130 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N82 Official Thread], Storytelling rediscovered

Victor3010
post Feb 9 2008, 11:44 PM

1,567 posts

hey guys...how to play the fishing game one..i wait for so long also gt no fish one??
Pennywise
post Feb 10 2008, 01:38 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Dec 26 2007, 02:27 PM)
How to Install Garmin Mobile XT and MalsingMaps

How to search a location in MalsingMaps using Garmin Mobile XT

Predictive Text Input issue with Garmin Mobile XT

Steps to getting the lastest All-In-One MalsingMaps (v2.15) and Unlock key for Garmin Mobile XT

Known Issues for N82 Firmware (V 10.0.046)

clsia1001,
Coming to step 18 for setting up my GPS... I followed the instruction: From the program, Goto Settings -> System -> Remote GPS -> Connection Allowed to Garmin GPS devices only.

I do not see Select 'Use Attached/Built-in GPS' -> Enable -> Done. Please assist!
Pennywise
post Feb 10 2008, 09:31 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(mimet666 @ Feb 10 2008, 03:08 AM)
u have to download the keygen,copy your card id into the keygen,generate keygen,copy the serial key,save into notepad as SW.UNL,copy the file to garmin folder.and you'r done =)
How do I find my Card ID?

If my video is 300MB about 12 min long... how do I convert it to a YouTube friendly format to be uploaded and shared on YouTube? Any idea cause I tried Adobe Flash CS3 Encoder, Adobe Premier 2.0, TMPGEnc-2.524.63.181-Free and VirtualDub but none of it works!

Sorry for being such a n00b here, I have another silly question - I was composing a SMS and made a typo. Then I use the navigation key to the typo word and tried to correct it, then suddenly my right key turns into PASTE and I cannot type anything else. Why does this happen? How does the copy and paste function works?

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Feb 10 2008, 10:27 AM
enfenete
post Feb 10 2008, 10:48 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Feb 10 2008, 09:31 AM)

If my video is 300MB about 12 min long... how do I convert it to a YouTube friendly format to be uploaded and shared on YouTube? Any idea cause I tried Adobe Flash CS3 Encoder, Adobe Premier 2.0, TMPGEnc-2.524.63.181-Free and VirtualDub but none of it works!

Sorry for being such a n00b here, I have another silly question - I was composing a SMS and made a typo. Then I use the navigation key to the typo word and tried to correct it, then suddenly my right key turns into PASTE and I cannot type anything else. Why does this happen? How does the copy and paste function works?
Pennywise,

Do you feel the heat from your handset for taking continous 12 mins of video. As for me i can feel warm at the battery area for taking 8 mins of video.
mimet666
post Feb 10 2008, 10:54 AM

I have forwarded the full Garmin Mobile XT installation steps to you by dzi921.This will settle all your installation problem.N82 rocks my world =)
niel
post Feb 10 2008, 10:55 AM

321 posts

sorry guys, 61 pages is taking a lot of time to scroll through. i remember someone posted PanoMan from his/her private folder. anyone can do the same? just formatted the phone due to non-removal of shareOnline 3.0, formatted memory card as well. sad.gif((
TSclsia1001
post Feb 10 2008, 11:27 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Feb 10 2008, 01:38 AM)
clsia1001,
Coming to step 18 for setting up my GPS... I followed the instruction: From the program, Goto Settings -> System -> Remote GPS -> Connection Allowed to Garmin GPS devices only.

I do not see Select 'Use Attached/Built-in GPS' -> Enable -> Done. Please assist!
u need a sw.unl file to have ur internal gps device detectable...smile.gif

QUOTE(mimet666 @ Feb 10 2008, 03:08 AM)
u have to download the keygen,copy your card id into the keygen,generate keygen,copy the serial key,save into notepad as SW.UNL,copy the file to garmin folder.and you'r done =)
Yupe yupe..smile.gif

On ur Garmin -> Setting -> About
then u can see ur card ID..smile.gif
steps I think mimet666 pm u jor..smile.gif

u can change back to cursor by press and hold the menu, then click the messaging program again...
tat is a bug after nokia removed the pencel key..shakehead.gif

QUOTE(mimet666 @ Feb 10 2008, 10:54 AM)
I have forwarded the full Garmin Mobile XT installation steps to you by dzi921.This will settle all your installation problem.N82 rocks my world =)
great..smile.gif

mimet666
post Feb 10 2008, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(chicaman @ Feb 5 2008, 02:35 PM)
ngage ngage is out whistling.gif
how do i download ngage games?do i need to install something first?my n82 only have fifa and asphalt demo games.really want to try other game.
Victor3010
post Feb 10 2008, 12:02 PM

1,567 posts

u need to find a modified N-Gage Installer..UGPM
piku
post Feb 10 2008, 12:09 PM

60 posts

Am facing the same problem with Pennywise : )

Can anyone kindly forward me the installation for full Garmin Mobile XT installationas well.

