[Nokia Nseries- N81 Official Thread], "Entertainment made simple...never ends"

TSaarex
post Jan 10 2008, 03:46 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Jan 10 2008, 12:36 PM)
yup, i try that oledi but no respond at all.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
do n81 come with the office software?? y mine dun hav any office software de?
1 more thing is i cant install the n-gage trial game, it say tat the files r corrupted. U hav the installation files? Can send it to me or where can i download tat?....after i get tis phone i haven try the n-gage yet coz dunno y all cannot install de..... cry.gif  cry.gif

and thanks alot to aarex oso, now my phone can view chinese oledi!!! thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
No respond ar? Oh, i rmb my brother's case..whn he format his N93, he also same..after formated the phone, thr r still many icons of games n apps n it cant be remove also. Thn he formated his memory card...all gone! haha! I think b4 format the phone, better uninstall all the games or apps tat u installed first. Btw, i got other solution also...but not advisable la, connect ur phone to pc thn at the <private> folder thr, try to find the games or apps folder or file...n delete it lo. Last time, i juz tembak delete...n its works. But pls be k ful la..dun juz simply delete ya. laugh.gif

Office software ar, mine only hv Adobe PDF application nia. Those Microsoft word and etc also dun hv.. hmm.gif Nvm, i will find it whn i am free. tongue.gif

Y u need to install the n-gage trial games? i think those games r comes v the phone de ler...altot i formated my phone, but the games still at thr wo n can play also. Those games r install under mass memory de. Is it u formated ur mass memory also?? the 8GB 1??
** Correct me if i am wrong...

wink.gif U r welcome!!! We r here to help each other de mah! icon_rolleyes.gif Oh ya, dun forget change back to ur original product code ya coz it might void ur phone warranty. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by aarex: Jan 10 2008, 03:51 PM
TSaarex
post Jan 10 2008, 05:36 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(wormyx @ Jan 10 2008, 03:36 PM)
Hello,

Explain more on the connectivity guys, the 3G and WiFi.
Regards,
  Max
3G??..too bad, i am using DiGi. laugh.gif Btw, the speed in 3G is 384 kbps.
As for Wi-Fi..the speed so far so good... thumbup.gif 802.11b/g with UPnP
TSaarex
post Jan 10 2008, 05:52 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Jan 10 2008, 05:12 PM)
so serious 1 ah...then better leave it lah...not taking many space oso....haha.....
coz the installation file in my phone is damage i think. so it cant install at all........u hav the installation file??
mine oso come with the pdf onli, tats y i ask loh......i check oledi, quick or mobile office for symbian 60 3rd ed is not a freeware...mayb this is y they dun provide in the phone. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
The 3 demo games (Space Impact Light, Asphalt game demo, Fifa soccer 2007 demo) de setup file ar... hmm.gif ....Gv me some time, i go search n see see...Will search for other office applications as well... icon_rolleyes.gif

** Not sure can get it or not... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aarex: Jan 10 2008, 05:54 PM
TSaarex
post Jan 10 2008, 11:32 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(mantero @ Jan 10 2008, 10:22 PM)
hahahah..sure lah..probably will get this saturday..cant wait la  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

ok wanna ask u guys opinion. im considering to take n81 2gig, which color u guys think much better? i mean izit blur or silver one?  nod.gif
rclxms.gif Congratulations...Juz 2 more days nia...be patience woo... tongue.gif
I think the Cobalt blue 1 is a bit weird la..doesn't match also...the Graphite grey (silver) color 1 is still the best...n i think most of the ppl will buy silver color 1 gua. If u wan special from others...thn buy blue color 1 la. Hahaha...
Juz my opinion n suggestion nia... biggrin.gif
TSaarex
post Jan 11 2008, 12:11 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(mantero @ Jan 10 2008, 11:42 PM)
thanks for the opinion.. me too more attracted to silver color one... for sure will get that one  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

hey, before that, do u know any "ahem-ahem" sites to dload n-gage games? pm me ya if got  blush.gif  blush.gif
hmm.gif N-gage games for N81 ar...I had tried to search for it but seems like no ler...n at the N-Gage showroom thr, all the games haven't release yet wo!!! Coming Soon!!!
N-Gage launch has been delayed to early 2008. As a consequence, All the games will be released shortly after N-Gage becomes available...So, I think now we only can play those Symbian OS-9.1/9.2 Games lo... sweat.gif
TSaarex
post Jan 11 2008, 12:24 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(phangcs @ Jan 11 2008, 12:08 AM)
Quick Office can be downloaded for free. Any idea why N81 is more heavier than others, ie N95?
Y double post the same Q ler?? laugh.gif
hmm.gif No idea woo...N95 is 120g while N81 is 140g. So, N81 is 20 grams heavier than the Nokia N95...different phone models mah different weight lo...same goes for car, y waja is more heavier than gen2?? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by aarex: Jan 11 2008, 04:32 AM
TSaarex
post Jan 11 2008, 01:49 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(phangcs @ Jan 11 2008, 01:38 PM)
I also a bit surprise N81 is 20g heavier than N95. Just don't know why... could it be a better stereo speaker. You know good speaker usually is heavier. Has anyone here compare the sound with N82, N95.... rolleyes.gif
The stereo speaker of N81 is so powerful with tiny whiny bass. After compared, i found tat N81 is far louder than N93, N95 n N82. thumbup.gif Beside that, the 3-D tones is so special also..v 3 dimensional sound effects for ringing tones and u can on or off it. If on it, u can choose the different effects under the sound trajectory n etc. icon_idea.gif
TSaarex
post Jan 12 2008, 12:35 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

