123 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Play B3yond Community | V5, Firmware 2.40 Coming Soon

slickz
post Dec 14 2007, 03:37 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Dec 14 2007, 02:03 PM)
Start getting use to the fact that Sony is behind MS as they are always late in everything.  Games delay, or release fews months after 360 version, lower framerate as compare to 360 version, losing exclusive titles, poor reviews, lack of AAA titles blah, blah, blah.
sure but being the first doesnt always mean you are the best. MS neglected some testing and look at their 3ROD issue biting them back in the ass. You have no idea how much money they had to spend to accomodate the 3 year warranty plan.

I believe 2008 will be the year of the ps3, watch and see. MGS4, Final Fantasy, Killzone 2, Playstation Home. LittleBigPlanet. More to come. You can already see some indications, like how the PS3 outsold the Wii for a while in Japan.

This post has been edited by slickz: Dec 14 2007, 03:38 PM
JiauBoy
post Dec 14 2007, 03:41 PM

727 posts

guys;

A great news for all "Everybody's Golf 5" players:

Starting from 15th December (Saturday) to 25th December (Tuesday), all players can get a "Santa Claus" costume as a Christmas present once they log on to the Online Mode. Let's enjoy a festive moment with all your friends in "Everybody's Golf" with this fancy "Santa Claus" costume!

**How to get the costume**
1) First log on to the Online Mode, then get into the online menu and select "change log in" → "edit lobby character".
2) Please save your data with your "Santa Claus" costume on.
3) You can still put on your "Santa Claus" costume after the give-out period.

Source : http://asia.playstation.com/eng_hk/index.php?q=node/1239
VashTheStampede
post Dec 14 2007, 03:44 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Dec 14 2007, 02:03 PM)
Start getting use to the fact that Sony is behind MS as they are always late in everything.  Games delay, or release fews months after 360 version, lower framerate as compare to 360 version, losing exclusive titles, poor reviews, lack of AAA titles blah, blah, blah.
wow.. how "positive" !
Hey look buddy, we know what we got ourselves into when we bought this awesome machine, what's it to you if we want to WONDER about it out loud?
Games delay.. no biggy.. at least it's not Games CANCELLED no?
few months after 360? Oh yeah..that's why Unreal Tournament 3 is coming out a full year BEFORE 360 innit?
lower frame rate bla bla.. how fast do you really want it..don't be so fussy, as long as it doesnt lag and have major slowdown..lay off dude.
Exclusive titles? yeah i'm seeing Heavenly Sword on 360 as well as MGS4.. oh wait a min.. how about our newer FF titles? Um..don't thinks so smile.gif And regardless. it's no frickin big deal is it? It may be a big deal to the companies, but whichever company has the exclusives, at the end of the day the GAMER wins. As long as we can play the games, what's the fuss about?
we don't need AAA titles.. we have AAAA titles! biggrin.gif
poor reviews? like the 360 doesnt have any poor games.. gimme a break! Every console has their crap-ass chap kai games and every console will have their star titles. Deal with the reality man.
Your comments are completely generalized!
My few cents to your cent.

This post has been edited by VashTheStampede: Dec 14 2007, 03:45 PM
Muchi
post Dec 14 2007, 03:47 PM

18 posts

Vash you got download the Burnout demo or not? Got 3 player online play laugh.gif
Trident
post Dec 14 2007, 03:48 PM

353 posts

I just played the Burnout Paradise demo

It was cool

And there is multiplayer

Though i dont know what do i do there though

I just cari pasal with some other guy and crash into each other

So when everyone finished download burnout lets go on a freeburn or freerun im not sure

tridentus
rx330
post Dec 14 2007, 03:50 PM

11,809 posts

jiau.... @ 1st i tot they really free santa costume and send to the adress....wen i 1st read the email

then only found out its in the game.... not in real life...
Muchi
post Dec 14 2007, 03:51 PM

18 posts

Trident, which is your main account? HK one or US one? I sent you a friend request for about 3 weeks d sweat.gif

