Importing A Vehicle To Malaysia

BeastX
post Nov 3 2012, 09:16 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(Th3nG @ Nov 3 2012, 09:01 PM)
The purpose of getting this car is just to ship it back to Malaysia, I do not drive it at all in UK.
Can I appeal for it ? Tell them the reason why I do not have car insurance ?
Not a good justification then....perhaps there's an insurance company that is willing to back date for a car that's essentially not used in UK for cheap...?
Th3nG
post Nov 3 2012, 09:21 PM

85 posts

Sigh.. I don't think I can get car insurance with Malaysian Driving License..
I will just have to appeal with a real good reason..
Any suggestion ?
Jocye429
post Nov 4 2012, 01:40 PM

Hi, My mom has considered to bring her car from Thailand to Malaysia. My mom is Thai, and the car is under her name. Is she eligible to bring the car in? She stay at malaysia about 30years already, but she is still not the citizen of malaysia. And what is the procedure that we should do?

USSR_kg
post Nov 8 2012, 11:12 AM

Hey guys, I have a question

I am a foreign (non-Malaysian) student and I want to bring my car from my country or from Japan, bcs it's impossible to stay in Malaysia without a car..

So, do I need to pay 300% tax?? Even if I'll bring my car just for 3-4 years until I'll finish my study and take it back?
tyga
post Nov 20 2012, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(USSR_kg @ Nov 8 2012, 11:12 AM)
Hey guys, I have a question

I am a foreign (non-Malaysian) student and I want to bring my car from my country or from Japan, bcs it's impossible to stay in Malaysia without a car..

So, do I need to pay 300% tax?? Even if I'll bring my car just for 3-4 years until I'll finish my study and take it back?
I tried the same thing bro, i tried to bring in my nissan silvia for 3 years then bring it back. but they wanted 160% import tax. dont do it. just buy one here.
kamazaki
post Nov 21 2012, 12:06 PM

178 posts

so sad with all this taxes shit, all I ever wanted a Kouki A86 with blacktop six speed gearbox and full TRD suspension setup..
satricalwong
post Nov 21 2012, 10:06 PM

53 posts

I have given up on bringing my Vanquish back here.
*sigh*

Sold it off.
al-achai
post Nov 22 2012, 04:53 AM

QUOTE(kamazaki @ Nov 21 2012, 07:06 AM)
so sad with all this taxes shit, all I ever wanted a Kouki A86 with blacktop six speed gearbox and full TRD suspension setup..
you want a kouki AE86 kamazaki? i'm waiting to de-register my hachiroku b4 shipping to MY..

to find a trusty forwarding agent from SA is a bit hassle.. planning to ship on mid december..

anybody here can helps?

tyga
post Nov 26 2012, 11:28 PM

Anyone knows wether it is allowed to import Motorbikes to malaysia who have slight damages or accidents for repair ?

Category 600cc and 1000cc and over

(Superbikes, Choppers)

Really need to know this...
Th3nG
post Nov 27 2012, 07:59 AM

85 posts

Does anyone has clue how much car insurance in UK would cost for an International License holder ? Roughly ?
jericholuke
post Nov 28 2012, 01:10 AM

18 posts

I heard that if we buy car in Langkawi and put there for 5 years, we dont need to pay the tax and the permit fee. is it true?
FlyWheel
post Dec 4 2012, 12:17 AM

Hi Guys, I need to buy a C180 with CIF value of RM70k ( year 2010 make ), can someone help me to figure out how much the total tax ( import duty and excise duty ) I need to pay ?
adlirazali
post Dec 12 2012, 04:35 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Th3nG @ Nov 27 2012, 07:59 AM)
Does anyone has clue how much car insurance in UK would cost for an International License holder ? Roughly ?
that depends on the car, which year, what make, cc etc.. buying insurance for cars in the UK is far easier compared in Malaysia. everything online. u can compare the prices from insurance providers online and choose the one u're willing to pay. if im not mistaken, the insurance there abt <200£ per year.....if im not mistaken lah. u better check it urself. google it, easy one. thumbup.gif
al-achai
post Dec 22 2012, 10:45 PM

Hi Everybody, i need to translate my document before submit to MITI , did MITI accept a translations from the origin country of the document . They are in Arabic.. Anybody can suggest me a place to translate in KL and how much it cost/time?

alf233
post Dec 22 2012, 11:49 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Th3nG @ Nov 3 2012, 09:21 PM)
Sigh.. I don't think I can get car insurance with Malaysian Driving License..
I will just have to appeal with a real good reason..
Any suggestion ?
3 years ago, you can get UK car insurance with Malaysia Driving License. easier if you have Malaysia international driving license. Not sure if its still possible now

Added on December 22, 2012, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(adlirazali @ Dec 12 2012, 04:35 PM)
that depends on the car, which year, what make, cc etc.. buying insurance for cars in the UK is far easier compared in Malaysia. everything online. u can compare the prices from insurance providers online and choose the one u're willing to pay. if im not mistaken, the insurance there abt <200£ per year.....if im not mistaken lah. u better check it urself. google it, easy one.  :thumbs:
malaysia can also do online nowadays.. i compared and did mine online... so i think its more or less equally easy

if i remember correctly. your age is a big factor to the insurance price.. younger more expensive..

and yes the insurance is not cheap

This post has been edited by alf233: Dec 22 2012, 11:53 PM
razifzima
post Dec 30 2012, 09:54 PM

42 posts

how about if we do importing motorcycle parts?how much for tax that we should pay? let say im thinking to do online shopping for my scooter parts from germany or italy scooter shop. someone can teach me how?
alwinnng
post Jan 2 2013, 03:20 AM

4,296 posts

not even a single way to bring in cars from sg to register??
haturaya
post Jan 2 2013, 11:01 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jan 2 2013, 03:20 AM)
not even a single way to bring in cars from sg to register??
There is... Export it to Australia / NZ for a year, then import it to MY...
alwinnng
post Jan 2 2013, 10:22 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Jan 2 2013, 11:01 AM)
There is... Export it to Australia / NZ for a year, then import it to MY...
i wonder how they do it...

hmm.gif

spot a lot of sellers selling sg cars registered into msia...
choyster
post Jan 9 2013, 02:14 AM

1,802 posts

planning to import a toyota 86 back to Malaysia , i have been working for almost a year in Au. But i have not owned the vehicle for more than 9 months. Is that still possible?

Also does anyone know how much tax will incur? Thanks guys

85 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:26 PM