6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

ACCA (v3), our future chartered accountants :)

coolly
post Jan 26 2008, 12:05 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Jan 25 2008, 11:52 PM)
to those who are taking F6, F7, F8, P1, P2 and P3 Michael's IRC at Mc Orange, please take note that they had came out with new policies regarding seats allocation. ask clearly when you register with them. change seat also need to charge RM20 admin fees WTF?!!! mc orange is really becoming blood sucker nowadays!!  mad.gif  mad.gif
luckily my P4 and P5 IRC not affected cause small classes  tongue.gif
wah...they really try every way to get money... vmad.gif vmad.gif
coolly
post Feb 8 2008, 10:43 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(destroyer @ Feb 8 2008, 06:03 PM)
owh. what is the job oppoturnity for accountant. i think malaysia are overflooded with accountant am i right?
in fact it is opposite...msia now is lack of accountant.. smile.gif
coolly
post Feb 16 2008, 10:59 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 16 2008, 11:18 AM)
huh? got some1 more expensive than CKF???
wah lau...

although i dun know about others, im thinks CKF is the best tax lecturer.
ya,ckf oledi consider bit expensive in term of cost but got one more exp than him... tongue.gif

i also think he is good and can learn a lot from... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Feb 16 2008, 06:00 PM)
Hello all....
If I don't have adv audit paper(p7), will I able to work in audit field?

Maybe some of u can share experience who work in audit but without adv audit cert.
no problem,audit firm wont care u take p7 or not..they see u got the qualification or not.
coolly
post Feb 17 2008, 03:27 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Feb 17 2008, 01:15 PM)
If I'm him/her, then I'll ask back Chow Chee Yan as follow:

Can you paid back now, if I don't want to attend your class anymore?
This Chow Chee Yan already expensive, somemore sombong than Kwai Fatt. He don't have responsibility to student if ask question like that.

But MCO is like that, always look at the money first.

I think P6 student better email to Kwai Fatt, ask him come back to teach IRC for June. Don't give chance to Chow Chee Yan open 2nd class.
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 17 2008, 01:37 PM)
All the best to ACCA student...

this june CKF dun have IRC??
yalo..ppl pay u expect u to teach and also answer querry ma..

even ckf,if u ask too practical question till not related to exam,he know u ask for personal info,he might reluctant to tell,but as long as related to exam,he willing to teach u and explain to you 2-3 times so that u understand,never say wan charge u for that..outside the classroom maybe la..hehe..but is reasonable ma..

yalo yalo..shd try to email him and request for the irc class..u all email 1st la..if he see many students,can consider..hehe

coz according to one student email him previously,he reply is no irc for this June.

coolly
post Feb 18 2008, 09:16 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Feb 18 2008, 03:40 PM)
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

i passed all my papers

*thanks Miss Sheila, Miss Menon and Mr Michael

hmm anyone know whether Mr Choong will conduct IRC coming sitting
congratulations....

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Feb 18 2008, 04:01 PM)
Congratulation.

You email him lo, kwaifatt@yahoo.com. Ask ur P6 friend email oso, more student, then he will be back! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
yalo yalo..ask many many email him.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Xyn @ Feb 18 2008, 04:26 PM)
Here I come, I passed my P1, P2 & P3.
Say Sayonara to ACCA student status, now is ACCA affilicate ody.

Yeah! smile.gif
congratulations...all the best

QUOTE(kelvinlee1983 @ Feb 18 2008, 05:00 PM)
my result is poor cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
u don so greedy la..shd satisfy...

coolly
post Feb 18 2008, 09:55 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Feb 18 2008, 09:47 PM)
i am begging all the P6 students to email Mr Choong via this email kwaifatt@yahoo.com asking him to conduct IRC this sitting June 2008  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

i will print screen this to show himm.. brows.gif
coolly
post Feb 18 2008, 10:47 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(MickyMouse @ Feb 18 2008, 10:27 PM)
hi everyone..

i passed my P1 and P2.. but failed in P3

i expect to pass all except P2 coz i got no confident at all.. but ended up get 64 for it..

my P3 is 47 marks.. do u think i shud ask for review?
no need waste your money on that..if they can pass u,they will pass u...

