Badminton gear, racquets, shuttlecocks, shoes etc..
BuFung
Nov 21 2006, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(eskimore @ Nov 21 2006, 04:27 PM) looking for armortec 500. heard from review it produces powerful smash power without sacrificing control. armortec.. ask a Forumer call DEVIL.. he have.. just he just crash it.. RM250.. go for MP66.. a bit fragile.. but nice racquet.. if u wanna go for that budget..
Lefty
Nov 21 2006, 05:44 PM
ooh . but i am waiting Orca reply. he said 1 2 sell ncode n2 but i pm him .no responce.
This post has been edited by Lefty: Nov 21 2006, 05:45 PM
cooldreamer
Nov 21 2006, 09:26 PM
maybe he busy kut...wait 1st and see..hehe
Orca111
Nov 21 2006, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Nov 21 2006, 09:26 PM) maybe he busy kut...wait 1st and see..hehe Already sold my Wilson N2, sold to a highschool student, a beginner. For a budget of RM200+, I would recommend to get Armotec250 range, if you would like to improve your skill. But if you are a beginner who only want to hit accross net, then Wilson N2. N2 is a little head heavy, thus you can clear easier but sacrifice in accuracy and control.
Lefty
Nov 21 2006, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(Orca111 @ Nov 21 2006, 10:13 PM) Already sold my Wilson N2, sold to a highschool student, a beginner. For a budget of RM200+, I would recommend to get Armotec250 range, if you would like to improve your skill. But if you are a beginner who only want to hit accross net, then Wilson N2. N2 is a little head heavy, thus you can clear easier but sacrifice in accuracy and control. i 1 offensive raquet.
BuFung
Nov 21 2006, 11:27 PM
I dont really agree with Orca ... I find the N2 control is pretty good..
the drawback of that racquet is only u need strong wrist to manage it.. and I dont think it suit for beginner.. beginner will have problem handle the racquet... stiff and head heavy..
Orca111
Nov 22 2006, 08:41 AM

I was an ex-district player for Cheras district and used to train there. Just to share some experience with you guys here.
The Cheras district coach also do coaching for outsiders especially primary school student who started to learn badminton. He always get a slightly head heavy racket for those beginner. Its easier to stroke and clears. You just swing the racket and the clear will be less effort.
After these students had master the game, they will switch to head light racket. With head light racket, you will need stronger wrist power to clear and smash, but these students have stronger wrist power by now, so no problem for them.
Most rackets now a days promote using bombastic words such as STIFF and HEAD HEAVY... to trick buyers.
I made a poor choice too when I buy the Wilson N2, got tricked by the attractive color finishing too. Luckily I manage to let go to a beginner student of that coach.
Buyers these days have to be smarter to understand this.
cooldreamer
Nov 22 2006, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 22 2006, 10:32 AM) Yonex is the biggest "tricker" ...  U can say tat again
Orca111
Nov 22 2006, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 22 2006, 10:32 AM) Yonex is the biggest "tricker" ...  Actually good or lousy racket is not because of the brand. Yonex has good and average racket as well. Its which model of racket that counts. Nanospeed6000, 7000 are average racket. Nanospeed8000, 9000S/X are good rackets. Wilson too have good rackets and not so good ones as well. Yesterday I went to Cheras Badminton to try out some rackets there. There are a few Wilson rackets too that are solid and good. So its not all Wilson rackets are no good, there are some good ones as well. Ultimately buyers have to spend time to differentiate them. I too made a wrong choice when I rush into impulse buying when I bought the Wilson N2. The color finishing misleads me.
Orca111
Nov 22 2006, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 22 2006, 10:32 AM) Yonex is the biggest "tricker" ...  Actually good or lousy racket is not because of the brand. Yonex has good and average racket as well. Its which model of racket that counts. Nanospeed6000, 7000 are average racket. Nanospeed8000, 9000S/X are good rackets. Wilson too have good rackets and not so good ones as well. Yesterday I went to Cheras Badminton to try out some rackets there. There are a few Wilson rackets too that are solid and good. So its not all Wilson rackets are no good, there are some good ones as well. Ultimately buyers have to spend time to differentiate them. I too made a wrong choice when I rush into impulse buying when I bought the Wilson N2. The color finishing misleads me.
cooldreamer
Nov 22 2006, 11:22 AM
which shuttlecock is nice to hit and oso not expensive ar?wanna get a tube of shuttlecocks..but dowan expensive one...hehe
Oink
Nov 23 2006, 10:38 PM

how much is armortec 800 now ? how abt nanospeed 9000 ?
Thanxs
chinkw1
Nov 27 2006, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(Oink @ Nov 23 2006, 10:38 PM) how much is armortec 800 now ? how abt nanospeed 9000 ? Thanxs Armotec800 and Nano9000 are top range YY racket around RM700.
pgsingerboy
Nov 28 2006, 09:38 PM
Just a question. The racquest I am using is a cheapo raquet as I am still a beginner but after 3 months of playing I find that my racquest is not as good and when you hit the shuttle it is not the same sound as some of my friends better raquet which costs 150 and above. I would like to buy a new raquet and my budget is around 250-300 ringgit. I like smashing and offensive play more. Any suggestion which one is the better raquet for me currently in the market
Orca111
Nov 29 2006, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(pgsingerboy @ Nov 28 2006, 09:38 PM) Just a question. The racquest I am using is a cheapo raquet as I am still a beginner but after 3 months of playing I find that my racquest is not as good and when you hit the shuttle it is not the same sound as some of my friends better raquet which costs 150 and above. I would like to buy a new raquet and my budget is around 250-300 ringgit. I like smashing and offensive play more. Any suggestion which one is the better raquet for me currently in the market Boy, You can try Wilson N2, it is good for beginners, you do not need powerful arm to hit baseline with it. I just sold mine not long ago to a beginner too, he loves it since then and he played quite easily with it.
pgsingerboy
Nov 29 2006, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(Orca111 @ Nov 29 2006, 04:13 PM) Boy, You can try Wilson N2, it is good for beginners, you do not need powerful arm to hit baseline with it. I just sold mine not long ago to a beginner too, he loves it since then and he played quite easily with it. Wah how old are you until you call me boy By the way how much us a new one? and yeah thanks for the info This post has been edited by pgsingerboy: Nov 29 2006, 06:10 PM
Orca111
Nov 30 2006, 08:15 AM

QUOTE(pgsingerboy @ Nov 29 2006, 06:08 PM) Wah how old are you until you call me boy By the way how much us a new one? and yeah thanks for the info Around 200Ringgit selling in Pertama Kompleks.
pgsingerboy
Nov 30 2006, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(Orca111 @ Nov 30 2006, 08:15 AM) Around 200Ringgit selling in Pertama Kompleks. I have called raquet world pertama complex, but they don't have any wilson n2. Is there another shop besides raquet world in pertama complex selling this raquet is it? This post has been edited by pgsingerboy: Nov 30 2006, 11:53 AM
SUSHaM7
Nov 30 2006, 12:46 PM
Team Eclipse = Geng Team!!
wat racquet u all using, i oni using carbonex limited .......