128 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V3, Official Thread

CHIP CN
post Dec 21 2007, 12:14 PM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Dec 20 2007, 02:29 PM)
aih.. what sound?

Added on December 20, 2007, 2:31 pm
hahah yeah wei.. vista does suck.. its like not complete la.. still got alot of bugs.. when it comes to games vista is crap la..
but normal use.. ok la..

the file transfer dunno la.. i use the usb cable thats supplied with the gps and connect can.. browse files can.. but try to transfer will hang..
mebbe must use a sd card reader la..

Another thing wanted to ask you guys... when u first collected yr cars before the 1k service.. what was yr FC?
my car FC quite high wei... 50 bux petrol i got like 180km only wei  blink.gif
normal laa tu... my first km 19.9l/100km.... laugh.gif
bluswhitehat
post Dec 21 2007, 12:44 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(CHIP CN @ Dec 21 2007, 12:14 PM)
normal laa tu... my first km 19.9l/100km....  laugh.gif
ohmy.gif
lol 19.9?!!!!

when i first took from showroom i letak RM50 petrol.. i was getting like 13.8l/100km..
then i poured 30 again now im getting 12.5l/100km..

driving more gently now hahaha..

to those who done the 1000km service edi.. whats the cars FC supposed to be like?

This post has been edited by bluswhitehat: Dec 21 2007, 12:45 PM
ralf
post Dec 21 2007, 03:12 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

Hey, guys,

Today i switch off the ignition. WHY the FAN still keeps on spinning ??!!

i thought it will spin for few seconds..but the fan still spin after i wait for >10seconds..!!
bluswhitehat
post Dec 21 2007, 03:27 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Dec 21 2007, 03:12 PM)
Hey, guys,

Today i switch off the ignition. WHY the FAN  still keeps on spinning ??!!

i thought it will spin for few seconds..but the fan still spin after i wait for >10seconds..!!
eh why ah.... yeah mine also when u turn off the ignition the fan will spin for about 1 or 2 secs...
but more than 10 secs.. mebbe yr engine was hot.. so it was cooling down?..

how long did it take to turn off? - the fan
TSvivre
post Dec 21 2007, 07:53 PM

No need to look at these stars ....
826 posts

Mine was turned off on the dot.. smile.gif as soon as i switched off my engine... so does my fan smile.gif

Nway, today, i received my surat cinta.. haihs sad.gif RM300 to be gone ~
ralf
post Dec 21 2007, 08:02 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Dec 21 2007, 03:27 PM)
eh why ah.... yeah mine also when u turn off the ignition the fan will spin for about 1 or 2 secs...
but more than 10 secs.. mebbe yr engine was hot.. so it was cooling down?..

how long did it take to turn off? - the fan
1-2secs is normal, the fan blade still spinning..

BUT for more than 10secs..WTTTFF is this?? doh.gif doh.gif Does it mean my SONA is extremely hot..
bluswhitehat
post Dec 21 2007, 09:57 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Dec 21 2007, 07:53 PM)
Mine was turned off on the dot.. smile.gif as soon as i switched off my engine... so does my fan smile.gif

Nway, today, i received my surat cinta.. haihs sad.gif RM300 to be gone ~
surat cinta... from a sexy police man ah? haha... why talking on hp or speeding?

Added on December 21, 2007, 9:58 pm
QUOTE(ralf @ Dec 21 2007, 08:02 PM)

BUT for more than 10secs..WTTTFF is this?? doh.gif  doh.gif Does it mean my SONA is extremely hot..
check when you go for yr service la..

btw what is SONA?

This post has been edited by bluswhitehat: Dec 21 2007, 09:58 PM
TSvivre
post Dec 21 2007, 11:24 PM

No need to look at these stars ....
826 posts

Caught speeding during last raya.. and just got the summon..