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Feb 18 2008, 10:45 PM)
I expected to pass P1, but fail.  doh.gif  doh.gif

I expected to fail P3, but pass. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
this shows ACCA sometime cannot be expected..

so try again lo this sitting and become prize winner..hehe brows.gif
coolly
post Feb 19 2008, 12:16 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(nadia_0077 @ Feb 18 2008, 11:21 PM)

I wonder why you want to come to the extent of 'begging' . coz I passed my paper on the 2nd attempt after attending Chow Chee Yen's IRC in McO. I failed my 1st attempt under the conduct of Choong KF.
Mr Chow was very helpful and clear during explanation. kinda feel bad that i asked him questions nearly every break time and email him one day before exam . Surprisingly he replied !!  Choong KF sometimes bullshit too much with his stories and i think he needs to improve his broken english. coz in this accounting profession, we not only have to be professional, we have to 'sound' like a professional !

Im sure a big fan and supporter for Mr Chow who has helped me to pass my P6 ! You guys could reach him at chowcy@streamyx.com

Good Luck guys! [/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE]
Nadia from Big 4 icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif  here icon_idea.gif

Added on February 18, 2008, 11:33 pm

[SIZE=14]I think Mr Choong must have paid you well for this. Seriously I think you should be focusing more on your studies, bro !! 
PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

doh.gif  whistling.gif  rclxs0.gif  shakehead.gif  :
Nadia from Big 4
Supporter of Chow Chee Yen

You can support the lecturer u like,this is your right,no one can say you are wrong,but please respect other people's right also..we have our own favorite,u can become ur ccy fan and so do we..

and one more thing,since you mentioned you from BIG4 so please be careful with your statement,you got any proof that CKF is paying me?..if i recommend one good lecturer to others, people go to his class,mentioned my name Coolly ,i can get commission is it? this is the way Big 4 people do the audit?if yes,thanks for letting me know this is the way,mentioning something that you dont have evidence..or this is the way u express opinion?

i focus on my studies,that's y i pass my exam..so thanks for your concern,i think u shd pay more attention to study ur audit procedures also,how to collect evidence and express your opinion properly?please don simply come out with a statement that U THINK I MUST GET PAID for this..i not so fu qian,in this world,we still can help people..this is why this forum is used to communicate...

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Feb 18 2008, 11:50 PM)
Then I think Mr Chow Chee Yan oso paid u a lot lo!

I'm not said Chow Chee Yan not good, but the fees quiet expensive until Makan Orang. RM420, study material less than Kwai Fatt and no tea break. And I know that he only cover the important topic even during normal class.

I dun think broken language is a problem cos exam not test ur language, the most important was understanding.

Last thing, u make a BIG MISKTAKE. Cooly already graduate since 2004. So, how Kwai Fatt paid her?
you better don "THINK" CCY paid him a lot...sometime we dont need to think as others view..the most important thing is we know what is our intention... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 19, 2008, 12:25 am
QUOTE(nadia_0077 @ Feb 19 2008, 12:14 AM)
Then i also think you are very funny loh coz you are not making any sense here. If Cooly graduate since 2004, why is she doing in this chat, really got nothing to do issit? most of the graduates, working now, if in accounting firm, and i assume from 2004 until now, shd be at least a senior woudnt even have time for this!

and i guess you have made BIG MISTAKES here to assume that Kwai Fatt cant pay her even if she ald graduates since 2004. (not that i mean that but pls think in a more mature and practical way). Secondly, if you think that language is not a prob, may i assume that your english is also sth like his ? then have u figured out or know some world prize winners on y and how some most of them think english is so very important for them, not only to
pass the exam, but also as a bonus point for the future career, scoring as well !

Are you ald working ? So based on what you have said, Im very sorry if i've assumed that i think you have
not. As im working in one of the biggest accounting firm, english is so 'bloody' important,
not only abt our communication with ppl, it concerns alot abt out career advancement and business
opportunities as well! 

