TSSanko
post Dec 18 2007, 04:33 PM, updated 18y ago

Noob
1,436 posts

Gigabyte K.O.C Overclocking Showcase/Clinic

3DMark06 Single Card 8800GTS WR

Event: ENGITEX '08
Theme: Big Boys' Toy
Venue: Banquet and Foyer CAC (Cultural Activity Centre)
Date: 26th - 27th January 2008
Overclocking Showcase Time: 1000 - 1500
Overclocking Clinic Time: 1000 - 1600
Official Link: http://www.engitex08.com/
Official Media Sponsor: HardwareMAG Malaysia

TEAM K.O.C is delighted to be invited to perform a Overclocking Showcase and Overclocking Clinic sponsered by Gigabyte Asia in the coming annual Engineering Exhibition (ENGITEX '08) organise by the Engineering Sociery of International Islamic University of Malaysia. ENGITEX '08 will be held in the IIUM Cultural Activity Centre on 24th-27th of January. TEAM K.O.C will be performing the Overclocking Showcase on the 26th January and Overclocking Clinic on 27th January.

This overclocking is believed to be the first public LN2/Dry Ice Overclocking Showcase in Malaysia. With the help of our beloved forumer penapis, we are able to access LN2 cooling supported by IIUM for the dewar and MOX for the LN2 and Dry Ice. Penapis will be managing the LN2 cooling process as he has vast experience on handling it. Thanks to penapis for the great effort and support shown to to K.O.C and Lowyat.NET community.

There will be a Gigabyte Demo Rig by NATION-TECH during the event. Participants get to feel and test a Gigabyte-Powered rig on that Showcase. Participants will be given the opportunity to play World of Kung Fu sponsored by MyCNX Holdings.

We would also like to announced that HardwareMAG Malaysia is now officially the Official Media Sponsor for Gigabyte K.O.C Overclocking Showcase.

Overclocking Showcase Rig:

LN2/DRY ICE COOLING
Intel Core 2 Extreme Processor QX9650
Gigabyte X48-DQ6 Motherboard
Gigabyte Radeon HD3870 512MB Graphic Card x 2 (Crossfire)
FSP Epsilon 1010 Watt Power Supply
Fujitsu 19' inch Wide Screen LCD
(Spec may differ in the actual event)

DRY ICE COOLING
Intel Core 2 Duo QX9770
Gigabyte X38-DS5 Motherboard
Gigabyte Nvidia 8800GTS G92 512MB Grapic Card
FSP Epsilon 700 Watt Power Supply
Fujitsu 19' inch Wide Screen LCD
(Spec may differ in the actual event)

Overclocking Clinic Info:

The Methodology of the Overclocking Clinic is opposite to Overclocking Showcase. Overclocking Clinic is theory-based while Overclocking Showcase is practical-based. Here, TEAM K.O.C will try to cover some basic topics which is important to perform a succesful overclocking. Below is the outline of Overclocking Clinic.

There will be a segment where TEAM K.O.C assisting participants clocking their rig. Participant who intend to learn clocking live using their own rig are welcome to bring their own rig. We will try our best to assist and consult participants to clock in their own. However there will be a participating fee charged by the organiser. For more in for please PM m_syafiq.

1. The History of Overclocking
2. The Art of Overclocking (What/Why/How)
3. Various type and objective of Overclocking
4. Overclock Logics (Overclocking Formula)
5. The Overclocking Hardwares
- Processor
- Memory
- Motherboard
- Graphic Card
6. The Overclocking Softwares
- BIOS
- Benchmark
7. System Monitoring
8. Thermal Control

Team K.O.C would like to invite all Lowyat.NET forumers to join us in this event and eventually become a overclocking gathering for all.

