Tattoo, Come Sharing ur experiance in Tattoo^^
ldhong
Jan 4 2008, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(suiteng @ Jan 4 2008, 08:52 AM) I recommend the one in Pudu. They have been there for a longer time and quite a lot of people go there.  This design not everyone can handle wan Wear selipar lor.. then can see adi  Some Singaporeans friends said there also got famous ajarn but in Malaysia better go to Pudu or else straight to Thai Wat Bang Phra or Ajarn Noo  ..... Cath, come lets make a trip to Thai. My friends get there and the ajarn test slashing on him....Amazing
erin_pig_1984
Jan 4 2008, 05:59 PM
-ops posted wrong-
This post has been edited by erin_pig_1984: Jan 4 2008, 05:59 PM
Yukaeshi
Jan 6 2008, 09:13 PM
I'm thinking of getting a tattoo done on my back... underneath my neck. This design but without the clouds though:  Where would you guys recommend? Dragonfly? I've been recommended Red Dragon in Sg. Wang but it's closed. My mother is hitting 50 this year and has 6 tattoos- two on either side of her neck, one on the back of her neck, one on her foot, one on her leg, and another on her wrist and hand. This is the one on her foot, but she recently got it touched up and added on. Done in Culture Shock in KK though:  My Dad has one too... on the back of his neck This post has been edited by Yukaeshi: Jan 6 2008, 09:14 PM
mumuz
Jan 7 2008, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(witch @ Jan 4 2008, 03:32 AM) toes?!!!i think tats a good idea!!!i hvnt seen ppl done it before!!!  if i'm not mistaken i heard from my fren some tatt artists wont tatt on toes...dunno y...
elanakcl
Jan 7 2008, 03:18 PM
i tattooed at borneo ink. they charged super expensive. but i must say it is indeed an excellent outcome!!
paranoid
Jan 7 2008, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(Yukaeshi @ Jan 6 2008, 09:13 PM) I'm thinking of getting a tattoo done on my back... underneath my neck. This design but without the clouds though:  Where would you guys recommend? Dragonfly? I've been recommended Red Dragon in Sg. Wang but it's closed. My mother is hitting 50 this year and has 6 tattoos- two on either side of her neck, one on the back of her neck, one on her foot, one on her leg, and another on her wrist and hand. This is the one on her foot, but she recently got it touched up and added on. Done in Culture Shock in KK though:  My Dad has one too... on the back of his neck  ur parents rox! dragonfly a bit pricey rite? when i went to KL, i was tempted to get 1, i went once to ask.. i was offered a price and then when i came back to penang and got my tattoo done..i got a much cheaper offer..
mumuz
Jan 7 2008, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(paranoid @ Jan 7 2008, 03:47 PM) ur parents rox! dragonfly a bit pricey rite? when i went to KL, i was tempted to get 1, i went once to ask.. i was offered a price and then when i came back to penang and got my tattoo done..i got a much cheaper offer..  i did mine in dragonfly...i was quite worried bout the price at first but after readin replies from so many ppl from my previous thread, i realised that its not bout it at all...(though some of my frens said mines expensive...) most importantly hygiene...i was told that one new needle costs bout rm50 (both thick n thin)... n tatt design...i've heard of stories where tatt didnt turned out like wat was shown... n some places didnt even teach proper 'post-tatt' care... *anyone from ipoh ere??i saw one new tatt place in hiphop@parade...glad to find one there cuz usually ppl do their tatts in that creepy yikfoong d: This post has been edited by mumuz: Jan 8 2008, 06:00 PM
suiteng
Jan 8 2008, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Yukaeshi @ Jan 6 2008, 09:13 PM) I'm thinking of getting a tattoo done on my back... underneath my neck. This design but without the clouds though:  That design seemed like a full stop. Better find a design where you can expand the tattoo in the future.
Felice821
Jan 23 2008, 09:43 AM
I did mine at lower back 4 years back but yet to go back and touch up. Now, need to get another 1 at ankle.
Went back to Borneo Ink, schedule appointment end of feb which is the nearest available date.
First think of getting a "feather"... but after look into the design book, found that "butterfly" also not bad. Guys, any opinion, butterfly or feather?
xsaintx
Jan 31 2008, 12:25 AM

