125 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Investing in US stocks, Does anyone know how?

epalbee3
post Oct 11 2009, 10:59 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Oct 11 2009, 09:54 PM)
First, I may need to thank GHz for assistance to open sogotrade account. He do help me a lot.

For information, I open many online trading account. But so far, I like sogotrade interface. But I don't like the US50 tt back to malaysia.

Last friday, I manage to TT from my maybank to sogotrade. Maybank will charge me RM 10 and US will charge US 23. I just check my account, my fund already inside sogotrade. So can start my trade tomorrow.

For those who want to have cheaper way of withdraw money from sogotrade. Another option will be ACH to GHz and tt back to malaysia. But can we trust GHz?
mynewuser, one thing to confirm: are you sure maybank only charge RM 10? and US charges USD 23?
from my previous experience, maybank charge RM25 while US charge US15.
I am moving to Sogo soon. May be we can share some experiences. smile.gif
zamans98
post Oct 11 2009, 11:06 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Oct 11 2009, 10:59 PM)
mynewuser, one thing to confirm: are you sure maybank only charge RM 10? and US charges USD 23?
its 25RM, not 10RM.

I will use SOGO as well. Wanna check 'em out. Not sure if a day trader like me will have restriction.
epalbee3
post Oct 11 2009, 11:26 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 11 2009, 11:06 PM)
its 25RM, not 10RM.

I will use SOGO as well. Wanna check 'em out. Not sure if a day trader like me will have restriction.

You save $2 per trade. let's say if 30 trades per month, you save $60, which is RM200+.
Somemore 1st month totally free. I have get my account approved, need to bank in in 30 days.

zamans98
post Oct 11 2009, 11:50 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Oct 11 2009, 11:26 PM)
You save $2 per trade. let's say if 30 trades per month, you save $60, which is RM200+.
Somemore 1st month totally free. I have get my account approved, need to bank in in 30 days.
You're absolutely right. Look at my latest Statement : Commission paid = USD188.10 or MYR640!

mH3nG
post Oct 12 2009, 12:01 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 11 2009, 11:50 PM)
You're absolutely right. Look at my latest Statement : Commission paid =  USD188.10 or MYR640!
Lol. You're probably one of their top 10 brokerage income generator by now. tongue.gif
zamans98
post Oct 12 2009, 12:05 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(mH3nG @ Oct 12 2009, 12:01 AM)
Lol. You're probably one of their top 10 brokerage income generator by now.  tongue.gif
Haha. No wonder they waive the DAY Trader restriction for me, no USD25K min deposit, Free Level II quote. Margin Application approve fast. E-Mail attended fast. hmm.gif

Only if they change to USD2.95 per trade, which is not likely. If I keep trade like that, mean I have paid more commission to MBT than to Hong Leong per Quarter.
epalbee3
post Oct 12 2009, 12:11 AM

1,345 posts

yeah.. using lower brokerage, we can lock in profit faster.

So, sogotrade is my choice now. just2trade is even cheaper (USD 2.5), but there will be no margin, and no option. Sogo got options.
ozak
post Oct 12 2009, 12:16 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Oct 11 2009, 10:59 PM)
Maybank charge RM10 and US charge US21-23. I TT to Chase bank optionexpress 2x liao.
mH3nG
post Oct 12 2009, 12:23 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 12 2009, 12:05 AM)
Haha. No wonder they waive the DAY Trader restriction for me, no USD25K min deposit, Free Level II quote. Margin Application approve fast. E-Mail attended fast.  hmm.gif

Only if they change to USD2.95 per trade, which is not likely. If I keep trade like that, mean I have paid more commission to MBT than to Hong Leong per Quarter.
I just found out on their website that if you transact more than 10 trades ea month then you get the Level 2 quotes for free.

Clients who subscribe to NASDAQ Level II: The $10 monthly fee is waived for MBTR Plan customers that run ten or more trades in a month. Level I quotes are always free.

ozak
post Oct 12 2009, 12:24 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Oct 11 2009, 09:54 PM)
For those who want to have cheaper way of withdraw money from sogotrade. Another option will be ACH to GHz and tt back to malaysia. But can we trust GHz?
If I not mistaken, trading acc name must be same with US bank acc name. Only than can transfer the money using ACH. Maybe for security.
epalbee3
post Oct 12 2009, 12:26 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 12 2009, 12:16 AM)
Maybank charge RM10 and US charge US21-23. I TT to Chase bank optionexpress 2x liao.
Perhaps you are transfering to Singapore?

Below is the list I got from Maybank:

You are using OptionExpress? I got an account but they charge a lot.. Is it good?

From Peninsular Malaysia
=================
* Between towns where the cost of wire for a minimum 2-minute call is 8 sen

Free

* Between nearby towns e.g. between FT and Negri Sembilan/ Selangor

RM1.60

* Between towns other than the above

RM3.20/as per telephone directory
East Malaysia RM6
Singapore RM10
Brunei RM25
Other countries or TT covers via Singapore (excluding Foreign Worker's Telegraphic Transfer (FWTT)) RM25

ozak
post Oct 12 2009, 12:45 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Oct 12 2009, 12:26 AM)
Perhaps you are transfering to Singapore?

