TSSanko
post Dec 18 2007, 04:33 PM, updated 18y ago

Noob
1,436 posts

Gigabyte K.O.C Overclocking Showcase/Clinic

3DMark06 Single Card 8800GTS WR

Event: ENGITEX '08
Theme: Big Boys' Toy
Venue: Banquet and Foyer CAC (Cultural Activity Centre)
Date: 26th - 27th January 2008
Overclocking Showcase Time: 1000 - 1500
Overclocking Clinic Time: 1000 - 1600
Official Link: http://www.engitex08.com/
Official Media Sponsor: HardwareMAG Malaysia

TEAM K.O.C is delighted to be invited to perform a Overclocking Showcase and Overclocking Clinic sponsered by Gigabyte Asia in the coming annual Engineering Exhibition (ENGITEX '08) organise by the Engineering Sociery of International Islamic University of Malaysia. ENGITEX '08 will be held in the IIUM Cultural Activity Centre on 24th-27th of January. TEAM K.O.C will be performing the Overclocking Showcase on the 26th January and Overclocking Clinic on 27th January.

This overclocking is believed to be the first public LN2/Dry Ice Overclocking Showcase in Malaysia. With the help of our beloved forumer penapis, we are able to access LN2 cooling supported by IIUM for the dewar and MOX for the LN2 and Dry Ice. Penapis will be managing the LN2 cooling process as he has vast experience on handling it. Thanks to penapis for the great effort and support shown to to K.O.C and Lowyat.NET community.

There will be a Gigabyte Demo Rig by NATION-TECH during the event. Participants get to feel and test a Gigabyte-Powered rig on that Showcase. Participants will be given the opportunity to play World of Kung Fu sponsored by MyCNX Holdings.

We would also like to announced that HardwareMAG Malaysia is now officially the Official Media Sponsor for Gigabyte K.O.C Overclocking Showcase.

Overclocking Showcase Rig:

LN2/DRY ICE COOLING
Intel Core 2 Extreme Processor QX9650
Gigabyte X48-DQ6 Motherboard
Gigabyte Radeon HD3870 512MB Graphic Card x 2 (Crossfire)
FSP Epsilon 1010 Watt Power Supply
Fujitsu 19' inch Wide Screen LCD
(Spec may differ in the actual event)

DRY ICE COOLING
Intel Core 2 Duo QX9770
Gigabyte X38-DS5 Motherboard
Gigabyte Nvidia 8800GTS G92 512MB Grapic Card
FSP Epsilon 700 Watt Power Supply
Fujitsu 19' inch Wide Screen LCD
(Spec may differ in the actual event)

Overclocking Clinic Info:

The Methodology of the Overclocking Clinic is opposite to Overclocking Showcase. Overclocking Clinic is theory-based while Overclocking Showcase is practical-based. Here, TEAM K.O.C will try to cover some basic topics which is important to perform a succesful overclocking. Below is the outline of Overclocking Clinic.

There will be a segment where TEAM K.O.C assisting participants clocking their rig. Participant who intend to learn clocking live using their own rig are welcome to bring their own rig. We will try our best to assist and consult participants to clock in their own. However there will be a participating fee charged by the organiser. For more in for please PM m_syafiq.

1. The History of Overclocking
2. The Art of Overclocking (What/Why/How)
3. Various type and objective of Overclocking
4. Overclock Logics (Overclocking Formula)
5. The Overclocking Hardwares
- Processor
- Memory
- Motherboard
- Graphic Card
6. The Overclocking Softwares
- BIOS
- Benchmark
7. System Monitoring
8. Thermal Control

Team K.O.C would like to invite all Lowyat.NET forumers to join us in this event and eventually become a overclocking gathering for all.

This post has been edited by Sanko: Jan 31 2008, 01:04 AM
TSSanko
post Dec 18 2007, 04:33 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

Official Sponsors:

1. Nation-Tech
2. HardwareMAG Malaysia (Official Media Sponsor)
3. MyCNX Holdings

This post has been edited by Sanko: Jan 15 2008, 09:45 PM
TSSanko
post Dec 18 2007, 11:06 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

aikss... don't get us wrong. we are not sponsored. Gigabyte only sponser the event. before this all our testing/competition is all non-sponsored, we fork out our own money! and we don't get free hardwares before! lol K.O.C = No Money/Sponsor Team

and for this event, we are not paid. they will only cover the Dry Ice expences.

tictac: Wow legend, it's nice to see you here. How's life in Indon? sorry, we didn't try to get AMD to involve in this event, no contacts. lol
intothefantasy: Your mobo is with me. Still in the bag.

