6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

ACCA (v3), our future chartered accountants :)

coolly
post Jan 6 2008, 10:37 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Jan 6 2008, 10:33 PM)
hahaha carlosandy very anti-sunway.
not only that...anti mco and also aaron kwok.. laugh.gif brows.gif
coolly
post Jan 8 2008, 09:59 AM

1,171 posts

Take 3 better...easier to prepare..

and maybe u can consider seeking ACCA tuition in other college..get some famous lecturer who will provides good lecture note..

then u no need to refer much to the textbook..
coolly
post Jan 13 2008, 01:51 AM

1,171 posts

umm..sometime in some occassion we might make some mistake coz the lecturer is changing here and there..

so about the mistake thing,one has pointed out and one has corrected,i think shd be case close...

coolly
post Jan 14 2008, 01:00 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(eternalflame @ Jan 13 2008, 08:56 PM)
hey, would like to ask if anyone in this forum has attended Daniel Ho's class in FTMS before?

I am contemplating whether to join his F9 class or not. and i would like to know how is his teaching method, understandable and clear? or does he goes really fast?

hope someone could shed me some light on this matter. thanks in advance. smile.gif
i attended his 3.7 class last time..his teaching method is 1st share with u the theory then will do exercise with u..the way he explain can be understand and if u have any question,jus ask him and he will explain to you..

i think he got some unique technique and method to deliver the thing to u lo..quite good..sometime he might not share too much on the theory but he got prepared all the notes for u to read up.. smile.gif
coolly
post Jan 16 2008, 09:35 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Jan 15 2008, 03:48 PM)
anyone has dr choong kwai fatt latest edition advanced taxation and malaysian taxation ( i mean photostat copy) coz to buy it is really killing me (rm160 per book) thanks domo
QUOTE(carlosandy @ Jan 15 2008, 04:25 PM)
Email to him said u are ACCA student and ask him come back to teach IRC, I think he will give u some discount.

But if u photostat his text book, please don't show him if you attend his class. Cos he will very angry when see people photostat his book. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Jan 15 2008, 08:59 PM)
i truly understand that dr choong will  vmad.gif  but my wallet even  mad.gif
aiyoyo susah lor  cry.gif no one i know from TARC...thanks for letting me this info  thumbup.gif
haha..yalo..let u see u bring his photocopy version of textbook..sure kena tease one..

if u attend his irc,u can buy at discounted price.,but so far only 2007 version available la..
coolly
post Jan 16 2008, 01:52 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(octagonist @ Jan 16 2008, 11:17 AM)
Hey,I heard that Keith Farmer always suka suka cancel class.
I went to KSA for class,I called a day earlier to confirm,but when I reached there,the gal told me the class is cancelled.
I pressed for reason and she told me that he don't felt like start class so early. vmad.gif
Or should I just attend Joe Fang class?Whose method use T-account for P2???
based on my experience,he wont suka suka cancel class la..

just sometime he will come in late lo.. laugh.gif
coolly
post Jan 16 2008, 03:22 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Jan 16 2008, 02:40 PM)
But I remember during I joint his normal class, he bought the Kaplan Revision Kit for us to photostate. Ayuh, photostat his text book cannot, but photostat other text book is OK lah!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
ya...he said becoz kaplan one too expensive wo...so he wan help student ma..then he buy ori one lo..

shhhh......don tell so loud here la.. brows.gif
coolly
post Jan 17 2008, 03:48 PM

1,171 posts

Hi, anyone attended choong kwai fatt P6 normal class or IRC classs?

Do you still keep the note and q and a?

coolly
post Jan 18 2008, 09:05 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Jan 17 2008, 05:54 PM)
u mean he will conduct irc this sitting dear coolly?
based on his reply to one student,he is not conducting irc for this coming sitting...but i will double confirm i think by march o apr again...
coolly
post Jan 18 2008, 01:44 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlee1983 @ Jan 18 2008, 12:13 PM)
I already e mail him .
HIs reply is ,not conduct IRC.

