128 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Technical LCD TV/Display Discussion Thread, technical discussion on LCD TV/Monitor

victorlaw
post Feb 11 2009, 01:17 PM

77 posts

Hi guys,

I bought a Benq e2200hd 1month ago and hooked it up to the ps3. All is working fine. However, i notice, sometimes when i switch them on. the resolution become cacat. become stretched.

Then all i need to do is to turn the lcd back off n on it. Then the resolution ngam ngam already. Any benq users hving this problem?

This post has been edited by victorlaw: Feb 11 2009, 01:17 PM
insane.gamer
post Feb 11 2009, 01:26 PM

944 posts

2333sw whistling.gif
shinchan^^
post Feb 11 2009, 01:28 PM

K66
21,256 posts

get the dell
24inch FULL HD monitor
lol 899 IIANM
insane.gamer
post Feb 11 2009, 01:39 PM

944 posts

its around 650~750 la if im not mistaken
DigitalTech
post Feb 11 2009, 03:28 PM

974 posts

If you want to experience full HD for your PS3 on your LCD TV, you have to use the best HDMI cable.

Specially made for PS3 for your 1080p full HD experience, introducing:

Monster Gamelink HDMI for PS3

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/848989

Limited units available.

This post has been edited by DigitalTech: Feb 11 2009, 03:33 PM
insane.gamer
post Feb 11 2009, 03:48 PM

944 posts

i use my hdmi dvi cable still same also tongue.gif
SSJBen
post Feb 11 2009, 04:05 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(DigitalTech @ Feb 11 2009, 03:28 PM)
If you want to experience full HD for your PS3 on your LCD TV, you have to use the best HDMI cable.

Specially made for PS3 for your 1080p full HD experience, introducing:

Monster Gamelink HDMI for PS3

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/848989

Limited units available.
I'm not trying to spoil your sales advertisement here... but please refrain from saying : "If you want to experience full HD for your PS3 on your LCD TV, you have to use the best HDMI cable."

A RM20 HDMI cable from Carrefour is as good of a quality as those Monster cables.
qudeenz360
post Feb 11 2009, 04:07 PM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(victorlaw @ Feb 11 2009, 01:17 PM)
Hi guys,

I bought a Benq e2200hd 1month ago and hooked it up to the ps3. All is working fine. However, i notice, sometimes when i switch them on. the resolution become cacat. become stretched.

Then all i need to do is to turn the lcd back off n on it. Then the resolution ngam ngam already. Any benq users hving this problem?
saya guna benq thumbup.gif
victorlaw
post Feb 11 2009, 04:08 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Feb 11 2009, 04:07 PM)
saya guna benq  thumbup.gif
No problem like mine ?

As for hdmi cable, its digital, if it works it works.
the rest is marketing.

This post has been edited by victorlaw: Feb 11 2009, 04:09 PM
DigitalTech
post Feb 11 2009, 04:47 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(victorlaw @ Feb 11 2009, 04:08 PM)
No problem like mine ?

the rest is marketing.
This is the feedback from my customers who changed from al-cheapo hdmi to Monster Gamelink HDMI:

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Feb 2 2009, 10:43 PM)
Thanks for the cable bro.
Tested with Gran Turismo Prologue this evening.
During Gameplay and replay the cable does give a smoother framerate with smooth pixels for cars and background scenery.
100% satisfied here dude.
Will recommend these to my friends definitely.
QUOTE(40gb @ Feb 3 2009, 05:57 PM)
Hi, installed the Monster Gamelink Cable that i got from u today, all i can say is KABOOOOM!!!!! I'm not selling this cable Man!!! Instant Clarity & Audio for PS3 games as compared to my old set!!! Thanks Sifu..COD4 on Full HDMI Powered by Monster Cables is TRULY crazy Man!! Monster Lives Forever!!!....PS3 & Monster Cables Rock!!! To all other Monster user's, Good choice Man!
Go to http://www.monstercable.com/

and click on "Feature HDMI Video" Ketch Rogers explains why HDMI is more than ones and zeros.

