Tattoo, Come Sharing ur experiance in Tattoo^^

ldhong
post Dec 25 2007, 11:49 AM

620 posts

I got a tattoo on my neck and back done using oil and white ink so it is invisible...It is Thai traditional tattoo not those using machine....It was done using a long stick like bamboo and some long needle or sharp point in front...I guess it's much more painful than the modern machine tat....Mine was just for religious and spiritual purposes. smile.gif
ldhong
post Dec 25 2007, 02:03 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(wintermelon @ Dec 25 2007, 01:40 PM)
It looks like a tattoo being laser-ed off. Did you get to choose the design or it's a fixed design since it's for religious purpose?
Laser-ed off??? No, its traditional tat whereby a long woooden stick attached with sharp point in front and keep poking onto ur skin....We can choose but that time i just let the master to choose a suitable one for me...I just request for the "gao yord" on the neck....

QUOTE(paranoid @ Dec 25 2007, 01:50 PM)
invisible? so cant really see it lo..
i just got mine over the weekend.. i redo wan.. coz i did it earlier and it wasn't  up to satisfactory so i redo it same design, same place.. lower back..

wanna do another small tattoo ... maybe on my back of my hand
not sure where are the good spots for girls..

this is a very simple lower back coz cant pick any >.<
[attachmentid=365959]
Yup, cannot see it..IT is not for showing off or fashion purposes la fren doh.gif ....Can feel the wounds during the first few days; the marks and line etc but after that cannot even see it and feel it...Heard that the master able to trace it even though it is invisible.....Sometimes i just can feel my back there very hot like fever...At some stages poweful master able to raise the yant to made u into trance.....Hopefully in the future wanna do visible one cz can self viewing...
ldhong
post Dec 30 2007, 12:36 PM

620 posts

This is another traditional tat done yesterday...Not even 24 hours yet still very new....Brand new year, brand new yant....yant paed tidt, yant itipiso, Kongrappan, Maha-ud, Maha-lap, and yant Metta...
ldhong
post Dec 30 2007, 01:32 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(JenniJane @ Dec 30 2007, 01:20 PM)
where did u did ur traditional tatt? din know KL got ar..
I did it at Pudu...IF KL dun have then where have ? biggrin.gif ...Although not every part of KL but still have, need to find...Some frens said Selayang also got...Johor, Penang, malacca, kedah and SINGapore also got....U have traditional tattoo also ? Can Share ?
ldhong
post Dec 30 2007, 01:46 PM

620 posts

[attachmentid=368780]
This is the process where i said a long stick or metal keep poking on the skin....And a few pics here are the master piece
ldhong
post Dec 30 2007, 02:19 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(JenniJane @ Dec 30 2007, 02:14 PM)
i dont hav traditional but only digital one..
din know pudu got wor, how much does that cost?
i oni know borneo sabah sarawak got le kekeke
Digital one ??? APa tu??? Modern tattoo like tribal ??? Done 6 months ago Neck and whole back Rm 300 plus free amulet from master rclxms.gif ... I dunno bout Borneo Sabah and sarawak...Mine was Thai Buddhism Traditional Tattoo called ' Sak Yant '....Blessed and charm by master somemore got pantang larang to follow....Not easy...Suffer pain and also got rules...
ldhong
post Dec 30 2007, 02:36 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(JenniJane @ Dec 30 2007, 02:26 PM)
digital tu normal one using machines one lo.
wa 300 is quite cheap wo. must had took much more time to get it done comparing to the normal tatts.
Sure la...If u go Thai even more cheap 800 baht can do one large picture.....Reason why modern tattoo artist expensive because famous, rent, tools, sterils, equipment, ink and also copyright piece..My process definitely quite long...Need to bless and chant then poke...Luckily mine was invisible not ink, if ink need to do touch up more long time....

btw, what design u have? Can share?
ldhong
post Dec 30 2007, 02:42 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(JenniJane @ Dec 30 2007, 02:39 PM)
eh i tot u had in pudu?
mine is just some normal tribal i had few years back.
Yup, mine was done in PUDU...What i said is if u go Thai it will be more cheaper...Read my post earlier..Can understand ??? smile.gif ANy questions ?
ldhong
post Dec 30 2007, 02:50 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(JenniJane @ Dec 30 2007, 02:44 PM)
oh. i'll be goin there next year. if got time will get la.
Good for u..But before that do some survey 1st.....Find a good master to do it....Find a good and suitable design...If not later design not suit then u bad luck sui sui.....ANgelina Jolie Master is Ajarn Noo Gan Pai....He charged Rm1000+ ...DUn play play...

Oh ya, one more things...Ladies cannot sak below the waist...I think ladies has more restrictions..Better consult the master first...
ldhong
post Jan 1 2008, 11:34 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(witch @ Dec 31 2007, 05:59 PM)
wht's the meaning of ur tattoo?

like i mentioned in the post it is Yant Paed TIdt, Yant Itipiso for Kongrappan, metta, maha-ud and maha-lap...It's Thai term...
ldhong
post Jan 1 2008, 11:20 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(witch @ Jan 1 2008, 02:21 PM)
the design is quite different frm d tattoo tat we always taken!!!

sum of my frens, they tattoo the thai symbol at the back. they said it will help them in their business!!!
Of cuz it is diff from those modern tatts that u always taken...Not like tribal or whatever....As u can see there are some words at the tattoo...It is Pali sanskrit and NA symbol .....

