27 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

AMD/ATI R680 - Dual GPU Graphic Card, review - The return of the King

Najmods
post Dec 23 2007, 02:09 AM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

At first I thought R680 and HD3870x2 isn't related but I wrong. Hope that single of these cards works on any motherboard, not just CrossFire motherboard
ben_panced
post Dec 23 2007, 04:41 AM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

dont worry, ati will definitely wants to make this card compatible with any mobo, with any chipsets...
btw, even the geforce 7950gx2 is supported by the biostar t965pt mobo...
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Dec 23 2007, 09:49 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

so... wat's PLX...? unsure.gif
kaiser_falco
post Dec 23 2007, 09:57 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

hope this does not disapoint like single 3870...i really want to try ati so bad but then always nvidia pawn them...when will ati become better then nvidia??
i know cf pawn sli but then as a single card solution??
i own 7950gx2 well i can say it not fully compatible on my mobo,it just revert all my oc to standard hope this one is better...for once i wanna see nvidia get pawned and i be a proud owner of ati card lol....
metsatsu
post Jan 3 2008, 11:11 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

Hope 3870x2 will run crysis on ultra high settings + 1280x1024 res over 30fps. sweat.gif
hondy_wave
post Jan 3 2008, 11:36 AM

Lalalalala..
1,104 posts

i wonder if this card can beat 8 series or 9 series? hmm.gif

i wonder if this card can fit into my old casing? laugh.gif

i wonder what the price it is? shakehead.gif

i wonder if i can afford this card.. hehe.. icon_idea.gif

btw.. good card n hope comes with good performance.. rclxm9.gif support ATI n AMD.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
post Jan 3 2008, 01:02 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

how we gonna change 3rd party hsf ? this card has 2 cores in 1 pcb...
Gamatatsu0207
post Jan 3 2008, 01:09 PM

373 posts

it reminds me the AGP-PRO version of graphic card....quite long too...

but this one......wooowww.......definitely $$$ thumbup.gif
smokey
post Jan 3 2008, 07:19 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

still no news of its release date?
its alrdy january 2008, damn it...
CYBERJUDGE
post Jan 3 2008, 10:01 PM

Death Is Only The Beginning
671 posts

i hope these cards comes with a good cooling fans with all the heat it will generating ..
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jan 4 2008, 12:07 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jan 3 2008, 07:19 PM)
still no news of its release date?
its alrdy january 2008, damn it...
just wait ah laugh.gif NO CHOICE tongue.gif

QUOTE(CYBERJUDGE @ Jan 3 2008, 10:01 PM)
i hope these cards comes with a good cooling fans with all the heat it will generating ..
me too laugh.gif cant really bare with my sauna room 24/7 with 3870 these few days sweat.gif
smokey
post Jan 6 2008, 11:31 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

r680 will be launching on jan 28 if not mistaken...

Added on January 6, 2008, 11:33 am
Tom’s hardware told us NVIDIA will debut their GeForce 9800GX2 in 2008 Valentine’s Day, the same release date of 9600GT. The MSRP will be about 449 USD. The date will little later than Radeon HD 3870X2’s Jan 28.

source: en.expreview.com

This post has been edited by smokey: Jan 6 2008, 11:33 AM
kaiser_falco
post Jan 6 2008, 12:03 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

maybe this card bring back my memory those were the time i was using 7950gx2 king of the 7 series...hope it will not failure like that card though...
Jcsy
post Jan 6 2008, 09:00 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

the card so long

cant fit my mobo liao biggrin.gif

lOL!
sukhoi37
post Jan 6 2008, 09:03 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 6 2008, 09:00 PM)
the card so long

cant fit my mobo liao biggrin.gif

lOL!
should not be a problem as long as your mobo does have a pcie slot. yawn.gif
normal casing for this card is headache though. doh.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jan 6 2008, 09:09 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

hahaha time 4 new casing i guess laugh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Jan 6 2008, 09:09 PM
Vip3R
post Jan 6 2008, 10:09 PM

~ Expect The Un-Expected ~
721 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Jan 6 2008, 09:03 PM)
should not be a problem as long as your mobo does have a pcie slot.  yawn.gif
normal casing for this card is headache though.  doh.gif
ahaha...yep. can't wait to see the performance.

I have being holding my purchase on gf to see how this perform.

weird though, still no visible news on the release. flex.gif
X.E.D
post Jan 6 2008, 10:12 PM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

This card will rule.

I'm pretty much sure that the MSRP will be 350USD (100USD below 9800GX2). Yet it's a force to be reckoned with, I might have to laugh at whoever bought 8800GTSes or even 8800GTs at super marked up prices.

That means the price will be about the same as 8800GTS 512MB, but performance will be same/better, even in AA.
Vip3R
post Jan 6 2008, 10:14 PM

~ Expect The Un-Expected ~
721 posts

QUOTE(X.E.D @ Jan 6 2008, 10:12 PM)
This card will rule.

I'm pretty much sure that the MSRP will be 350USD (100USD below 9800GX2). Yet it's a force to be reckoned with, I might have to laugh at whoever bought 8800GTSes or even 8800GTs at super marked up prices.

That means the price will be about the same as 8800GTS 512MB, but performance will be same/better, even in AA.
my guess for it to be at least on par with ultra rclxm9.gif

ben_panced
post Jan 6 2008, 11:24 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(X.E.D @ Jan 6 2008, 10:12 PM)
This card will rule.

wrong.. right now you can find 88gt and 88gts selling below their msrp...
but if the rumours are correct, the 9800gx2 will only use g92 chips..
which means that it's not next-gen yet and the r680 card will have 2 x rv670 chips..
well, from my point of view, current g80 8800 and 29xt users will not view the r680 and 9800gx2 as a very substantial upgrade..
btw, im skipping g92s, rv670, r680 for the real next gen cards -> r700 and g100 icon_idea.gif

27 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:41 AM