So that I ask colly to help me to advsie CKF
wah...like that meh..i where got the ability to "advise" CKF... brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Jan 18 2008, 01:04 PM)
Just start Keith Farmer P2 class yesterday. Both his teaching method and notes also good and easy to understand. But 1 problem was his language..........the way he talk very fast, I miss out some wording he present to us.

Basically he is good, but we must try to accept the way he speak.
haha..luckily u say him not bad...if not later i kena scold... brows.gif brows.gif

erm,about his slang...u jus need some time to get used to it.,.i got this prob when i 1st start the class..but sooner or later..will biasa... tongue.gif
coolly
post Jan 18 2008, 05:09 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(isketambola @ Jan 18 2008, 03:45 PM)
ello..have a question.. i'm taking degree of accounting..so in acca have some subjects that i have taken...so the question is..if i'm gonna apply acca..can i do credit transfer for those subjects ??
umm..there is no credit transfer in ACCA..but if ur degree is recognised ny ACCA,u can claim exemption..
coolly
post Jan 18 2008, 10:04 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(isketambola @ Jan 18 2008, 05:26 PM)
if i grad from MMU ?? can i claim exemption for those 9 subjects??
ya,shd be able to get 9 papers exemption..
coolly
post Jan 19 2008, 05:51 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(mns369 @ Jan 19 2008, 10:17 AM)
joined keith farmer first class last thursday,i can alreadi say that he is gooood,the first class im alreadi liking it! seems like hes been teaching this subj for so many yrs n has lotsa xperience,was truly satisfied with his explanation n techniques on the subject n hes not boring at all,good sense of humour...n this comes from haneef ex f7 student  biggrin.gif
glad to hear that....he really teach for quite long oledi..i like his note esp the q and a section coz all answer provided..

if u attend the irc,u will have a set of summarised standard note somemore... brows.gif
coolly
post Jan 20 2008, 12:06 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Jan 19 2008, 11:56 PM)
We need to attend the IRC oso if sign up 2nd term course. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
strongly recommend to attend irc also....last time in ftms the irc is full house... brows.gif
coolly
post Jan 20 2008, 02:10 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Jan 20 2008, 01:31 PM)
1. C
2. A
3.C

I m not sure , can someone confirm?
i also think CAC tongue.gif
coolly
post Jan 21 2008, 11:27 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(cleon @ Jan 21 2008, 10:04 AM)
does choong kwai fatt teach F6 last sitting, anyone still kept his notes and revision Q&A?
ops...soli..i see wrongly..he din teach normal class for F6,but he did conduct irc for F6 last sitting..

This post has been edited by coolly: Jan 21 2008, 01:17 PM
coolly
post Jan 21 2008, 02:17 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Jan 21 2008, 01:53 PM)
His notes is more on Chart format, w/o his explaination, I think is hard for u to understand.
yes...agree..the note is good for quick reference and the q and a is for practice purpose..

the extra article is for "knowledge"..hehe..

carlosandy,now his note very pro oledi..use pc to type one as compared last time is handwritting.. brows.gif
coolly
post Jan 22 2008, 01:41 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(Tinycat @ Jan 21 2008, 07:06 PM)
hai..i was attending andrew pang class for F5..found out that he always just call us to go back home to read notes from this page to that page..and he always just read every sentence in the notes..not always give us key point too..
it give me the feeling that we can miss the class and just read his notes...

is his teaching style like this from long time ago?
he is typical chinese type lecturer,very good in teaching calculation but not in theory..so please spend more effort on the theory part..

QUOTE(VpIc @ Jan 22 2008, 12:12 PM)
my CKF revision notes may still be relevant as it was budget 2007
ya,it is still applicable for coming sitting... icon_rolleyes.gif
coolly
post Jan 23 2008, 10:57 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Jan 23 2008, 08:48 PM)
Can anyone help me with this question?

"Explain why are the characteristics of financial information important to the person who is preparing it".

Thanks. Lighten me please.
i think u shd list down the characteristics of financial information 1st... biggrin.gif
coolly
post Jan 24 2008, 09:23 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlee1983 @ Jan 24 2008, 01:03 AM)
i have both .
so how can i u meet me and take the notes?

I think F6 MYS dont have revision kit at all.
got also ckf one lo for last sitting...

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:52 AM