omg...btw, how is the slide mechanism? i am eager to see it, cos mine starting to feel a bit loose edi...
it would be kind if u can upload a picture...
[Nokia Nseries- N81 Official Thread], "Entertainment made simple...never ends"
Mar 12 2008, 09:32 PM
6,317 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
omg...btw, how is the slide mechanism? i am eager to see it, cos mine starting to feel a bit loose edi...
it would be kind if u can upload a picture... |
Mar 13 2008, 10:32 AM
123 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Thanks to aarex, successfully updated my firmware
Btw, found this problem with voice dial function. When I plugged in the supplied headphone+remote and pressed the "call button" on the remote to initiate voice dial, the phone beeped to ask for "name". Then, after that, the screen went "fuzzy" and the phone restarted by itself. Tried turning off the phone and testing it again, but the condition still persists. Happened also without handsfree (pressing and holding the right soft key) Anyone face the same problem? This post has been edited by theGOne: Mar 13 2008, 05:49 PM |
Mar 13 2008, 07:47 PM
844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: S'ban.N.S |
i dismantle da phone fully since da waranty alredy voided.... spray it with water displacing spray..... some how the spring got stuck n dunno y i cant close it fully... sumthing blocking it..... dunno wat else to do.... i need to get another casing for it
Mar 13 2008, 08:46 PM
2,910 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Melaka |
yo,will be join tis club 2moro ,,,,,
Mar 14 2008, 11:04 PM
123 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(theGOne @ Mar 13 2008, 10:32 AM) Thanks to aarex, successfully updated my firmware Solved the problem. Performed a reset *#7370# which restores to factory settings and remove all contacts, messages etc , and re-import my contacts using Nokia PC Sync. Now voice dial works Btw, found this problem with voice dial function. When I plugged in the supplied headphone+remote and pressed the "call button" on the remote to initiate voice dial, the phone beeped to ask for "name". Then, after that, the screen went "fuzzy" and the phone restarted by itself. Tried turning off the phone and testing it again, but the condition still persists. Happened also without handsfree (pressing and holding the right soft key) Anyone face the same problem? Btw, I have a few songs in the bundled 2GB microsd card that says activation key expired and wouldn't play anymore. Remembered that I can play those songs before the reset. Is this normal? |
Mar 15 2008, 12:48 AM
41 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(theGOne @ Mar 14 2008, 11:04 PM) Solved the problem. Performed a reset *#7370# which restores to factory settings and remove all contacts, messages etc , and re-import my contacts using Nokia PC Sync. Now voice dial works Juz delete those songs tat comes v ur card lo..copy n paste ur own songs in... Btw, I have a few songs in the bundled 2GB microsd card that says activation key expired and wouldn't play anymore. Remembered that I can play those songs before the reset. Is this normal? This post has been edited by akira39: Mar 15 2008, 12:50 AM |
Mar 15 2008, 02:43 AM
48 posts Joined: May 2007 From: ampang |
friends..help me choose... n81 8GB that i own now...have prefect 16million colour...so the screen soo beautiful.. the space..dont mention it.. still dont know whut else to put inside..plus one full movie of hitman~about 700mb...another 5gb more to put in..but the very succking things bout my hp is the camera... only 2mg..if in light area..so damn good..but if there is only little light...the pix soo blur with some bintik2 on it..macam ayam aje...
they said that k850i have good pix... thats why i thought i wanna change to k850i... what do u thing??? thanks for helping~! (^^*) |
Mar 15 2008, 03:01 AM
1,153 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(fahmitue @ Mar 15 2008, 02:43 AM) friends..help me choose... n81 8GB that i own now...have prefect 16million colour...so the screen soo beautiful.. the space..dont mention it.. still dont know whut else to put inside..plus one full movie of hitman~about 700mb...another 5gb more to put in..but the very succking things bout my hp is the camera... only 2mg..if in light area..so damn good..but if there is only little light...the pix soo blur with some bintik2 on it..macam ayam aje... Use back ur N81 8GB, dun change. B4 u buy, u edi knw tis hp comes v 2 mega pixels camera..wat did u expect from 2 mega pixels hp? Juz becoz of camera not good thn change to k850i?? if u rich enough thn go ahead. they said that k850i have good pix... thats why i thought i wanna change to k850i... what do u thing??? thanks for helping~! (^^*) |
Mar 15 2008, 03:07 AM
QUOTE(theGOne @ Mar 13 2008, 10:32 AM) Thanks to aarex, successfully updated my firmware U r welcome, theGOne!!! Btw, found this problem with voice dial function. When I plugged in the supplied headphone+remote and pressed the "call button" on the remote to initiate voice dial, the phone beeped to ask for "name". Then, after that, the screen went "fuzzy" and the phone restarted by itself. Tried turning off the phone and testing it again, but the condition still persists. Happened also without handsfree (pressing and holding the right soft key) Anyone face the same problem? QUOTE(theGOne @ Mar 14 2008, 11:04 PM) Solved the problem. Performed a reset *#7370# which restores to factory settings and remove all contacts, messages etc , and re-import my contacts using Nokia PC Sync. Now voice dial works Btw, I have a few songs in the bundled 2GB microsd card that says activation key expired and wouldn't play anymore. Remembered that I can play those songs before the reset. Is this normal? Ya, last time i also same..but i deleted those songs n add in my own songs. haha... |
Mar 15 2008, 07:38 AM
23 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
yeay! i'm the new owner of N81 2GB. bought few days ago at lowyat, RM1400.