Below is the list I got from Maybank:

You are using OptionExpress? I got an account but they charge a lot.. Is it good?
From Peninsular Malaysia   
=================
    * Between towns where the cost of wire for a minimum 2-minute call is 8 sen

Free

* Between nearby towns e.g. between FT and Negri Sembilan/ Selangor

RM1.60

* Between towns other than the above

RM3.20/as per telephone directory
      East Malaysia RM6
      Singapore RM10
      Brunei RM25
      Other countries or TT covers via Singapore (excluding Foreign Worker's Telegraphic Transfer (FWTT)) RM25
Not spore. The success transaction did state that the fee is RM10. It is US address JP morgan chase NY.

I in longterm. So not really that expensive. They do offer US9.99 if you trade over 10 stock.
zamans98
post Oct 12 2009, 12:51 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Just opened account with Just2Trade. The process is fast, just like SOGO.

Sogo sucks, been 7 working days, still saying account under processing. MB was fast. Zecco also fast. Think or Swim also fast but Zecco n THink - I didnt follow up with them. High price.

Just2Trade platform looks nice, quite the same with MBTrading but JavaBased. means I can trade via Browser. Yay.

Will update you all my experience with J2T.

P/S Ozak - I wired international using Maybeng few times, it is still RM25 plus some other charges. Transaction over the counter.

Yours should be online?

debbieyss
post Oct 12 2009, 12:56 AM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

zaman, how did you transfer your capital to the brokerage's account? Via local bank?
ozak
post Oct 12 2009, 01:03 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 12 2009, 12:51 AM)

Sogo sucks, been 7 working days, still saying account under processing. MB was fast. Zecco also fast. Think or Swim also fast but Zecco n THink - I didnt follow up with them. High price.

Just2Trade platform looks nice, quite the same with MBTrading but JavaBased. means I can trade via Browser. Yay.

P/S Ozak - I wired international using Maybeng few times, it is still RM25 plus some other charges. Transaction over the counter.

Yours should be online?
Yes, I using online to TT. Here is the success transaction I copy a portion from pdf that I keep.

Transaction details Status: Accepted
IMT reference no.: MTUT2708SJY003
Reference number: 1333843537
Transaction date: 27 Aug 2009
Transaction time: 16:39:25
Foreign
currency:
USD2,030.00
Amount (RM): RM7,249.13
Charge: RM10.00
New balance: ------------
Currency USD
Rate: USD 1= MYR3.5710
epalbee3
post Oct 12 2009, 07:50 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 12 2009, 01:03 AM)
Yes, I using online to TT. Here is the success transaction I copy a portion from pdf that I keep.

Transaction details Status: Accepted
IMT reference no.: MTUT2708SJY003
Reference number: 1333843537
Transaction date: 27 Aug 2009
Transaction time: 16:39:25
Foreign
currency:
USD2,030.00
Amount (RM): RM7,249.13
Charge: RM10.00
New balance: ------------
Currency USD
Rate: USD 1= MYR3.5710
Then is a good news for us, if RM 10 is still true.
GHz
post Oct 12 2009, 07:51 AM

1,139 posts

Yours should be online?
I just recall that I have Just2Trade account as well. Open it way earlier than my SOGO. No funded. By the way how do you see the java trading platform. I just login, I could not find the link to open the platform, just simple trading screen only.
epalbee3
post Oct 12 2009, 08:03 AM

1,345 posts

Yours should be online?
Zaman, people keep looking for lower brokerage fee. Hope your J2T experience is good, then we can open one too, to save more.

As long as we can trade reasonably, money won't lost, then should be fine. smile.gif

This is what I found from firstrade: (US$2.5)

What is the minimum balance for a Just2Trade account?
A minimum $2,500 in total account equity must be maintained in your Just2Trade account.

I think no chat system available. Do you need to mail the W8-BEN form?

Added on October 12, 2009, 8:04 am
QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Oct 12 2009, 08:03 AM)
Zaman, people keep looking for lower brokerage fee. Hope your J2T experience is good, then we can open one too, to save more.

As long as we can trade reasonably, money won't lost, then should be fine. smile.gif

This is what I found from
just2trade (US$2.5)

A minimum $2,500 in total account equity must be maintained in your Just2Trade account.

This post has been edited by epalbee3: Oct 12 2009, 08:04 AM
zamans98
post Oct 12 2009, 09:30 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Oct 12 2009, 08:03 AM)

This is what I found from firstrade: (US$2.5)

Added on October 12, 2009, 8:04 am
GHz - From the DEMO, its in Java, perhaps they already upgraded since your last login? Even it is simple screen, still okay, as long as I can execute and run day trade.

You can e-mail to them the forms.

Let's see how is J2T works. If good, may consider to shift .

I don't need :
- charting (can get from Yahoo/Google)
- don't need news, also can get from many sources
- I need Trailing Stop, Limits and advanced order type
- good customer service
- no hidden charges
- good customer service
and the most important thing : REPUTABLE COMPANY.
GHz
post Oct 12 2009, 09:48 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 12 2009, 09:30 AM)
GHz - From the DEMO, its in Java, perhaps they already upgraded since your last login? Even it is simple screen, still okay, as long as I can execute and run day trade.
OK I just take a look at the trading tools demo called J2TRADER. I did not see the platfrom when log in. maybe it is still disable in my account because of no fund. Attach is only what I can see.

125 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:45 PM