mADmAN
post Feb 27 2008, 05:11 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Feb 27 2008, 04:56 PM)
BFG need to pay extra RM200~300  sad.gif
i tot if your buy computer staff with credit card they will charge you few % of interest fees rite ?
yup...that stupid % thing....no choice lor...i dont have the cash to pay 1 lump sum like that... if got cash then most likely ill order BFG from karom already

QUOTE(ir1z @ Feb 27 2008, 04:59 PM)
not a bad choice as well BFG.....do tell when u wanna order. Mana tau i change my mind and can take BFG oso
doubt ill be ordering the BFG la...gonna use credit card for payment.

somemore i intending to buy 2 leh.... thats alot of cash for 1 lump sum. but also have to depend and see the price and whether or not its worth the money...have to see reviews, have to make sure quad sli drivers are up and running...have to make sure of alot of things before spending that much money.

also have to see GX2 Quad SLI vs GTX Tri SLi... if Tri SLi better then i just might turn my attention to the GTX.

but seriously....if not worth it and theres so much hassle or problems or drivers crappy etc etc...then i just might stick with my current 8800GTS 320MB SLi. theyre already working perfectly right now and getting good frame rates for all my games @ 22" native reso.

actually i dont even need to upgrade oso....backside itchy only laugh.gif

n my financial controllers are gonna scream when they find out laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Feb 27 2008, 05:24 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Feb 27 2008, 05:15 PM)
financial controller = Parents  laugh.gif  rite ?
nope.... GF and best friend laugh.gif

anyway...i just found an interesting article...

if this is true then intel is seriously starting to piss me off...theyve already pissed me off with the 680i not supporting quad core penryns.

SOURCE
mADmAN
post Feb 27 2008, 08:25 PM

10,530 posts

if they simply give the license to intel for SLi...NVidia will definitely lose market share for mobo chipsets la. business strategy.

look at the crossfire tech....how many people run crossfire on ati chipsets as opposed to intel chipsets... (err...got ati chipset that can use crossfire right??)

if intel gets hold of the sli license then everyone (most likely myself included) would go for an intel chipset mobo already man.

although it benefits consumers like us....but once a single party is holds all the power... i wont be surprised if the benefits to end users starts to dwindle... business competition usually benefits end users more.
mADmAN
post Feb 28 2008, 08:21 PM

10,530 posts

aiyoh...if the mobo gonna koyak u think the manufacturers wanna release the card meh due to the weight?

besides...ur case wil be taking most of the load ler..unless of course ur not screwing the card onto the PCI slots la
mADmAN
post Feb 29 2008, 02:08 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(VT-Ten @ Feb 29 2008, 11:44 AM)
yes, it's true that only 1 monitor is supported when SLi is enabled. but you can always disable SLi from nVidia Control Panel when want to use dual monitor and enable it back when wanna game wink.gif
in terms of nForce 6 series as far as i know only n680i can do that... the n650i u have to switch the card right??
mADmAN
post Feb 29 2008, 04:39 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Feb 29 2008, 04:09 PM)
well if that is so....susah lorr. i wanna game and see my browser at the same time tak boleh laa like that.....Like what im doing rite now
on a n680i and n780i mobo its possible to setup dual monitors with SLI...just get 1 low end ATI GC.... but the setup supposedly is a b1tch...never tried personally though..but thats what ianho did

QUOTE(mois @ Feb 29 2008, 04:31 PM)
uncle sli 8800gtx kan? itu low end ke? laugh.gif
he had 3 GCs when doing SLI+Dual monitors la... the Low End card was the one running the 2nd monitor.
mADmAN
post Feb 29 2008, 05:01 PM

10,530 posts

CF can support dual monitor ah?
mADmAN
post Feb 29 2008, 06:20 PM

10,530 posts

ur 2600pro single card config or dual card in CF config?
mADmAN
post Mar 1 2008, 01:28 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Feb 29 2008, 08:18 PM)
hmm i been wondering the 9800gx2 are like something 3870x2 is rite except each gpu core has its own pcb...for 3870x2 will automatically xfire once install...how abt 9800gx2? will it automatically SLIed once install? and will it be able to sli if fix it at a intel chipset mobo instead of a nforce mobo?
actually those cards even though have dual cores and dual PCBs are not considered crossfire and SLI if they are on their own i.e. 1 unit....

