130 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N82 Official Thread], Storytelling rediscovered

alpha_numeric182
post Jan 17 2008, 04:29 PM

-=[ RED DEVIL ]=-
763 posts

who else is getting this phone before CNY? maybe we should buy together..can get cheaper.. icon_rolleyes.gif
mstr583
post Jan 17 2008, 04:50 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(a_syazwan @ Jan 17 2008, 03:38 PM)
Using the Garmin Mobile Xt I cannot connect to internal GPS.

Help me plzzzzz
U miss some step...Try google for it...Ahem..
TSclsia1001
post Jan 17 2008, 05:26 PM

1,290 posts

Help me plzzzzz
Forgot the internal device pairing UNL file.. smile.gif

I just got reply from malsingmaps forum for the latest Garmin Malsing Map and unlock key (After contributed few POI)
Installing it now.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
mstr583
post Jan 17 2008, 05:33 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jan 17 2008, 05:26 PM)
Forgot the internal device pairing UNL file.. smile.gif
I just got reply from malsingmaps forum for the latest Garmin Malsing Map and unlock key (After contributed few POI)
Installing it now.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
How many day to wait??Wat u contribute??POI??

They giv the January maps and 50 digit unlock key?

TSclsia1001
post Jan 17 2008, 05:48 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jan 17 2008, 05:33 PM)
How many day to wait??Wat u contribute??POI??

They giv the January maps and 50 digit unlock key?
Well..I'd contributed few POI...I had waited 2 weeks caused having some problem accessing the forum to pm the mod after contribute in forum. >_<"

Yupe the give the latest map and 50 digit unlock key, but the unlock process is different from previous one.. smile.gif
justic3
post Jan 17 2008, 06:04 PM

20 posts

I contribute at christmas
after 2 days they give me the code

but i dont know why my Garmin doesn't have traffic light symbo

It show a white circle rather than traffic light icon (after since i upgrade .60 version)

do i need to reinstall support file?
NewKid
post Jan 17 2008, 06:16 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jan 17 2008, 05:48 PM)
Well..I'd contributed few POI...I had waited 2 weeks caused having some problem accessing the forum to pm the mod after contribute in forum. >_<"

Yupe the give the latest map and 50 digit unlock key, but the unlock process is different from previous one.. smile.gif
Is the new map better than the old one?
TSclsia1001
post Jan 17 2008, 06:25 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(NewKid @ Jan 17 2008, 06:16 PM)
Is the new map better than the old one?
ya..much more better and more details...good to get it...smile.gif
mstr583
post Jan 17 2008, 06:33 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jan 17 2008, 05:48 PM)

Will try to contribute to malsing and get the latest maps...

I already hav the january maps + 50 digit unlock key...Did it by Ahem...
TSclsia1001
post Jan 17 2008, 06:39 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jan 17 2008, 06:33 PM)
Will try to contribute to malsing and get the latest maps...

I already hav the january maps + 50 digit unlock key...Did it by Ahem...
i tot the unlock code is based on ur garmin card id?? can get it ahem one r?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
mstr583
post Jan 17 2008, 06:44 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jan 17 2008, 06:39 PM)
i tot the unlock code is based on ur garmin card id?? can get it ahem one r??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Can!!!

Need to match the Card ID and the Unlock Code...
TSclsia1001
post Jan 17 2008, 06:48 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jan 17 2008, 06:44 PM)
Can!!!

Need to match the Card ID and the Unlock Code...
oic...u got the unlock code from ahem k3yg3n issit? brows.gif brows.gif

btw, what is the file size of ur map?
mine one after add in latest update is 45MB++... sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by clsia1001: Jan 17 2008, 07:28 PM
alpha_numeric182
post Jan 17 2008, 11:17 PM

-=[ RED DEVIL ]=-
763 posts

i've just got the phone today..really excited.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Agent001
post Jan 17 2008, 11:36 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(alpha_numeric182 @ Jan 18 2008, 01:17 AM)
i've just got the phone today..really excited.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Gratz, enjoy playing with it rclxms.gif
gigohlo
post Jan 18 2008, 12:28 AM

204 posts

Help me plzzzzz
i remember i just switched to nokia maps.. let the satellite detect then i switch back to garmin and it cud detect the internal gps already

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jan 17 2008, 06:48 PM)
oic...u got the unlock code from ahem k3yg3n issit? brows.gif  brows.gif

btw, what is the file size of ur map?
mine one after add in latest update is 45MB++... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
wei chsia, i want ur map.. hehe.. i see i can ahem it anot.. if can, then i share the love tongue.gif send me? laugh.gif

Da_Shiang
post Jan 18 2008, 12:38 AM

746 posts

share the map!! haha! share the *ahem* also!!
Saigo
post Jan 18 2008, 01:07 AM

Traveller
635 posts

Just wondering, if n82 is using A-GPS, and it does use GPRS to send a little bit of data, roughly how much data is sent? Would it be just a few sen worth or a few ringgit?
wern-yuan
post Jan 18 2008, 01:34 AM

Stars Stars Stars Stars!!!!
705 posts

My "new borned" N82 just went to Pavilion today with me and my wife! Thank god i found the both of them! :thumb:
Da_Shiang
post Jan 18 2008, 01:56 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Jan 18 2008, 01:07 AM)
Just wondering, if n82 is using A-GPS, and it does use GPRS to send a little bit of data, roughly how much data is sent? Would it be just a few sen worth or a few ringgit?
i guess it costs few sen for each session lo...wont be so expensive wan. biggrin.gif
Saigo
post Jan 18 2008, 02:00 AM

Traveller
635 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Jan 18 2008, 01:56 AM)
i guess it costs few sen for each session lo...wont be so expensive wan. biggrin.gif
I'm concerned (don't have the phone yet la but considering hehe) cause I read this from gsmarena:

Like the Nokia N95 versions, the N82 has a built-in GPS receiver. Having tested all of them we are safe to conclude that their performance is virtually the same. Unluckily, the problem with the slow initial satellite lock still exists with Nokia N82. The phone needs quite some time to find you initial position, especially if you start it when you are in a moving vehicle.

The built-in A-GPS somewhat reduces the time needed for that purpose but at the cost of (in most cases) pricy data transfer.

130 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:24 PM