Tattoo, Come Sharing ur experiance in Tattoo^^
mthc
Jun 7 2008, 02:58 AM
QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Jun 6 2008, 03:11 PM) lol...1st timer here, considered a tattoo REAL soon....i'm determined to have one...haha...hope that my parents dunno abt it though...lolz My mom still don't know lol. 1 month liao. Getting a 2nd one 2 weeks later. Do at somewhere hidden lo..
xsaintx
Jun 7 2008, 04:04 AM

QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 7 2008, 02:58 AM) My mom still don't know lol. 1 month liao. Getting a 2nd one 2 weeks later. Do at somewhere hidden lo.. my snake half a year edi..parents still dunno. my navel piercing too.. sometimes i feel guilty for being so rebellious, hah. :S
kwangwey
Jun 7 2008, 08:25 AM
My parents know partially lor, they havent seen the big piece at my back, they only saw my arm only....they are ok with it, as long as its not too much..
Jason911
Jun 7 2008, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(suiteng @ Jun 6 2008, 04:01 PM) Eh... see see your thai tattoo  I also have one. Sui Teng this is my thai tatto.hope u will share urs ..TQ Attached thumbnail(s)
Viossy
Jun 7 2008, 02:32 PM
sorry...accidenly use my fren (jason911) account log in..
xsaintx
Jun 7 2008, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(Jason911 @ Jun 7 2008, 02:30 PM) Sui Teng this is my thai tatto.hope u will share urs ..TQ nice! i like the phoenix (its phoenix right?) at the bottom!
suiteng
Jun 7 2008, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(Jason911 @ Jun 7 2008, 02:30 PM) Sui Teng this is my thai tatto.hope u will share urs ..TQ QUOTE(Viossy @ Jun 7 2008, 02:32 PM) sorry...accidenly use my fren (jason911) account log in.. Mine is posted quite long time ago. Here we go again 
Viossy
Jun 7 2008, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(suiteng @ Jun 7 2008, 06:31 PM) Mine is posted quite long time ago. Here we go again   xsaint:ya that is pheonix. suiteng:its nice..previously i wanted to tattoo this 2..but my fren said it look like a gal..so at last i dint do it
shaohui89
Jun 7 2008, 11:37 PM
hey i am kinda thought of getting my first tattoo...which is gonna be the word "freedom" in kanji on my calf... i went to a tattoo shop in sungai wang on the other day...the worker told me that she is going to charge me RM100 for it...what u guys think abt the price? and are the shops at sungai wang trustable? what about the safety precautions and stuff...i am new in this tattoo thingy...so gimme some advise/answers thx =)
suiteng
Jun 7 2008, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(Viossy @ Jun 7 2008, 09:23 PM) xsaint:ya that is pheonix. suiteng:its nice..previously i wanted to tattoo this 2..but my fren said it look like a gal..so at last i dint do it Your birthdate is suitable for this tattoo also? Wow! That's rare! Must meet you edi  QUOTE(shaohui89 @ Jun 7 2008, 11:37 PM) hey i am kinda thought of getting my first tattoo...which is gonna be the word "freedom" in kanji on my calf... i went to a tattoo shop in sungai wang on the other day...the worker told me that she is going to charge me RM100 for it...what u guys think abt the price? and are the shops at sungai wang trustable? what about the safety precautions and stuff...i am new in this tattoo thingy...so gimme some advise/answers thx =) One thing about tattoo = instead of asking for a cheap price, ask for the tattooist reputation. You dun want your tattoo to become tanglung the next day, right?
xsaintx
Jun 8 2008, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(shaohui89 @ Jun 7 2008, 11:37 PM) hey i am kinda thought of getting my first tattoo...which is gonna be the word "freedom" in kanji on my calf... i went to a tattoo shop in sungai wang on the other day...the worker told me that she is going to charge me RM100 for it...what u guys think abt the price? and are the shops at sungai wang trustable? what about the safety precautions and stuff...i am new in this tattoo thingy...so gimme some advise/answers thx =) judging from the price i guess ur tattoo is kinda simple n small? thats the normal price for a simple word. which shop in sg wang? like wat suiteng mentioned, take a look at the tattooist's work first before deciding.. QUOTE(suiteng @ Jun 7 2008, 11:59 PM) Your birthdate is suitable for this tattoo also? Wow! That's rare! Must meet you edi  One thing about tattoo = instead of asking for a cheap price, ask for the tattooist reputation. You dun want your tattoo to become tanglung the next day, right? wat do u mean by become 'tanglung'? become lantern? sorry i noob in tattoo...dunno all this term.........
suiteng
Jun 8 2008, 12:21 AM
Tanglung = red and bloated
butterflydarling
Jun 8 2008, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(kwangwey @ Jun 6 2008, 02:58 PM) Ok, show some of my collection here lar ok...Remember only some lor... I post it in my thread b4 liao. The link is below: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Enjoy lar... wahahahaha wahaaa.... ur tattoo kick ass!
shaohui89
Jun 8 2008, 12:48 AM
is any tattoo shop that u all can recommend me with reasonable price with good quality work? btw.... ya the words arent really that big...should be ard 2-3 inches in height and 2 inches width.... its kinda simple...but its very meaningful to me...its not just for presenting or showing off to others...its more for myself...AND what u guys meant by checking out the artist's reputation?
This post has been edited by shaohui89: Jun 8 2008, 01:02 AM
Seaedge
Jun 8 2008, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(xmsa666 @ Jun 5 2008, 08:44 PM) I dont understand why a woman would want to do this to herself ? I mean i like my female friends and girls just the way they are , I mean their skin is do dam soft and fragrant and all they gotta do is wear something nice , that makes them pretty . May I inquire why women get tatoos in the first place , Just for yourself ? I think tatoos are just self mutilation and has no real purpose ! , thats quite selfish quote isnt it? you might not like the tattoos but it doesnt mean others. and when someone like tattoos usually into bodyarts.. i dont see self mutilation... i see a person obsessed with art. some made tattoo for fun, but some tattoos has meaning in their lives.
xsaintx
Jun 8 2008, 01:18 AM

