125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Investing in US stocks, Does anyone know how?

zamans98
post Nov 17 2009, 11:22 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(sulifeisgreat @ Nov 17 2009, 11:01 PM)
flex.gif

wow!  flex.gif shorting in a bull market
u r brave... wei! i tot earlier u said all the put option hilang?
so y wan short?  rclxub.gif
Market still not really bull, just mini-bull. Short exist since last week.
sulifeisgreat
post Nov 17 2009, 11:23 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Nov 17 2009, 10:43 PM)
so sifus, what to buy today? smile.gif
here if u r crazy & willing burnt money blink.gif
swing trade gambling portfolio
acmr, icon, ire, atpg, spar, ocn, stec

pls take note, if u lose, remember look in the mirror brows.gif
as a virgin, better u follow FA sifu instead
but they not yet post anything laugh.gif

Added on November 17, 2009, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 17 2009, 11:22 PM)
Market still not really bull, just mini-bull. Short exist since last week.
according to my louyah analyst report, the past 2 weeks
momo funds sitting at sideline smoking cigar
yesterday they came in, since they will take some time to add into their position
i smell short squeeze on the way rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sulifeisgreat: Nov 17 2009, 11:27 PM
mH3nG
post Nov 17 2009, 11:37 PM

534 posts

I guess all the FA analysts are kicking back and laughing all the way to the bank since the March run up. smile.gif
danmooncake
post Nov 17 2009, 11:40 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

QUOTE(mH3nG @ Nov 17 2009, 11:37 PM)
I guess all the FA analysts are kicking back and laughing all the way to the bank since the March run up.  smile.gif
Nope, they're actually nervous at this level. The fundamentals do not support at this level.
They'll turn bearish.. very bearish soon when the real data come out later.

Shorted TNA 43.60 this AM.

We're heading south.

sulifeisgreat
post Nov 17 2009, 11:40 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(mH3nG @ Nov 17 2009, 11:37 PM)
I guess all the FA analysts are kicking back and laughing all the way to the bank since the March run up.  smile.gif
haha... means its gonna be a quiet thread
zamans98
post Nov 17 2009, 11:42 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Nov 17 2009, 11:40 PM)
Nope, they're actually nervous at this level. The fundamentals do not support at this level.

We're heading south.
Agreed, too high too soon is not good. A bull market will have GREEN RED GREEN RED, like Raya/Christmas/Chinese NY festival lights.. bling bling.. Correction is due. We will see 10,000 again.
sulifeisgreat
post Nov 17 2009, 11:51 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 17 2009, 11:42 PM)
Agreed, too high too soon is not good. A bull market will have GREEN RED GREEN RED, like Raya/Christmas/Chinese NY festival lights.. bling bling.. Correction is due. We will see 10,000 again.
ok, so FA rekomen stay out nod.gif
wat abt virgins existing stock position they holding? sell or hold?

well means my louyah analyst report is printing crap info shakehead.gif i guess its gonna be a quiet market, hope i m wrong doh.gif
zamans98
post Nov 17 2009, 11:55 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(sulifeisgreat @ Nov 17 2009, 11:51 PM)
ok, so FA rekomen stay out  nod.gif
wat abt virgins existing stock position they holding? sell or hold?

well means my louyah analyst report is printing crap info  shakehead.gif i guess its gonna be a quiet market, hope i m wrong  doh.gif
hard to say at this point, previously when the dollar is not CHEAP, a bad news means market down min 50pts. Now drop, every1 buy on dip. How to goes south?

sulifeisgreat
post Nov 18 2009, 12:01 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 17 2009, 11:55 PM)
hard to say at this point, previously when the dollar is not CHEAP, a bad news means market down min 50pts. Now drop, every1 buy on dip. How to goes south?
dunno leh, one thing i know is FA & TA opinion has diverge at different extremes for now
looking at the indexes chart, we r now at a pivot point
as usual, we'll let the market decide yawn.gif
danmooncake
post Nov 18 2009, 12:08 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Nov 17 2009, 11:40 PM)

We're heading south.
Out 42.70, small profit, only 250 shrs. biggrin.gif
epalbee3
post Nov 18 2009, 12:41 AM

1,345 posts

the stock want to climb, but no strength.. smile.gif

after many months rally, all money already used up to push the stock price.

economy low, so no more money.

I think bear will start soon. prepare to short and earn, of course at your own risk..