As a lecturer, it is very important to teach, cultivate and nurture the students, not only in order, to pass exams
also to prepare them for their future career!!!  Students are very influenced by how the lecturers speak and behave,if you have observed.  Thats what my dad, who is a university professor that told me these and he made
sure i speak GOOD english . Thanks

My thoughts for the day : I think you may be the one that Kwai Fatt is paying, not Cooly
Hi,how about let me clarify myself here...Ya,I graduated in 2004 and u are correct,i really got nothing to do and making the chat here and try to help those who needs..(maybe u shd consider to buy some TOTO coz what u mentioned is correct rclxms.gif )and for your information, i am working in audit line,NOT BIG 4 but comparable to your BIG 4 and i am the senior in the firm also,but does this mean i cannot come up and post and answer people's querry is it?u also working in BIG 4,how come you got time to come here and post?

and I have to clarify that I did not take a single cents by introducing people to attend his class,but if you don't believe,this is your choice,this is not what i can control,maybe you don't believe there is someone like me posting here with the intention of helping those who need the information,but as long as i think i do the correct way,i don't need to keep on explain everything here to show how GOOD am i..

so please no need to make unnecessary assumption,this is not an auditor should do.

This post has been edited by coolly: Feb 19 2008, 12:47 AM
coolly
post Feb 19 2008, 12:28 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(nadia_0077 @ Feb 19 2008, 12:14 AM)
My thoughts for the day : I think you may be the one that Kwai Fatt is paying, not Cooly
I know this is your right to think people in this way,help because to get advantage and benefits,but at the same time,please don't forget there are so many different kind of people in this world.so please don't 以小人之心度君子之腹".. this is not fair to others.
coolly
post Feb 19 2008, 01:01 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 19 2008, 12:42 AM)
i dun thinks she knw what ur write in bold.

anyways, bad news for my office... seem every1 is failed...

Congras to those who pass....

those failed, works harder.
nvm..don't understand also not a big deal,the most important is how we value ourself,my intention is just voice out what i think and i cannot let ppl blame me like this..she got the RIGHT and today so happened she FREE to post some VALUABLE comment here..so even i BUSY, but no choice,have to justify when something is not correct,this is what an auditor or even a normal person have to do,even though i am not from BIG 4,i am not in ADVISORY...but i think to defend myself is what i should do.if not very wu gu let people say like this. wink.gif
coolly
post Feb 19 2008, 01:10 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Feb 19 2008, 12:50 AM)
haihz...let's forgive this newbie who just had posted for 3 TIMES and doesn't even know coolly is a SHE!!

FYI Ms. Coolly is our honoured supervisor here and she has been keeping in touch with CKF. you have no idea how much advices
she has given here and how helpful she is in helping all ACCA students here. since you have so much time now, why don't you read back
her previous posts and understand her background first BEFORE YOU SIMPLY ASSUME SHE GOT PAID FROM CKF???!!!

now i know ppl so called working in Big 4 and has a professor dad and can speak 'very very very good'english can simply accuse people one. whistling.gif
Wah,so touching when see this...thanks. nod.gif

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Feb 19 2008, 01:00 AM)
Can I asking u very simple question:-

1) What is the purpose u go for class? To understand lecturer speaking or listen he/she speak with wonderful language? If u want the wonderful language, u better go to find Mat Salleh lecturer. Their language sure very good.

2) I agree my language was not good as you, but I can communicate to my boss very well. You think your boss interest to listen how good ur language ah? As long as you speak something, make it simple and understand, he will be accept. Or may be you think with wonderful language, your promotion chance will higher mah?

3) Do you know that Kwai Fatt earnings was more than your BIG 4 partner? Do you know that his earning more than your other lecturers oso? But your lecturer and BIG 4 boss language better than him wo!

One more last thing, please dun simply assume "lecturer paid student money for advertising". I can tell u, if Kwai Fatt come back to teach P6, sure his class will full even without Cooly and me to recommend him. His student sure will more than Chow Chee Yan.

