10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Penang Bro: Which computer shop to go?

n305er
post Dec 6 2009, 10:08 AM

Please Save the trees!
4,427 posts

I Never bought from her before also wor. Just heard a lot of people giving good comments about her.

I realize her stuff also not the cheapest. But to me, sometimes I rather buy something slightly more expensive then to buy something cheap and regret later.

Example, Buying from Keypoint or Makson will make you really really regret. These are the 2 most banned shops in my list.
busyman
post Dec 7 2009, 08:02 PM

1,465 posts

so how about thundermatch in prangin??

good o not??
eddie2020
post Dec 7 2009, 10:03 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Nearby sg dua got any nice shop? Beside hikari from which area..
winchaser
post Dec 8 2009, 06:31 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(faizal87 @ Apr 27 2009, 01:28 PM)
yeah,every installation has a fee in pc depot.even ram also.better go to the other shop,they can install ur hardwaer FOC.
Wait till you ask for RMA. RM70 fee to send your GC for RMA.
cchin8888
post Jan 23 2010, 09:05 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(n305er @ Dec 6 2009, 10:08 AM)
I Never bought from her before also wor. Just heard a lot of people giving good comments about her.

I realize her stuff also not the cheapest. But to me, sometimes I rather buy something slightly more expensive then to buy something cheap and regret later.

Example, Buying from Keypoint or Makson will make you really really regret. These are the 2 most banned shops in my list.
me also ban keypoint... I remember got 1 year PC fair I bought a dekstop from them, they told me that MB is Asus brand then who knows when i go their shop to collect dekstop they gave me Asrock brand MB. I argue with them say the sales girl told me MB is Asus brand, I insists want to see that sales girl but that sales girl told me "NO we never provide Asus MB for the dekstop, we use Asrock" then i request to deduct some price they also not allow. After that incident I never never go to this shop again... BAN BAN BAN!!

Now normally I go Gadget zone but recently I discover their price a bit higher... haiz...

Any good shop to recommend??
yoongkeen
post Jan 23 2010, 10:43 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 4 2009, 10:51 PM)
She leng lui? Haha.. I feel her price for some item quite high.. I compare with cycom.. Phenom ii x 4 955 610 cycom 580. . Each hardware different about 30. . 1tower ady 100above.. She no shop? Should be cheaper ma cause no need rental no need pay electric bill and worker
yes,most ppl will think so, but sadly it not happen in real business market.
we are not selling high but is the lowyat shops processor+mobo and some hardwares selling below our cost given by same distributor.
i can show u our pricelist if u not believe. smile.gif
lowyat shops big boss got big money, they can order processor/mobo in big quantity over 100 units (lower cost)
and then throw price with cost +RM1-2 ringgit margin.
as chinese said ''big fish eat small fish" , this is the real situation in business. smile.gif

lowyat their price for processor,mobo is the cheapest i can said.
but for some newly high end mobo or GPU and accessories like casing, CPU cooler, psu, their price is higher.
besides, they only cover 1 year shop warranty, after 1 year u need to pay them RMA fees (handling charge) although the items still under warranty period.

remember ''big fish eat small fish" , this is the real situation in business.
u got big money, u can play others. wink.gif

This post has been edited by yoongkeen: Jan 23 2010, 10:58 PM
cchin8888
post Jan 24 2010, 08:58 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(yoongkeen @ Jan 23 2010, 10:43 PM)
yes,most ppl will think so, but sadly it not happen in real business market.
we are not selling high but is the lowyat shops processor+mobo and some hardwares selling below our cost given by same distributor.
i can show u our pricelist if u not believe. smile.gif
lowyat shops big boss got big money, they can order processor/mobo in big quantity over 100 units (lower cost)
and then throw price with cost +RM1-2 ringgit margin.
as chinese said ''big fish eat small fish" , this is the real situation in business. smile.gif

lowyat their price for processor,mobo is the cheapest i can said.
but for some newly high end mobo or GPU and accessories like casing, CPU cooler, psu, their price is higher.
besides, they only cover 1 year shop warranty, after 1 year u need to pay them RMA fees (handling charge) although the items still under warranty period.

remember ''big fish eat small fish" , this is the real situation in business.
u got big money, u can play others. wink.gif
u got sell computer parts?? In Penang got ar??which shop?
yoongkeen
post Jan 24 2010, 09:30 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Jan 24 2010, 08:58 PM)
u got sell computer parts?? In Penang got ar??which shop?
yes, we got, but sorry bro,not in penang.
shop in pandan indah, KL. laugh.gif
oec88
post Jan 24 2010, 09:43 PM

385 posts

I would suggest Active Lansing that located in the Midlands One Stop mall, near Pulau Tikus, 6th floor.

