7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Xbox 360 OR iPod Touch?, Which to choose from?

lowyatguy
post Nov 29 2007, 01:15 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

Get IPOD Touch , since after u get ur xbox360 u have to worry about 3ROD and u will need to spend more money on getting urself a better LCD monitor / TV , ipod touch is good enug for u...since u wont get addicted in gaming till affected your SPM exam smile.gif
TSVoxe
post Nov 29 2007, 01:22 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Nov 29 2007, 11:06 AM)
Another one of those who does not want to buy ori on the pretext that he is giving the finger to the money-sucking publishers.

If you are indeed a movie buff, the PS3 would have been a consideration because it is an all-in-one device. Gaming + entertainment but both are on Bluray of course, but you don't want to pay for that. You much rather prefer a cheap alternative eh?

Go for the ipod touch, because I dont want to see you come here crying after you have to fix the 360 for the 100th time because you cannot claim warranty.
Yeah, I don't even have a HDTV because I'm not rich. I'm going to play my 360 on my monitor. And the 360 problem can be fixed? I mean the X-Clamp solution and all.

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Nov 29 2007, 11:25 AM)
wow, TS got balls talking like that.

hey kid, ( i can call you kid yippie! ) tongue.gif
if i were you, i dont ask others what i should do with the money.
if i were you, clearly i know what to buy tongue.gif

how can you not trust yourself?
stop being immature.

ahhhh, i missed EG sad.gif
Adults also have financial consultant. They ask them advice on which stock to invest, which project will be successful,etc.

what's the difference between gold and silver membership???

Gold can play online and silver can only download demos and updates.
ron4
post Nov 29 2007, 01:45 PM

1,123 posts

Because u already have ipod nano and PSP, i think waste for u to buy Ipod Touch, go for Xbox 360, a lots of really cool game to play with.

Dont worry about 3ROD, just buy from gamershideout u got warranty from them, they can exchange on one to one console within 3 month. But after 3 month if got 3rod, they can help u bring your console to singapore to claim 3 years warranty from MS.
zio
post Nov 29 2007, 02:18 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Voxe @ Nov 29 2007, 01:22 PM)
Yeah, I don't even have a HDTV because I'm not rich. I'm going to play my 360 on my monitor. And the 360 problem can be fixed? I mean the X-Clamp solution and all.
Well, if it is an LCD monitor, then you are set for HD anyway. So you don't need HDTV to enjoy HD. A monitor works just as well, albeit smaller.

X-Clamp is not a permanent solution. There are cases when X-Clamp consoles have 3RODed again. It is not a peachy situation as you envision it to be, where you X-Clamp it and everything will be fine and dandy. If it does solve the problem once and for all, I would have gladly voided my warranty and clamped it.

QUOTE(ron4 @ Nov 29 2007, 01:45 PM)
Because u already have ipod nano and PSP, i think waste for u to buy Ipod Touch, go for Xbox 360, a lots of really cool game to play with.

Dont worry about 3ROD, just buy from gamershideout u got warranty from them, they can exchange on one to one console within 3 month. But after 3 month if got 3rod, they can help u bring your console to singapore to claim 3 years warranty from MS.
He won't buy from Gamers Hideout because he does intend to mod the console, so warranty is the least of his considerations. I do have one question though, isn't the PSP sufficient for your portable video needs?
pinkjelly
post Nov 29 2007, 02:26 PM

15 posts

can anyone recommend me game shops in JB?
rx330
post Nov 29 2007, 02:41 PM

11,808 posts

pinkjelly, go spore buy xbox360if u really wna one
pinkjelly
post Nov 29 2007, 02:46 PM

15 posts

alright then
rx330
post Nov 29 2007, 02:48 PM

11,808 posts

@ least still got the 3 years warranty
pinkjelly
post Nov 29 2007, 02:52 PM

15 posts

what if i buy in JB?
no 3 years warranty?

