206 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Bukit OUG Condo, Any information?

pilotHans
post Jan 26 2009, 02:03 AM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

r u guys kidding me.....a condo with termites problem shocking.gif sweat.gif the location is just nice.......old klang road is okay during weekends.....used to live in tmn desa thumbup.gif
TShouse
post Jan 26 2009, 09:45 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jan 24 2009, 04:55 PM)
actually i;ve driven there using the "steven corner" road as i am interested to see how the townhouse looks like. its a nice concept and environment. but there are termite problem once, and of course OUG condo's price drop for the last 10 years. I heard before they were built, the developer promised a direct connection to kesas highway, but it never implemented.

I'm even more curious to find out additional routes entering the area.
Yes, it is actually (the concept). BOTH the condo and townhouses follow the same concept i.e. a village styled concept where you should be able to find basic necessities within compound.

For the condo, i can say its almost there. We've got 2 chinese restaurant, 1 indian restaurant, 1 indian barber, 2 salons, 1 kopi tiam styled shop, 4 grocery shops, 2 laundry shops and 1 day care centre. In fact, there are many more shops available for rental, i guess its just about time when the place is 100% packed, then all the remaining empty shoplots will be snapped up.

However, for the townhouses, am not sure, i have not been inside the compound for quite a long time. But overall, the concept is almost the same, except for the unit design (this is whats relayed by the management office staffs whom i know quite well).

I heard the same story about termites, but from what i know, they only affected the town houses, which is normal in many housing areas.

TRUST ME, all housing areas/estates have this problem (termites). You just dont hear about it. House owners NEVER say it loud, because they fear their house pricing will drop if and when they want to sell it. It's a fact. But so far, as far as i can see, the town houses are occupied quite well, standing quite good as well. Haha....dont think termites are a problem there. wink.gif

Added on January 26, 2009, 10:01 pm
QUOTE(pilotHans @ Jan 26 2009, 02:03 AM)
r u guys kidding me.....a condo with termites problem  shocking.gif  sweat.gif the location is just nice.......old klang road is okay during weekends.....used to live in tmn desa  thumbup.gif
HAHAHAHA......you guys are being paranoid! tongue.gif

I have not heard of a condo getting termite problem, simply because of the way a condo is constructed. Usually they might have problems as in individual units (thats normal by the way!), but never the whole condo itself. LOL!

No such thing la..i live there in the condo for the past 3 years, no such thing. (and...my furniture is all wood, and still standing perfect!) LOL! tongue.gif

Yes, i agree, OKR is great to live in. Yes, its jammed on weekdays, tell me where its not?! tongue.gif

But on weekends and overall, its a great location to be in, centre of EVERYTHING! smile.gif

This post has been edited by house: Jan 26 2009, 10:04 PM
vince8307
post Mar 4 2009, 09:57 AM

302 posts

I now also considering this condo, will have the bus pass into the side of it?
harrychoo
post Mar 4 2009, 10:02 AM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(house @ Jan 26 2009, 09:45 PM)
Yes, it is actually (the concept). BOTH the condo and townhouses follow the same concept i.e. a village styled concept where you should be able to find basic necessities within compound.

For the condo, i can say its almost there. We've got 2 chinese restaurant, 1 indian restaurant, 1 indian barber, 2 salons, 1 kopi tiam styled shop, 4 grocery shops, 2 laundry shops and 1 day care centre. In fact, there are many more shops available for rental, i guess its just about time when the place is 100% packed, then all the remaining empty shoplots will be snapped up.

However, for the townhouses, am not sure, i have not been inside the compound for quite a long time. But overall, the concept is almost the same, except for the unit design (this is whats relayed by the management office staffs whom i know quite well).

I heard the same story about termites, but from what i know, they only affected the town houses, which is normal in many housing areas.

TRUST ME, all housing areas/estates have this problem (termites). You just dont hear about it. House owners NEVER say it loud, because they fear their house pricing will drop if and when they want to sell it. It's a fact. But so far, as far as i can see, the town houses are occupied quite well, standing quite good as well. Haha....dont think termites are a problem there.    wink.gif

Added on January 26, 2009, 10:01 pm

HAHAHAHA......you guys are being paranoid!  tongue.gif

I have not heard of a condo getting termite problem, simply because of the way a condo is constructed. Usually they might have problems as in individual units (thats normal by the way!), but never the whole condo itself. LOL!

