LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! with **V9**, SIE "Saga Iswara Enthusiasts"

kevinlim001
post Jan 25 2008, 08:31 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(andychan @ Jan 25 2008, 08:28 AM)
hmmmm that mean waja only lock at 180KMH loh is it?
i think the new SAGA lock at 160KMH =.= so tulan ................

singchaii use petronas for engine cleaning happy.gif it work man tongue.gif

and for the tak tak sound i can hear it too =.= what is that?
i think 160km/h is still ok geh.. my lmst only i dare go around 150km/h. i guess u wont redline ur fifth gear rite? u can tune its ecu or replace it if u wan to redline ur fifth gear. but u have to bear in mind new saga suspension is as "good" as ours. so u have to think twice.
kevinlim001
post Jan 25 2008, 08:33 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 25 2008, 08:29 AM)
clean wat? ?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
clean engine combustion chamber. petronas fuel come with fuel additives which help to clean while it burns.. some claim it is useful for me i dun think so as the time for the fuel to be in that camber is only how many milisec so clean my fuel tank better.. lol
kevinlim001
post Jan 25 2008, 08:36 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

here is the sound... its different from the compressor sound

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8DinhlDedDQ&feature=related

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Jan 25 2008, 08:36 AM
kevinlim001
post Jan 25 2008, 08:37 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 25 2008, 08:34 AM)
wat is camber goin 2 do wit fuel? ??    doh.gif  doh.gif
combustion chamber... is inside the engine not the chamber that u always play with doh.gif
kevinlim001
post Jan 25 2008, 08:45 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 25 2008, 08:42 AM)
read my posy 2495 again~
read my pose at 2494 again~
kevinlim001
post Jan 25 2008, 08:46 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jan 25 2008, 08:39 AM)
whoa... that is vr serious detonation jor... my idle cannot even hear the pinging sound... under loaded acceleration only can hear....
ya timing all run already.. but just for example ma cos sound very hard to describe.
kevinlim001
post Jan 25 2008, 08:47 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jan 25 2008, 08:33 AM)
clean engine combustion chamber. petronas fuel come with fuel additives which help to clean while it burns.. some claim it is useful for me i dun think so as the time for the fuel to be in that camber is only how many milisec so clean my fuel tank better.. lol
u understand now?

Added on January 25, 2008, 8:47 am
QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 25 2008, 08:42 AM)
read my posy 2495 again~
post or posy? or *****?

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Jan 25 2008, 08:48 AM
kevinlim001
post Jan 25 2008, 08:51 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 25 2008, 08:49 AM)
yup
wat 2 do??
y not u b our new TS? ?
nop~
cat ar? if he wanna b ts he already be very long ago our shifoo very handsome 1 hard to please
kevinlim001
post Jan 25 2008, 12:28 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(andychan @ Jan 25 2008, 08:40 AM)
hmmmmmm the tak tak sound is pinging sound ar hmmmmmm

is the new saga hevier then our LMST? for me got try b4 at 170kmh but scare liow because shake like (mother also dint recognize) ............ =.=

about petronas cleaning engine mean (gunakan petronas primax 3 untuk membersihkan enjin anda) membersihkan injap, jelan berkesan memaksimumkan: kuasa, perjimatan minjak, pembersihan enjin.

but i dint think got kuasa and jimat minyak tongue.gif
if u say injap i think its still possible but pembersihan engin... i doesn't buy tat unless it stated which part of the engine.. the fuel flow thru the valve into the combustion chamber then explode.. and most of the time inside combustion chamber becos of the heat the fuel has become vapor so vapor is gas and gas can clean? i doubt that.. so it would be nice if there is a detail explanation.

Added on January 25, 2008, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Jan 25 2008, 09:21 AM)
no need to reinvent the wheel bro
like this u better go invent a new mode of transport too
coz u r using sum1 else's idea now
im sure your family name is not daimler or ford rite? tongue.gif hahaha
i agree with u... i think not daimler or ford but is perodua...

Added on January 25, 2008, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(andychan @ Jan 25 2008, 11:40 AM)
sorry cant help you because i dont have the vacuum gauge tongue.gif
andy lau u dun 1 open new thread ar? wan wait wat "xi chan"? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Jan 25 2008, 12:29 PM
kevinlim001
post Jan 25 2008, 02:58 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

man 129 pages liao keep on spamming come come.. spam till 150 we wan break record..
kevinlim001
post Jan 25 2008, 03:01 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Jan 25 2008, 09:12 AM)
dont support petronas!!! vmad.gif
support shell!!!...or mobil!!!...or...sumthing else!!!
ahahaha

Added on January 25, 2008, 9:12 am

dude
y u all talking like this?
side gapped sparkies have been around a long time
its nothing new
its just that catz diy it now lor

Added on January 25, 2008, 9:14 am

that sounds like engine slap shocking.gif
u got overheat ur engine before ar?
engine slap occurs when a piston is lose in the in cylinder and when it goes up n down,...it is slapping the side wall coz its no more a perfect fit
not my engine is nissan 3000cc engine.. i found on youtube. i dunno wat is engine slap and i fail to find it at wiki. Maybe u shd create a page at wiki and explain more abt engine slap. I can find engine knocking or pinging.. long before this i know the term engine knocking until shifoo sky say pinging then only i do searching for tat term.. but sorry i cant found enigne slap

Added on January 25, 2008, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(andychan @ Jan 25 2008, 01:56 PM)
now at office hard to open thread lah =.=

if any one want to open first just go a head tongue.gif

wei is this tak tak sound like this? http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=9QsoOl9ZIPI&feature=related
ya if u redline ur car for a very long time u also will experience engine knocking then ur engine life span will be shorten so i support they put speed limit for the new saga.

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Jan 25 2008, 03:14 PM
kevinlim001
post Jan 25 2008, 05:40 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jan 25 2008, 04:39 PM)
since when i got workshop la??...  sweat.gif
yea.... my workshop vr mobile geh... i keep all my tools in the car... can repair by the road side anytime....  icon_rolleyes.gif
blame me pulak...  sad.gif
where got blame u i learn got engine "pinging" this term before that i dunno 1 woh notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif memang shifoo la u

Added on January 25, 2008, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(lolz_5167 @ Jan 25 2008, 05:29 PM)
lol..currently drive saga

got 3 coursemate also drive saga/iswara to college..

totally 4 ..haha..

proud be saga owner
welcome welcome thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Jan 25 2008, 05:40 PM
kevinlim001
post Jan 25 2008, 07:21 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

guys i reading this month top gear...
there is a review on Nissan GTR

they have a center console on the car with LCD screen where they will display:-
1. engine oil temp.
2. water temp.
3. engine oil press.
4. fuel flow
5. tm oil temp. (i dunno wat is that)
6. tm oil press.
7. boost
8. fr. torque
9. brake (in %)
10. accel/braking (in G)
11. cornering (in G)
12. steering
13. stopwatch/lap time
14. gear position
kevinlim001
post Jan 25 2008, 08:26 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jan 25 2008, 08:16 PM)
why??.. u planning to fit that device into ur saga??..  hmm.gif
yaya hehehe later i go futher study at States to study on ECU and car computer.. after i finish my IT degree rolleyes.gif
kevinlim001
post Jan 25 2008, 08:45 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

lol ya evo 7 is the best looking evo after evo 8 for me lol

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Jan 25 2008, 08:45 PM

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.0420sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:01 PM