21 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official Thread], Its what improved computers have become!

pigcat
post Dec 20 2007, 01:11 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Dec 20 2007, 12:02 PM)
wanna check with you guysgals, around sg.wang area which is the more reliable place to buy my N95 8GB AP set? what should I be looking out for other than make sure its singapore set?

I also saw some of the posting to be aware about AP might be recon set, so is it a risk? Ori set is about 600 difference and thats a lot of money.

Thank you thank you
There's only cut cai tao (cut raddish hehe means sell too expensive) in sg wang, asked all AP set RM2500 and above Ori all around RM3300 shakehead.gif , then go to lowyat, Original set all RM2800+- and AP set RM2300...

However that was one month ago la, should be a little cheaper by now but at the same time now near christmas already so I think the price will raise back a little means more or less the same as the price I mentioned above... nod.gif

PS: Oh I believe AP set now will not be 100% new unit, so it's still better to stick with Avaxx set (again, Zitron didn't carry this model). nod.gif

This post has been edited by pigcat: Dec 20 2007, 01:14 PM
pigcat
post Dec 20 2007, 01:32 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Dec 20 2007, 01:21 PM)
Thanks...any shop to recommend if go for ori? how about action shop?
Hmm for original set as long as price RM2800 then ok already, anything lower is a plus. nod.gif

Then as usual you should check the IMEI number correct between the phone *#06# and the box then basically ok liao, also check if the accessories all sealed and never opened (ala the wire wrapping of the cables for example)(should be alright la just look look enough, no need to check very detail), and the battery should be 3 bars when new. smile.gif

This post has been edited by pigcat: Dec 20 2007, 01:35 PM
pigcat
post Dec 20 2007, 01:42 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Dec 20 2007, 01:40 PM)
Just order mine for RM2870(Avaxx)..The phone will arive 2morow...Cant wait to test it...
Welcome to N95 8GB family! thumbup.gif
pigcat
post Dec 20 2007, 01:54 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Dec 20 2007, 01:48 PM)
sweat.gif Still not yet...

2morow only will join N95 8GB family..

Hard 2 choose between N82 and N95 8GB..Lastly i decided the N95 8GB..cause slider..more yeng.. cool2.gif
You ordered already mah so considered joined liao haha... tongue.gif

Yeah it's a tough choice, the xenon flash alone can make you think twice to exchange with bigger screen/little more battery juice... sweat.gif

A good sign of the xenon nonetheless, when nokia will put xenon in a flagship slider model? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pigcat: Dec 20 2007, 01:54 PM
pigcat
post Dec 20 2007, 04:32 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Dec 20 2007, 04:00 PM)
me is one also, bought 1 yesterday... spent almost 2 hours deciding... LG viewty / K850i / n95-1 / n95-8gb

hahah finally i chose this... may the future of symbian platforms shines on us...
Another welcome for new member! rclxms.gif

Hmm you didn't include the N82? hmm.gif Actually excluding the N82 and also price concern, the choice is definitely clear... laugh.gif

Hopefully the symbian platforms will be as standard as PC windows in the future! (Hopefully not so much virus arrgh...unsure.gif tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by pigcat: Dec 20 2007, 04:33 PM
pigcat
post Dec 20 2007, 04:50 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Dec 20 2007, 04:45 PM)
Install the correct map that is under download section. The map name is gmapsuppMXT. This is the modify map cos garmin software got bug with normal map.
What's the map ID? I couldn't get the unlock code no matter how hard I try. Or I should request it? I didn't contribute the map though... sad.gif
pigcat
post Dec 20 2007, 05:50 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

Guys I just installed the rotateMe, somebody signed it for me...So happy now! Very cool to use! thumbup.gif
pigcat
post Dec 21 2007, 12:01 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Dec 20 2007, 06:24 PM)
hehehehe, went to low yat and sg. wang, yea the prices all went up dy, but manage to get a singapore AP set, insist for LCD waranty for 12 mths. cost me RM2350. Now trying to figure how to set up MMS, strangely I cant seem to configure for MMS setting, any idea what I did wrong, I did the usual SOP from maxis website but cant seem to work.
Check if you got the SingTel set if it's from Singapore, best use NSS to change the product code to Malaysia one. I brough mine straight to Nokia Care Center to reinstall the Malaysia's firmware.

QUOTE(lchen39 @ Dec 20 2007, 10:22 PM)
is there any different if you use phone memory for message compare to mass memory?
No different, actually I lazy to change to mass memory so if anything happen, my sms and attachments all will gone. sweat.gif

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Dec 20 2007, 11:17 PM)
I didnt include N82 becoz of the price... i love that shop, i can half-half hahaha!!!