No such thing la..i live there in the condo for the past 3 years, no such thing. (and...my furniture is all wood, and still standing perfect!) LOL!  tongue.gif

Yes, i agree, OKR is great to live in. Yes, its jammed on weekdays, tell me where its not?!  tongue.gif

But on weekends and overall, its a great location to be in, centre of EVERYTHING!    smile.gif
how is the security and crime rate there?

QUOTE(vince8307 @ Mar 4 2009, 09:57 AM)
I now also considering this condo, will have the bus pass into the side of it?
when i went to view house once before i saw a rapidkl pass thru, but i'm not really sure whether that is its normal route and how frequent the bus will be there.

vince8307
post Mar 4 2009, 11:35 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Mar 4 2009, 10:02 AM)
when i went to view house once before i saw a rapidkl pass thru, but i'm not really sure whether that is its normal route and how frequent the bus will be there.
I see. Thanks for ur replied~ smile.gif

TShouse
post Mar 10 2009, 02:54 PM

115 posts

No probs! Think its but No. 800 something...it passes by every 30 - 45 minutes.
vince8307
post Mar 10 2009, 05:46 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(house @ Mar 10 2009, 02:54 PM)
No probs! Think its but No. 800 something...it passes by every 30 - 45 minutes.
ya~I went there last sunday~ I quite like there.
Buy with cheap, spacious square feet, enjoy the diversity of facilities and low maintenance fees, it is the feeling of vacation, it is worth!

I heard that the new management is considering & planning to repaint again the condo. Just because of repaint the 3 block only will cost them about 600K. But for me I think this is not a reason to hold it, because there got abt 1900+ units.
ex: RM120 (maintenance fee) x 1900 (units) = RM228K/month
Phoeni_142
post Mar 10 2009, 07:24 PM

753 posts

IMHO, these are my own personal observations of the area.

1. Great price point if u want to own something for a very low entry price. I mean - 150k for 1,400 sq ft? wow.

2. For investment purposes, i'd stay far far far away from it. If you talk to some honest agents with integrity - they would also ask u not to buy for investment purposes.

3. I mean 17 blocks? 1,700 units? Talk about super high dense.

4. I have a few personal friends that stay there. Some of their cars have been smashed and robbed when they park at the side of the road. Just some anecdotal evidence of course. The security is lacking. I normally sneak into the side gate unnoticed and unquestioned.

5. I won't put the stats here.....but look at the transacted prices over the years. This is one of the few condo's which actually depreciate over time.

6. There's a reason why the maintenance is cheap. If u look with a trained eye, you'll see that the upkeep leaves much to be desired.

Just my 2 cents. Don't bang me. Like a friend once quoted - Another man's meat is another man's poison.

This post has been edited by Phoeni_142: Mar 10 2009, 07:26 PM
pucman
post May 3 2009, 04:56 AM

319 posts

Is there an entry point from jalil damai apartment without passing through kesas highway to bukit oug condo ?
Putraskyline
post May 3 2009, 11:11 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(pucman @ May 3 2009, 04:56 AM)
Is there an entry point from jalil damai apartment without passing through kesas highway to bukit oug condo ?
Yes they are but you need to go through Kinrara Industrial Park (Hap Seng Star Area) using small road.
pucman
post May 3 2009, 02:08 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ May 3 2009, 11:11 AM)
Yes they are but you need to go through Kinrara Industrial Park (Hap Seng Star Area) using small road.
Is it a straight direct road or big u-turn small road ?

This post has been edited by pucman: May 3 2009, 02:08 PM
raymondevil
post May 14 2009, 02:45 PM

I'm currently renting a house there and the house infested with termite. Apparently they've already spray something on the parquet floor and so far I didn't see any termite wandering at the edge of the wood, however I'm quite worried that it will attack my furniture which majorly made from wood.

Also, I get to know that the owner wants to sell off this house for 155k. It's 1465sqft and I'm not sure that's a decent figure or not. I saw some notice along the road there are units auction from bank for 110k. House with termite worth 155k or not? Or should be lesser, say 110k? considering if I buy the house I need to remove all the parquet and wooden skirting and replace it with tiles instead.

vince8307
post May 20 2009, 06:15 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(raymondevil @ May 14 2009, 02:45 PM)
I'm currently renting a house there and the house infested with termite. Apparently they've already spray something on the parquet floor and so far I didn't see any termite wandering at the edge of the wood, however I'm quite worried that it will attack my furniture which majorly made from wood.