Added on November 18, 2009, 12:46 am
QUOTE(sulifeisgreat @ Nov 17 2009, 11:23 PM)
here if u r crazy & willing burnt money  blink.gif
swing trade gambling portfolio
acmr, icon, ire, atpg, spar, ocn, stec

pls take note, if u lose, remember look in the mirror  brows.gif
as a virgin, better u follow FA sifu instead
but they not yet post anything  laugh.gif

Added on November 17, 2009, 11:27 pm

according to my louyah analyst report, the past 2 weeks
momo funds sitting at sideline smoking cigar
yesterday they came in, since they will take some time to add into their position
i smell short squeeze on the way  rolleyes.gif
Thank you.

In my opinion, only one rule to win: "buy dip sell high".

don't chase high.. don't be greedy too much.

don't trade something you don't know..

you see, I only trade C and MGM, which I am very familiar with.

it is not about which stock to trade, it is about what time you enter and exit. of course dun trade the bankrupt stock lar..

so stock market is that simple, just follow the simple rule and you win.

Added on November 18, 2009, 12:49 am
QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Nov 18 2009, 12:41 AM)
the stock want to climb, but no strength.. smile.gif

after many months rally, all money already used up to push the stock price.

economy low, so no more money.

I think bear will start soon. prepare to short and earn, of course at your own risk..

Added on November 18, 2009, 12:46 am

Thank you.

In my opinion, only one rule to win: "buy dip sell high".

don't chase high.. don't be greedy too much.

don't trade something you don't know..

you see, I only trade C and MGM, which I am very familiar with.

it is not about which stock to trade, it is about what time you enter and exit. of course dun trade the bankrupt stock lar..

so stock market is that simple, just follow the simple rule and you win.
ok.. I will trade C between 4.00 - 4.20. I will re-enter when it is near USD 4.

This post has been edited by epalbee3: Nov 18 2009, 12:49 AM
danmooncake
post Nov 18 2009, 02:18 AM

10,123 posts

If China buys US banks... go long. rclxms.gif
cloud9_lee
post Nov 18 2009, 08:41 AM

369 posts

Hi all,

Do you guys think LVS will climb to $20 by this Friday?
danmooncake
post Nov 18 2009, 08:47 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Nov 18 2009, 08:41 AM)
Hi all,

Do you guys think LVS will climb to $20 by this Friday?
It will see $15/$16 first by this Friday (shorts wish). brows.gif

But.. again, it could skyrocket to $20..same day, 'coz
weird things could happen during OPex day (this Friday). nod.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Nov 18 2009, 10:11 AM
zamans98
post Nov 18 2009, 12:44 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Nov 18 2009, 08:47 AM)
It will see $15/$16 first by this Friday (shorts wish).  brows.gif

But.. again, it could skyrocket to $20..same day, 'coz
weird things could happen during OPex day (this Friday).  nod.gif
I wish, but succumb to 16$, ie a drop of $2 sounds difficult in this mini-rally.
I got 200 @ 17.

Now I can't "hedge" for LONG if I got an open short.
danmooncake
post Nov 18 2009, 09:45 PM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 18 2009, 12:44 PM)
I wish, but succumb to 16$, ie a drop of $2 sounds difficult in this mini-rally.
I got 200 @ 17.

Now I can't "hedge" for LONG if I got an open short.
Same here, TD Ameritrade won't allow me to do that but I use my other trading account
to do that for this kind of situation.

One account on short, one account on long to square up if there are uncertainty in the market. nod.gif

Anyway, the housing data that just came out at 9:30pm is worse than expected.

Perhaps this may spook the market into selling. Futures are slightly down now. Watching URE...

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Nov 18 2009, 10:00 PM
zamans98
post Nov 18 2009, 10:49 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Nov 18 2009, 09:45 PM)
Same here, TD Ameritrade won't allow me to do that but I use my other trading account
to do that for this kind of situation.

One account on short, one account on long to square up if there are uncertainty in the market.  nod.gif

Anyway, the housing data that just came out at 9:30pm is worse than expected.

Perhaps this may spook the market into selling. Futures are slightly down now. Watching URE...
Looking good suddenly, if market RED, some GREEN news will flow in.

http://www.easybourse.com/bourse/actualite...til-2012-762877

cloud9_lee
post Nov 18 2009, 11:23 PM

369 posts

my LVS just up 0.50% today sad.gif
dreams_achiever
post Nov 18 2009, 11:29 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Nov 18 2009, 11:23 PM)
The bull almost tired.
waiting to buy puts again. smile.gif

zamans98
post Nov 18 2009, 11:35 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Nov 18 2009, 11:23 PM)
Should be $17 by now.. Still lingering at 18

125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:39 PM