Btw, based on my driving back to KL just now, at

3000 rpm - 100 KM/H
4000 rpm - 140 KM/H
5000 rpm - 180 KM/H

bess laa layan 180, rasa cam porshe plak ~ Haha

so, I assume by hitting 6000, we could hit 220 KM/H, soon to be proved ! Haha

(hopefully tak kena sama lagi laaa )
bluswhitehat
post Dec 21 2007, 11:59 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Dec 21 2007, 11:24 PM)
Caught speeding during last raya.. and just got the summon..

Btw, based on my driving back to KL just now, at

3000 rpm - 100 KM/H
4000 rpm - 140 KM/H
5000 rpm - 180 KM/H

bess laa layan 180, rasa cam porshe plak ~ Haha

so, I assume by hitting 6000, we could hit 220 KM/H, soon to be proved ! Haha

(hopefully tak kena sama lagi laaa )
haha my car baru 350km jalan... tadi i whack 150 oni la then got car in front going so slow lol...

hey wanna ask u guys.. the persona manual says that while cruising at 120km the FC shud be 8.6L/Km.. do you all actually get this kind of FC?
Ultima
post Dec 22 2007, 10:08 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 19 2007, 05:08 PM)
lol...

ultima the persona rempit champion..

hehe~
where got tongue.gif

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Dec 19 2007, 05:11 PM)
ultima, got do the superman style or not while rempiting? like those mat rempits thumbup.gif flex.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif j/k j/k
cant, im smoking while rempiting whistling.gif

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 19 2007, 05:15 PM)
ultima got the super bling bling rims...

even rempits scared to come near his car

flex.gif
bling bling eh sweat.gif no lar, where got tongue.gif

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 19 2007, 09:52 PM)
mana la ultima ni....

merempit lagi ke?

tongue.gif
ade nih ha, bz ngan awek... lyn anak buah huahuahua.. adei da mcm bapak org da aku neh sweat.gif

QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Dec 21 2007, 11:59 PM)
haha my car baru 350km jalan... tadi i whack 150 oni la then got car in front going so slow lol...

hey wanna ask u guys.. the persona manual says that while cruising at 120km the FC shud be 8.6L/Km.. do you all actually get this kind of FC?
em dunno, btw after 2nd service my car fc is 7.xl/100km.. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

err yesterday main bantai langgar lampu merah kat melaka sweat.gif takut lak dpt surat cinta... luper lak melakanye polis manyak rajin sweat.gif

how to know eh we got saman or not? xnk la tetiba dpt surat kat uma...
kcng
post Dec 22 2007, 03:11 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

29 dec 2007, sat... last sat of the year... sapo mau rempit pergi simpang pulai?
brows.gif
zuying1985
post Dec 22 2007, 03:18 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 22 2007, 10:08 AM)
where got tongue.gif
ade nih ha, bz ngan awek... lyn anak buah huahuahua.. adei da mcm bapak org da aku neh sweat.gif
em dunno, btw after 2nd service my car fc is 7.xl/100km..  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

err yesterday main bantai langgar lampu merah kat melaka sweat.gif takut lak dpt surat cinta... luper lak melakanye polis manyak rajin sweat.gif

wow..quite good fc.. urs is manual or auto?
btw, my 1st service is coming soon.. 930km + now.. any good n nice SC intro?
which SC u take to for ur 1st service?
heard that the proton near kesas there is not bad...
n how much for ur 1st service?

Added on December 22, 2007, 3:21 pm
QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 22 2007, 10:08 AM)
where got tongue.gif
em dunno, btw after 2nd service my car fc is 7.xl/100km..  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zuying1985: Dec 22 2007, 03:21 PM
ydingo
post Dec 22 2007, 03:31 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Dec 21 2007, 08:02 PM)

BUT for more than 10secs..WTTTFF is this?? doh.gif  doh.gif Does it mean my SONA is extremely hot..
Just to share, this is the exact behaviour on the Satria Neo as well, apparently its normal (Thought I still think its weird).

But I found a way to stop this from happening.

Apparently if you were to make sure you switch off the air conditioning (both buttons) and then switch off the car.. the fan blades will stop once you pull the keys out.