Added on January 12, 2008, 12:36 am
QUOTE(momorac @ Jan 12 2008, 12:13 AM)
hi all...

N81 8GB user here...

bought 21/12/2007 , ORI , RM1999.

Just wanna ask about the software update,does it fix a problem or bug in N81?Currently mine is v 10.0.053...

thanks....
Welcome momorac! * Owner list updated...

Juz updated my N81 firmware from V 10.0.053 to latest firmware V 11.0.045 last few days but too bad...the problem still thr, music player still the same..cannot refresh the playlists also. Press option and refresh but still cannot..."refreshing........added: 0". cry.gif Restart phone n tried, still the same. Anyone facing tis kind of problem? icon_question.gif I dun think is hardware problem..mostly is firmware problem. hmm.gif

Added on January 12, 2008, 12:46 amNokia has released the new firmware v11.0.045 for the N81. Of course it is not available for every product code yet, but Nokia will set them free step-by-step.

The performance of the N81 is improved and bugs are fixed. The firmware brings, beside the default changes, camera and Naviwheel improvements. New applications like "Online Share" and a lot more have also been added. Go on below to see the whole change list.

A real change log isn't available yet, but a user at Symbian Freak Forums has already posted some changes:

- There is a new App called Online Share. There you can activate or edit settings for Flickr and Vox.

- There also seems to be an updated version of Realplayer.

- Navi wheel is ALOT better now. With release firmware 10.0.032 it was horrible to use. With 10.0.035 it was better to use but less responsive and still annoying sometimes. Now with 11.0.045 its back to its old responsive feeling, plus it adds alot of more control.

- Flash Lite is still at V2.0

- about 2-3mb less ram after fresh bootup, not sure how much because I can't remember the size before flashing.

- Browser doesn't seem to crash anymore when scrolling very fast through bookmarks.

- Realplayer still stutters from time to time when viewing Video Podcasts. CorePlayer does alot better job still.

- Music player sets volume back to its Volume before a Warning tone appeared. Before update it stayed at Profile set Volume of Warning tone, which was very annoying.

- Camera images seem to be a bit less noisy. But it's still horrible at low light situations.

* Quote from http://symbianwebblog.wordpress.com/2007/1...rmware-v110045/

This post has been edited by aarex: Jan 12 2008, 12:48 AM
TSaarex
post Jan 12 2008, 01:50 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(phangcs @ Jan 12 2008, 01:22 AM)
May I know what do you expect after the refresh? I don't seem having problem with the playlist. May be you can elaborate further of the problem.

I have edited the purchase price at my previous post for your update. Thanks.
OK, for example i got 139 mp3 songs inside my mass memory-Sounds-Digital..but whn i open up my music player, the playlists only hv 44 mp3 songs nia. I pressed refresh...but seems like nothing respond also. Juz keep on Refreshing....non stop! cry.gif

drool.gif RM1299 for handset only wo...so thumbup.gif
TSaarex
post Jan 12 2008, 06:05 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(phangcs @ Jan 12 2008, 09:04 AM)
I don't have this problem wor. When I copy mp3 file into Sound-Digital folder of phone memory or Music folder of Memory card, it will add on the count or give you a message saying that you need refresh.

How do you transfer the songs? I use Media Player.

Any options or software which can housekeep the phone memory space? Keep on growing and now only left 8MB.
cry.gif I use Data transfer to transfer lo....but i Juz tried it out...i delete all the mp3 n thn slowly add around 100 mp3 songs, n refresh..thn its works wo..can refresh n add already. y cannot one time add all huh..weird la! haha..btw, now ok liao. thumbup.gif

u can try tis... thumbup.gif
> Device Status Applications Download

Added on January 12, 2008, 6:12 pm
QUOTE(logic_life @ Jan 12 2008, 08:43 AM)
erm... i'm real interested to get this phone, the 8gb version.. but 1 question.. can AP sets update firmwares? or do i need to flash it 1st then only be able to update?
AP sets sure can update the firmware la... biggrin.gif If u wan Chinese language (Apac region version) thn u need to check is it ur product code is apac region 1..if urs is apac region thn u can update it without flash/change the product code lo..else u need to use NSS to change it lo n thn only update by nokia software updater.

