Bukit OUG Condo, Any information?

alpinev18
post Aug 9 2012, 01:50 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 9 2012, 01:48 PM)
Make sure your lawyer is experienced enough to deal with such cases, i.e. developer-in-liquidation status.
She did several cases before, and with experience with HLA Ler Lum too. Hopefully everything goes right.

Who was the lawyer that draft your SNP ?

yeeck
post Aug 9 2012, 03:23 PM

3,578 posts

QUOTE(alpinev18 @ Aug 9 2012, 01:50 PM)
She did several cases before, and with experience with HLA Ler Lum too. Hopefully everything goes right.

Who was the lawyer that draft your SNP ?
That sounds better. My lawyer is my friend too. Heh
post Aug 9 2012, 03:50 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 9 2012, 01:42 PM)
I don't think I can wait so long until your deal jadi...hahaha. Ya, thinking to rent out.
Bro, how much u purchase the unit? can let us know?
alpinev18
post Aug 9 2012, 03:59 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 9 2012, 03:23 PM)
That sounds better. My lawyer is my friend too. Heh
I wrote to the owner and talked to her about the CAVEAT thing. Hopefully she can talk to her lawyer and grant us some extension just in case.

Added on August 9, 2012, 4:00 pm
QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 9 2012, 03:50 PM)
Bro, how much u purchase the unit? can let us know?
Any good lobang to recommend ?

This post has been edited by alpinev18: Aug 9 2012, 04:00 PM
post Aug 9 2012, 04:17 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(alpinev18 @ Aug 9 2012, 03:59 PM)
I wrote to the owner and talked to her about the CAVEAT thing. Hopefully she can talk to her lawyer and grant us some extension just in case.

Added on August 9, 2012, 4:00 pm
Any good lobang to recommend ?
How about u....775sf..how much you purchase??? below 160k??? thumbup.gif
alpinev18
post Aug 9 2012, 04:24 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 9 2012, 04:17 PM)
How about u....775sf..how much you purchase??? below 160k??? thumbup.gif
slightly more than that.

I saw the new ads... 1222 sf type is now asking for 300K and above. Wow.

keithcky
post Aug 9 2012, 05:12 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(alpinev18 @ Aug 9 2012, 12:03 PM)
I got offer from CIMB (BLR-1.7%) -->!@#$@#$
and
PBB (BLR-2.2%).  hmm.gif

The thing now is hanging on the caveat matter.
My wife oso get PBB BLR-2.2, log in 3yrs, MRTA 5yrs rm500, installment 580 biggrin.gif
alpinev18
post Aug 9 2012, 05:18 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Aug 9 2012, 05:12 PM)
My wife oso get PBB BLR-2.2, log in 3yrs, MRTA 5yrs rm500, installment 580 biggrin.gif
Any problem encountered on the caveat things before the bank release the loan ?

keithcky
post Aug 9 2012, 05:21 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(alpinev18 @ Aug 9 2012, 05:18 PM)
Any problem encountered on the caveat things before the bank release the loan ?
Bank wants to Caveat the master title? The liquidator won't allow any caveat because they are in the process of applying strata.

I don't not have this problem before sold one of my 1222sf in April and last month I received the full amount.

Which bank you got the loan from? Stick to PBB u'll be safe, trust me : ))
alpinev18
post Aug 9 2012, 05:23 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Aug 9 2012, 05:21 PM)
Bank wants to Caveat the master title? The liquidator won't allow any caveat because they are in the process of applying strata.

I don't not have this problem before sold one of my 1222sf in April and last month I received the full amount.