The prices are quite reasonable, not so cheap and not so expensive, and all prices are negotiable. They also have technician to help you to build a new PC, as I got my own new custom built PC from there.
cchin8888
post Jan 24 2010, 11:26 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(oec88 @ Jan 24 2010, 09:43 PM)
I would suggest Active Lansing that located in the Midlands One Stop mall, near Pulau Tikus, 6th floor.

The prices are quite reasonable, not so cheap and not so expensive, and all prices are negotiable. They also have technician to help you to build a new PC, as I got my own new custom built PC from there.
oic... next time i go visit that shop see see...

Added on January 24, 2010, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Jan 24 2010, 11:26 PM)
oic... next time i go visit that shop see see...
But dunno they have many choices or not? Like some shop they only have limited model for us to choose... Swisspac have many choices but the price doh.gif

This post has been edited by cchin8888: Jan 24 2010, 11:29 PM
destee88
post Jan 27 2010, 10:25 PM

1,385 posts

go for lowyat plaza u can find the cheapest and the most vareiety it gadget in whole malaysia
TSshakiraa
post Feb 24 2010, 07:03 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

Hi all i'm looking to buy a TV tuner card or USB video block to enable my PC to record programme from Astro.

Looking for some shop in Penang that have knowledge to help me, can u guys recommend me one? thanks so much
gs20
post Feb 24 2010, 09:13 PM

1,685 posts

I have to agree, Lowyat plaza is the only place to go (as for now)
I been to Digital Mall Seksyen 14, can't get what I want. Then Sunway Pyramid, to my surprise, the price at Sunway Pyramid is about RM 60 different as compare to what I get from Lowyat, for a RM 200 item.
yoongkeen
post Feb 25 2010, 02:58 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(gs20 @ Feb 24 2010, 09:13 PM)
I have to agree, Lowyat plaza is the only place to go (as for now)
I been to Digital Mall Seksyen 14, can't get what I want. Then Sunway Pyramid, to my surprise, the price at Sunway Pyramid is about RM 60 different as compare to what I get from Lowyat, for a RM 200 item.
lowyat sell cheapest,but only cover 1 year shop warranty,
when comes to warranty after 1 year, will charge u to cover back their cost.

sunway area many rich people. RM60 difference no problem for them. la. laugh.gif
every pc shops got their own customers, if not sure bankrupt already lor..

faizal87
post Mar 4 2010, 12:55 AM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

anyone know where SS computer shop near PC depot prai? moved already?

V3nz
post Mar 4 2010, 01:34 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

hi all penang bro

do you guys know where can i get

xbox 360 wired controller here in penang?

xbox version biggrin.gif
ktek
post Mar 4 2010, 07:56 AM

小喇叭
13,186 posts

QUOTE(faizal87 @ Mar 4 2010, 12:55 AM)
anyone know where SS computer shop near PC depot prai? moved already?

the shop gone tarpau already

QUOTE(V3nz @ Mar 4 2010, 01:34 AM)
hi all penang bro
do you guys know where can i get
xbox 360 wired controller here in penang?
xbox version biggrin.gif

didn't saw it, anyway buy from LYN still get the best deal biggrin.gif
V3nz
post Mar 4 2010, 10:15 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 4 2010, 07:56 AM)
the shop gone tarpau already
didn't saw it, anyway buy from LYN still get the best deal biggrin.gif
who can i look for in lyn?

pls suggest me notworthy.gif
imranzero
post Mar 4 2010, 10:46 AM

238 posts

gadget zone behind pacific megamall..good price and good after sales service. nod.gif
dopp
post Mar 4 2010, 11:37 AM

1,733 posts

I thought that branch oso closed down.

QUOTE(imranzero @ Mar 4 2010, 10:46 AM)
gadget zone behind pacific megamall..good price and good after sales service. nod.gif

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0170sec    1.07    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:02 AM