GeForce 9 series thread

sukhoi37
post Feb 17 2008, 07:05 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Feb 17 2008, 07:02 PM)
ZOTACT 9600GT will be made available on 21st February 2008 here locally biggrin.gif

pricing RM 660 ~~ RM 670 lidat...yeahhh  icon_rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif

GALAXY 9600GT tomorrow will contact supplier for the arrival date  nod.gif

i'm oso thinking of wheather pairing my rig with this one of take the 8800GT instead...hurmmm  hmm.gif
good news biggrin.gif

time to dump 8800gt before further depreciation? tongue.gif
moderno
post Feb 18 2008, 12:43 AM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Feb 17 2008, 07:05 PM)
good news biggrin.gif

time to dump 8800gt before further depreciation?  tongue.gif
read from some reviews on the preminiary of these cards..in terms of performance it still trails 8800GT in most benchies..... laugh.gif
akachester
post Feb 18 2008, 07:10 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Feb 17 2008, 07:05 PM)
good news biggrin.gif

time to dump 8800gt before further depreciation?  tongue.gif
Why would you dump a better card tongue.gif

ir1z
post Feb 18 2008, 08:02 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

yaa really, wait for the 9800 series lorr....
sukhoi37
post Feb 18 2008, 08:15 AM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 18 2008, 07:10 AM)
Why would you dump a better card  tongue.gif
i know it's better card, but the 2nd hand price of 8800gt sure will kena impact much by this 9600GT.
so if you wanna get some fund for the 9800x2, you better sell it now.
kianweic
post Feb 18 2008, 08:54 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Sorry just wanna clarify this.

Are people buying the Graphic cards to play games or just benchmark as much as possible?

I am the former and I think Geforce 8800GT is serving me well whilst I am using only a 19inch non wide screen LCD.

So far games I ran on 1280x1024 with both 4xAA and 16xAF are very smooth. I doubt the new games would make slow it down at the moment. Hence, selling my card would render me unable to enjoy my games which would translate to loss of gaming time as my leisure time is very limited these days.

Given that, buying a whole new computer make sense in the year after next. (ie. 2010) Just my thoughts.

DragonMebius
post Feb 18 2008, 08:58 AM

ZGMF-X20A
1,282 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Feb 17 2008, 07:02 PM)
ZOTACT 9600GT will be made available on 21st February 2008 here locally biggrin.gif

pricing RM 660 ~~ RM 670 lidat...yeahhh  icon_rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif

GALAXY 9600GT tomorrow will contact supplier for the arrival date  nod.gif

i'm oso thinking of wheather pairing my rig with this one of take the 8800GT instead...hurmmm  hmm.gif
Yes....
I think will be available in penang soon...
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
storm88
post Feb 18 2008, 10:25 AM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(DragonMebius @ Feb 18 2008, 09:58 AM)
Yes....
I think will be available in penang soon...
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
mayb u can go to advance tech to check out smile.gif
jeromeccm
post Feb 18 2008, 10:35 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Feb 18 2008, 08:54 AM)
Sorry just wanna clarify this.

Are people buying the Graphic cards to play games or just benchmark as much as possible?

I am the former and I think Geforce 8800GT is serving me well whilst I am using only a 19inch non wide screen LCD.

So far games I ran on 1280x1024 with both 4xAA and 16xAF are very smooth. I doubt the new games would make slow it down at the moment. Hence, selling my card would render me unable to enjoy my games which would translate to loss of gaming time as my leisure time is very limited these days.

Given that, buying a whole new computer make sense in the year after next. (ie. 2010) Just my thoughts.
Hard to tell... Sometimes people are so obsses into benchmarking and they forgot their card is good enough.. some people will always keep up to date for their 3D performance..
as for me, if you upgrade the card at the right time, you wont loose too much yet enjoying the new technology and performance.
for example, if the 9600GT is out, it will be almost par as the 8800GT (still loose abit) but the price is about RM200 cheaper. so some will sell now and wait for the new 9800GT lo.... at lease if you sell now, the demand is still there and the retail price for the 8800GT still have not drop, then you have a better 2nd hand price.. (subjective)

i sold my 8800GTS320 at RM850 and i top up about RM100 to get my Zotac 8800GT 512 AMP... see what i mean? thumbup.gif
I think it is worth it..

2 things good about it, my 8800GTS is wekk taken care by other people. And i will take care of my 8800GT 512 ke ke ke ke icon_idea.gif
storm88
post Feb 18 2008, 10:44 AM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(jeromeccm @ Feb 18 2008, 11:35 AM)
Hard to tell... Sometimes people are so obsses into benchmarking and they forgot their card is good enough.. some people will always keep up to date for their 3D performance..
as for me, if you upgrade the card at the right time, you wont loose too much yet enjoying the new technology and performance.
for example, if the 9600GT is out, it will be almost par as the 8800GT (still loose abit) but the price is about RM200 cheaper. so some will sell now and wait for the new 9800GT lo.... at lease if you sell now, the demand is still there and the retail price for the 8800GT still have not drop, then you have a better 2nd hand price.. (subjective)

i sold my 8800GTS320 at RM850 and i top up about RM100 to get my Zotac 8800GT 512 AMP... see what i mean?  thumbup.gif
I think it is worth it..

2 things good about it, my 8800GTS is wekk taken care by other people. And i will take care of my 8800GT 512 ke ke ke ke  icon_idea.gif
64sp can beat 112sp?
or even close by to it?
oh crap .. i wonder when will a Kelisa win over Wira 1.5 rclxub.gif
jy14
post Feb 18 2008, 10:49 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

Just received confirmation got 1 local brand will launch the 96GT very very soon thumbup.gif . Not sure about 98-series though.
ir1z
post Feb 18 2008, 12:34 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

hmmm anybidy witn newx on 9800 series?

HMMaster
post Feb 18 2008, 01:07 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Feb 18 2008, 10:49 AM)
Just received confirmation got 1 local brand will launch the 96GT very very soon thumbup.gif . Not sure about 98-series though.
local brand? new company? hmm.gif
mADmAN
post Feb 18 2008, 01:11 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Feb 18 2008, 12:34 PM)
hmmm anybidy witn newx on 9800 series?
march 11th supposedly for the 9800GX2

SOURE
^KamilskaZ^
post Feb 18 2008, 01:18 PM

roar...roar....
1,222 posts

kopak.need 2 different power 8+6pin.got psu come with 8pin x2?
emy_xvidia
post Feb 18 2008, 01:20 PM

2,735 posts

8800GT is getting cheaper and cheaper.. Here.. sweat.gif

i guess its gonna be a hell lot more cheaper when the 9 series cards are out.. brows.gif
DragonMebius
post Feb 18 2008, 04:45 PM

ZGMF-X20A
1,282 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Feb 18 2008, 10:25 AM)
mayb u can go to advance tech to check out smile.gif
Advance Tech??
Where isit??
blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
mADmAN
post Feb 18 2008, 04:48 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(^KamilskaZ^ @ Feb 18 2008, 01:18 PM)
kopak.need 2 different power 8+6pin.got psu come with 8pin x2?
im pretty sure theres some out in the market that does since the 2900xt came out.

and im pretty sure the cards will come with an adapter of some sort....
Irishcoffee
post Feb 18 2008, 09:29 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

Asus 9600gt already available @ cycom n priced @ 700
RokXIII
post Feb 18 2008, 09:54 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Feb 18 2008, 09:29 PM)
Asus 9600gt already available @ cycom n priced @ 700
Wow, it is not cheap... top up RM100 more can get 8800GT already... wink.gif

89 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:04 AM