bell
post Aug 2 2011, 06:07 PM

hi all...this was wat the custom replied for LEXUS IS250 yr2008

ANGGARAN NILAI KASTAM TERMASUK TAMBANG DAN INSURAN
Anggaran Kos Penghantaran UNITED KINGDOM RM 2 000.00
Anggaran Kos Insuran RM 750.14
ANGGARAN NILAI KASTAM RM 52 759.28 ---- wat is this?
KADAR DUTI DAN CUKAI
KOD TARIFF 8703 23 333
Duti Import @ 30% RM 15 827.79
Duti Eksais @ 90% RM 61 728.36
Cukai Jualan @ 10% RM 13 031.54

ANGGARAN DUTI/CUKAI PERLU DIBAYAR RM 90 587.69
i think its like 3 times my car price... then might as well i buy it from here....rite?RM 90 587.69 + RM50k will be like RM140k

This post has been edited by bell: Aug 2 2011, 06:08 PM
9W2LRC
post Aug 2 2011, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(budakhops @ Aug 2 2011, 08:23 AM)
ur tax should be around that (RM40k).
but like mr Beast said it can be lesser than price bought depend on year manufactured, forex n other factors..
u can use the purchase price as benchmark to budget the total cost of the tax..
my advice do buy a car at least 5yr old, the older the car, it will be cheaper (tax wise)..

bought my rx8 around 800k yen (at that time yen is rm3.64), and got tax around rm28,080 (yen at the time of declare is around rm3.79)..
Thanks guys, i appreciate it!
yeah the older the car the less the tax , just want to share mine
25 years old tofu car.. cheers

Added on August 2, 2011, 8:49 pm
QUOTE(bell @ Aug 2 2011, 01:07 PM)

KADAR DUTI DAN CUKAI
KOD TARIFF 8703 23 333

i think its like 3 times my car price... then might as well i buy it from here....rite?RM 90 587.69 + RM50k will be like RM140k
omg that such a big amount .. do you mind sharing or pm me kastam contact person.

This post has been edited by 9W2LRC: Aug 2 2011, 08:49 PM
bell
post Aug 2 2011, 11:47 PM

hi...i filled in their online inquiry form from their website...they will then reply u...
BeastX
post Aug 3 2011, 06:34 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(bell @ Aug 2 2011, 06:07 PM)
KADAR DUTI DAN CUKAI
KOD TARIFF 8703 23 333

That is CIF value..... which was why to a more than 5 yo car has the greatest tax cut (at least last time)
carnivor
post Aug 5 2011, 08:59 PM

15 posts

need some help here..

my brother currently work in JPN more than 2 years
& planning to resign by 08/2012 & return to MSIA

he already bought a car for me last month (07/2011).. & want to ship
to MSIA earlier ~ 04/2012

does he need to travel the long way to MSIA just to get the AP from MITI? on that 04/2012?
i also noticed in the AP document checklist... require

a copied of Resignation letter (surat tamat bekerja from majikan)...
... is this document COMPULSORY?

since he plan to resign in 08/2012.... of course no Resignation Letter available by 04/2012...

welcoming all the opinions... kindly advise
sousuke
post Aug 5 2011, 09:09 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(carnivor @ Aug 5 2011, 08:59 PM)
need some help here..

my brother currently work in JPN more than 2 years
& planning to resign by 08/2012 & return to MSIA

he already bought a car  for me last month (07/2011).. & want to ship
to MSIA earlier ~ 04/2012

does he need to travel the long way to MSIA just to get the AP from MITI? on that 04/2012?
i also noticed in the AP document checklist... require

a copied of Resignation letter (surat tamat bekerja from majikan)...
... is this document COMPULSORY?

since he plan to resign in 08/2012.... of course no Resignation Letter available by 04/2012...

welcoming all the opinions... kindly advise
Yes your gonna need that. Your also gonna need his flight ticket stub for the AP application so I doubt you can bring it back earlier.

I also brought my car back after working in Japan and submitted all the documents listed on the site. Got my AP approved within 2 weeks of submission smile.gif
carnivor
post Aug 7 2011, 08:06 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(sousuke @ Aug 5 2011, 09:09 PM)
Yes your gonna need that. Your also gonna need his flight ticket stub for the AP application so I doubt you can bring it back earlier.

I also brought my car back after working in Japan and submitted all the documents listed on the site. Got my AP approved within 2 weeks of submission smile.gif
thanks a bunch, bro.
budakhops
post Aug 7 2011, 12:12 PM

1,519 posts

KADAR DUTI DAN CUKAI
KOD TARIFF 8703 23 333

thats what happen to a young car, tax will be unbelievably expensive..
better buy in malaysia, can installment some more..

"ANGGARAN NILAI KASTAM RM 52 759.28 ---- wat is this?"
this is benchmarking price that custom used to calculate all of the 3 tax (import,eksais,sales)
as if the value of the car alone without tax, also known as docket price..

