QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Feb 20 2008, 10:40 PM)
Welcome to N81 club... * Owner list updated...
Added on February 21, 2008, 12:43 amYa, i also received my activation code already.
This post has been edited by aarex: Feb 21 2008, 12:43 AM
[Nokia Nseries- N81 Official Thread], "Entertainment made simple...never ends"
Feb 21 2008, 12:42 AM
1,153 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 21 2008, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(Vengeance_Mad @ Feb 21 2008, 10:55 AM) Hey there guys & aarex, Woo... Im about to be an owner of N81!! YeahHhhHH!! Although not yet, but already excited!! xD~ umm, btw aarex.. Ill need u to guide me thru all those software thingy as this is my 1st time using symbian phones. Hope u dont mind yea.. Im sure wun mind This post has been edited by aarex: Feb 21 2008, 02:02 PM |
Feb 21 2008, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(zad78 @ Feb 21 2008, 02:13 PM) hmmm...seems that his phone quite suited for me, how about appointments and schedule?, can i arrange the appointments and show it at main screen the same with many windows based smart phone? this will be my first symbian as well Ya, can. At the main screen thr, got a calendar entries for today...u can add in new entry like meeting, memo, anniversary and to-do. Plus u also can set the location, time- start time n end time, date- start date n end date, alarm on or off...and etc. Added on February 21, 2008, 2:39 pm QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Feb 21 2008, 02:25 PM) I got 1 problem 2 activate the Hooked On: Creatures of the Deep game. Eveytime got error when wan 2 activate it Yalo, i also cannot activate tis game. After i typed in the activation code thn connect but nthg happen...go to trial game pula. This post has been edited by aarex: Feb 21 2008, 02:39 PM |
Feb 22 2008, 01:59 AM
Activated mine also....can fishing now lo.
Feb 25 2008, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(Vengeance_Mad @ Feb 25 2008, 09:37 AM) -[Date of Purchase] ([Versions-2GB/8GB] [Ori/AP] [Price])- Thanks n welcome to the club... Added on February 25, 2008, 3:17 pm QUOTE(theGOne @ Feb 25 2008, 02:51 PM) Hi, So far so good tis phone...no hang or lag until now. Would like to check with owners here, is N81 prone to hang/lag? Any issues with AP sets e.g. hardware or software problem (besides different warranty terms/location) Thanks Juz be careful whn buying AP set..check all the accessories...some of them take out the ORI accessories n put in the fake accessories such as charger, headset, battery n etc. This post has been edited by aarex: Feb 25 2008, 03:17 PM |
Feb 26 2008, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(theGOne @ Feb 26 2008, 01:03 AM) N81 --------}AP RM1410 -------}ORI RM1870N81 8GB --------}AP RM1580 -------}ORI RM2080 Quote from: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/531612 more: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/471809 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/270218 |
Feb 26 2008, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(theGOne @ Feb 25 2008, 04:37 PM) How to identify? GO n test them lo, go to few shops and test diff sets, you will know the diff if thr is an ori vs fake, n also buy from trustable shop...Btw, the Ori accessories looks more genuine, if fake 1, will be diff...for example, data cable in diff colour, charger is bigger or heavier than original 1. |
Feb 27 2008, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Feb 27 2008, 08:39 PM) U can try search at lowyat plaza n ebay... Added on February 27, 2008, 11:21 pm QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 27 2008, 11:09 PM) they didnt say that lar...but by the look on their face, they are trying to cut a big piece of meat from me... Wooo... and plus i asked them how much my old phone can trade in for....maybe cos of that lar... anyway, i wanna try nego till RM1.8k like that, maybe 1.7k if possible... i am going to join to club real soon..haha!!!! This post has been edited by aarex: Feb 27 2008, 11:21 PM |
Feb 28 2008, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(Vengeance_Mad @ Feb 28 2008, 09:48 AM) Yeah.. how do we use msn using wifi? Ya, u can either install those msn applications on ur N81 n chat...or u can login to ur msn by certain website also...for example, http://www.ebuddy.com/.Do we need to install any software? Or a certain website? Im interested to know too.. xD |
Mar 1 2008, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Feb 29 2008, 05:50 PM) found a new sumthing weird my sms inbox wont sort in anyway when i set it then go out from the inbox and go back again it will restore to default :-/ Ya, mine also same wat..i think its normal la...it only let u to sort by date, sender, subject, msg type while u r in inbox..after u exit n go in, it will restore bc to default. Btw, tis 1 is not a setting, juz to let u view by date, sender, subject, msg type nia. This post has been edited by aarex: Mar 1 2008, 02:44 AM |
Mar 1 2008, 02:49 AM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 29 2008, 05:43 PM) i saw some of u guys activated Hooked On rite? how long u waited for the activation code?? it seems like mine is taking forever.... i waited for 1 month++...but, tat time was becoz N-Gage launch has been delayed to early 2008. As a consequence, Hooked On: Creatures of the Deep will be released shortly after N-Gage becomes available. So, since we all get tat activation code edi...so, i think u will get it soon ler. |
