hmm actually if after warranty redi..then how ah?
Play B3yond Community | V5, Firmware 2.40 Coming Soon
Dec 18 2007, 12:40 AM
994 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Anywhere the dark lurks |
yeah 1 year only anyways..but if something had happened before that.. at least can fix for free!
hmm actually if after warranty redi..then how ah? |
Dec 18 2007, 12:47 AM
18 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
I will use it as a RM3xxx+ paper weight....
Lol I have no idea This post has been edited by Muchi: Dec 18 2007, 12:48 AM |
Dec 18 2007, 12:50 AM
lol.. that is crazy! new one!? hmm can't Sony fix for a fee?
Dec 18 2007, 12:58 AM
Haha. If they want to reject because it's not a SG model or not bought officially from Sony Singapore. We can't do much also
Dec 18 2007, 01:15 AM
105 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Cheras / Sarawak |
sucks when we don't have an official launch here
Dec 18 2007, 01:19 AM
oh but if we sent or brought to SG then okay probs rights?
Yeah.. how long is M'sia gonna take to launch ps3 here I wonder.. |
Dec 18 2007, 01:22 AM
Apparently a member on LYN said he saw a tag at a Sony Style somewhere that the PS3 is coming soon.
And we can bring it to SG but there is a 75% chance they won't want to help us out |
Dec 18 2007, 01:25 AM
Oh really? Coming soon.. well that's good news I suppose.. since our PS3's are proper original ones ( although from SG ) i'm sure they would help out once they officially launch it here.
Why wouldnt SG wanna help out though? It's not like we'd be asking for a free fix.. |
Dec 18 2007, 01:35 AM
Mine is HK, I read somewhere they won't fix it if they are from different region
Your chances of getting them to fix it for you is much brighter. But again they might not want to fix it just because your PS3 is not from their official shops. Unless the person you got it from got his from an offcial shop, I guess So far, no one try going all the way to Singapore to try it out yet. Till then, we won't know what they would do |
Dec 18 2007, 02:13 AM
Well.. I think some people in the xbox section have managed to bring their 360s to SG to claim warranties before, it should probably work the same way?
Dec 18 2007, 02:21 AM
Well let's just hope that we NEVER have to bring our ps3's anywhere except from our room to living room or whatever.. no repairs involved
Dec 18 2007, 02:26 AM
Well we always have our old PS1 and PS2
Dec 18 2007, 02:49 AM
177 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
Wei, why suddenly everyone talking about warranties, repairing, yadda2.. *touch wood*
Dec 18 2007, 02:49 AM
I lent my old fat ps1 to my friend, and I never saw it again
Dec 18 2007, 02:57 AM
Dec 18 2007, 06:26 AM
542 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
so anyone has the link for firmware 2.1 ??or is it out Wednesday?
Dec 18 2007, 08:23 AM
2,018 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: www.amry.org |
Dec 18 2007, 08:29 AM
727 posts Joined: May 2005 From: KL |
Dec 18 2007, 08:47 AM
33 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Here's the details on 2.1:, not sure if it's out yet though, at work now:
QUOTE Voice Changer Eurogamer's comments:The Voice Changer feature has been added to voice / video chat. Visit the Voice Changer guide in Help & Support under PS3 at eu.playstation.com for more details. Using this feature, you can change the tone of a voice that is input from an audio device such as a microphone. High and low-pitched tones can each be adjusted to five preset levels. You can vary the tone when using voice / video chat under Friends. Other new or revised features in version 2.10 Music * You can now select [Type 3] as an option under Settings > [Music Settings] > [Bitmapping]. This bitmapping process was developed specifically for the PS3TM system to enhance audio playback. Video * DivX and VC-1 (WMV) have been added to the types of files that can be played. * * Blu-ray Disc Profile 1.1 is now supported. ** * [BD Data Utility] has been added. *** * - To play VC-1 (WMV) format files, you must go to Settings > [System Settings] and set [Enable WMA Playback]. - Copyright-protected files or files that were encoded by using DivX 3.11 cannot be played. - Files that are 2GB or more cannot be played. ** You may now be able to use several additional features such as playback of two videos at the same time with Profile 1.1-compatible Blu-ray Discs. The available features vary depending on the disc. *** The management data that is used by the Blu-ray Disc is saved. QUOTE The DivX playback allows for VC-1 WMV files (providing you "Activate WMA Reproduction" in the System Settings menu), although it's not possible to play copyrighted files, those compressed with DivX 3.11 or files bigger than 2GB. So what else is in there? Well, there's no in-game XMB as yet, but there will be Blu-ray 1.1 support, and a voice changer feature, with five presets and base and treble adjustments. Sony has already said that the PSP will receive a firmware update tomorrow, introducing several Japan-specific features. |
Dec 18 2007, 09:19 AM
2,149 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind you! Look! |
filesize of Divx limited to 2GB. Xvid still isnt supported. Pre 3.11 Divx copyrighted files are not supported.
| Change to: | 0.0251sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:06 AM |