Badminton gear, racquets, shuttlecocks, shoes etc..

Lefty
post Nov 16 2006, 12:45 AM

Designer Piece
750 posts

how much is Yonex Nano speed 9000??
Lefty
post Nov 16 2006, 12:31 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

if budget 200-250. got what offensive racquet??

thx for all advises.
Lefty
post Nov 16 2006, 04:01 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(tinkerfy @ Nov 16 2006, 01:53 PM)
Wilson N-Code
Prince Oversize XP Blue
Proace Thunderbolt series
the wilson racquet. ncode? n what? n90 , n2 , n87 ? which 1 better?

thx
Lefty
post Nov 17 2006, 04:08 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Nov 17 2006, 08:22 AM)
hi guys...jz bought a Wilson V2 Racquet..with BG65Ti string at 24lbs..wat do u guys think?the racquet recommends string tension at 20-28lbs..bought for RM100+ and d most important thing is the feel of holding it is good..but hvn't tried playing..tonite gonna play and see...  icon_rolleyes.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
can u pose a photo of that for me ? have no idea how it looks like. thx boss
Lefty
post Nov 17 2006, 06:56 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

that is a good link . thx boss cooldreamer!!

Lefty
post Nov 17 2006, 08:56 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 17 2006, 08:11 PM)
wow... good price n good racquet wor..  laugh.gif rclxm9.gif

I am using Wilson too..  very nice offensive racquet..  but u need strong arm/wrist to use it...  laugh.gif laugh.gif
hey bro , how about wilson ncode n90 ? i looking an offensive racquet .
Lefty
post Nov 18 2006, 09:15 AM

Designer Piece
750 posts

how about yang yang brand . is there any good model to recommend ?
Lefty
post Nov 18 2006, 09:18 AM

Designer Piece
750 posts

the shopkeeper in my place say my RM200 budget the best is the brand name . dunno Ace what liao . he said very flexible the racket. all the thing are longer for half inch compare to normal racquet. means the frame wider like that. really confuse. how much should ncode n1 cost thx boss
Lefty
post Nov 18 2006, 09:55 AM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Nov 18 2006, 09:39 AM)
yea..can feel tat when i return smash..the shuttle fly all the way to the baseline easily..last time i use lousy racquet return smash hv to do very hard..now easier..my smashing still need lots of training to do..need to train my timing and wrist..still kenot agak correctly when to smash the shuttle..some times the shuttle can't go down..it goes fast and straight..but do drop shot very nice.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Lefty)
the shopkeeper in my place say my RM200 budget the best is the brand name . dunno Ace what liao . he said very flexible the racket. all the thing are longer for half inch compare to normal racquet. means the frame wider like that. really confuse. how much should ncode n1 cost thx boss

I think he mean the brand ProAce?My fren said my racquet nice to smash coz its longer oso.. smile.gif Ur budget RM200 can get very good racquet lor..I heard my fren said Yonex Carbonex 6,7,8,9 all very good..I saw Carbonex 8 or 9 when i bought my racquet..its around RM215 i think.. biggrin.gif
not pro Ace. that brand start from Ace one. Ace sumthing sumthing.

when i feel the yonex carbinex 21sp i feel abit likethe racquet is not that flexible. like very kaku.

how about carlton ? nowaday seems like not that hot liao. last time not bad can fight with yonex 1.
Lefty
post Nov 18 2006, 12:24 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 18 2006, 10:45 AM)
Hi.. morning to both of u.. 

a very flexible racquet doesn't mean it is a good racquet.. this type of racquet more for  beginner->intermediate user.... 

a intermediate-->Pro user will use harder racquet....  or in racquet standard.. we call it stiff..  Lee Chong wei use very stiff racq.. where Lin Dan use extra Stiff racq... 

about the frame..  Isomatric frame(not oval type) have bigger frame and the "sweet spot" are bigger than normal oval type..  new racquet mostly having isometric frame instead of old oval frame...

about the length..  now a day racq are all 10mm(1cm) longer than old racq...  u can use a carbonex series to compare wt new racq.. like the V2.. or any other new one.  it will be longer...

half inche?  never heard b4...  cheer...
boss bufung , what is the meaning of stiff ? means can be bend ? or cannot be bend? thx.