Anyway I would like to say sorry to you oso, cos wrongly assume Chow Chee Yan paid u for advertising.
No wonder kwai fatt ever mentioned that even he help students like this also kena people said..sad sad..we all should become bad ppl brows.gif ,coz 好心有时候不一定有好报..or we should go to ask CCY paid us lo,then we help him to promote,like that better,rather than doing 吃力不讨好的事..
coolly
post Feb 19 2008, 01:13 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(nadia_0077 @ Feb 19 2008, 01:02 AM)
Oh no wonder, i think this forum is a total crap then! Its a forum to promote CKF only WHAT! n thanks for telling me,
coz i wont waste my time reading her previous post. WHO IS VERY FREE NOW, claiming as working in audit firm and being 'helpful'! Well i guess i dont have to say anythg more here.  I guess,this forum is much more worse than any Big 4. Good Luck to you narrow minded guys.  whistling.gif
Thanks for spending ur valuable and precious time to come to this forum that u think is crap,again,this is UR OPINION again..thanks for letting us know how ppl from BIG 4 works because only today we know from you how BIG 4 people act in such "professional" way,thanks for letting us know. nod.gif

Thanks for your luck and i believe without your presence we will live happily thereafter. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by coolly: Feb 19 2008, 01:18 AM
coolly
post Feb 20 2008, 09:45 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(bbyoke @ Feb 20 2008, 07:54 PM)
hi, do u guys have any idea about P6 Advanced Taxation paper.
I failed my P6 for few times, this time im going to self study shakehead.gif
can u guys recommend me any good book or notes to use?
i think u can get some question or revision pack to study through and practice the question..in my opinion,the best way to study this paper is u first understand the theory and then try to apply by looking at the question,besides that,i think u can get a tax textbook of ckf or alan yeo coz inside got lots of examples for you to read through and practice..and that helps u...

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Feb 20 2008, 08:46 PM)
it seems that coolly jie jie has our full support here wo...must be very touched right?  brows.gif 

it proves that the eyes of ACCA students are bright. let's make the ACCA forum shines without NADIA THE NOOB!!! thumbup.gif

by the way my friend who failed F8 last round asked me to give her tuition for that paper since she has no time to attend classes and i got pretty good marks for that paper. she is willing to offer RM60 per hour. not a bad deal though. but i worry i couldn't teach her well. let's see how. it's my 1st time to become ACCA lecturer.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
haha,,thanks for all the support,the more she said,the more childish she is..so i choose not to fight back with her..

as i said,this forum without her we will live more happily,now u see we are so active in discussion.. brows.gif

wa,so nice a..give tuition..ok,belanja makan.. thumbup.gif
coolly
post Feb 23 2008, 10:38 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(babysept @ Feb 23 2008, 02:21 AM)
my case is a bit complicated..

uhm.. im a Tarc student.. Part 2 and 3 of ACCA, its internally assess and also externally assess for Part 3..

this will be my final sem and im taking the optional papers, P4 and P5.

Im having my final exams in May for P4 and P5 (internally assess), so i was thinking.. since i have not pass F9, means its impossible for me to take up P4 for external exam.

So i was thinking whether is it possible for me to take up F9 and P5 for the coming June sitting. I do not want to waste the knowledge which i've studied a month ago for my final since i still have them in mind..

IF thats the case, as what u hav said.. meaning.. my next sitting, i have to take up F9 and P2.
What if, i wanna take up F9 and P3 instead of P2? Is that possible?
umm..i think you can ...
coz no matter how,F9 is required,then for the core paper,the sequence can be changed,so u can take either p2 or p3 or even p1 lo.. biggrin.gif

Added on February 23, 2008, 10:41 am
QUOTE(babysept @ Feb 23 2008, 02:21 AM)
my case is a bit complicated..

uhm.. im a Tarc student.. Part 2 and 3 of ACCA, its internally assess and also externally assess for Part 3..

this will be my final sem and im taking the optional papers, P4 and P5.

