5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Magic: The Gathering - Duels of the Planeswalker, Classic CCG in your computer

ChcGamer
post Jun 2 2010, 06:19 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 2 2010, 06:11 PM)
i liek the pictar, but still prefer the old version

i dun think creature's ability can be countered. effects from creatures like prodigal sorc (1 damage) or hypnotic spectre (random discard) can only be avoided, but not countered
Is that a new llanowar elf pic? I stopped long time ago lol

Creatures ability can be countered with the card bind i posted above but only if its an activated ability.

Remember pernicious deed which was very famous? Certain people were so afraid of it that they put bind in their sideboard(i started this lol)

In case you dont know, i link here
Instant_noodle
post Jun 2 2010, 06:56 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Jun 2 2010, 06:19 PM)
Is that a new llanowar elf pic? I stopped long time ago lol

Creatures ability can be countered with the card bind i posted above but only if its an activated ability.

Remember pernicious deed which was very famous? Certain people were so afraid of it that they put bind in their sideboard(i started this lol)

In case you dont know, i link here

oddly both links you posted not working... i blame TMNut!!!

oh, ghay card detected
luckily never encountered it in 'Magic the Gathering 2009 Edition' (mentioned by previous poster)

about the prev card you mentioned:
ok, never thought this card being mentioned here

will go home and check steam site to ensure steam release is the actual release from Wiz of Coast (well, they said there's gonna be pc/ ps3 releasing this year), after i had my 3 hours of WoW wink.gif
evofantasy
post Jun 2 2010, 07:05 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

@ instant_noodle
anything other than mana ability/ ability-less lands comes into play uses the stack...
upon going onto the stack, u have the option to continue on adding things onto the stack or pass priority...
if u pass ur priority, the opponent then have the priority to do things (putting things onto the stack)...
only until both player pass the priority, the top of the stack resolves...
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 2 2010, 10:07 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

ooooh i see.
thanks for clarifying!

yeah i was wondering also.
cos i think again, the rule mentioned ability that produces mana.
dark ritual is an instant cast spell, not an ability, so it can be countered! biggrin.gif

but i dun think ppl will go and counter dark ritual, unless he feels like the player is gonna cast something dreadful. O_O
evofantasy
post Jun 2 2010, 10:48 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 2 2010, 10:07 PM)
ooooh i see.
thanks for clarifying!

yeah i was wondering also.
cos i think again, the rule mentioned ability that produces mana.
dark ritual is an instant cast spell, not an ability, so it can be countered! biggrin.gif
but i dun think ppl will go and counter dark ritual, unless he feels like the player is gonna cast something dreadful. O_O
u haven seen dragonstorm decks yet ^.^
those decks were the beast during 2007 season
Instant_noodle
post Jun 4 2010, 09:24 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

checked last nite and found out that is the same one

since i have no cc (becoz i can't entrust myself with such spendable wealth...) and paypal, i might as well wait for either cd or ps3 release... cry.gif
evofantasy
post Jun 4 2010, 09:27 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 4 2010, 09:24 AM)

since i have no cc (becoz i can't entrust myself with such spendable wealth...) and paypal, i might as well wait for either cd or ps3 release...  cry.gif
why not play MTGO?
or the real card itself...
the community is pretty much still alive in msia...
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 4 2010, 09:31 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 4 2010, 09:24 AM)

since i have no cc (becoz i can't entrust myself with such spendable wealth...) and paypal, i might as well wait for either cd or ps3 release...  cry.gif

you can get Edison83 or Deimos to help you buy the game on steam.

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 4 2010, 09:27 AM)
why not play MTGO?

hoho real card manyak mahal yo.
expensive hobby.

evofantasy
post Jun 4 2010, 09:32 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 4 2010, 09:31 AM)
you can get Edison83 or Deimos to help you buy the game on steam.

hoho real card manyak mahal yo.
expensive hobby.
not really...
i earn $$$ from my MTG years..
just that i dun have the time to keep up with it >.<
temptation1314
post Jun 4 2010, 09:38 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

might be buying, pre-purchase get 1st expansion for free smile.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 4 2010, 09:57 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hoho can pre purchased liao.
pre purchase get free 1st expansion oh?

yay buy liao. biggrin.gif
Instant_noodle
post Jun 4 2010, 09:58 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 4 2010, 09:27 AM)
why not play MTGO?

i had limited cards for odyssey/mirrodin (mostly swamps, but got 'kamahl, the pit fighter' off some card vending machine brows.gif ) but it is not enuf to construct a deck, and:

1. no fwen to pway with. most of them were too ah-beng/ ah-lian for techno music rather than sit down and pway this kind of geek-ish/ nerd-ish game.