Lefty
post Nov 18 2006, 02:01 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(Orca111 @ Nov 18 2006, 01:08 PM)
Hi fellows, my fren intro me to this forum.

I have been using Yonex all this while, but because it is expensive now, so i tried other brand. 1 month ago i bought Wilson N2, but find that it is not so solid. Maybe it is meant for beginner only, intend to sell it of, anyone interested?

I am an ex-district player, so sad bought a RM200+ racket and now just one month old have to let it go. Still prefer Yonex.
how much u 1 2 let go ur wilson n2 ? and where is ur location?

Lefty
post Nov 18 2006, 09:11 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Nov 18 2006, 06:21 PM)
ooo..lefty u wanna buy racquet eh?ur current racquet is wat? smile.gif
why ? u 1 2 sell ur racquet? or u got special price for racquet? i using mix brand racquet.

Antellop head+ yonex shaft

because last time i broke my racquet.then the shopkeeper repair for me. he mix this two for me.
Lefty
post Nov 18 2006, 11:43 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(Orca111 @ Nov 18 2006, 10:49 PM)
Lefty,

I m from Cheras near Leisure Mall.

Intend to let go at RM150. Just one month old, played only 4 times since bought a month ago. Perfectly new.

Its a good racket for beginner, because it is a little head heavy, so you do not need much power to hit the shuttle to baseline, but u sacrifice a lot in control and accuracy. It is also softer feel on impact, so less stressful for beginner.

PM me if you are interested.
but i currently in Penang . still holiday . will only back to KL at around 20th of dec. leisure mall ? can we cod at KTM serdang or The mines there?

RM150 with what string and beg ? thx

This post has been edited by Lefty: Nov 18 2006, 11:44 PM
Lefty
post Nov 19 2006, 01:04 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(ks888 @ Nov 19 2006, 11:18 AM)
m a beginner, not been playing for 20yrs+...thanks for the info here, just bought a fischer pro no1rm150 with string (shop owner recommend ashway) n bag. n a apac power concept 1000 (rm100) for wify fr. pertama complex Etakoh. But, the shuttlecock bought rsl official cannot 'fly' high n far lah...any recommend of good shutlecock?
Yonex shuttle good but a bi pricy.

i feel Rcl green not bad lso around RM33
Lefty
post Nov 20 2006, 01:01 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(Orca111 @ Nov 20 2006, 10:31 AM)
Cooldreamer,

Would you like to own my one month old Wilson N2 ?

Selling at only RM150. I only played 4 times. Perfectly new.
i 1 la. can u wait? if no then nvm . if can then i will get from you at around mid of dec. cause now in penang for semster break.

This post has been edited by Lefty: Nov 20 2006, 01:04 PM
Lefty
post Nov 21 2006, 11:30 AM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(xcrue @ Nov 20 2006, 05:57 PM)
PRINCE racquest nice??my fren juz bought a lastest 1 Rm250..
never know that. how about u tell me the feel of it?
Lefty
post Nov 21 2006, 02:28 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Nov 21 2006, 01:33 PM)
i only know prince good in tennis racquet..never know its good in badminton racquet oso...but the most important thing is the feel of holding it..if its good for u then can buy la..but for RM250..i think i would prefer to get Yonex for tat price...
what YONEX model can i get with RM250?
Lefty
post Nov 21 2006, 05:44 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

ooh . but i am waiting Orca reply. he said 1 2 sell ncode n2 but i pm him .no responce.

This post has been edited by Lefty: Nov 21 2006, 05:45 PM
Lefty
post Nov 21 2006, 10:26 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(Orca111 @ Nov 21 2006, 10:13 PM)
Already sold my Wilson N2, sold to a highschool student, a beginner.

For a budget of RM200+, I would recommend to get Armotec250 range, if you would like to improve your skill.
But if you are a beginner who only want to hit accross net, then Wilson N2. N2 is a little head heavy, thus you can clear easier but sacrifice in accuracy and control.
i 1 offensive raquet.
Lefty
post Dec 8 2006, 02:01 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

any idea which proace model is offensive racquet?

1.5670sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:06 PM