"ANGGARAN DUTI/CUKAI PERLU DIBAYAR RM 90 587.69"
its actually calculate like this, custom tax(rm90.59k) + car cost (depend on buying price of the car) = total cost
not inclusive of freight and insurance n other cost..
spooney
post Aug 10 2011, 11:55 AM

KADAR DUTI DAN CUKAI
KOD TARIFF 8703 23 333

Hi everyone!

Im currently studying abroad,in the UK but im finishing up next year,which is in july 2012.I was thinking of bringing back a car using a student AP.The thing is i need to know how these taxes are applied to a specific car,and how does it calculate (based on year of make?engine size?depreciation?)

There are 3 cars that i am considering to buy:

1. 2006 VW Golf GTI 2000cc,GBP5990
2. 2002 Honda Civic EP3 Type-R 2000cc, GBP3100
3. 2004 Mazda RX8 1300cc, GBP3600

From what i have read in a few other forums,the tax applied to a 2000cc cars is 171%,correct?But as i read through i noticed there's a depreciation percentage and popular makes factored in as well.This thing puzzles me.As the option suggests my number 1 choice would be the VW Golf GTI,but its the newest compared to the other 2,so i reckon the tax would be high.

Can any sifu here help me out?Like how to calculate the price of all those cars incl. taxes,shipping and everything?
If its true that i need to own the car at least for 9 months then i have to buy any of those early next month,as from what i've read there's no way i can backdate the ownership as nowadays MITI will confirmed straight with DVLA UK on my period of ownership of the car.

someone please help me out?many many thanks!!
BeastX
post Aug 10 2011, 08:07 PM

5,987 posts

^ Age and intial price when produced...... popularity is not taken/factored in
Gnomeo
post Aug 10 2011, 08:37 PM

82 posts

Hi
I consider importing an antique (60's) Mercedes completely renovated from Indonesia to Malaysia. I wonder if I would need to pay import duties or taxes and if so, how much ?
Any troubles to do so ?

BeastX
post Aug 10 2011, 09:02 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Gnomeo @ Aug 10 2011, 08:37 PM)
Hi
I consider importing an antique (60's) Mercedes completely renovated from Indonesia to Malaysia. I wonder if I would need to pay import duties or taxes and if so, how much ?
Any troubles to do so ?
Getting an AP to bring-in....
Gnomeo
post Aug 11 2011, 11:21 AM

82 posts

Thanks I understand I need an AP (Application of Import Licence for Personal Vehicle) but since it is coming from an ASEAN country and also it is very old, I wonder what would be the cost ?

BeastX
post Aug 11 2011, 11:34 AM

5,987 posts

^ Tax will not be much... securing an AP would be troublesome and where most of the cost will/may come in. Commercial AP cannot bring a Car more than 5 yo. There is also restrictions placed on bringing-in cars from neighbouring countries (Singapore/Thai/Brunei/Indonesia).
spooney
post Aug 11 2011, 01:00 PM

KADAR DUTI DAN CUKAI
KOD TARIFF 8703 23 333

Where can i get this kastam quote from?Got any link?Mind sharing?
fantagero
post Aug 11 2011, 01:04 PM

[ToFish4RepliesLikeYours]
2,723 posts

do you guys think that the boarding pass is "really" compulsory to apply AP?
as my wife will be back this month.. but the car and the visa is not yet 9 months... so we probably gonna leave the car in NZ.. then ask our fren to ship the car.

Cryptic
post Aug 12 2011, 01:21 PM

274 posts

I will be studying in the UK for a year, and i heard as a student, i am entitled to an AP and will be exempted from the hefty tax the government imposes on imported vehicles... is it true? Do note i plan to bring back a motorbike... cheers in advance...
BeastX
post Aug 12 2011, 09:55 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Cryptic @ Aug 12 2011, 01:21 PM)
I will be studying in the UK for a year, and i heard as a student, i am entitled to an AP and will be exempted from the hefty tax the government imposes on imported vehicles... is it true? Do note i plan to bring back a motorbike... cheers in advance...
Same tax.... just that you have a Approved Permit to bring-in.... and can bring-in a older than 5 yo vehicle with depreciated value (tax).
Cryptic
post Aug 14 2011, 05:38 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 12 2011, 09:55 PM)
Same tax.... just that you have a Approved Permit to bring-in.... and can bring-in a older than 5 yo vehicle with depreciated value (tax).
cheers Beastx...
budakhops
post Aug 16 2011, 06:51 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Cryptic @ Aug 12 2011, 01:21 PM)
Student/working AP = pay tax as usual, personal use, can buy old car (more than 5yr), cant transfer the car ownership for 2years.
Commercial AP = need to buy/obtained the ap, reselling purposes, cant buy old car( there are some regulation).

Bro since ur in uk, the car r super cheap and RHD,should consider bringing car back...

85 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:28 PM