This post has been edited by Sanko: Jan 31 2008, 01:04 AM
TSSanko
post Dec 18 2007, 04:33 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

Official Sponsors:

1. Nation-Tech
2. HardwareMAG Malaysia (Official Media Sponsor)
3. MyCNX Holdings

This post has been edited by Sanko: Jan 15 2008, 09:45 PM
riku2replica
post Dec 18 2007, 04:36 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

walao....
geng do showcase...
Without
post Dec 18 2007, 04:55 PM

673 posts

wow QX9650... cost a bomb
tictac
post Dec 18 2007, 08:00 PM

2,520 posts

AMD Spider rig dont have a? sweat.gif
alieamin
post Dec 18 2007, 08:40 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

wowwwweeeeeeeee penryn.... brows.gif I must go for this...
Without
post Dec 18 2007, 08:48 PM

673 posts

you sure? QX9450 stilll afford.. but QX9650 shakehead.gif
intothefantasy
post Dec 18 2007, 10:07 PM

1,561 posts

omg i hope some penang ocer can go too...i duno where is the location of this place...i only know how to go genting lol
clawhammer
post Dec 18 2007, 10:13 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(Without @ Dec 18 2007, 08:48 PM)
you sure? QX9450 stilll afford.. but QX9650  shakehead.gif
A lot of them are sponsored.
TSSanko
post Dec 18 2007, 11:06 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

aikss... don't get us wrong. we are not sponsored. Gigabyte only sponser the event. before this all our testing/competition is all non-sponsored, we fork out our own money! and we don't get free hardwares before! lol K.O.C = No Money/Sponsor Team

and for this event, we are not paid. they will only cover the Dry Ice expences.

tictac: Wow legend, it's nice to see you here. How's life in Indon? sorry, we didn't try to get AMD to involve in this event, no contacts. lol
intothefantasy: Your mobo is with me. Still in the bag.

This post has been edited by Sanko: Dec 18 2007, 11:12 PM
Without
post Dec 18 2007, 11:10 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 18 2007, 11:13 PM)
A lot of them are sponsored.
i mean alieamin wanted go for the gem..
NightRaven
post Dec 18 2007, 11:11 PM

122 posts

bros i got some advice for u smile.gif

try to contact me on msn on something
Without
post Dec 18 2007, 11:21 PM

673 posts

Pro oc-er spotted.

This post has been edited by Without: Dec 18 2007, 11:25 PM
clawhammer
post Dec 18 2007, 11:53 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Dec 18 2007, 11:06 PM)
aikss... don't get us wrong. we are not sponsored. Gigabyte only sponser the event. before this all our testing/competition is all non-sponsored, we fork out our own money! and we don't get free hardwares before! lol K.O.C = No Money/Sponsor Team

and for this event, we are not paid. they will only cover the Dry Ice expences.

tictac: Wow legend, it's nice to see you here. How's life in Indon? sorry, we didn't try to get AMD to involve in this event, no contacts. lol
intothefantasy: Your mobo is with me. Still in the bag.
Interesting smile.gif Well, all the best to you since you guys are on your own.
ben_panced
post Dec 19 2007, 12:08 AM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

it's nice to see that local uni's are recognizing the enthusiast crowd..
bro, if utm skudai wanna invite u to their computer fair will u come??
i would love to see u guys in action, and furthermore i can learn something from u guys as well...

btw, keep up the good work guys rclxms.gif
Without
post Dec 19 2007, 12:10 AM

673 posts

from what i heard QX9650 can achieve very good result...
TSSanko
post Dec 19 2007, 12:38 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

ben_panced: just drop us a PM and if the timing allows, why not. and maybe we can involve so hardcore user to do the demo, no need always K.O.C. i guess there's plenty out there who are capable of it, like raymond, extremeocer, sean, hyde, tampoi and so on. but the next time round we will do cascade cooling. this time round the cascade cooling is not ready yet. i guess only february only it will be done.

Without: i guess new tech is always like that. they usually perform 20-30% better that its predecessor. both proc and vga.
NightRaven
post Dec 19 2007, 12:43 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(Without @ Dec 18 2007, 11:21 PM)
Pro oc-er spotted.
huh where bro? Sanko? haha yea he pro smile.gif
msyafiq_m
post Dec 19 2007, 12:44 AM

112 posts

sanko, thanks!!!not to forget other K.O.C members.thanks a lot.. biggrin.gif notworthy.gif

btw, been very busy lately.Hopefully this event will be successful. :-)

any chance that i can get the hardware after the showcase?haha juz joking.. tongue.gif

NightRaven
post Dec 19 2007, 12:44 AM

122 posts

eh u guys should gather all the malaysia ocers at one good place like maybe kl or something then have some competition la smile.gif

i will go too if i am invited biggrin.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:38 PM