11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! with **V9**, SIE "Saga Iswara Enthusiasts"

kevinlim001
post Jan 1 2008, 04:13 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

i think the water vapor problem u can always go back to claim warranty..
kevinlim001
post Jan 1 2008, 06:55 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(PureGeek @ Jan 1 2008, 04:57 PM)
the green powder is not on my coolant tangki, but it is on the surface of the radiator
maybe ur radiator tank cap was not well tighten until some of the coolant leak to the side and dry which forms the dry power. Clean the surface then tighten ur radiator tank cap see if still got green power. If yes then made appointment with ur SC laugh.gif
kevinlim001
post Jan 1 2008, 11:54 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jan 1 2008, 10:03 PM)
You can tighten the bot on the hose near the radiator cover. While last time mine got coolant near the engine which the host from radiator. tighten it, no problem liao. While still got alot green powder on radiator tank.
Err.. Pos laju later will make the filamen putus oh. haha. When you come down KL, you let me know la. can ar? hehe.
now you go complain first. If got stock, change on the spot. If no stock, mai order then wait you go service that time only sekali put lor.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Haha.. how you know is yours o2 sensor?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  Next time when I visit your shop, make sure you teach me what 'special melody' in autogen you mean. haha..
kevin, I need your help here abour car detailing.. I just bought a new clay (perma glass brand). I use the clay to clean all my surface when in wet condition. izit doing that way? Does is the correct way to do? This is how I do.
1) Rinse water on car
2) wash with shampoo
3) rinse the water again, then clean all the window and apply rain x
4) use clay and clay all the surface
5) rinse again the car including window
6) put wax all the surface and let it dry
7) then wipe off the wax when after 30 minutes

8) stand behind and see, it so shinning. When wanna pack, rain heavily pulak.  sad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif
1 correct
2 correct
3 correct
4 erm.. i know if u wan to clay u need to prepare a dilute car shampoo u spray on ur car then do the clay thing. u rinse water after shampoo then clay the water ll dry also. so prepare a dilute car shampoo u spray to the car body then only u clay do it segment by segment
5. after clay u must wash again
6. then rise..
7. then REST - not tired meh
8. another day u can wax ur car/polish if necessary but if u wan polish make sure polish is before wax.
9. then only bluff off.. u can add more layer of wax to have more protection and more shiny.

But if u use dish washer chemical to wash ur car all the wax ll gone in 1 or 2 wash.

Added on January 2, 2008, 12:06 am
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Jan 1 2008, 11:47 PM)
wah. u wan supercharger arr. ^^
good choice. no turbo lag. biggrin.gif
merz supercharger hv efi o. ^^
ya merc nice but they dun call it supercharger then boost is not like turbo but the good thing is they dun have turbo lag like u said

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Jan 2 2008, 12:06 AM
kevinlim001
post Jan 2 2008, 08:09 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(ppguy2006 @ Jan 2 2008, 07:51 AM)
hey guys,

Ytd, i hit a dog when i on my way back to my home, so the front bumper spoil dy,the whole bumper gone...anyone know how much is the bumper?
RM300? U can contact our fren there i think his bumper is cheap and he claim is original but long time no see him already
kevinlim001
post Jan 2 2008, 08:11 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jan 2 2008, 01:13 AM)
no tired lor. haha.. If i continue the next day, the outcome will not nice and will become lazy. About the dilute, izit clay lubricant?

From what i know, dun ever use dish washer chemical to wash car especially our car. Later on, the paint will become not nice.. buy some Rm20++ car shampoo to save the money for repainting.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Dun wan cod at Nirvana park la.. Eh.. Go there for what? haha.. My grandpa at there too..  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

If supercharger put on 4g13, any side effect? Cause i found it more cheap that change block. =P
not clay lubricant is the car shampoo u put in some container where u can spray on car body then u on do claying u can clay a dry surface so u need that car shampoo mix with water then u spray on car body, while u spray u do claying. so after clay u must wash ur car again icon_rolleyes.gif That permaglass clay RM20+ rite?

Added on January 2, 2008, 8:14 am
QUOTE(leinnz @ Jan 2 2008, 08:09 AM)
Bless the dog. May it Rest in Peace.

Rm200 exclude paint
Bless the dog? Walao last time when i hit a dog with my aunt Vios doh.gif the dog is still fine while my aunt car need around RM500 to repair the front bumper + fog light. THe idiot dog come out chasing another dog from the junction while i cant stop in time and bang the dog a bit. When i go back the front bumper paint already crack and the fog lamp case (inside) break until got water can go in. The next day when i was driving at the same road i still can see that stupid dog. CURSE THE DOG!

