I am the Darkness
994 posts

how different? pray tell. laugh.gif
samurai20
post Mar 31 2008, 04:39 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Ceh...

i watch IDOL only la.. RX la... king of JAV... laugh.gif... i dont have BD JAV.. but rx... hehe.. u all know la.. laugh.gif
snipersnake
post Mar 31 2008, 05:25 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

where is your house RX..have to come over and borrow a few 'happy' things..tongue.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post Mar 31 2008, 05:27 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Mar 31 2008, 05:25 PM)
where is your house RX..have to come over and borrow a few 'happy' things..tongue.gif
itu rx banyak kedekut whistling.gif tongue.gif
edvpc
post Mar 31 2008, 05:31 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Mar 31 2008, 05:25 PM)
that not gonna happen... tongue.gif
TSNinja
post Apr 1 2008, 10:06 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

New PLAYSTATION Store interface coming in mid-April

Today, SCEA announced that the PLAYSTATION Store will be revamped with a new look in mid-April. As some of the most passionate and knowledgeable PLAYSTATION 3 fans out there, here's some additional information on the revamped PLAYSTATION Store.

As you can see in the above screenshot, the new interface allows customers to browse through eight primary categories, rather than four, making it easier to locate games, demos, game add-ons and other content. It also enables us to put up to twice as many items per page, significantly cutting down the time it takes to browse through content.

Customers will be able to access, browse, shop and download content as usual prior to the store's re-opening. However, no additional downloadable content will be posted prior to then, including this Thursday, April 3rd, and next Thursday, April 10th. Regularly scheduled content updates will resume with the Store's re-opening, at which time additional games and game-related items will be added, including the downloadable version of the highly-anticipated exclusive PS3 title Gran Turismo 5 Prologue.

When the PLAYSTATION Store is set to re-open with the new interface, PS3 users will be prompted to download a firmware update which will enable entry to the new store.

Source: http://play-beyond.net/2008/04/01/new-play...g-in-mid-april/
lapaq
post Apr 1 2008, 10:10 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Mar 31 2008, 03:49 PM)
anybody here using Jaring to go online with PS3?

hows the setup and quality? I am tired with Streamyx already.
IIRC, our resident MOD Ninja uses Jaring...and he can play games online with no hiccup...though youmay want to check with him personally...
TSNinja
post Apr 1 2008, 10:23 AM

1,764 posts

Opss, didn't noticed sniper's enquiry. tongue.gif Jaring connection is not bad if you stay very close to their signal station. If not, the ping is quite high. tongue.gif In my case, previously I stayed at Kg.Baru, getting very good connection for download and ping because their signal station is just nearby only. Now, after I moved to Cheras, I'm getting very unstable connection, with up-and-down ping figures eventhough the downloads/uploads is fast. So, better check whether your place is getting strong signal first before subscribing.

ps: You can subscribe for trial of one week without any payment. If not satisfied, you can return their modem within one week without any payment required.
vorchiel
post Apr 1 2008, 10:39 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

A few pics of the new PSN from here

This post has been edited by vorchiel: Apr 1 2008, 10:41 AM
lapaq
post Apr 1 2008, 11:09 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Apr 1 2008, 10:39 AM)

A few pics of the new PSN from here
Looking at the screen shot...I think the new PSN store is somewhat 'built-in' rather that web based like current store. Hence the need for firmware update.

Hope this will make browsing the store 'speedier'...

/me crossing finger
TSNinja
post Apr 1 2008, 11:11 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(lapaq @ Apr 1 2008, 11:09 AM)
Looking at the screen shot...I think the new PSN store is somewhat 'built-in' rather that web based like current store. Hence the need for firmware update.

Hope this will make browsing the store 'speedier'...

/me crossing finger
Yes, the new PlayStation Store IS NO LONGER using the web browser. It's built in to the XMB through Firmware 2.30 update. Coming soon mid-April. thumbup.gif The new front-end will cache all images properly and is much faster than the old one.
lapaq
post Apr 1 2008, 11:17 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Apr 1 2008, 11:11 AM)
Yes, the new PlayStation Store IS NO LONGER using the web browser. It's built in to the XMB through Firmware 2.30 update. Coming soon mid-April. thumbup.gif The new front-end will cache all images properly and is much faster than the old one.
Great news then.... rclxm9.gif

p/s: What with the avatar Ninja...so ghey laaa...
vorchiel
post Apr 1 2008, 11:18 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

reminds me of singstore interface hmm.gif

rx330
post Apr 1 2008, 11:23 AM

11,811 posts

adui.... itu JAV sudah jual lar
damak
post Apr 1 2008, 11:34 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Mar 31 2008, 03:49 PM)
anybody here using Jaring to go online with PS3?

hows the setup and quality? I am tired with Streamyx already.
I have using jaring broadband wireless the quality better than streamyx when you play on line, i have try it at my office area Mines .
snipersnake
post Apr 1 2008, 12:31 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Apr 1 2008, 10:23 AM)
Opss, didn't noticed sniper's enquiry. tongue.gif Jaring connection is not bad if you stay very close to their signal station. If not, the ping is quite high. tongue.gif In my case, previously I stayed at Kg.Baru, getting very good connection for download and ping because their signal station is just nearby only. Now, after I moved to Cheras, I'm getting very unstable connection, with up-and-down ping figures eventhough the downloads/uploads is fast. So, better check whether your place is getting strong signal first before subscribing.

ps: You can subscribe for trial of one week without any payment. If not satisfied, you can return their modem within one week without any payment required.
aight thanks bro..but my area here in JB no coverage lerr

http://www.jaring.my/service/broadband/ind...cont=wired_area

dang! rclxub.gif

Added on April 1, 2008, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 1 2008, 11:23 AM)
adui.... itu JAV sudah jual lar
noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!

Added on April 1, 2008, 12:33 pm
QUOTE(damak @ Apr 1 2008, 11:34 AM)
I have using jaring broadband wireless the quality better than streamyx when you play on line, i have try it at my office area Mines .
Thanks man. damn thats sure tempting. I have to call Jaring and ask them myself. blush.gif

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Apr 1 2008, 12:33 PM
rx330
post Apr 1 2008, 12:39 PM

11,811 posts

sniper.... stick with streamyx lar
samurai20
post Apr 1 2008, 12:42 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

snailmyx sux weiii...dry.gif
rx330
post Apr 1 2008, 12:57 PM

11,811 posts

jaybee dun have much choices lar
lapaq
post Apr 1 2008, 01:00 PM

255 posts

My Steamyx is super great at new house laaaa ... They've maintained my upgraded (free )1.5MB line (of which I still pay 88 a mth).

And the ping is also good enough...

123 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0274sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:23 AM