You can download some pdf info and videos and it will explain the difference between a normal hdmi and monster hdmi.

This post has been edited by DigitalTech: Feb 11 2009, 05:07 PM
Sh1mX
post Feb 11 2009, 05:27 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 11 2009, 04:05 PM)
I'm not trying to spoil your sales advertisement here... but please refrain from saying : "If you want to experience full HD for your PS3 on your LCD TV, you have to use the best HDMI cable."

A RM20 HDMI cable from Carrefour is as good of a quality as those Monster cables.
QUOTE(victorlaw @ Feb 11 2009, 04:08 PM)
No problem like mine ?

the rest is marketing.
Yup.. I pretty much agree with these guys.. I've been using HDMI for a while now.. and I have a friend which uses the Monster cables.. we didn't see much difference though even if there is one.. Here's a link to read up on something light to read on amongst some articles about it.. http://www.gizmorepublic.com/accessories/m...-cable-scam-830

If you don't have a budget for it, my honest opinion would be to get a cheap cable today, and upgrading to another cheap cable when it does dies out.. It doesn't cost much in fact in comparison.. laugh.gif
insane.gamer
post Feb 11 2009, 05:32 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(Sh1mX @ Feb 11 2009, 05:27 PM)
Yup.. I pretty much agree with these guys.. I've been using HDMI for a while now.. and I have a friend which uses the Monster cables.. we didn't see much difference though even if there is one.. Here's a link to read up on something light to read on amongst some articles about it.. http://www.gizmorepublic.com/accessories/m...-cable-scam-830

If you don't have a budget for it, my honest opinion would be to get a cheap cable today, and upgrading to another cheap cable when it does dies out.. It doesn't cost much in fact in comparison..  laugh.gif
haha kantoi ... scammers doh.gif
xin.047
post Feb 13 2009, 12:38 AM

25 posts

If Samsung 2333SW > Benq E2200HD, then how would 2333SW fair against Benq E2400HD?
I am planning to get a lcd monitor since its cheaper and I could use it with both pc and ps3.
Was just wondering if I should wait for E2400 price drop or get the 2333SW straightaway.
SSJBen
post Feb 13 2009, 12:56 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Get the 2333SW straight away, E2400HD is generally the same as the E2200HD which IMO is as good as the 2333SW although its smaller. More over, the E2400HD won't be dropping in price anytime soon.
insane.gamer
post Feb 13 2009, 06:45 AM

944 posts

2333sw whistling.gif

Added on February 13, 2009, 6:46 amcheap now

This post has been edited by insane.gamer: Feb 13 2009, 06:46 AM
Scavengers
post Feb 13 2009, 09:01 AM

380 posts

hurm..now i'm torned
either getting s2409w with hdmi but low contrast ratio or 2333sw
but price for 2333sw now is tempting tho
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 13 2009, 11:29 AM

536 posts

Just saw in yesterday's STAR papers that ACER's got a 23inch FULL HD model for a little under RM 700.

Wonder how this will be. Was thinking about the DELL 24inch..... hmm.gif

ACER Full HD LCD
Dozen
post Feb 14 2009, 11:37 PM

22 posts

Can PS3 play wif Box TV? I hav Sony Wega Box tv at my room now so i wan use that tv for my PS3 which later I wan buy. Can arr?
insane.gamer
post Feb 14 2009, 11:46 PM

944 posts

samsung xde lagging sound

yes u can crt / box tv
neoardi
post Feb 14 2009, 11:46 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(Dozen @ Feb 14 2009, 11:37 PM)
Can PS3 play wif Box TV? I hav Sony Wega Box tv at my room now so i wan use that tv for my PS3 which later I wan buy. Can arr?
What do u mean by BOX TV? TV made by box? blink.gif Like this?....

128 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0272sec    1.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:57 PM