going to watch it for 2nd time~~!
kobe8byrant
post Jun 25 2009, 08:29 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(madguy88 @ Jun 25 2009, 07:45 PM)
yeah ..hahha

wan to experience the sound system and etc @ diff location mah ..
hhahah

overall this movie is awesome loh but i got abit abit disappointed.... haizz  sad.gif  ...... but if really wan to comments there really lots of bad comments for this second sequel compare to the first one coz the first episode everything is nice, slow and clear [should be this three words..lol  laugh.gif ].........

so ubsacc2004 how many times u planning to watch?? or just watched once enough ??  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
if you got disappointed, it's not awesome. no need to force yourself to think it's awesome. tongue.gif
danger46
post Jun 25 2009, 08:30 PM

123 posts

my third time is going to be saturday on 1u at 2pm lol
madguy88
post Jun 25 2009, 08:33 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 25 2009, 09:29 PM)
if you got disappointed, it's not awesome. no need to force yourself to think it's awesome. tongue.gif
lol...... r u a girl ??? the female tag ... is it true ??

nimrod323
post Jun 25 2009, 08:33 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(mssv19 @ Jun 25 2009, 06:49 PM)
I believe the keyframe animation is re-used again rather then build the complete scene or action. Not sure consider this as lazy by the director. Perhaps, he consider that as favourite scene from the 1st movie and just added it again for part 2......just to prolong the movie. So a sense of Deja Vu when watching it. Once it comes to Blu Ray, and if you watch side by side or continous viewing could be weird. Perhaps that is the episodic nature of this kind of movie....like how you watch Blue Thunder...and every episode the same frame scenes of that copter flying roll out with the accompanying pumping techno music background begin to imprint into your mindset. Also you notice the slow mo walking group action of those soldiers leaving the hangar feel stale and completely out of pacing of that movie.....
Well i dont have any experience in animation, but i do in film editing. I feel what they did with first movie all the workflow, wire models, motion is somehow repeated and build upon for the second movie,you wouldnt wanna repeat everything again would you? in a post production perspective thats actually suicidal especially the magnitude of the movie,increase cost,labour and time. Even this cgi has made ILM lose some hardware while rendering the movie. You can say the reason why some elements are reused is because it'll create a sense of familiarity and continuity from the original movie and it helps to ingrain in peoples minds. Ermm seriously scorponok not appearing would make wonder if hes dead or alive,its not an extra scene lah, Again the writers put it in so thats that,you have to admit this fellers worked their ass off while their colleagues were participating in the writers strike.

This post has been edited by nimrod323: Jun 25 2009, 08:36 PM
lhaizzl
post Jun 25 2009, 09:38 PM

24 posts

jz watch it at gsc timesquare. overrall the movie is awesome.

only the intro part about the robot is not that gud. most autobot and decepticon robot i cant remember the name. even the first scene i duno which 1 is decepticon. until i listen to the conversation i jz know there are 2 decepticon robot.loL!
if the movie intro more about the robot first then i think it will be a perfect movie d.
for those that cant understand the story line, this is because u guys didn't watch the first episod and also because u guys din concentrate to the movie.

bravo for transformer!!!

This post has been edited by lhaizzl: Jun 25 2009, 09:39 PM
zellleonhart
post Jun 25 2009, 10:27 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Erm i went gsc website to reserve ticket but the time for gsc timesquare all grey out, only midnight show can be clicked. does it means full house?