Added on December 14, 2007, 3:52 pm@rx - lol you want a Santa Claus costume izzit? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Muchi: Dec 14 2007, 03:52 PM
snipersnake
post Dec 14 2007, 03:54 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

hi guys! check my awesome sig out!

u guys shoud add 'it' to your ignore list too. saves you the energy of typing back ;p trolls like that are always hungry.
Muchi
post Dec 14 2007, 03:57 PM

18 posts

but but but.. I want to feed the trolls...
VashTheStampede
post Dec 14 2007, 03:59 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ Dec 14 2007, 03:47 PM)
Vash you got download the Burnout demo or not? Got 3 player online play laugh.gif
ha! issit! lol.. ok ok i go download now..
Demo also got multiplayer online ah.. laugh.gif

I wanna feed the trolls cyanide...
Or just rile them up..
Well there aren't many anyways.. can tahan lah at least.. if got alot then add em all! toss em overboard!

This post has been edited by VashTheStampede: Dec 14 2007, 04:00 PM
Muchi
post Dec 14 2007, 04:03 PM

18 posts

Got.. TimeShift also got multiplayer demo... But the other day when I tried it, my PS3 freeze then had to force shut down >_>

I left 8% with the Burnout demo.. why you didn't download earlier doh.gif laugh.gif

samurai20
post Dec 14 2007, 04:04 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Dec 14 2007, 03:54 PM)

u guys shoud add 'it' to your ignore list too. saves you the energy of typing back ;p trolls like that are always hungry.
wakakaakkaka.. lawak sial... memang patut pun... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
rx330
post Dec 14 2007, 04:05 PM

11,809 posts

wow, sniper.... nice find there....
corez
post Dec 14 2007, 04:05 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Trident @ Dec 14 2007, 03:48 PM)
I just played the Burnout Paradise demo

It was cool

And there is multiplayer

Though i dont know what do i do there though

I just cari pasal with some other guy and crash into each other

So when everyone finished download burnout lets go on a freeburn or freerun im not sure

tridentus
Will try to download later.

Another free mp demo is the timeshift demo.
snipersnake
post Dec 14 2007, 04:08 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

on dec 24th, will be joining u all wink.gif
terranova
post Dec 14 2007, 04:10 PM

1,161 posts

Re. Burnout demo - the sandbox style map is like Test Drive Unlimited. U drive to pre-defined spots on the map (e.g. traffic lights) and join races/events. This is different from previous iterations of the Burnout series and takes some getting used to for me. To join online events/races, click the right d-pad and see what's going events/races are taking place.

Really need to memorise the map and various shortcuts to do well in the races.
Gahleon
post Dec 14 2007, 04:14 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Dec 14 2007, 03:54 PM)

Doing that will never seen his post anymore right?
Muchi
post Dec 14 2007, 04:15 PM

18 posts

You are correct
aiman04
post Dec 14 2007, 04:27 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Dec 14 2007, 02:33 PM)
Anyone tried Burnout demo already? Your impression?  hmm.gif
Just got home (cabut awal from work) and the first thing I do is install the game.

BURNOUT PARADISE ROCKS!!!! rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Dec 14 2007, 02:40 PM)
Downscaling is downscaling, interlacing is interlacing. Two different terms la dude. Even when a 720p LCDTV accepts a 1080p input then rescale it to the panels res, the tv will still display the input format as 1080p! It all depends on the scaler chip inside the tv. So in short, downscaling is not interlacing!  wink.gif
Suit yourself dude.

If a720p TV can display in 1080p then those expensive full HD 1080p TV tak laku ler. My own TV is the living proof.

You win. Move on... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by aiman04: Dec 14 2007, 04:29 PM
terranova
post Dec 14 2007, 04:27 PM

1,161 posts

I don't understand why u guys get so riled up over anything posted by 69. Sure, I'm familiar with the history behind it. But surely you guys don't have to defend the PS3/Sony each and every time he posts his opinion. It's his opinion/view, let it be. This is a public forum. Everyone here deserves to have their views, rightly or wrongly. Use the ignore function if u like, that's your choice. Why get worked up over nothing? Rise above this petty squabbling and move on pls.

123 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:45 AM