Importing A Vehicle To Malaysia
adlirazali
Dec 12 2012, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(Th3nG @ Nov 27 2012, 07:59 AM) Does anyone has clue how much car insurance in UK would cost for an International License holder ? Roughly ? that depends on the car, which year, what make, cc etc.. buying insurance for cars in the UK is far easier compared in Malaysia. everything online. u can compare the prices from insurance providers online and choose the one u're willing to pay. if im not mistaken, the insurance there abt <200£ per year.....if im not mistaken lah. u better check it urself. google it, easy one.
adlirazali
Jan 9 2013, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(choyster @ Jan 9 2013, 02:14 AM) planning to import a toyota 86 back to Malaysia , i have been working for almost a year in Au. But i have not owned the vehicle for more than 9 months. Is that still possible? Also does anyone know how much tax will incur? Thanks guys possible, but risky. done it once, brought back clk from germany. owned it there for only 7 months. got thru miti by editing my boarding pass lol. they bought it, pwnage. tax depends on ur car, make, cc, year. u can check out the table on miti's web. it is not completely correct for miti has yet to update the table but from that u can estimate how much u've to pay later.
adlirazali
Jan 9 2013, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(al-achai @ Dec 22 2012, 10:45 PM) Hi Everybody, i need to translate my document before submit to MITI , did MITI accept a translations from the origin country of the document . They are in Arabic.. Anybody can suggest me a place to translate in KL and how much it cost/time? Institut Terjemahan & Buku Malaysia
adlirazali
Feb 9 2013, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(rotijon25 @ Feb 8 2013, 09:18 PM) hey guys, Is it possible to just buy the car from overseas and bring it back,paying all duties and taxes ofc. if ur name bin/binti dato' ___ then might be possible la..