Thanks in advance : )

Btw, am planning to buy a 4gb card, anyone have any good card brand to reccomend?
mimet666
post Feb 10 2008, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Feb 10 2008, 12:02 PM)
u need to find a modified N-Gage Installer..UGPM
where can i get that? hmm.gif is it free? hmm.gif
Victor3010
post Feb 10 2008, 12:16 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(piku @ Feb 10 2008, 01:09 PM)

Can anyone kindly forward me the installation for full Garmin Mobile XT installationas well.

Btw, am planning to buy a 4gb card, anyone have any good card brand to reccomend?
hey guys... i also need the full installation instructions as well
chtan
post Feb 10 2008, 12:54 PM

2,353 posts

Just installed the latest Garmin Mobile XT ver4.10.60 with the Malsing latest map ver2.20gold. Work like a charm. No problem lock on the satellite, in fact it is very fast. The map is very detail and the routing is fast as well.

You can find the card id by running the GarminXT, Setting>about. Using the Id to get your key. Save it into a file called SW.UNL (becareful not SW.UNL.TXT). Copy it to your SD garmin folder.

You need another key to unlock the malsing map. Use map id 5061 for the first key and 5062 for the second key to get the map unlock key. With this two key, just put them together (key1+key2 without space in them) and save them into a new file called GMAPSUPP.UNL.
Copy them again to your sd garmin folder and you are set to go.

Remember to register your GarminXT first or you can set to use the internal GPS (default it set to connect to Garmin external GPS unit).

This post has been edited by chtan: Feb 10 2008, 01:05 PM
tzethye
post Feb 10 2008, 03:53 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Feb 9 2008, 08:36 PM)
u also another gila person.. u really got listen to 600 over songs meh <.< its like u make a bugatti veron pull a trailer full of people.. fast car also turn slow la lol.. i've got about nearly 150 songs in my n82 also more than enuf already  laugh.gif
tongue.gif hahaha!!!true also...haha...but actually i put 600songs so that i can play it randomly...i dont even know wat songs i hv on my fone....gagaga...i guess with that amount of songs,sacrifice is definately needed... tongue.gif
QiQio
post Feb 10 2008, 04:00 PM

.::Event Freak::.
1,110 posts

Hi guys! Just wanted to know whether is dis phone good enuf to use as office use compare to N95 for example?
Darcy
post Feb 10 2008, 04:28 PM

Hello all.

I've been having the N95 8GB for almost three weeks now and Im contemplating to either sell it or trade in for N82. After weeks of usage, I'm just not comfy with the keypad, bulkiness, the dust that seems to settle on the surface and around the lens. I think Im more of a candybar person. Any thoughts?

Thankyou.
Darcy
TSclsia1001
post Feb 10 2008, 06:51 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(piku @ Feb 10 2008, 12:09 PM)

ugpm

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Feb 10 2008, 12:16 PM)
hey guys... i also need the full installation instructions as well
ugpm as well
btw, my fren said after install new n-gage game (the fishing, space impact...) the old one (asphault & fifa) will b replace. Is tat true? If yes, any way to have both in my phone.? laugh.gif

QUOTE(Darcy @ Feb 10 2008, 04:28 PM)
Hello all.

I've been having the N95 8GB for almost three weeks now and Im contemplating to either sell it or trade in for N82. After weeks of usage, I'm just not comfy with the keypad, bulkiness, the dust that seems to settle on the surface and around the lens. I think Im more of a candybar person. Any thoughts?

Thankyou.
Darcy
N82 and N95 8Gb are more or less the same except screen size, form factor and xenon flash..
if u like candybar then N82 is for u, vice versa, N95 will suit u better..smile.gif

mimet666
post Feb 10 2008, 07:09 PM

hey guys.can n82 open microsoft windows files such as a text file,powerpoint,or excel??
chtan
post Feb 10 2008, 07:18 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(mimet666 @ Feb 10 2008, 07:09 PM)
hey guys.can n82 open microsoft windows files such as a text file,powerpoint,or excel??
Yes, it can. But you needs a premier version to be able to do the editing.
TSclsia1001
post Feb 10 2008, 07:37 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(mimet666 @ Feb 10 2008, 07:09 PM)
of course can...ur story telling is rediscovered with N82..laugh.gif
can use the quickoffice to open powerpoint, word and excel file...
use note to open text file..smile.gif

130 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:19 AM