A side note : the fans usually behave this way, only after I done some "vigorous": driving.....

Btw hows the Persona Base-Line? Everyone here satisfied with it?
ralf
post Dec 22 2007, 05:22 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(ydingo @ Dec 22 2007, 03:31 PM)
Just to share, this is the exact behaviour on the Satria Neo as well, apparently its normal (Thought I still think its weird).

Apparently if you were to make sure you switch off the air conditioning (both buttons) and then switch off the car.. the fan blades will stop once you pull the keys out.

A side note : the fans usually behave this way, only after I done some "vigorous": driving.....
I see, thanks
Ultima
post Dec 22 2007, 05:58 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

[quote=kcng,Dec 22 2007, 03:11 PM]
29 dec 2007, sat... last sat of the year... sapo mau rempit pergi simpang pulai?
brows.gif

[/quote]

i wan i wan tongue.gif
eh wait, 29 eh.. erm if got my salary ill go hehe tongue.gif
pokai ler this month sweat.gif

[quote=zuying1985,Dec 22 2007, 03:18 PM]

mine is auto, after 2nd service its good... 1st service still so so the fc..
i did my service at my hometown, muar.. their service dunno good or not, but all my complaint the y fixed it.. plus they send me sms told me tq servicing at their SC tongue.gif thumbup.gif

[quote=ydingo,Dec 22 2007, 03:31 PM]

[/quote]

to stop the fan, turn it on again, n then turn it off again.. it works for me..

im pretty satisfied with my b-line tongue.gif but after some changing stuff lar.. changing sport rims, adding foglamp, install component speakers blablabla.. tongue.gif
ydingo
post Dec 22 2007, 06:01 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 22 2007, 05:58 PM)
im pretty satisfied with my b-line tongue.gif but after some changing stuff lar.. changing sport rims, adding foglamp, install component speakers blablabla.. tongue.gif
Now that I can confirm that both Neo and the persona had this fan peculiarity... I wonder does the Gen2 and Waja Campro have this issue? If all the Campros have this.. then we can safely rule out its a campro-thing...

Cos some workshop say its a problem, some say its normal.... aii...

I'm considering between b-line and m-line actually.... any advice?

This post has been edited by ydingo: Dec 22 2007, 06:08 PM
Ultima
post Dec 22 2007, 06:14 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(ydingo @ Dec 22 2007, 06:01 PM)
Now that I can confirm that both Neo and the persona had this fan peculiarity... I wonder does the Gen2 and Waja Campro have this issue? If all the Campros have this.. then we can safely rule out its a campro-thing...

its campro thing.. ok wat, its to cooldown the engine eventho we turn it off.. got like turbo effect flex.gif tongue.gif

btw, its my fren2 gen2 prob, not mine biggrin.gif to make it doesnt produce tht way, dun instantly turn off the engine.. how should i say, turn half, when the fan stop, turn half again...

m-line if u wan their sportrims, foglamp, mp3, folded backseat, exhaust system, front speakers..

b-line dun hav all tht..

This post has been edited by Ultima: Dec 22 2007, 06:15 PM
jimmy1977
post Dec 22 2007, 06:20 PM

~ I Love My Number ~
3,638 posts

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Persona

This post has been edited by jimmy1977: Dec 22 2007, 06:20 PM

Ultima
post Dec 22 2007, 07:03 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(jimmy1977 @ Dec 22 2007, 06:20 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif Persona
i prefer spoiler lil bigger thn tht tongue.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 22 2007, 07:05 PM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 22 2007, 05:58 PM)
i wan i wan tongue.gif
eh wait, 29 eh.. erm if got my salary ill go hehe tongue.gif
pokai ler this month sweat.gif
to stop the fan, turn it on again, n then turn it off again.. it works for me..

bling bling rims
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(ydingo @ Dec 22 2007, 06:01 PM)

well,
think of it this way,
a mechanism that helps cooling down the engine further..
i mean, preventing is always better right?
icon_rolleyes.gif

128 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:57 AM