very happy with all the features. tak kisah with the 2MP bcause a bit dislike phone camera to snap pictures. good sound quality and most important, ym chat with fring thru wifi. superb!! |
Mar 15 2008, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(addrick @ Mar 15 2008, 07:38 AM) yeay! i'm the new owner of N81 2GB. bought few days ago at lowyat, RM1400. Welcome to the club, addrick. very happy with all the features. tak kisah with the 2MP bcause a bit dislike phone camera to snap pictures. good sound quality and most important, ym chat with fring thru wifi. superb!! *Owner list updated... This post has been edited by aarex: Mar 15 2008, 04:35 PM |
Mar 15 2008, 06:59 PM
170 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
what's the best app for instant messenger for this n81?
Mar 16 2008, 12:35 AM
844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: S'ban.N.S |
fring so far gud...
you can try agile messenger oso..... can i reach nokia service center to get replacement lcd, lcd casing n sliding board..... some one help me on this |
Mar 16 2008, 01:56 PM
743 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Kuchai Lama & Seremban |
hey, wan ask noob question here...
i plan to get the 8gb for my bro as present.. but late nia.. ystrday birthday liao... wil be 'belated' present.. watever is it.. back to topic.. hehe.. wan ask hor... (1) - tis 8gb wil lag like n91 or not? skared wil lag leh.. i hear a seller say SURE will lag wor.. (2) - wil it difficult to transfer the file music etc? (3) - when we plug in the USB, will it be like when we plug in pendrive? (can just go my computer then open tat devide then juz copy files in it) or have tro use certain software to transfer? hoping for u guys' reply..^^ |
Mar 16 2008, 02:25 PM
239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
i've ask this question before.but i still haven't found the solution..i can;t seem to use wi-fi with this phone.everytime i try to use wifi with this phone,they'll bring me to some website(diff wifi place diff website) asking me to register for a package beofre i can use.like yest when i was in padang ipoh,i tried to on9,but i ws brought to this website that ask me to pay for a rm5 package before i can use wifi.i tot wifi is free dun have to pay rite?this is my first time using wi fi
Mar 16 2008, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(giaogiao @ Mar 16 2008, 01:56 PM) hey, wan ask noob question here... Hi giaogiao,i plan to get the 8gb for my bro as present.. but late nia.. ystrday birthday liao... wil be 'belated' present.. watever is it.. back to topic.. hehe.. wan ask hor... (1) - tis 8gb wil lag like n91 or not? skared wil lag leh.. i hear a seller say SURE will lag wor.. (2) - wil it difficult to transfer the file music etc? (3) - when we plug in the USB, will it be like when we plug in pendrive? (can just go my computer then open tat devide then juz copy files in it) or have tro use certain software to transfer? hoping for u guys' reply..^^ 1) N81 8GB is using onboard memory (internal flash memory)...juz like built-in 8GB memory card. As for N91, is using hard disk, hard disk is so sensitive. So, i can say N81 8GB 100% wun lag..y? coz i am using it right now. 2) Y difficult to transfer files?? juz plug in cable thn transfer lo..speed is ok. 3). Ya, juz like we plug in our pendrive. This post has been edited by aarex: Mar 17 2008, 03:12 PM |
Mar 16 2008, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(kylee700 @ Mar 16 2008, 02:25 PM) i've ask this question before.but i still haven't found the solution..i can;t seem to use wi-fi with this phone.everytime i try to use wifi with this phone,they'll bring me to some website(diff wifi place diff website) asking me to register for a package beofre i can use.like yest when i was in padang ipoh,i tried to on9,but i ws brought to this website that ask me to pay for a rm5 package before i can use wifi.i tot wifi is free dun have to pay rite?this is my first time using wi fi Huh?? RM5 package to use wifi service? never hear tis b4.. Correct me if i am wrong...seldom use wifi also. This post has been edited by aarex: Mar 16 2008, 02:47 PM |
Mar 16 2008, 06:10 PM
743 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Kuchai Lama & Seremban |
QUOTE(aarex @ Mar 16 2008, 02:45 PM) Huh?? RM5 package to use wifi service? never hear tis b4.. but if i'm not mistaken, tmnet hotspot gt ppl hack rite? means we can login without giving money... Correct me if i am wrong...seldom use wifi also. my friend last time can login... but recently they block liao... u all gt ma? if i didnt hear wrongly, it's "login" and it's password is "password".. now kenot use ady lu.. |
Mar 16 2008, 10:14 PM
255 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
my phone casing start tu peel out at the side.. recommend to change or not arr?? sigh dunno why so fast start to look ugly.. i mean.. "tak tahan lama.."
wifi no need to pay la.. unless u connect to streamyx hotspot.. p1.. & etc.. |
Mar 16 2008, 11:11 PM
| Change to: | 0.0283sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:20 PM |