WTF oops sorry... got virus also? cheh... anyone knows any good antivirus for me lovely phone?

and how to sign symbian liao... sorry if someone asked edi..
Wa! Then you must be happy until meltz liao! Can half-half somemore! rclxms.gif

Yeah, got virus. sweat.gif I think F-Secure is most famous among all, you can download a 30 day trial via your phone's "Download!" section. nod.gif
pigcat
post Dec 21 2007, 02:17 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 21 2007, 02:07 AM)
Only 1 thing, I have installed Sim 2 game, now it doesnt work and I also cant removed it. Sheesh. Will try to just reinstall, hope it will overwrite the corrupted file.  sweat.gif  Other than that, same only... anyone knows where can i find the change log??
Hmm I wonder if Maxis Easy Access (or something similar with Celcom/DiGi) can be used with SingTel unit? hmm.gif

Anyway, to remove the corrupted installation, connect phone as data transfer, then search for the folders to delete under "private" and "system" or something like that. Things to delete varies from app to app, so have to look for it. A tips is you can open certain unknown files with notepad and some will show the vendor then you know which is which. nod.gif

Added on December 21, 2007, 3:06 amBy the way, after the official launch until now which is more than a month, anyone of you NOT satisfied with the slider quality? hmm.gif

I myself feel the slider actually quite solid but it does loosen up and wobble a bit, and last time I put my phone in the side pocket and accidently pressed the phone by turning to the phone's direction while lying on the floor. sweat.gif But still seems OK, still slide and lock into place nicely, and feels like there's magnet forcing the slider lock into place when it's pushed closer to the locking point. Not like the demo unit I played at the Nokia store in Pavilion, feels solid and won't wobble so much but when slider into place feels like there's not magnet to force into place... sweat.gif

Also AFAIK built quality seems to vary from unit to unit even from the same region... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by pigcat: Dec 21 2007, 03:06 AM
pigcat
post Dec 21 2007, 01:14 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Dec 21 2007, 07:54 AM)
my set from finland , i think it feels solid.
Wah good, you got a made in finland unit! rclxms.gif

...Dunno if my slider become spoiled those Nokia people can make it more solid or not with new parts...Cause I'm going to do that in the future if anything happened to the slider. hmm.gif

...Maybe by then new model already come out liao lol...Hopefully my phone can last for the next 2 years la cause keep changing phone will break my bank pretty fast... doh.gif

Added on December 21, 2007, 1:16 pm
QUOTE(ddww @ Dec 21 2007, 12:55 PM)
i've got something to ask, i tot during video capturing moment, the white bright led will be activated rite? but how come mine after going thru hard reset, only red dim light comes out from the led during video capturing? can anyone check for me whether yours is white bright led light or red dim light?
Eh? Your camera can use the bright LED during video recording? Mine only activate the red light during video recording, even from day 1 I got the phone... blink.gif

This post has been edited by pigcat: Dec 21 2007, 01:18 PM
pigcat
post Dec 21 2007, 01:32 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Dec 21 2007, 01:20 PM)
ah is it?? i tot its white led light?? my N73ME is white light wor... if i din remember wrong, my N95 8GB also white led light wor...
Dunno leh, by right it SHOULD be white LED light cause useful for low light recording. Ah...Nokia, Nokia...Fix it asap will ya? doh.gif
pigcat
post Dec 22 2007, 01:08 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Dec 22 2007, 01:03 AM)
if i already did i wouldnt have to ask here heh doh.gif
No the point is you have to at least phone Nokia to ask about the price then you get an accurate pricing of the battery. With higher capacity battery like that, should be slightly more than RM200.
pigcat
post Dec 22 2007, 02:18 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

Hmm thought of sharing some photos taken by N95 8GB...Enjoy! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pigcat: Dec 22 2007, 02:20 AM
pigcat
post Dec 22 2007, 11:09 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(HolyCross @ Dec 22 2007, 09:36 AM)
why your picture so clear....the picture i taken not clear one

maybe because my camera put already the martin screen protecter become not clear  cry.gif

and dun know why..when i take my photo infront of some scenery...i will become very black..anyone know how to fix it?
I also put the martin screen protector already ah, seems don't affect the image in anyway. hmm.gif

Actually I also took quite some blurry picture when i first got the phone, then I start to learn how to use a very steady hand while taking picture although the shutter speed is really fast for day light pictures but still need very steady hands (kinda learn from my father's Canon 30D, always take blurry pictures lol I think N95 8GB a lot easier to use). Those pictures are all switch on and snap, with no extra setting at all except manually switch off the flash. The building and the flowers are taken under the shade of sunlight so I think easy to take good pictures that way. nod.gif Going to take some pictures direct under sunlight and see how it perform. brows.gif