This post has been edited by pinkjelly: Nov 29 2007, 02:57 PM
pierreye
post Nov 29 2007, 02:57 PM

1,308 posts

why u want to watch video on small screen ipod touch? Even watching movie using PSP is not really fun. I let my son watch his fav cartoon on PSP while having dinner so that I can enjoy my food. That's the only benefit I can think off watching on small screen. For all my movie, I prefer my proper home projector and 5.1 surround sound system.
DarkSaviour
post Nov 29 2007, 03:12 PM

336 posts

Pinkjelly..............

as long as ur xbox360 not modded, u got 3 years from MS...

Seriously... i will choose xbox360...

Reasons:

1) Ipod touch kinda over price only for fancy shit.. RM 17xx ( prefer Ipod nano or classic Ipod with 30GB biggrin.gif which I owe a nano) especially for music
2) I agree with pierreye you can watch movie on TV? how often u gonna watch it on ipod? (even i got my psp didn't watch much.. too small)
3) seriously if u can afford to get ori game... man live damn fun.... ( anyone wanna halo 3 tonite?)

just my 2 cents...

This post has been edited by DarkSaviour: Nov 29 2007, 03:20 PM
pinkjelly
post Nov 29 2007, 03:17 PM

15 posts

sweet! and i dont intend to get it modded
thanks =)
DarkSaviour
post Nov 29 2007, 03:19 PM

336 posts

pinkie.. i see u on live.. lol add me.. hahah
pinkjelly
post Nov 29 2007, 03:21 PM

15 posts

huh you serious?
im not pinkie, and i havent even got my xbox yet o_o
is it called pinkjelly88? >_>
DarkSaviour
post Nov 29 2007, 03:29 PM

336 posts

when u got add me lar...

pink jelly no good.. too much artificial coloring tongue.gif

pinkjelly
post Nov 29 2007, 03:31 PM

15 posts

oh i see ahaha okay
but is yummy xD
deitylord
post Nov 29 2007, 03:44 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Voxe @ Nov 29 2007, 10:01 AM)
So? If my Xbox 360 overheats after warranty, I will just pay the shop to fix it. Much cheaper than buying original games that cost upwards of RM200.
lol.
u know i really hope you get ur xbox so that i can see your face when ur box kena 3ROD
u think x-clamp solution is permanent?

anyway good luck to u smile.gif
MmxZero
post Nov 29 2007, 04:15 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(deitylord @ Nov 29 2007, 03:44 PM)
lol.
u know i really hope you get ur xbox so that i can see your face when ur box kena 3ROD
u think x-clamp solution is permanent?

anyway good luck to u smile.gif
No need to be so mean 1 rclxms.gif

pinkjelly
Get your xbox 360 from singapore. At least you got warranty for 3 years. anything happen just sent back to them and they give you a brand new console which is better then fixing it. rclxms.gif

2nd thing is, a lot of guy interested in you. LOL. guess you can go cre8 your fan club. hehe drool.gif
lksing78
post Nov 29 2007, 04:24 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Nov 29 2007, 04:15 PM)
No need to be so mean 1  rclxms.gif

pinkjelly
Get your xbox 360 from singapore. At least you got warranty for 3 years. anything happen just sent back to them and they give you a brand new console which is better then fixing it.  rclxms.gif

2nd thing is, a lot of guy interested in you. LOL. guess you can go cre8 your fan club. hehe  drool.gif
who told u that they gonna give u new console... shakehead.gif
They gonna replace ur console with refurbished console lah...A 2nd hand console
if they give up all brand new console to ROD victim maka BANGKRUP lah Pakcik Bill kite. tongue.gif
pinkjelly
post Nov 29 2007, 04:29 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Nov 29 2007, 04:15 PM)
No need to be so mean 1  rclxms.gif

pinkjelly
Get your xbox 360 from singapore. At least you got warranty for 3 years. anything happen just sent back to them and they give you a brand new console which is better then fixing it.  rclxms.gif

2nd thing is, a lot of guy interested in you. LOL. guess you can go cre8 your fan club. hehe  drool.gif
errr................. im not desperate ok sweat.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:33 AM