Penang Bro: Which computer shop to go?

cchin8888
post Jan 23 2010, 09:05 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(n305er @ Dec 6 2009, 10:08 AM)
I Never bought from her before also wor. Just heard a lot of people giving good comments about her.

I realize her stuff also not the cheapest. But to me, sometimes I rather buy something slightly more expensive then to buy something cheap and regret later.

Example, Buying from Keypoint or Makson will make you really really regret. These are the 2 most banned shops in my list.
me also ban keypoint... I remember got 1 year PC fair I bought a dekstop from them, they told me that MB is Asus brand then who knows when i go their shop to collect dekstop they gave me Asrock brand MB. I argue with them say the sales girl told me MB is Asus brand, I insists want to see that sales girl but that sales girl told me "NO we never provide Asus MB for the dekstop, we use Asrock" then i request to deduct some price they also not allow. After that incident I never never go to this shop again... BAN BAN BAN!!

Now normally I go Gadget zone but recently I discover their price a bit higher... haiz...

Any good shop to recommend??
cchin8888
post Jan 24 2010, 08:58 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(yoongkeen @ Jan 23 2010, 10:43 PM)
yes,most ppl will think so, but sadly it not happen in real business market.
we are not selling high but is the lowyat shops processor+mobo and some hardwares selling below our cost given by same distributor.
i can show u our pricelist if u not believe. smile.gif
lowyat shops big boss got big money, they can order processor/mobo in big quantity over 100 units (lower cost)
and then throw price with cost +RM1-2 ringgit margin.
as chinese said ''big fish eat small fish" , this is the real situation in business. smile.gif

lowyat their price for processor,mobo is the cheapest i can said.
but for some newly high end mobo or GPU and accessories like casing, CPU cooler, psu, their price is higher.
besides, they only cover 1 year shop warranty, after 1 year u need to pay them RMA fees (handling charge) although the items still under warranty period.

remember ''big fish eat small fish" , this is the real situation in business.
u got big money, u can play others. wink.gif
u got sell computer parts?? In Penang got ar??which shop?
cchin8888
post Jan 24 2010, 11:26 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(oec88 @ Jan 24 2010, 09:43 PM)
I would suggest Active Lansing that located in the Midlands One Stop mall, near Pulau Tikus, 6th floor.

The prices are quite reasonable, not so cheap and not so expensive, and all prices are negotiable. They also have technician to help you to build a new PC, as I got my own new custom built PC from there.
oic... next time i go visit that shop see see...

Added on January 24, 2010, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Jan 24 2010, 11:26 PM)
oic... next time i go visit that shop see see...
But dunno they have many choices or not? Like some shop they only have limited model for us to choose... Swisspac have many choices but the price doh.gif

This post has been edited by cchin8888: Jan 24 2010, 11:29 PM
cchin8888
post Oct 12 2010, 10:54 AM

362 posts

BJ E-tech not bad... price also quite reasonable..
cchin8888
post Apr 12 2011, 04:50 PM

362 posts

BJ de E-tech not bad... price attractive.. but need find right ppl

0.0132sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:20 PM