Then can i buy on the spot? how early should i queue up?
kobe8byrant
post Jun 25 2009, 10:39 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(lhaizzl @ Jun 25 2009, 09:38 PM)
jz watch it at gsc timesquare. overrall the movie is awesome.

only the intro part about the robot is not that gud. most autobot and decepticon robot i cant remember the name. even the first scene i duno which 1 is decepticon. until i listen to the conversation i jz know there are 2 decepticon robot.loL!
if the movie intro more about the robot first then i think it will be a perfect movie d.
for those that cant understand the story line, this is because u guys didn't watch the first episod and also because u guys din concentrate to the movie.
bravo for transformer!!!
but if you couldn't differentiate Decepticons from Autobots, does that mean you didn't concentrate?
jason991
post Jun 25 2009, 10:39 PM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

already bought ticket for tmr 12AM.....hehe...any1 watching the same time wif me at pavilion?
Legendary Big Boss
post Jun 25 2009, 10:43 PM

56 posts

gonna watch it 2nd time for more critically view as the 1st time i watched having unpleasent time with my headache hence cant concentrate enough on the movie.
Hitman66
post Jun 25 2009, 10:48 PM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

which mean more stuff you can complain about the movie is that right whistling.gif
miloy2k
post Jun 25 2009, 11:16 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

T2 effect nice but story line wise sleep.gif but still worth it... i rate it lower then t1

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Jun 25 2009, 11:17 PM
shah_ho_nam2
post Jun 25 2009, 11:33 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(gajah91 @ Jun 25 2009, 09:27 PM)
going to watch it for 2nd time~~!
plan watching it just now for 2nd time. all tickets full. DARN
silverchain
post Jun 25 2009, 11:42 PM

503 posts

TF2 quite awesome, alot of humour compare to the 1st. The fighting scene are very good too. Worth my rm9 smile.gif
samus_ng
post Jun 25 2009, 11:47 PM

258 posts

Anyone know where I can get these? brows.gif
madguy88
post Jun 25 2009, 11:56 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 25 2009, 11:39 PM)
but if you couldn't differentiate Decepticons from Autobots, does that mean you didn't concentrate?
damn vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif ...wtf .... keep on flaming ppl ... lol ..... anyway someone might say its a lyn language or sth.... i dont know how to mention the word lol whatever~~
torreto
post Jun 26 2009, 12:15 AM

659 posts

Paramount's DreamWorks-produced action sequel "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" – screened for a receptive group of European exhibs at the Cinema Expo confab here earlier this week – rung up $60.6 million in its first day in domestic release. Par released the early estimate of first-day boxoffice Thursday morning. The figure included more than $16 million from midnight Wednesday performances, as the 2 ½-hour, Michael Bay-helmed pic -- in which Shia LaBeouf and Megan Fox reprise topliner roles -- seems well positioned to hit its projected $150 million-plus in opening-frame boxoffice through Sunday.’ Source: Michael Bay.Com
nimrod323
post Jun 26 2009, 12:54 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jun 25 2009, 11:33 PM)
plan watching it just now for 2nd time. all tickets full. DARN
plan to watch a third time hehe,my tip is to go early in the morning around 11 thats when gsc opens,book the earlier ones like 12pm,sure less people even on THX theaters you can find seats icon_idea.gif

sakaito
post Jun 26 2009, 01:12 AM

1,366 posts

damn... i was one of the earliest to watch this, 12am on wednesday morning.

Well.. i can't say i'm not dissappointed with the storyline but to tell u the truth, there were so much action going on, there's no time to explain one after another. hehehe..

heck... usually the sequel is a bit of a downer... see bourne supremacy, LOTR the 2 towers, even Empire Strikes back in a bit of a downer compared to Star Wars. hey.. it's just building up to another sequel which will be better... like my examples there, bourne ultimatum was far better than supremacy, so does LOTR return of the king and Return of the Jedi. biggrin.gif so, hopefully the next sequel will be excellent. Maybe it's time to intro bigger autobots.... ohh and maybe Megatron will be back with unicorn primus. huhuhuhu....

I'm watching for 2nd time tomorrow nite. hehehe maybe on sunday a 3rd time. hahahaha...
jeffreyp
post Jun 26 2009, 03:02 AM

1,073 posts

for those who watch transformers, i also watch..today
this is my comment
Good but there are flaws:....
the only female autobot, shown/talk for 1 min and die...lol
according to wiki, it say 3 bike is the same robot....huh...
well 1 of them got shot

but i like to ask, where was the twins when fighting devastator...MIA or KIA?
where is the humping robot..wheelie?

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:48 PM