i just got a new tattoo 2 days ago. a sort of birthday present for myself. personally i find tribal designs boring, so i went for something realistic.
in the end...i did a snake. a python..with nice shadings and all.
a lot of ppl dun understand why i chose snake..and they say its not feminine..i didnt care wat they said and went ahead with it. even the tattoo artist said in his 10 years experience i'm the first female customer to get a real snake tattoo..so it means i'm unique!
now i super worried what my parents would say. i had one 5 years ago and they were cool with it. this time its much bigger (and a snake!) so i'm a bit worried..sure give them a shock. hope they dun disown me. :\
suiteng
Jan 31 2008, 11:38 AM
Can see? Can see? BTW there's a gathering for tattoo people on Feb 22. See here if interested http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/346369
paranoid
Jan 31 2008, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(xsaintx @ Jan 31 2008, 12:25 AM) i just got a new tattoo 2 days ago. a sort of birthday present for myself. personally i find tribal designs boring, so i went for something realistic. in the end...i did a snake. a python..with nice shadings and all. a lot of ppl dun understand why i chose snake..and they say its not feminine..i didnt care wat they said and went ahead with it. even the tattoo artist said in his 10 years experience i'm the first female customer to get a real snake tattoo..so it means i'm unique! now i super worried what my parents would say. i had one 5 years ago and they were cool with it. this time its much bigger (and a snake!) so i'm a bit worried..sure give them a shock. hope they dun disown me. :\ wow a phyton for a girl? wait.. u ARE a girl rite? pic??
xsaintx
Jan 31 2008, 06:24 PM

yes i AM a girl =p sorry meant to attach the photo with my earlier post but i was too lazy to upload the photos. anyway here they are:  the chinese character is my name and it was done 5 years ago. it wasnt done properly, as u can see it sort of bulges out and the ink has faded to dark navy blue instead of black. the snake was added on 3 days ago as i mentioned. and that brown dot over there, ya thats my mole  the position of the tattoo - on my right shoulder blade. i really like the snake lor, cos of the detail. but a lot of my frens dun like cos they said why a girl put a snake. i know it doesnt look feminine at all but its unique dammit!
paranoid
Feb 1 2008, 10:44 AM
LOLed.. good that u liked it.. i also wondered why u got a snake there.. lol
nice work there.. where u got them? how much?
Yukaeshi
Feb 1 2008, 02:27 PM
Did mine on Thaipusam day... didn't really hurt. In fact, could doze off, lol! Was at Sg. Wang that time also with the intention of inquiring about tattoo prices, and then we found my mother's old tattoo artist from Red Dragon at Spec Body Art & Tattoo, along with another guy from there also. So got my tattoo for RM 250. More expensive than what my mother paid for when she had hers done, but prices have gone up, so meh. Plus, we know the handiwork of the artists so why not   Taken a day after the tattoo- it looks very thick and raised because it was quite scabby and dry and peeling off... lol. Now it's 98% healed. Will take another photo of it soon
hackwire
Feb 1 2008, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(mumuz @ Dec 31 2007, 02:56 AM) every tattoo is supposed to b significant...wats the point of goin thru the pain n then seeing it disappear after 6 mths? i thin k 6 months tattoo is good. let you think carefully if this is something u want for life. if not later cannot change already. test out first if this tatoo u really like. if u dont like it will traumatize your whole life . Added on February 1, 2008, 10:52 pmtatoo design can be outdated and thats when some body will regret This post has been edited by hackwire: Feb 1 2008, 10:52 PM
xsaintx
Feb 2 2008, 01:49 AM

QUOTE(paranoid @ Feb 1 2008, 10:44 AM) LOLed.. good that u liked it.. i also wondered why u got a snake there.. lol nice work there.. where u got them? how much? becos im evil and cold blooded >:) got it from INKED at bandar sunway, opposite sunway pyramid. i got it at rm350, the artist said the actual price should be 500+ for works like this.
hackwire
Feb 2 2008, 06:29 PM
alot of tatoo i seen here are very lousy, i wish somebody can have that tatoo where michael scofield in prison break has. every single clue in the tattoo is beautiful art.
charliemah
Feb 20 2008, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(ldhong @ Dec 30 2007, 01:46 PM) [attachmentid=368780] This is the process where i said a long stick or metal keep poking on the skin....And a few pics here are the master piece Want get this type of tattoo...Better go Temple in Thailand...FOC Should go for Songkran this coming april in Bangkok place called "Chok Chai 4"...U can see hell lotsa ppl with trad tattoo like wearing a singlet. Some will "sak" on their head. Certain place u make those tattoo...got hidden "thing". This post has been edited by charliemah: Feb 20 2008, 08:26 PM