanks....

what is the price range?
might wanna consider buyin it....but for now maybe still so comfortable with Cab21SP of mine...
I think still more than RM600... I bought mine last year around RM700.
ma43q
post Feb 10 2005, 10:45 PM

1,820 posts

i got my Armortec 800 OF for more than RM800.
yuckfou
post Feb 14 2005, 03:15 AM

L.O.V.E R.I.P
2,249 posts

hows the performance?
wat tension?
ma43q
post Feb 16 2005, 11:55 AM

1,820 posts

i am using 22LBs tension with Yonex BG68Ti. i used the same tension and same string through out my entire collection.

i restring the racquets in about 2-3 months average

and re-grip in about the same duration
multiplexer
post Feb 21 2005, 01:45 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Jun 24 2004, 11:43 AM)
proace is nice cuz it's lighter.. but not so durable..easily break into 2 parts..hehe.
in my opinion, for a badminton racket, light is not everything. i agree if u say proace is light, but most of proace racket cannot give a good bounce action. a good racket should bounce the shuttle, so that it can be an advantage for u in a sense of add some speed of the shuttle. i cannot find this features in proace.. if u see yonex or carlton, some of the model is more weight but more expensive than proace which are more lighter. this is because of the material that can be a good bouncer to the shuttle... its just my opinion. no offense biggrin.gif
TSmyhat
post Feb 22 2005, 09:40 AM

804 posts

bouncing issue.....?

isn't it related to the string tension instead of the racket material compound?

i heard b4 that low tension...more bounce....higher tension less bounce....am i wrong?

This post has been edited by myhat: Feb 22 2005, 09:41 AM
ma43q
post Feb 25 2005, 12:37 AM

1,820 posts

it is not only the string tension playing an important role, type of string and material of the string are also important. However, another major contribution to how fast the shuttle can travel is the built, design and material of the racquet itself.

my armortec 800 is not as light as some other cheaper racquets but it definitely giving you a different feel either you smash , stroke or doing a drop shop.

as i said in my previous post, a light racquet is not necessary a good racquet to hold. preferences and type of game play also help you to decide on type of racquet to buy.

armortec 700 is significantly heavier than 800 OF but i prefer 800 OF and so on and so forth
TSmyhat
post Mar 1 2005, 09:42 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(synex @ Feb 3 2005, 11:44 PM)
anyone heard volkl before? Volkl V10?  drool.gif
yesterday i went to racquet world in pertama....
just simply ask about good racquet for me....well...joking only...
i did ask for armotec 800...and they said that...that racquet is not just good but "sedap pakai"....but the price also "sedap" (means expensive)....

then i asked them...can i get "sedap" racquet but price is affordable....?
they said that i should try Volkl...they showed me the racquet...and i can't remember what is the series of it....but its in dark color...dunno whether black or brown..with yellow stripes...and they said that it will cost me about RM179 at their shop....pretty light racquet...

anyone knows what is the model of it...
ma43q
post Mar 1 2005, 10:05 AM

1,820 posts

myhat, i never heard of volkl brand. however, wat the shopkeeper quoted to u about amortec 800 is quite true, it is not only good but "sedap pakai". after you use amortec 800, u will definitely ignoring the rest of the racquets, disregarding the brand.

i am even ignoring my armotec 700. the other brands which copied the armortec designs dont even come close to the feel...
TSmyhat
post Mar 1 2005, 10:26 AM

804 posts

hmm....thats the thing playing in mind....

seems like wanna buy that Armotec 800....but they said its like reaching RM900....
dun have that amount of money right now....

maybe will try that volkl....but couldn't find in Volkl websites...hmmm...wonder...

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:16 AM