2. price. earlier years during school time i did stumbled across few unlimited/ 7th edition deck that was too costly for me to get one

3. game mechanics: new keywords like threshold, buyback, flashback, landfall, vigilance etc had me looking to new rules just to understand what are those stuff stand for. sad.gif

last time i went to some shop in sungei wang (aka RL undercity... fukken maze shakehead.gif ) with fwen as 'tour guide', i see whole bunch of peeps there talking strategic and playing... no brainer Y*-G*-*H CCG...

plus i need to feed my addiction.

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 4 2010, 09:57 AM)
hoho can pre purchased liao.
pre purchase get free 1st expansion oh?

yay buy liao. biggrin.gif

srsly, i'm getting buttock-hurted
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 4 2010, 10:03 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

you can pre purchase also one mah. biggrin.gif
definitely can find players to play with. biggrin.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 4 2010, 10:04 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

pre-purchase what?
you guys can play MTGO? I've been trying to run this stupid thing. Can't work.
talexeh
post Jun 4 2010, 10:23 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,101 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 4 2010, 10:04 AM)
pre-purchase what?
you guys can play MTGO? I've been trying to run this stupid thing. Can't work.
Look at the title of the thread you're in. doh.gif

MtG: DotP is MTGO but with fewer cards & no deck-building feature. It's a simpler version & cater more towards new & casual players.
temptation1314
post Jun 4 2010, 10:31 AM

2,287 posts

There's already got 2nd Expansion on the game @ Xbox.
So expect more expansion to come with more advance cards.

and no GFWL PLEASE!!! Lol
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 4 2010, 10:33 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

xbox?
fuuuuu omfg yes fxxkk yes no gfwl arghhhhh.

Available: June, 2010
Pre-Purchase Duels of the Planeswalkers

Pre-Purchase now to receive the 1st Expansion for free!
$9.99 USD
Add to Cart

Pre-Purchase Offer

Pre-Purchase Magic: The Gathering - Duels of the Planeswalkers and receive Expansion 1 free!

Expansion 1

Take on Magic's iconic dragon Planeswalker Nicol Bolas, one of the new opponents featured in this Duels of the Planeswalker expansion. Plus, three new playable decks; three new unlockable cards for each of the eight original decks, three new puzzling challenges, and new Two-Headed Giant co-op levels. Put your spell-slinging skills to the test and defeat the new single-player campaign to unlock Sarkhan Vol's and Jace Beleren's new Planeswalker decks!
About the Game

The hit strategy game Magic: The Gathering - Duels of the Planeswalkers is now available on your PC. Unleash an arsenal of fantastic creatures and devastating spells as you battle your way through a series of iconic Planeswalkers, diabolic puzzles, and online challengers.

Core Game

Available in English, French, German, Italian, and Spanish; the Duels of the Planeswalkers core game features eight unique player decks, deck customization with unlocked content, single player and cooperative campaigns, 8 challenges, ranked and unranked online single player and cooperative play, leader boards, and more!

can customize decks la.
Abyssio
post Jun 4 2010, 10:40 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 4 2010, 10:33 AM)
xbox?
can customize decks la.
Customization means you can only add in some unlocked cards only for that particular deck.
talexeh
post Jun 4 2010, 10:42 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,101 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 4 2010, 10:33 AM)
xbox?
can customize decks la.
Not sure if you're "customize deck" = my "deckbuilding". biggrin.gif According to the Steam MtG forum, "Warning: MTG has NO deckbuilder!". unsure.gif

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jun 4 2010, 10:43 AM
temptation1314
post Jun 4 2010, 10:42 AM

2,287 posts

yea, it's only customize, not deck builder.
But then again, as a TCG's player, deck or no deck builder also same la.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0192sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:44 PM