QUOTE(shaohui89 @ Jun 8 2008, 12:48 AM) is any tattoo shop that u all can recommend me with reasonable price with good quality work? btw.... ya the words arent really that big...should be ard 2-3 inches in height and 2 inches width.... its kinda simple...but its very meaningful to me...its not just for presenting or showing off to others...its more for myself...AND what u guys meant by checking out the artist's reputation? meaning u need to find out for urself whether ur tattooist is skilled or not  ask around for ppl's opinions on his/her works, see whether he got good or bad reputation as a tattooist. check out his previous works too. QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jun 8 2008, 01:05 AM) thats quite selfish quote isnt it? you might not like the tattoos but it doesnt mean others. and when someone like tattoos usually into bodyarts.. i dont see self mutilation... i see a person obsessed with art. some made tattoo for fun, but some tattoos has meaning in their lives. everybody has their own preferences. they dunno how to appreciate the beauty of tattoos..its ok =p
shaohui89
Jun 8 2008, 01:22 AM
hmm....icic....thx for the advise...then is there any place that u all know that the tattoo artist has good work?recommend?
This post has been edited by shaohui89: Jun 8 2008, 01:22 AM
xsaintx
Jun 8 2008, 01:40 AM

QUOTE(shaohui89 @ Jun 8 2008, 01:22 AM) hmm....icic....thx for the advise...then is there any place that u all know that the tattoo artist has good work?recommend? everyone sure recommend borneo ink. damn famous. but a bit expensive due to their reputation, not to mention their long waiting list. however u can still check out that place, they're damn skilled. other places: dragonfly at 1U or inked at sunway or this place in petaling street (dunno the name n the exact location..have to ask others). i think sg wang also got good ones la..but im not sure where and who.
shaohui89
Jun 8 2008, 01:49 AM
QUOTE(xsaintx @ Jun 8 2008, 01:40 AM) everyone sure recommend borneo ink. damn famous. but a bit expensive due to their reputation, not to mention their long waiting list. however u can still check out that place, they're damn skilled. other places: dragonfly at 1U or inked at sunway or this place in petaling street (dunno the name n the exact location..have to ask others). i think sg wang also got good ones la..but im not sure where and who. icic...thx for the info...=) but kanji words should be simple enough for almost every tattoo artist to do right?not much difference? This post has been edited by shaohui89: Jun 8 2008, 01:52 AM
jenli_84
Jun 8 2008, 10:39 AM
i tattoo at sg wang too previously, however the price i got is rm150 the cheapest...the tattoo ppl told me no matter how small is it minumum charges is rm150....cause it includes touch up in future....that is why charge higher...i just get a simply letter only. the size only 1 inch plus only...actually the price for rm150 is bigger than that...however i requested small ones.... after tattoo it faded and dun look nice...however, i went back for touch up...he do it for me all over again with outline...for FREE...so still satisfy...