Still trying to master the night shots, but I think due to the pump to ISO800 it's really impossible to get very clear picture but still OK nonetheless when resize to smaller picture like 800x600 or 640x480. nod.gif

Damn, now I finally understand why people can poisoned by photographing, it's damn fun now I'm starting to get addicted already damn lol! thumbup.gif

PS: Nokia, waiting for your N95 + xenon thumbup.gif

Added on December 22, 2007, 11:39 amI've also checked your photo information, apparently you shaked your hand with the first picture I think, and I think you probably need landscape preset to take the 2nd one. Then the aquarium it's already ISO800 so it's pretty normal for a picture come out like that, cause mine also the same la so no worries. wink.gif

PS: If you don't already know how to check the photo's information, right click your jpeg file and click properties, choose "summary" tab and click "advance".

This post has been edited by pigcat: Dec 22 2007, 11:39 AM
pigcat
post Dec 22 2007, 01:12 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Dec 22 2007, 01:04 PM)
@pigcat

can you capture the still image of the blades of a moving fan? my fan is turning at quite a slow speed and my k800 can capture it easily but both my N73 and N95 cant... lightings are sufficient enuf and even with the flash on i cant even capture the pic of the blade... kinda disappointed... don say tat its weird by comparing with fan pls... yours de can ma??
I'll try later and report back cause now busy a bit in front of the computer. Should be OK to capture that but I think only in sports mode with lots of EV (but mine can't work arrgh). I tried capture the table fan, although the picture is super dark but I think it's still with a bit of ghosting.

By the way you use your K800 to capture with flash on or off?
pigcat
post Dec 22 2007, 01:42 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Dec 22 2007, 01:17 PM)
flash on wor... but the surrounding lighting is very sufficient lor when i use nokia... pls try it out for me yea...
I don't think N95 8GB can cause no xenon flash la. Not a fair comparison.

Xenon flash is really really powerful that it only need such a short moment for the camera lens to capture the light source. Think if the xenon continously light on I bet you can keep your eyes open cause it's too bright. smile.gif So the best solution is to use the sports mode with plenty of light sources.

That said, all N95 need is xenon flash, really really love the design of the N95, apart from the 3.5mm better if put on top there's hardly ANYTHING I can pick about the design, all the layout simply flawless. thumbup.gif But I really scare Nokia will stupid until change the design... ohmy.gif
pigcat
post Dec 22 2007, 04:00 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(ITnooby @ Dec 22 2007, 03:47 PM)

I saw a lot of people are getting Comsat AP for this model, how about Asia Mobile distributor? Also, what should I check for an AP phone to reduce the revisit time. The reason is because I saw you guys were saying some AP phone can't use GPS before reflash the firmware, some without chinese language and etc.. Any comment?
It really depends, AFAIK Comsat seems to distribute the cheapest price for consumers therefore it's quite famous in KL, even ah beng shops also carry many Comsat sets. However, it depends where the handset comes from, I got a set that's not from singapore so there's no chinese input. If you want to jimat, use NSS to change product code and update the firmware, or just go to Nokia center pay RM30 to reflash firmware.

FYI, the GPS is working even before flashing the firmware.
pigcat
post Dec 31 2007, 01:05 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

Guys, I have been out to China for travelling for a week, gonna post some pictures here when I sort those pictures out... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Dec 29 2007, 07:12 PM)
Something wrong with my nokia maps...

When press '#' key...it will zoom in level by level...If press '*' key once..then it will totally zoom out...

Anyone hav the same problem?

Same thing happened, I'm pretty sure it happened after I installed the latest maps with maploader 1.3. Shouldn't affect the core application, really strange... doh.gif

pigcat
post Dec 31 2007, 02:13 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(cky80 @ Dec 31 2007, 01:47 PM)
i was wondering bout all these power saver mode screensavers.

are they really conserving the life of the LCD? cause i wud think all white background makes the lcd fully functional (just no backlight).

means the LCD is fully turned on all the time. cause black (the default pwrsaver mode) is actually full power off interms of LCD.

any comments?

also all white is more power consuming then all black (imo).

hmm.gif
Actually the best screen saver should be like SE phones which will totally blank the screen to give maximum power saving (at least I know W810i is like that, blank until I tot the phone already switch off). I find original screen saver is OK to use, basically useless though cause any key to activate the backlight will also bring the display back to active stanby mode, without the backlight the screensaver is barely readable under real life usage. sweat.gif
pigcat
post Dec 31 2007, 09:01 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 31 2007, 06:01 PM)
of course its slower coz it access through phone..sumore its accessing 8GB drive li...so be patient... biggrin.gif  laugh.gif
Nokia really need to do something on this...Anyway I already used to the speed, just copy 2 GB and go yum cha then come back, done... laugh.gif

21 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0448sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:37 PM