Also, I get to know that the owner wants to sell off this house for 155k. It's 1465sqft and I'm not sure that's a decent figure or not. I saw some notice along the road there are units auction from bank for 110k. House with termite worth 155k or not? Or should be lesser, say 110k? considering if I buy the house I need to remove all the parquet and wooden skirting and replace it with tiles instead.
the valuation company said very reasonable to me after they go to there (the unit I bought) to do valuation.
1222sf sale RM128K with decoration & kitchen cabinet (swimming pool view)

CIMB banker help me to checked that house value too, he told me if 1222sf at that area after renovation actually can sale
to RM130K-140K also can. So, they told me if I buy RM128K from the owner is very worth already.

This post has been edited by vince8307: Jun 15 2009, 05:56 PM
Putraskyline
post May 20 2009, 09:54 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(vince8307 @ May 20 2009, 06:15 PM)
the valuation company said very reasonable to me after they go to there (the unit I bought) to do valuation.
1222sf sale RM128K with decoration & kitchen cabinet (swimming pool view)

CIMB banker help me to checked that house value too, he told me if 1222sf at that area after decoration actually can sale
to RM130K-140K also can. So, they told me if I buy RM128K from the owner is very worth already.
You got nice price there. One of the agent offer me Rm130k for 1222sqf unit but the unit are in bad condition. Leakage and also no window.
raymondevil
post May 24 2009, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ May 20 2009, 09:54 PM)
You got nice price there. One of the agent offer me Rm130k for 1222sqf unit but the unit are in bad condition. Leakage and also no window.
I can say the unit I'm renting is quite in bad shape, not only termite problem but the piping is bad. 155k for a house without any kitchen cabinet and practically not a single piece of fixture at all is expensive right considering this house have termite problem...??
vince8307
post May 26 2009, 12:09 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ May 20 2009, 09:54 PM)
below is the unit I bought smile.gif

My opinion:
For me is a budget buyer, so I won't think a lot already when I saw this unit.
Because other location or property have a value but you must know about the price
also very very "different" Beside here, where can find a unit 1222sf in just RM128K?
Therefore, we must know how to measure their own economic capacity.
Buy this condo can let me save a lot of money for me to planning to buy my 2nd house,
mayb 5 years later I have a budget to buy a landed house already (because I didn't use
my EPF and instalment just RM680/month 20years whole tenure loan)
adilee
post Jun 12 2009, 01:30 AM

59 posts

Hi,i planning to buy a unit at here also,but do u guy think the 775sf (1+1room unit) at the price RM99k is ok? and how much is the rental for this size? anyone can tell me?
Putraskyline
post Jun 12 2009, 11:28 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(adilee @ Jun 12 2009, 01:30 AM)
Hi,i planning to buy a unit at here also,but do u guy think the 775sf (1+1room unit) at the price RM99k is ok? and how much is the rental for this size? anyone can tell me?
Whats include in the house? Empty units was sold at 90k before.
adilee
post Jun 12 2009, 03:49 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jun 12 2009, 11:28 AM)
Whats include in the house? Empty units was sold at 90k before.
is empty...how is the rental there? the 1+1 room unit easy to get ppl rent it? sad.gif
Wanted050609
post Jun 16 2009, 08:41 AM

QUOTE(vince8307 @ May 26 2009, 12:09 PM)
below is the unit I bought smile.gif

My opinion:
For me is a budget buyer, so I won't think a lot already when I saw this unit.
Because other location or property have a value but you must know about the price
also very very "different" Beside here, where can find a unit 1222sf in just RM128K?
Therefore, we must know how to measure their own economic capacity.
Buy this condo can let me save a lot of money for me to planning to buy my 2nd house,
mayb 5 years later I have a budget to buy a landed house already (because I didn't use
my EPF and instalment just RM680/month 20years whole tenure loan)
Hi there the condition of the house no bad, tiles in room and got kithcen cabinet. Any problems with the bank and title matter?

Added on June 16, 2009, 8:46 am
QUOTE(house @ Nov 23 2007, 12:08 AM)
Saw many units on sale for this condo. Bukit OUG Condominium.

Do you think it's a good buy? Anyone have any comment on this property?

Thank you!
Anyone have any comment or complaint staying in Bukit OUG Condo??

This post has been edited by Wanted050609: Jun 16 2009, 08:46 AM

206 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:12 AM