hehe...gonna play tonite..cant wait for that....
Badminton gear, racquets, shuttlecocks, shoes etc..
Oct 5 2004, 01:24 PM
2,811 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selayang |
hehe...gonna play tonite..cant wait for that....
Jan 31 2005, 02:45 PM
Apr 4 2005, 03:05 PM
emm..how come we don't have a thread on the badminton tournament??
watched thai open last night...glad 2 see haffiz won 2 title back-to-back |
Apr 8 2005, 12:41 PM
anyone knows if the japan open is shown live on tv?? disappointing la...left chong wei only...hope he can live up the expectation...
Apr 8 2005, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(myhat @ Apr 8 2005, 04:47 PM) friend.... emm...why dont we just chg the title to Badminton Lovers ?? then is more open 4 everybody.. i guess...its best for you to create one topic on this.... as we would like to concentrate on discussing racquet here in this topic.... thanks... but anyway, that's just my suggestion... |
May 10 2005, 04:50 PM
my racquet's string broken yesterday during my first game yesterday, after that i cant enjoy the whole session cos my fren;s string all too soft for me
any recommendation dudes? |
May 10 2005, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(myhat @ May 10 2005, 05:47 PM) haven't u changed ur string before???? i'm using BG66 @ 24lbs....try BG66 or maybe some will say BG68Ti.... too soft? what do u mean? is it too low their string tension? try 22lbs or 23lbs...it should be great for beginners and intermediate players.... just my 2 cents... just wonder you guys got any comment... |
May 11 2005, 12:14 PM
May 11 2005, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(scleon @ May 11 2005, 12:38 PM) I really do think 24ibs will be too much for a beginner!! ya...backhand stroke is always my weakness thus i always tend to hit it overhead I will hurt you if you are not good in backhand stroke! But are you a beginner?? I think 20-21ibs...suites the best! Playing long and net game perfectly! But of course, have to suite what player you are too la... i'm just an average player... never go under proper training, just learn it myself |
May 11 2005, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(myhat @ May 11 2005, 12:58 PM) if that so...go for 21lbs lorr...with BG66lbs..... hmm..perhaps u got the point.. who knows u might find some improvement in ur backhand returning shuttle.... btw.....ur racquet is a pretty good choice.... p/s: IMHO...based on my personal opinion...found out that BG68Ti a bit "slippery"....thats y change back to BG66.... btw i noticed some players tend to hold the racquet near to the bottom so that they can get harder hit but i prefer to hold it high cause i find it easier to have a faster stroke...especially when stalking in front of the net |
May 11 2005, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(LatzX @ May 11 2005, 01:30 PM) actually to decide how much the tension should b use, 1st u mus know the weight n quality of ur racquet as well as ur own strenght. some racquet can hold up to 30 lbs where as some only manage to hold up to 27-28 lbs. it will b hard for u to return the shuttle if u don hv enough strength n ur tension is too high. i myself is using BG66, 24lbs n my racquet is Ace Power Titanium 68 Long. yup...i did remove the broken string immediately...and even use my teeth to bite in order to untight the nod (FYI, make sure u remove ur racquet string imeadiately if it has broken, bcoz the unbalance tension will bend ur racquet or make ur racquet goes out of shape especially when u put it in ur car boot n park ur car under the hot sun.) n for where to hold the racquet, u can adjust urself while during the game. It is recomended to hold the upper part of the handle when u serve , push n drive the shuttle. bcoz in this way u can react faster with better power n the shuttle will move faster. however, it better to hold at the bottom if u want to lop or smash, bcoz in tis way ur racquet will hv greater swing n the force to push the shuttle also higher, so u'll achieve a more powerful smash n solid return. |
May 12 2005, 09:59 AM
finally got my BG66@24lbs for RM22 and a karaka grip for RM13...cant wait for today's game
May 12 2005, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(myhat @ May 12 2005, 11:05 AM) karakal grip at RM13? it's wrapped one... is it the normal one in box or wrapped one? if its the normal one bundle in box..that price is too much I can say.... where did you buy them? i prefer those thicker n with extra grip cos my palm tends to sweat a lot i bought it at selayang baru...don't think you will know la.. This post has been edited by dEviLs: May 12 2005, 11:14 AM |
May 12 2005, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(khelben @ May 12 2005, 11:11 AM) Any of you guys have tried wooden racquet before? Still remember when i was a kid i used to have those to play with my dad. Super heavy but i had quite an advantage in school cause my wrist was pretty strong by then lol. me me...using woodeon one when i was still a boy...and also using the gate door as net...but always hit the shuttle fly up to the roof... |
May 24 2006, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(chastise @ May 24 2006, 12:33 AM) ahahha..here i am...i heard msia's yy is overpriced. in bangkok u can get it at 30% less than the listed price.... not sure about Thailand but yes, Msia YY is overpriced...all my info i found from www.badmintoncentral.com or something....cant rememebr u can try to google it..... i heard the new NS9000 is only rm4xx there....heheheh I just got myself a YY a-500 for RM350..it's selling for 500+ at Pertama.. QUOTE(BuFung @ May 24 2006, 01:13 AM) I am one of the forumer there.. me too but inactive...more active at Cari badminton forum NS9000 or NS900 (I also forgot) for RM400+ I saw YY website.. saw most of the world top player using NS700... tried NS before..too light for me but great in control |
May 24 2006, 04:14 PM
May 25 2006, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(fat_lip2525 @ May 25 2006, 01:37 PM) well, maybe the Amortec 700 is equivalent; head heavy, stiff, but the weight is a total different matter many reviews said that a700 and mp99 are in the same class, i.e extra stiffjust my opinion only...Really want to try out the MusclePower 99...but no money i tried a700 several times...extra stiff and with small area of sweet spot..then i eventually tried a500 - like it on the spot |
Jun 8 2006, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Jun 7 2006, 05:04 PM) @sintian.. Yonex the one who create the standard of racquet.. as my previous post.. using Fischer now.. But would love to own a Carbonex 21SP.. or Amotech 700 I tried A700 before le...too stift for my style of play..it's like holding a steel to play A500 is doing just fine for me now |
Jun 8 2006, 02:30 PM
Jun 8 2006, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Jun 8 2006, 02:45 PM) RM380 for a racquet.. pro spotted.. No pro la in fact A500 and Carb 21SP more or less the same.. but Carb series is Oval head shape.. later pinjam ur A500 to try try yah.. I just looking for 21sp.. not going to spend that much for a racquet.. Just willing to spend for my hobby ma..save $$ for long long time le |
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:07 AM |