Which bank you got the loan from? Stick to PBB u'll be safe, trust me : ))
"I think the lawyer are concerning on the Caveat problem that the bank will usually ask for the "explanation" before they are about to release the fund to you. "

This is what i know.

keithcky
post Aug 9 2012, 05:27 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(alpinev18 @ Aug 9 2012, 05:23 PM)
"I think the lawyer are concerning on the Caveat problem that the bank will usually ask for the "explanation" before they are about to release the fund to you. "

This is what i know.
Not all developers / liquidators allow caveat. Imagine 1700 units half of the units financier wants to caveat? It will be a very tidy job to remove the caveat one by one. There are no caveat in bkt OUG now. You need a lawyer which is familiar with the bkt oug documentations. GL
alpinev18
post Aug 9 2012, 05:33 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Aug 9 2012, 05:27 PM)
Not all developers / liquidators allow caveat. Imagine 1700 units half of the units financier wants to caveat? It will be a very tidy job to remove the caveat one by one. There are no caveat in bkt OUG now. You need a lawyer which is familiar with the bkt oug documentations. GL
My lawyer actually put in this clause:

The vendor hereby expressly undertakes to procure a written clarification/explanation from the developer/the liquidator in the event that there is/are caveat(s) lodged by others.

My SnP actually stucks here because the lawyer who represents the vendor does not agree this term as he said this was not their duty.

keithcky
post Aug 9 2012, 05:41 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(alpinev18 @ Aug 9 2012, 05:33 PM)

The vendor hereby expressly undertakes to procure a written clarification/explanation from the developer/the liquidator in the event that there is/are caveat(s) lodged by others.

My SnP actually stucks here because the lawyer who represents the vendor does not agree this term as he said this was not their duty.
Haha I think the vendor lawyer really 'tor 9 yu'

The vendor r selling the house, it is not important anymore whether there are any caveat on the title. But there are caveats, last seen the title is 2yrs ago. Now maybe all clean adi. You check with HLB LerLum see if they willing to issue such letter. LerLum's contact 03-27768000.

You call now!! Don't wait for lawyer, not all are good. Some are pure trouble makers.

post Aug 9 2012, 05:44 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Aug 9 2012, 05:12 PM)
Aiyo.....now your wife oso come to B.OUG...now your family monopoly b.oug condo liao........... biggrin.gif
yeeck
post Aug 9 2012, 05:47 PM

3,578 posts

Is this part really necessary? In my case as long as the liquidator issues the confirmation letter, then can jalan dy...Maybe you should be worried if the vendor's bank (UOB?) did a caveat, but I doubt so in the case of Bukit OUG. So I think your lawyer might be barking on the wrong tree.
alpinev18
post Aug 9 2012, 05:48 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Aug 9 2012, 05:41 PM)
Haha I think the vendor lawyer really 'tor 9 yu'

The vendor r selling the house, it is not important anymore whether there are any caveat on the title. But there are caveats, last seen the title is 2yrs ago. Now maybe all clean adi. You check with HLB LerLum see if they willing to issue such letter. LerLum's contact 03-27768000.

You call now!! Don't wait for lawyer, not all are good. Some are pure trouble makers.
I think she is just acting for my interest, just in case.

All other terms and conditions are accepted by both side, only left this.

keithcky
post Aug 9 2012, 05:48 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 9 2012, 05:44 PM)
Aiyo.....now your wife oso come to B.OUG...now your family monopoly b.oug condo liao........... biggrin.gif
Haha dai dee Kor, I use her name oso last time. But now she oso want half share jor. Sien lor I make less tongue.gif
post Aug 9 2012, 05:50 PM

1,549 posts

I dun think the liq allow anymore caveat to master title, since the process of apply strata title in progress. Try talk to liq, c how to continue....otherwise wait for strata title come out first and then continue again. biggrin.gif

But that time maybe the price will different a bit.... biggrin.gif
alpinev18
post Aug 9 2012, 05:50 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 9 2012, 05:47 PM)
Is this part really necessary? In my case as long as the liquidator issues the confirmation letter, then can jalan dy...Maybe you should be worried if the vendor's bank (UOB?) did a caveat, but I doubt so in the case of Bukit OUG. So I think your lawyer might be barking on the wrong tree.
Haha, I don't know also. Anyone can explain what is caveat more ? I know it is to file to jabatan tanah to freeze selling the property.

Mind to share ?

post Aug 9 2012, 05:59 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Aug 9 2012, 05:48 PM)
Haha dai dee Kor, I use her name oso last time. But now she oso want half share jor. Sien lor I make less tongue.gif
haha...lucky she want half share oniiii.....if i am she, i will eat all share liao...... biggrin.gif

recently....where to "fat choi"?

206 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.0310sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:31 AM