they may have dual cores etc but they are still a single card.

u can only consider it as crossfire or SLI when it takes up 2 or more PCIe slots.
mADmAN
post Mar 4 2008, 02:01 AM

10,530 posts

as much as im waiting for the high end 9 series...i dont mind the delay that much

coz it might be due to the fact that theyre sorting out issues with the card...or putting more powah in the card...or theyre having manufacturing issues...

so yeah...may or may not be good..so well just see...
mADmAN
post Mar 4 2008, 12:36 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Mar 4 2008, 10:28 AM)
ok dude anyone planning to bulk buy the card if happen to have?

p/s: camner nie madman dari ayat diorang kat site tue cam takder nak kasi converte to the 8pin tue?
6)  Nobody has confirmed that there will be an adapter cable to "create" your own 8-pin power cable using an older PSU that is not properly equipped.

tengok camana dulu je laaaaaaaaaaaa....dont really have a choice but to wait...

but then ill most likely be getting a 2nd PSU for use with my GCs only....dont know if the OP750 can handle the entire rig with 9800GX2 SLI or not sweat.gif so if it doesnt come with an adapter (which i doubt, coz its stupid if they dont) at least i'll know what to look for in the PSU biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Mar 4 2008, 12:37 PM
mADmAN
post Mar 5 2008, 12:19 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(DragonMebius @ Mar 5 2008, 12:07 PM)
Post the pic here...Tks
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
did u even bother browsing the previous pages? so many pix posted already la doh.gif
mADmAN
post Mar 7 2008, 07:47 AM

10,530 posts

y u all complaining about the high end being 2.5k??

its like the GTX and Ultra la...priced around there oso when first came out wat. so its expected to be around there. i even read somewhere that the 9800GTX will only be around 2k (399 Euros). which is much lower than i expected.

unless the price really touch 3k then ill join in the complaining oso laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Mar 10 2008, 06:39 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Mar 10 2008, 06:17 PM)
the drawback will be the temp..
2 g92 chips sharing 1 hsf... sweat.gif
nvidia should design their card like amd..
using only 1 pcb
whats the difference using 1 pcb?? its still 2 G92 chips sharing 1 heatsink.
mADmAN
post Mar 11 2008, 07:01 PM

10,530 posts

ugh...i cant play any games if the FPS is below 30 man... so laggy...
mADmAN
post Mar 11 2008, 08:12 PM

10,530 posts

most videos play around around 28 or 29 fps... dun believe me run fraps and play a video at full screen and thats what ull get...

but for gaming (especially FPS) i really cannot tahan below 30....it may not be "lag" to some of u...but the smoothness is definitely not there.

anyway....back on topic la please... this is 9 series thread...

and speaking of 9 series... i saw a thread in SLI Zone forums about 9800GTS...put there got 2gb ram doh.gif complete with screenshots in chinese etc...

its obviously fake though... how stupid would nvidia be to put 2gb on a GTS when the GTX is only receiving around 768?
mADmAN
post Mar 13 2008, 11:46 AM

10,530 posts

yeah la...9 series thread ler... not ATI thread doh.gif

anyway...quoted from http://www.compu-zone.com/

GIGABYTE GEFORCE 9800GX2 COMING SOON

WE ONLY HAVE LIMITED STOCK NOW START TO PRE-ORDER

PRICE RM 2600

For more info please call us at 603-2145 8814 or email to pre-order@compu-zone.com

*had to re-save the pic as jpg and rehost it
mADmAN
post Mar 13 2008, 01:14 PM

10,530 posts

not out yet ler.... how to have review?

its on pre-order mah
mADmAN
post Mar 13 2008, 01:21 PM

10,530 posts

doh.gif

did u even click on the link i gave?
mADmAN
post Mar 13 2008, 01:33 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 13 2008, 01:27 PM)
Gigabyte RM2600...If Asus then will? hohoho...Madman so u going to get 1?
dunno yet.... need to consider several factors first... like performance...quad sli drivers... quad vs tri sli. gx2 vs gtx etc etc

so have to wait and see no matter wat.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0235sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:01 PM