LYN Proton Wira Owners Club (Pro-WOC) v5, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
Dec 25 2007, 08:19 AM
4,261 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
v5...
Dec 25 2007, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 25 2007, 01:17 PM) erm not sure, but i did saw he made adjustment on the power steering, radiator pump.. n so.. cause he was downthere and the only nut bolt i can see from above is the powersteering one.. mine minor problem.. cause early morning the belt will sound. then when warm dee it'll remain quiet. even when cold start i rev the sound will go off for a while. just during idle it squeeks.. just tightened it, and all the minor sound is gone. now can hear noise from the engine block and the engine fan. I had the same problem last time. Mine was solved by putting the belts back in place...they were not aligned properly...scratching one another. That's where the noise came from. But now I feel my car choke a little when using gear 1-3...dunno why |
Dec 26 2007, 11:27 AM
hey guys, if I change from 195/50/15 to 185/55/15...will it have better FC or pickup?
Dec 26 2007, 11:33 AM
actually was thinking of changing from 195/50 to 195/55 for better comfort. But cheeann introducing to me 185/55 la...he claim 'comfort+good pick up n good fc~'
Dec 26 2007, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(kazami32 @ Dec 26 2007, 11:36 AM) mind to ask u do u like driving fast??or will drive fast car?? not really...I always afraid kena saman. I'm not like Azuma...thick wallet if yes 185 surface is too small to bite on road. but I tend to take corners a bit hard sometimes. I don't like to slow down too much at corners. Basically I run at 80kmph be it straight or corner roads QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 26 2007, 12:35 PM) not really on the tire material, rather more surface area more traction. also more width means theoretically not aerodynamic. also most width tire uses big rims means heavy inertia to rotate. hence bad in FC. More traction more grip and better handling. but loose out FC and top speed. theoretically its possible to safe FC with 185...but in reality...does it?This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Dec 26 2007, 01:52 PM |
Dec 26 2007, 02:14 PM
will the difference be too much to handle? Downgrading from 195 to 185?
I might need to replace my spark plug cable...any recommendation what brand to get? Last time I got taiwan brand |
Dec 26 2007, 02:20 PM
I remember hearing that was difficult to find...NGK brand spark plugs...
Dec 26 2007, 02:58 PM
sorry, talk spark plug cable can talk until become spark plug
need spark plug cable replacement. Where can get NGK cable? How much is it? |
Dec 26 2007, 07:38 PM
oh joy...some mechanic my friend introduced said that I got the wrong spark plug. There's a type of spark plug for carbie engines and another type for EFI. Izzit true?
Dec 26 2007, 09:33 PM
I also first time hear this...but he showed me NGK brand...2 types...
Dec 27 2007, 10:15 AM
Dec 27 2007, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Dec 27 2007, 09:11 AM) Yes there is a difference. If you are using EFi engines, you need to get spark plugs with resistors to prevent electrical damage to the ECU. These NGK spark plugs are noted with 'R', for example BKR5E-11, the R stands for resistor. so, should I just change the spark plugs?Carb engines do not have sensitive electronics like the ECU and can use any plugs. Added on December 27, 2007, 9:12 am No, there are 2 types of plugs for engines with and without ECU. I have to look for spark plugs with the 'R' is it? Does Bosch have spark plugs with resistors too? last question - what kind of damages will incur if I keep using this normal spark plug on EFI engine? This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Dec 27 2007, 10:18 AM |
Dec 27 2007, 10:43 AM
dear god...my parents used the car last weekend to go back Johor. Its already almost 1000km since the last service...a week ago!!
Dec 27 2007, 10:55 AM
I'm now wondering if the Bosch super 4 spark plugs I got last time were resistor plugs...cha dou man...
Dec 27 2007, 01:30 PM
really no idea...the spark plugs have been replaced...there's no way I can check if the Bosch Super 4 I used last time had resistors or not. Will go and replace the spark plugs right after work. Thanks man.
Dec 27 2007, 07:59 PM
damn, the accessories shop didn't have cheap resistor plugs...only expensive ones
Dec 27 2007, 10:17 PM
was searching for more info on resistor spark plugs and found this...
QUOTE What are Resistor Plugs? Well by now you might have realised that the major part of the resistance in the F Plug/Coil system is provided by the Plug Cap. Some bikes use Resistor Plugs, so another solution could be to just have a 0kohm Cap and Run Resistor Plugs in your bike, but not both! I'm not sure if this article also refers to cars or not...MPG on my R80G/S went up about 10% when I realized I was running resistor plugs AND resistor caps and changed to zero Ohm caps. <DOH!> NGK do make a resistor plug, the NGK DR8EA. The OEM cap was 1kohm. Substituting a 5kohm cap is probably OK. A 0kohm cap without using a resistor plug like the DR8EA is NOT OK. If you use anything (but) more than 5k, you'll probably get less spark than you would with 5k due to impedance mismatch. But using 10k would probably be just fine in practice. But for good fuel economy DON'T use both a resistor cap AND a resistor plug. In other words, I don't think it really matters all that much one way or the other as far as making the bike run. Economy might suffer slightly. But would you really notice? Resistor Plugs. I've been getting a lot of interference on my helmet comm. lately and one manufacturers website said the cure is to use "R" type plugs. I picked up the "R" version of the D8EA for my classic and have been reluctant to install it as the length of the plug seems to be different from the stock D8EA. Anyone used the NGK DR8EA. Better yet, anyone used on and found it actually cut down on the RF interference? Sean #1015 Ottawa Canada I may be way off base, but I thought the resistor in the stock plug caps performed the same function as an "R" type plug. True? If so, adding an "R" plug would simply be adding more resistance to the spark circuit. It probably wouldn't make much difference in how the bike runs if the resistance isn't too high (for a while I used a 5kohm NGK resistor in one of my plug caps when the stock resistor went bad -- and my '99 ran just fine). Bob#550 (Olympia WA) What Bob said. On my old Airhead, the mechanics kept replacing my R-plugs with Bosch plugs "to make it run right". Do my own work now, no more arguments...:-) But they were probably right. Consider putting a filter in the 12V power line (s) to the intercom system (assuming it's not strictly dry cell powered). See Radio Shack for options. Marty #436-Chicago-97 F650F. |
Dec 28 2007, 12:09 AM
wow...your rear windows are automatic?
Dec 28 2007, 08:43 AM
mine's Nov 2001 model...rear windows are manual...
Dec 28 2007, 10:11 AM
mine haven't
| Change to: | 0.0412sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:18 AM |