19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

New Mylars showdown!, X3i vs XBi

nles
post Dec 1 2007, 04:50 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

I'm not the kind of review guy, I only know whether I like the earphones or not.
That day meet yuheng and he really teach me much about how to rate an earphone.

Since I can't do review, might as well let the photo do the job.

jacklsw86
post Dec 1 2007, 09:51 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

x3i feels not much difference from m3. but bass alot clearer yawn.gif

This post has been edited by jacklsw86: Dec 1 2007, 09:53 PM
yuheng
post Dec 1 2007, 11:32 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(tkh89 @ Nov 30 2007, 05:40 PM)
Just got my X3i from yuheng this morning at KL Sentral...
Thanks bro and also paise because you have to travel from Sunway to KL Sentral only to meet me... thumbup.gif
I'm using this X3i for portable and it is much much more better than the bundled ipod earphones (definitely)...

What I want to talk to all of you guys here (especially those of you who never meet yuheng before) is yuheng is really a friendly guy... rclxms.gif
If you want to buy any headphones earphones stuff just find him...
He will recommend something that will not exceed your budget (not like salesman outside who always recommend you the one that can earn the most commission)
or how to improve your existing rig...
He will share everything that he know with you and teach you how to appreciate music...

Thanks again yuheng and hopefully can meet you soon...
If I'm free, I'll go Sunway find you...to get poisoned... tongue.gif
thks dude biggrin.gif
u have a very good hearing evaluation, and a very fast learner, really enjoy to chat with you, so we can share experiences with each others biggrin.gif

Added on December 1, 2007, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(nles @ Dec 1 2007, 04:50 AM)
I'm not the kind of review guy, I only know whether I like the earphones or not.
That day meet yuheng and he really teach me much about how to rate an earphone.

Since I can't do review, might as well let the photo do the job.

hoho
very good image, mind i curi some thumbup.gif

Added on December 1, 2007, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Dec 1 2007, 09:51 PM)
yeah, the bass is tight and clear now,
guys, pls dont think that xbi have good bass so contrasted to x3i no bass...
x3 have a very good bass response and impact biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yuheng: Dec 1 2007, 11:33 PM
jacklsw86
post Dec 2 2007, 12:30 AM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

aiks y i feel like my x3i is louder at the right ?
yuheng
post Dec 2 2007, 12:34 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Dec 2 2007, 12:30 AM)
mean u never get a good fit, try on double flanges, pull ur ear, place it in, then let go biggrin.gif
jacklsw86
post Dec 2 2007, 01:12 AM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

oops some of my songs are louder at 1 side. sorry, blame x3i pulak lol
tkh89
post Dec 2 2007, 01:12 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Dec 1 2007, 11:32 PM)
thks dude biggrin.gif
u have a very good hearing evaluation, and a very fast learner, really enjoy to chat with you, so we can share experiences with each others biggrin.gif
Thanks bro...I just tell what I feel...
Hope can get some other nice and no so expensive stuff from you next time... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Dec 2 2007, 12:30 AM)
I had this problem too when I got mine 2 days ago... blush.gif
I felt weird when the earphones stucked in my ears...
Still try to get used to it...
jacklsw86
post Dec 2 2007, 01:19 AM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

maybe im not used to fixing the x3i in correct position. so much smaller than the m3. almost got "sucked in" into my ears tongue.gif

Added on December 2, 2007, 1:21 amwell 1 good thing with i version is that they are small enough u can sleep sideways without pillow disturbing the earphone tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jacklsw86: Dec 2 2007, 01:23 AM
nles
post Dec 2 2007, 03:47 AM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Dec 1 2007, 11:32 PM)
very good image, mind i curi some thumbup.gif

Sure thing, use as you wish.
yuheng
post Dec 2 2007, 08:47 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

forgot to tell u giuys, mylarone x3i and xbi on sales on Mid-valley and KLCC Mediaplex
ataris
post Dec 2 2007, 08:57 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

how much mediaplex selling it for ?
nles
post Dec 3 2007, 12:54 AM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Dec 2 2007, 08:47 PM)
forgot to tell u giuys, mylarone x3i and xbi on sales on Mid-valley and KLCC Mediaplex
Ohh, they take their stocks from you too?
Wolf516
post Dec 3 2007, 08:09 AM

589 posts

O.o after 30hours of burn in my xbi bass has calm down alot... not like the 1st time when I tried it keep come out POM POM sound lol

The vocals and details starts showing through and like it has been in harmony with the bass. But the bass itself is still the highlights of the songs i've been listening to.

Getting used to xbi sound already biggrin.gif koss kcs75 collecting dust on the table.

@@ I still don't have any idea how to use the cable wrapper lol
megatron007
post Dec 3 2007, 04:54 PM

4,000 posts

ya

once u have burned in enuff on xbi

it really sounds like BIG HI FI
TSwalabies
post Dec 3 2007, 05:03 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 29 2007, 03:04 PM)
Haiz... just bought Mylar XB from Yuheng less than a month ago. He didn't even tell me new models coming up. Somore paid RM170 for it.
shakehead.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
Aiya, bro, the old XB has the bass suitable for me. Until now I still keep it. The bass not too overpowering for my ears.

QUOTE(shinjun @ Nov 29 2007, 07:59 PM)
Bro yuheng..will the X3i come in white colour? blink.gif
Not sure. We also not sure.

QUOTE(yuheng @ Nov 30 2007, 03:20 PM)
lolz....
walabies is dreaming lah...
no pro dude, just a gift as christmas is coming tongue.gif
enjoy man
Aiyo, that day I posted ady yuheng only give me the message... Too late...

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Dec 1 2007, 09:51 PM)
Bass, build quality, accessories, outlook, all improved. smile.gif

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Dec 2 2007, 01:12 AM)
oops some of my songs are louder at 1 side. sorry, blame x3i pulak lol
This might be your fit isnt correct, and some songs are ACTUALLY UNBALANCED recorded. Revealing earphones has its bad too because it reveal too much secrets.

QUOTE(yuheng @ Dec 2 2007, 08:47 PM)
Those who STILL havent trust us or postage, you can go KLCC or midvalley to buy, or try it out. smile.gif
jacklsw86
post Dec 4 2007, 01:42 AM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

hey i feel like the bass is a lil bit softer when i use double flanges. is it just me or u ppl also feel the same?
yuheng
post Dec 4 2007, 11:26 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Dec 4 2007, 01:42 AM)
hey i feel like the bass is a lil bit softer when i use double flanges. is it just me or u ppl also feel the same?
try this
Pull the back side of ur ear, place the IEM in, let go ur hand, this is teh only way to get a good fits, as the double flanges is soft, hardly pushing in will not fit in tongue.gif
jacklsw86
post Dec 4 2007, 03:09 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

i think i put in correctly. juz a feeling that double flanges might have absorbed a lil bit more sound than the normal flanges. but double flanges isolate the environment noise better tongue.gif
yuheng
post Dec 4 2007, 03:40 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Dec 4 2007, 03:09 PM)
i think i put in correctly. juz a feeling that double flanges might have absorbed a lil bit more sound than the normal flanges. but double flanges isolate the environment noise better tongue.gif
yeah, fair enuf biggrin.gif
some of my friend, when they plug in DF, the sound god better, but some dont notworthy.gif
TSwalabies
post Dec 4 2007, 04:26 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Yeah, test with various flanges and see which one fits you best...

19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:25 PM