wow, milo... ur question ar....
Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners, anyone here like2maintain V2 FAQ thread?
Nov 28 2007, 04:29 PM
11,808 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
wow, milo... ur question ar....
Nov 28 2007, 04:36 PM
284 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 28 2007, 04:29 PM) sorry im a total noobie here on ps3 stuff so kinda clueless..wats wrong with my question? if my question is already been answered elsewhere pls direct me? erm sorry one more question,do we need to buy games of the same region to be able to play online together? This post has been edited by -milo-: Nov 28 2007, 06:07 PM |
Nov 29 2007, 10:08 AM
the problem... its too hard for me to answer , guess im the real noob here
for online, it would be better to have the same region |
Nov 29 2007, 05:53 PM
er..haha sorry for the question then..
one more question though..its ok to use diff region consoles to play online together rite? |
Nov 29 2007, 06:31 PM
542 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(-milo- @ Nov 28 2007, 01:35 PM) hi,sorry for noob question,how come the japan ps3 sells cheaper than the asian ps3? and will there ever be an official ps3 launch here in malaysia? official launch in Malaysia - may be a quiet one just like PSP n PS2? |
Nov 29 2007, 06:58 PM
oo..i rather have an official launch here rather than none..then maybe at least we can have our own m'sia psn account:P
not to mention easier to claim for warranties.. |
Nov 30 2007, 09:10 AM
2,316 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(-milo- @ Nov 29 2007, 06:58 PM) oo..i rather have an official launch here rather than none..then maybe at least we can have our own m'sia psn account:P We were also waiting for the official launch in Malaysia, but cannot anymore. not to mention easier to claim for warranties.. Just last month I asked the staffs at the Sony Wing in KLCC about it, even they don't know about it. The rumour I heard is that they will launch PS3 in Malaysia together with the new DualShock®3 sometime next year. Added on November 30, 2007, 9:18 am QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 28 2007, 10:50 AM) It can be played with an HD ready 720p TV, which will be converted to 1080i.Only full HD TV can display at it's native 1080p. This post has been edited by aiman04: Nov 30 2007, 09:18 AM |
Nov 30 2007, 09:48 AM
526 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
ok got a noob question. does the newer dualshock 3 controller have sixaxis feature as well?
Nov 30 2007, 09:57 AM
tis one really noob liao, yes it does have sixaxis feature
Nov 30 2007, 09:58 AM
152 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: somewhere in PJ |
1 noob question here, is the PS3 BD REMOTE CONTROL reginal lock?
Nov 30 2007, 10:01 AM
all peripherals are universal as of now, future i dunno
Nov 30 2007, 04:37 PM
2,261 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: -H3AV3N- |
Dec 1 2007, 11:59 AM
186 posts Joined: May 2006 From: UK |
umm if I buy the Asian model, I can't play PS2 games from US? If no, they sell US versions here?
Dec 1 2007, 01:58 PM
590 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
^if u want to play ori ps2 NTSC/UC (US) games on PS3, u need a US 60GB/80GB PS3 set - hard to find locally. most shops here sell NTSC/J PS3 sets.
Dec 1 2007, 02:41 PM
LOL. Had the PS3 for a month now, only now I notic this.
I see the "activate system" in the account management. Anyone got any extra info for that? Should I activate or not? |
Dec 1 2007, 06:33 PM
90 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
does anyone know PS3 support mouse? It's kind of hard playing.first person shooter using the the joypad....
Dec 1 2007, 08:17 PM
248 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
yo aiman
i tried the method u posted before using GOTSent but it took like 3 hours to do it and didnt work whenever i tried opening the folder my comp hangs =.= anyway, those blu rays you downloaded audio is 4.1 or 5.1? i read you have to set the lvl from 5.1 to 4.1 or else no audio or something |
Dec 3 2007, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(deitylord @ Dec 1 2007, 08:17 PM) yo aiman 3 hours? That's too long. Remuxing technique shouldn't take that long. What is the duration of the video? I have done it more than 20 times, all ran perfectly fine. I used the program for a 4.3 GB, 100 minutes video, took me less than 2 hours. I have also done it for a 8.2 GB, 143 minutes video, took me less than 3 hours, even that maybe because I also split the output video to two 4 GB MP4 files.i tried the method u posted before using GOTSent but it took like 3 hours to do it and didnt work whenever i tried opening the folder my comp hangs =.= anyway, those blu rays you downloaded audio is 4.1 or 5.1? i read you have to set the lvl from 5.1 to 4.1 or else no audio or something Do you have enough HDD space? The program will create files with the total size equivalent to the original MKV file. So to be save, ensure you have free space at least double the original MKV file. If you doing split, better have 3 times the size. Or, was the video 1080p? Because as I stated in my post 1080p video is not guaranteed to work. Even if you successfully remuxed to MP4 using GOTSent, the most common case is that you will hear the audio but seeing black screen when played in PS3. But there are still some cases that it did work. These are mostly for high profile h264 AVC. Which comes to your next question. The level 4.1 and 5.1 in this case is NOT the audio channels. The program will convert the audio to 2 channel AAC anyway because as of the current firmware, PS3 can't play multi-channel audio MP4 yet (I think so, haven't tried since the 2.01 update). The 4.1 / 5.1 here refers to the AVC.h264 main profile. This is the technical part of the codec, no need to know further about that as the program will do it for you. Do not change any settings in GOTSent. Just browse for your MKV file, set the output destination, if the original file is bigger than 4 GB, toggle on "split", and click "convert" and that's it. Hope that will help. |
Dec 3 2007, 09:45 AM
2,746 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: 21st century |
Can i ask how to change Ip address for PS3?
Dec 3 2007, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(munak991 @ Dec 3 2007, 09:45 AM) If not mistaken you can do that through manual connection setting in PS3. Not sure if there's extra steps to do, like setting the router etc.Never bothered to look because I don't really mind about my PS3's IP, always use automatic. |
| Change to: | 0.0276sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:12 PM |