Mar 3 2008, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Mar 2 2008, 07:28 PM) anyone have a working smartmovie 3.41 installer?? i have one but when i try to install it will say files coruppted. Ya, i got...gv me ur email pls.. Added on March 3, 2008, 12:58 am QUOTE(momorac @ Mar 2 2008, 08:55 PM) hi all... No...I don't really think you can stop/turn off the camera shutter sound.. After using this phone for more then 2 month... I found that the camera sound when take picture can't be turn off... Or anyone know how to turn it off? thanks Added on March 3, 2008, 1:03 am QUOTE(billysiah @ Mar 2 2008, 03:32 AM) hey guys.. wana ask.. how did u guys use da 3g internet surfing without using wifi. i mean use 3g to surf da net.. i done my 3g settings and activation but whenever i tries to use da net.. it says " Packet data: connection not allowed" wat does it mean? anybody can help me? Can't help u coz im using DiGi...no 3g.. Added on March 3, 2008, 1:06 am QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 2 2008, 11:43 PM) i also found something after using the phone for 3 days squeaky sound?? when u guys using the navi wheel, u guys heard any squeaky sound from the joining part of the upper slide and lower slide?? This post has been edited by aarex: Mar 3 2008, 01:06 AM |
Mar 3 2008, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Mar 3 2008, 10:21 PM) Ya...better do it in PM! |
Mar 10 2008, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(theGOne @ Mar 10 2008, 01:47 PM) Hi there, Welcome to the club,Just got myself N81 2GB AP set. Add me to the owner list Got a few questions on the firmware update. 1) From 1st post, to support Chinese language, APAC or Malaysia region product code is needed. Found on Internet a few product codes but not sure which one. Can anyone PM me the Malaysia code? 2) My current firmware is latest version without Chinese language support. After product code change, can I still update the firmware to latest version with Chinese language support? 3) Anything that I should be aware of? Thanks! Juz change the product code to APAC Region product code thn u can update ur firmware to latest version v chinese language. Whn updating the firmware, dun disconnect it...wait until it finish. PM u the product code edi. * Owner list updated This post has been edited by aarex: Mar 10 2008, 06:05 PM |
Mar 15 2008, 03:01 AM
QUOTE(fahmitue @ Mar 15 2008, 02:43 AM) friends..help me choose... n81 8GB that i own now...have prefect 16million colour...so the screen soo beautiful.. the space..dont mention it.. still dont know whut else to put inside..plus one full movie of hitman~about 700mb...another 5gb more to put in..but the very succking things bout my hp is the camera... only 2mg..if in light area..so damn good..but if there is only little light...the pix soo blur with some bintik2 on it..macam ayam aje... Use back ur N81 8GB, dun change. B4 u buy, u edi knw tis hp comes v 2 mega pixels camera..wat did u expect from 2 mega pixels hp? Juz becoz of camera not good thn change to k850i?? if u rich enough thn go ahead. they said that k850i have good pix... thats why i thought i wanna change to k850i... what do u thing??? thanks for helping~! (^^*) |
Mar 15 2008, 03:07 AM
QUOTE(theGOne @ Mar 13 2008, 10:32 AM) Thanks to aarex, successfully updated my firmware U r welcome, theGOne!!! Btw, found this problem with voice dial function. When I plugged in the supplied headphone+remote and pressed the "call button" on the remote to initiate voice dial, the phone beeped to ask for "name". Then, after that, the screen went "fuzzy" and the phone restarted by itself. Tried turning off the phone and testing it again, but the condition still persists. Happened also without handsfree (pressing and holding the right soft key) Anyone face the same problem? QUOTE(theGOne @ Mar 14 2008, 11:04 PM) Solved the problem. Performed a reset *#7370# which restores to factory settings and remove all contacts, messages etc , and re-import my contacts using Nokia PC Sync. Now voice dial works Btw, I have a few songs in the bundled 2GB microsd card that says activation key expired and wouldn't play anymore. Remembered that I can play those songs before the reset. Is this normal? Ya, last time i also same..but i deleted those songs n add in my own songs. haha... |
Mar 15 2008, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(addrick @ Mar 15 2008, 07:38 AM) yeay! i'm the new owner of N81 2GB. bought few days ago at lowyat, RM1400. Welcome to the club, addrick. very happy with all the features. tak kisah with the 2MP bcause a bit dislike phone camera to snap pictures. good sound quality and most important, ym chat with fring thru wifi. superb!! *Owner list updated... This post has been edited by aarex: Mar 15 2008, 04:35 PM |
Mar 16 2008, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(giaogiao @ Mar 16 2008, 01:56 PM) hey, wan ask noob question here... Hi giaogiao,i plan to get the 8gb for my bro as present.. but late nia.. ystrday birthday liao... wil be 'belated' present.. watever is it.. back to topic.. hehe.. wan ask hor... (1) - tis 8gb wil lag like n91 or not? skared wil lag leh.. i hear a seller say SURE will lag wor.. (2) - wil it difficult to transfer the file music etc? (3) - when we plug in the USB, will it be like when we plug in pendrive? (can just go my computer then open tat devide then juz copy files in it) or have tro use certain software to transfer? hoping for u guys' reply..^^ 1) N81 8GB is using onboard memory (internal flash memory)...juz like built-in 8GB memory card. As for N91, is using hard disk, hard disk is so sensitive. So, i can say N81 8GB 100% wun lag..y? coz i am using it right now. 2) Y difficult to transfer files?? juz plug in cable thn transfer lo..speed is ok. 3). Ya, juz like we plug in our pendrive. This post has been edited by aarex: Mar 17 2008, 03:12 PM |
Mar 16 2008, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(kylee700 @ Mar 16 2008, 02:25 PM) i've ask this question before.but i still haven't found the solution..i can;t seem to use wi-fi with this phone.everytime i try to use wifi with this phone,they'll bring me to some website(diff wifi place diff website) asking me to register for a package beofre i can use.like yest when i was in padang ipoh,i tried to on9,but i ws brought to this website that ask me to pay for a rm5 package before i can use wifi.i tot wifi is free dun have to pay rite?this is my first time using wi fi Huh?? RM5 package to use wifi service? never hear tis b4.. Correct me if i am wrong...seldom use wifi also. This post has been edited by aarex: Mar 16 2008, 02:47 PM |
Mar 16 2008, 11:11 PM
| Change to: | 0.0738sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:01 PM |