Added on January 12, 2008, 6:15 pm
QUOTE(momorac @ Jan 12 2008, 10:23 AM)
Just courious if we can sort the file and put it to its own folder manually instead the player automatically sort it for us?  hmm.gif

when u slide the phone, u will hear the plastic sound ( like it's very fragile ).Seems it's not very solid like other nokia slide phone...I have tested 6500 slide and N95 but the slider is totally different,u can feel the solid build....

hmm.gif I dun think we can manually soft the file lo...
Got plastic sound meh?? for me ok wo... laugh.gif

Added on January 12, 2008, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(draco82 @ Jan 12 2008, 12:51 PM)
Any1 know where to download the 3 n-gage game demo in n81 ah?? I couldn't find the place to dl it....
and any suggestion freeware for 3gp converter....? thx!!
I got help u find the games...but seems like cannot find it ler... sad.gif
y use 3gp?? use avi la...smart movie... laugh.gif

Added on January 12, 2008, 6:32 pm
QUOTE(mantero @ Jan 12 2008, 04:40 PM)
ok aarex u can put my name to the list!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

will godek2 this phone tonight  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
rclxm9.gif Thn later gv me ur details n ur reviews on ur new baby ya!!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by aarex: Jan 12 2008, 07:20 PM
TSaarex
post Jan 13 2008, 01:18 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(momorac @ Jan 12 2008, 08:21 PM)
the back and front cover make kinda  loose sound...soft and thin plastic.... sad.gif

so basically the new update fix wut problems...
Mine seems running smoothly...
not encountered any problem yet.... rclxm9.gif
Already load wif 262 MP3 files.
But the problem is it doesn't hav function to sort or to make a folder...
wut i can do is just add to a playlist.... cry.gif
Wonder if 2GB version wif memory card can make and sort it by folder...
And one more thing is it can't detect the duplicate file...
So careful guys....

Anyone load video file?Hav to convert the file?
rclxm9.gif Yeahh!! my problem already solved..n now the playlists can refresh liao...got 412 songs now. tongue.gif
Yalo, cannot sort manually or make a folder....very blur n hard to find the particular song..the list is da*n long. rclxub.gif..else u can find it by albums or artists lo...

I use Smart Movie wo...the quality is thumbup.gif Try it la...

TSaarex
post Jan 14 2008, 12:33 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(logic_life @ Jan 13 2008, 04:38 AM)
so that means i just change the product code to which ever languange/region i want using NSS? tats not bad at all! maybe when i get the phone, maybe u can give me ur product code.. so that i can have asian region phone... thanks for the info aarex!
Ya, After change the product code thn update the firmware by Nokia software updater. Very easy only...dun wry! laugh.gif
After u get ur phone thn do inform me at here la... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 14, 2008, 12:37 am
QUOTE(jason991 @ Jan 13 2008, 10:52 AM)
erm..u guys din experienced after long time playing games with N81...
the keypad got a little problem le....><
mayb i press too hard...^^
hmm.gif ...no such problem wo...as u said, maybe u press too hard already la. laugh.gif

Added on January 14, 2008, 12:55 am
QUOTE(adeas @ Jan 13 2008, 11:29 AM)
is it worth to get this phone?really into it.want to change mine
For me, is worth icon_idea.gif...but all is still depends on u..wat function u need?? wat type of phone tat u like? slider or candy bar?? n ur budget too.

* This phone will be great for those who spend a lot of time in listening music and also want to play games on their phone. biggrin.gif

Added on January 14, 2008, 12:57 am
QUOTE(CL yong @ Jan 13 2008, 03:47 PM)
1) aarex - 25/12/2007 (8GB, ORI, SGD838)
2) sai-bee - 20/12/2007 (2GB, AP, RM1400)
3) zzzz52 - ??/??/2007 (8GB, ORI, RM1999)
4) dazzywazzy - 22/12/2007 (8GB, ORI, RM2200)
5) hirev8118 - 22/11/2007 (8GB, ORI, RM2299)
6) WildChai -??/11/2007 (8GB, ORI, RM2200+)
7) invisiblelim - ??/11/2007 (8GB, ORI, RM2240)
8) fusionnetx - 14/12/2007 (8GB, ORI, RM2249)
9) phangcs - 22/12/2007 (2G, Blue, ORI, RM1299 for handset + RM800 for Celcom 16 mths x RM50 prepayment)
10) Masterq - 11/01/2008 (2GB, AP, RM1420)
11) momorac - 21/12/2007 (8GB, ORI, RM1999)
12) Reserved for mantero .... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

* as updated on 12/01/2008
n81 buddies...now I'm one of the member here...bought my N81 2GB on 17 Nov 2007!
Welcome to the N81 club, CL yong. rclxms.gif

[COLOR=orange]* Owner list updated.