Yes, u r rite...Some are good for bizness, some luck, some money, some gamble, and protectionwhatever it is as long as it suits u..There are many many type....Cannot simply sak....
ldhong
post Jan 3 2008, 04:15 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Jan 3 2008, 11:12 AM)
Just take off clothes kasi tattoo lah tongue.gif
Got towel lah..

Added on January 3, 2008, 11:12 amOh yea, the needle really very long ph34r.gif
HARLow, Cath SUiteng...Ei, i still kept ur butterfly king pics u know....I want to post at here also but dun wan cz it's ur arts somehow i got a feeling u sure will come and post.. biggrin.gif ...Manatau, u memang here post it... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Oh ya, if not mistaken for trad tatts ladies are not allowed to sak below waist.... smile.gif
ldhong
post Jan 4 2008, 10:28 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Jan 4 2008, 08:52 AM)
I recommend the one in Pudu. They have been there for a longer time and quite a lot of people go there. nod.gif
This design not everyone can handle wan  laugh.gif
Wear selipar lor.. then can see adi icon_rolleyes.gif
Some Singaporeans friends said there also got famous ajarn but in Malaysia better go to Pudu or else straight to Thai Wat Bang Phra or Ajarn Noo biggrin.gif .....

Cath, come lets make a trip to Thai. My friends get there and the ajarn test slashing on him....Amazing smile.gif
ldhong
post Feb 20 2008, 08:48 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(charliemah @ Feb 20 2008, 08:16 PM)
Want get this type of tattoo...Better go Temple in Thailand...FOC
Should go for Songkran this coming april in Bangkok place called "Chok Chai 4"...U can see hell lotsa ppl with trad tattoo like wearing a singlet. Some will "sak" on their head. rclxub.gif
Certain place u make those tattoo...got hidden "thing".  cool2.gif
There is no free lunch in this world and eVen though ajarn or LP willing to do it for free please remember to donate as a way of doing good deeds and collecting merits. Of course there is "hidden things" inside depends on who do it and what you 'sak'
ldhong
post Jul 16 2008, 08:22 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(vero @ Jul 16 2008, 07:09 PM)
its pretty awesome for ur tattoo!!! but u might avoid frm the gaL who is in period across ur body...
yea, i kNow bout that too...That's y it is not recommended for men to sak in front of chest...Not that good when making love ...
ldhong
post Jul 21 2008, 01:37 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(ConnieDpiG @ Jul 21 2008, 01:18 PM)
Had anyone here tried tattoo removal cream?
Eg: tattoo2go, tattooremovalcream.co.uk,  TatBgone, Tat-Off etc. 

Any result? Planning to try on tattoo2go instead of tattoo-ing a cover-ups above my knee. Ugly ugly mermaid tattoo i had to cover my scar at first, eventually it turn to be uglier than the scar. Looks like akua mermaid.
A big mistake i made, tattooed by a thai master who are only familiar in tattooing those thai god tattoo, after he finish my mermaid, he smile and proudly say :"hehehe, this is the very first mermaid tattoo"  OMG  =(

So, did anyone of you tried on those removal creams? Need advice.

that's y know ur purpose first beforehand and head to the right person... doh.gif
ldhong
post Sep 8 2008, 12:45 PM

620 posts

[attachmentid=585272]my latest yants
ldhong
post Sep 9 2008, 03:49 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Sep 9 2008, 01:19 PM)
I tot someone said only wanna do oil yant de tongue.gif

Same ahjarn?
Cath, i ady did 3 pieces of oil yants....My back cucuk banyak kali liao..Meaningless. Now and in the future all will do ink yants and more ink yants...Oh ya, there is also red yants..It is frm Red chicken according to them....

Of course, not frm the same ajarn...THis ajarn was from Thai he went to my fren place at PG so i travel 6 hours to PG juz to get yants from him and came back the next day....Sort of time consuming however it's worth it i think...

And u kNow what, i saw a guy goes into trance in front of my eyes...hmm, sometimes u need to see to believe so unbelievable...Somemore have to line up and wait for turn..>Can u imagine that.....

I AM NOT BRAGGING... biggrin.gif
ldhong
post Sep 9 2008, 04:27 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Sep 9 2008, 04:20 PM)
I've seen some devotees went into trance as well when I did the additional yant at wat bang pra. I went there go add in the "lights" and the eyeball for the butterfly king.

The pic I posted is without the "lights" because the ahjarn cannot do it here.
finally, u went to Wat Bang Phra...Yea, u definitely can add additional matras on the butterfly King...Ajarn or luang Phor sak for you ? So where is ur updated yants ?
ldhong
post Sep 9 2008, 04:52 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Sep 9 2008, 04:38 PM)
During festival in march la.. quite some time ago also. I think I got mentioned before.

New yant cannot show blush.gif must be humble.

Can imagine clearer eyeballs on the faces and some lights at the sides.
oh, water fest....
Not really show off mer...Tak pa, i still have ur butterfly king pic...Last time u send me biggrin.gif
Other than the modified butterfly king what yants do u have currently ?

0.0338sec    0.25    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:55 AM