Im having my final exams in May for P4 and P5 (internally assess), so i was thinking.. since i have not pass F9, means its impossible for me to take up P4 for external exam.

So i was thinking whether is it possible for me to take up F9 and P5 for the coming June sitting. I do not want to waste the knowledge which i've studied a month ago for my final since i still have them in mind..

IF thats the case, as what u hav said.. meaning.. my next sitting, i have to take up F9 and P2.
What if, i wanna take up F9 and P3 instead of P2? Is that possible?
umm..i think you can ...
coz no matter how,F9 is required,then for the core paper,the sequence can be changed,so u can take either p2 or p3 or even p1 lo.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by coolly: Feb 23 2008, 10:41 AM
coolly
post Feb 24 2008, 12:29 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(jesswcp @ Feb 23 2008, 01:59 PM)
Serious attention needed. Urgent help request from all of you.icon_question.gif

I wish to ask whether is there any colleges or institute in KL offering the following:

1) intensive revision classes for those non-parttime or fulltime? (mainly i wish to attend those one mth/2 weeks/one week fulltime study) or,
2) weekend classes...full day/half day for both sat or sun

basically i need to plan my timetable with my company, and also my work schedule. i'm now considering to take 2 subjects in F6-F9. (have been failed for F6 twice, sigh)

any recommended lecturer which is good in F6-F9?

i really hope i can get your help in this, has been struggle for long ady....freak out!

thank you so much....appreciate your help icon_question.gif
all colleges in KL area such as FTMS,KSA,Mc Orange,SEGI do offer irc and weekend classes for part time students..

for recommended lecturers,u can refer to post #1
coolly
post Feb 24 2008, 03:03 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(mengsoon_accanerd @ Feb 24 2008, 02:04 PM)
which lec is good for P6?
In my opinion, 1st choice u go for Choong Kwai Fatt in SEGI, if he no conduct classes,u can opt for chow chee yan ,siva nair and also alan yeo.
coolly
post Feb 25 2008, 09:41 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(wkf @ Feb 25 2008, 04:31 PM)
i got a kaplan p2 text book (new)  only for thirty five.  if interesting pm me.

Added on February 25, 2008, 4:52 pmfriend of mine told me that we have no way to obtain acca practising certificate (auditor) if our training or public practice are with unapproved employer & didnt take p7.

coz acca require training in public practice must with those ACCA granted Approved Approved, Gold Approved or Platinum Approved accreditation status that only Training Practice can only count towards a practising certificate
hi. no wonder mia only require acca member(may not take p7) + relevant experiences then may can apply the public practice & certificate here? hi. not many acca approved firm here right?
is my friend correct in this t?  hmm.gif
i think what ur fren said is applicable to UK,in msia i din heard about this... smile.gif
coolly
post Mar 5 2008, 09:06 PM

1,171 posts

i have no problem with acca website also and can pay my sub fee also..

but i do heard some of my friends cannot see the website..don know why..
coolly
post Mar 22 2008, 08:03 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Mar 22 2008, 05:44 PM)
Hie, guyz.. Thanks for your concern.. Been busy with work these few weeks and did not have much time come over. Haha, fell so touched saw got ppl asking bout me.. Dun worry, my spirit is always here with you guyz, to do the best, and fight with the examiners.... Study smart and hard.. Thats acca..

Overall acca study is not that bad la.. comparing with the amount of stress you will have later in work, assuming you join audit firm.. haha.. so, do enjoy ur study, smile.gif
how is your work?shd be quite fun right..hehe.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(stephanie0721 @ Mar 22 2008, 07:15 PM)
rather sad..
no ppl replies to my posts  sad.gif  sad.gif
what are u asking about?soli,din have time to go back to read ur post..what u wan to know?

coolly
post Mar 26 2008, 01:03 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(moon yuen @ Mar 25 2008, 10:29 PM)
How to pay ACCA bill on line, register for exam ?
jus log in to ur myacca and make the payment via credit card...

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0502sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:07 PM