This post has been edited by aarex: Jan 14 2008, 01:05 AM
TSaarex
post Jan 14 2008, 02:54 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Vengeance_Mad @ Jan 14 2008, 11:51 AM)
Heya guys..
Just lurking around..
~.~
Still need to wait after CNY only get this phone..
Can't wait.. xD

Ohh yeah btw guys, just wanna ask about the navi-wheel.
Can it be used while browsing for sms's?
As we all know it can only be used in multimedia atm.
Oic, after CNY ya..thn u need be to more patient lo. laugh.gif

wink.gif The answer is cannot...hehe! The Navi wheel navigation is only usable in the multimedia menu, music player, and photo gallery only.
TSaarex
post Jan 15 2008, 12:08 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(icyken @ Jan 14 2008, 08:39 PM)

This is the picture taken in times square. Just wondering why the photo so foggy and blurry? Izzit because of the flash?
Oic, ur ori screen protector at the camera lens thr. pls take it off...thn will be ok liao. U try n c! biggrin.gif
Btw, indoor pic is not tat good..coz lack of lighting. Outdoor will be ok. laugh.gif
TSaarex
post Jan 15 2008, 02:11 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Vengeance_Mad @ Jan 15 2008, 11:01 AM)
Ahaha.. haizzz.. hand damm itchy edii ><.
Have to be patience lor, wat to do.. haizz.. xD
LOL, Aarex..
U dam pro arhh..
Got screen protector also u know.. ahakzz.. xD

Ehh, and btw guys..
I've found this site, not sure whether u guys interested anot..
But have a try..
n81street.com
Hahaa...not pro la, i also faced tis kind of problem b4 mah. Thn i took out the screen protector thn ok liao. Haha! Thn i knw is screen protector kacau lo. laugh.gif

Haha, tat site ar...quite nice but too bad the downloads n accessories is not available yet... "Coming soon!".

Added on January 15, 2008, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(fusionnetx @ Jan 15 2008, 01:14 PM)
hi guys.. view my photoalbum Flickr all taken phone my N81 8GB

the advantage for this phone from me is.. there's alot of application that u can use with your WIFI..
such as..

INTERNET RADIO DOWNLOAD FROM N95 PAGE.
POCKETCASTER - STREAM YOUR PERSONAL VIDEO.
ONLINE SHARE - SHARE YOUR PHOTO/UPLOAD DIRECT FROM YOUR PHONE TO FLICKR,VOX EVEN YOUTUBE.
FRING - INSTANT MESSAGING USCH AS SYKPE,MSN,ICQ,YM,ETC.

I enjoy my music,games and also the internet.. guys try them.. it's portable u can even listen to music while gaming or surfing.. N81 complete me.. hehe..
drool.gif the pics quality is very thumbup.gif ...not bad, not bad!
Ya...WiFi is rocksss....haha! N81, entertainment made simple...never ends!!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by aarex: Jan 15 2008, 02:37 PM
TSaarex
post Jan 17 2008, 12:18 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jan 16 2008, 09:30 PM)
does this N81 support gps software like what was in N95 preinstalled?
Ya, got the maps application...but no built-in GPS receiver.

This post has been edited by aarex: Jan 17 2008, 12:19 AM
TSaarex
post Jan 17 2008, 01:55 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(dazzywazzy @ Jan 17 2008, 11:45 AM)
uhmm dudes.. how to upgrade firmware ph34r.gif
Go to Nokia website....download Nokia Software updater n use tis software to upgrade lo.
TSaarex
post Jan 18 2008, 01:14 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(icyken @ Jan 17 2008, 07:48 PM)
Does anyone of you uses crystal casing to protect your n81? I use around 3 weeks and so fast got crack liao. Is it normal? zzz
Haha...i also got use, 2 weeks nia...pecah also. sweat.gif doh.gif
TSaarex
post Jan 18 2008, 03:11 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(fusionnetx @ Jan 18 2008, 09:33 AM)
err.. the crystal case is out already?? i can't find it...
Malaysia i think got bah, maybe not every hp shop got sell it lo. Btw, i bought mine at singapore.
TSaarex
post Jan 18 2008, 03:16 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Vengeance_Mad @ Jan 18 2008, 11:22 AM)
Wahhhh..
So fast crack?
Which part may i ask? = ="
Aarex..
U also pecah edii?
Which part? = ="
Lousy crystal casing... laugh.gif

Images attached... (quality is bad, blur...taken by 6230i)

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:03 PM