This post has been edited by Sanko: Dec 18 2007, 11:12 PM
TSSanko
post Dec 19 2007, 12:38 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

ben_panced: just drop us a PM and if the timing allows, why not. and maybe we can involve so hardcore user to do the demo, no need always K.O.C. i guess there's plenty out there who are capable of it, like raymond, extremeocer, sean, hyde, tampoi and so on. but the next time round we will do cascade cooling. this time round the cascade cooling is not ready yet. i guess only february only it will be done.

Without: i guess new tech is always like that. they usually perform 20-30% better that its predecessor. both proc and vga.
TSSanko
post Dec 19 2007, 02:15 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

i guess that can be arranged. i guess syafiq will definately help on this. as long as he's free. he's the one that invited K.O.C. he's on of the leading organising committee. Thanks bro for the invitation. it's an honour for us. hope we can make it to satisfy everyone. we are new in this, let's just hope for the best.
TSSanko
post Dec 21 2007, 01:04 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

ok. i'll update the name list with those who are coming to the event and those who need the organising committee to help on transport. and for Lowyat.NET forumers, do wear the official T-Shirt to to identify yourself during the event. hehe..
TSSanko
post Dec 25 2007, 10:27 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

hrm... seems like the respond is not really good. but still hope to see ppl from Lowyat.NET on that actual day.
TSSanko
post Dec 25 2007, 10:37 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

walao... keep it suspense mar, penapis. haha. anyway, i guess irangan is trying to sponsor us DEWAR? to do the 1st ever Malaysia LN2 OC Showcase.

anyway, just stay tuned. the problem now is MONEY!
TSSanko
post Dec 25 2007, 10:53 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

SPAM: damn penapis, give me your MSN now! money planning

This post has been edited by Sanko: Dec 25 2007, 10:53 PM
TSSanko
post Dec 31 2007, 11:51 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

First and Second Post Updated. Do check it out. Let's feel the heat.

HardwareMAG Malaysia will be the Official Media Sponsor for the Showcase!

This post has been edited by Sanko: Dec 31 2007, 11:55 AM
TSSanko
post Jan 9 2008, 05:31 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

some updates: LN2 is now confirmed! minor spec changes!
TSSanko
post Jan 10 2008, 10:40 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

yupe. LN2 is on the showcase. anyone can come. btw, a little update. demo rig with the game World of Kung Fu on that day.
TSSanko
post Jan 12 2008, 10:40 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

if i'm not mistaken, it's 10am. will update after finalising. a little spec update btw.
TSSanko
post Jan 15 2008, 09:46 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

thanks Core_Trace. appreciate it. btw, updated the time.
TSSanko
post Jan 22 2008, 11:05 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

slight update on OC Clinic. and no more water cooling category. will concentrate on DICE and LN2

This post has been edited by Sanko: Jan 23 2008, 01:43 AM
TSSanko
post Jan 26 2008, 01:11 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

zz.... both setup got problem
TSSanko
post Jan 27 2008, 05:52 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

hrmm.. full report won't be that fast. i need time to prepare it. btw, later in OC Clinic we will continue the OC Showcase simultaneously. This time round there's at least one result worth to be showcased. now only we solve the problem we faced just now during the OC Showcase. We are terribly sorry for what happen during the OC Showcase just now.

On the other hand, thanks to benny for the support. we will try our best. just hope that later won't be sleeping while pouring LN2!

This post has been edited by Sanko: Jan 27 2008, 05:53 AM
TSSanko
post Jan 30 2008, 10:54 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

some preview before the full report.

This post has been edited by Sanko: Jan 30 2008, 11:00 AM
TSSanko
post Jan 31 2008, 12:52 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

i'll do a full throughout report once i get enough pictures.

0.0213sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:02 PM