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Jan 2 2008, 08:14 AM
kevinlim001
post Jan 2 2008, 11:27 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

ya permaglass is a good product. no mistake there...
kevinlim001
post Jan 2 2008, 08:46 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jan 2 2008, 05:03 PM)
if u using standard iswara meter can change separately... if saga den change whole thing lor... even wira also need to change the whole thing...

singchaii, either i wanna do a small one and ignore the muffler at the side (of coz if ur muffler too big den wont fit)...

or do a whole piece and cover the whole under rear end... but this u need to send to workshop to cut the panel according to ur muffler shape lah...

carbon fibre sial laugh.gif but seem lower than muffler with lowered abs later pass hump become plate already no more diffuser. habis kena geser
kevinlim001
post Jan 4 2008, 09:08 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(firdz @ Jan 3 2008, 09:08 AM)
morning guys..
want to ask whats the diff if we use gas absorber compared to the stock one?
im thinkin to change it to gas..
maybe the spring to??
to gas = hasher ride. U can expect improvement on cornering but on uneven road then ur car ll be bumpy
kevinlim001
post Jan 7 2008, 08:27 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Jan 7 2008, 12:15 PM)
Wonder if I can install a functioning rear wiper for my Saga Sedan unsure.gif
y a Sedan require a rear wiper? shakehead.gif
kevinlim001
post Jan 7 2008, 08:43 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jan 7 2008, 08:33 PM)
Engine is cheap. Have you count in together the labour charge? The price you wanna touch up the engine? The price you wanna sumbat at JPJ? Transplant engine can give you warranty? while some more got 3 years warranty against engine smoking..

Added on January 7, 2008, 8:33 pm

one word, "yeng" lor. hehe.
i think they wan to take that car for off road Rally laugh.gif

Added on January 7, 2008, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(andychan @ Jan 7 2008, 01:47 PM)
@gilbert
how the thing i ask to yesterday?
i think i will go lowyat on sat can you help me on that tongue.gif

back to the wiper, wounder how they add in the function wiper?
change the whole mirror? or just pok one lubang tongue.gif
if iswara wiper the wiper is from the car body not from the mirror. If u make hole at the mirror sooner or later the water ll enter. Beside tat if u fix a wiper there u also need to add a water nozzle. If u wipe the car rear mirror without water u and the small particle and sand will grid ur mirror so ur rear mirror will all scratch up.

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Jan 7 2008, 08:47 PM
kevinlim001
post Jan 7 2008, 09:42 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

ya u buy engine may cheap but installation le... need overhaul some more le..
kevinlim001
post Jan 8 2008, 12:20 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

rotary engine??? u must got a lot of $$$. First JPJ wont approve, 2nd rotary engine require very very high maintenance..

Added on January 8, 2008, 12:24 pm
QUOTE(popopi @ Jan 8 2008, 09:00 AM)
Morning.....

yesterday raining i tried handbrake cornering.... guess what i found out.... the gaddam handbrake langsung tax makan..... i was like =.=!

anyway... the handbrake can change 1 ka? i mean change to more makan 1....
wat is handbrake cornering? how u done it notworthy.gif memang shifoo la u..
u can adjust the handbrake to more tight but u need to eat more for u to pull when u parking.
If u use ur handbrake for e-drift u need to adjust back frequently as it may become loosen from time to time. Later loosen it wont hold ur car on slope. Pagi letak kat sana, petang balik tengok OI! mana kereta aku?? unless u got a habit like me always engaged the first gear during parking.

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Jan 8 2008, 12:24 PM
kevinlim001
post Jan 8 2008, 04:04 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

wah stun shifoo.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
kevinlim001
post Jan 8 2008, 05:03 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
u 2 shifoo memang tere la..
kevinlim001
post Jan 8 2008, 09:30 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Jan 8 2008, 09:00 PM)
ya loh. rotary engine very high maintainance. n fc high also. not many local foreman can fix d.
walau. new GTR engine........ but how to transfer gearbox n the 4wd system......
new LMST de cable very thick liao.  dun nid change oledi. if wan more power add stormberg n iridium spark plug
maybe saga with ATTESA E-TS Pro system? whistling.gif
kevinlim001
post Jan 8 2008, 09:36 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

is the AWD system running on new GTR.. updated version from R33 & R34 system. The new engine also build in a different manner.. They change from in-line engine to V engine.. i wonder y would they do tat.
kevinlim001
post Jan 8 2008, 09:41 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

becos the brake tak makan lol Saga brake is an issue
kevinlim001
post Jan 8 2008, 09:51 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(PureGeek @ Jan 8 2008, 09:42 PM)
actually i wasnt really dreaming, the windscreen very blur... something is wrong with the wiper or the screen... as its a new car but very blur when wiped... sometimes i think if not wipe is clearer
u din clean properly ur car is it? My car screen always clear. I put rainX on it so even i din wipe i still can see. Make sure ur screen no oil or u buy some screen washer and add into the water tank then spray some into ur screen everytime before u wipe it.

Added on January 8, 2008, 9:55 pm
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Jan 8 2008, 09:47 PM)
becoz they know v engine is more powerful lo. biggrin.gif
normal lo. so we can learn to do manual abs lo. tongue.gif
erm.. like tat meh? i also not sure.. but most of those big CC engine are using V or flat engine. They are more stable and more comfortable compare to straight engine. last time using 6-inline now using V6

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Jan 8 2008, 09:58 PM
kevinlim001
post Jan 8 2008, 10:01 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

that 1 V12 OMG.
kevinlim001
post Jan 8 2008, 10:42 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

double posts detected!

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top