127 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official Thread], Its what improved computers have become!

pigcat
post Dec 22 2007, 01:12 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Dec 22 2007, 01:04 PM)
@pigcat

can you capture the still image of the blades of a moving fan? my fan is turning at quite a slow speed and my k800 can capture it easily but both my N73 and N95 cant... lightings are sufficient enuf and even with the flash on i cant even capture the pic of the blade... kinda disappointed... don say tat its weird by comparing with fan pls... yours de can ma??
I'll try later and report back cause now busy a bit in front of the computer. Should be OK to capture that but I think only in sports mode with lots of EV (but mine can't work arrgh). I tried capture the table fan, although the picture is super dark but I think it's still with a bit of ghosting.

By the way you use your K800 to capture with flash on or off?
ddww
post Dec 22 2007, 01:17 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Dec 22 2007, 01:12 PM)
I'll try later and report back cause now busy a bit in front of the computer. Should be OK to capture that but I think only in sports mode with lots of EV (but mine can't work arrgh). I tried capture the table fan, although the picture is super dark but I think it's still with a bit of ghosting.

By the way you use your K800 to capture with flash on or off?
flash on wor... but the surrounding lighting is very sufficient lor when i use nokia... pls try it out for me yea...
pigcat
post Dec 22 2007, 01:42 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Dec 22 2007, 01:17 PM)
flash on wor... but the surrounding lighting is very sufficient lor when i use nokia... pls try it out for me yea...
I don't think N95 8GB can cause no xenon flash la. Not a fair comparison.

Xenon flash is really really powerful that it only need such a short moment for the camera lens to capture the light source. Think if the xenon continously light on I bet you can keep your eyes open cause it's too bright. smile.gif So the best solution is to use the sports mode with plenty of light sources.

That said, all N95 need is xenon flash, really really love the design of the N95, apart from the 3.5mm better if put on top there's hardly ANYTHING I can pick about the design, all the layout simply flawless. thumbup.gif But I really scare Nokia will stupid until change the design... ohmy.gif
minde
post Dec 22 2007, 03:02 PM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

deleted deleted

This post has been edited by minde: Dec 22 2007, 03:02 PM
ITnooby
post Dec 22 2007, 03:47 PM

89 posts

I saw a lot of people are getting Comsat AP for this model, how about Asia Mobile distributor? Also, what should I check for an AP phone to reduce the revisit time. The reason is because I saw you guys were saying some AP phone can't use GPS before reflash the firmware, some without chinese language and etc.. Any comment?
ddww
post Dec 22 2007, 03:58 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(ITnooby @ Dec 22 2007, 03:47 PM)

I saw a lot of people are getting Comsat AP for this model, how about Asia Mobile distributor? Also, what should I check for an AP phone to reduce the revisit time. The reason is because I saw you guys were saying some AP phone can't use GPS before reflash the firmware, some without chinese language and etc.. Any comment?
cant use GPS before reflash?? no such thing gua... check whether is there Chine language support or not lor if you find that chinese language is tat important.. also check the slider whether firm or not lor...
pigcat
post Dec 22 2007, 04:00 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(ITnooby @ Dec 22 2007, 03:47 PM)

It really depends, AFAIK Comsat seems to distribute the cheapest price for consumers therefore it's quite famous in KL, even ah beng shops also carry many Comsat sets. However, it depends where the handset comes from, I got a set that's not from singapore so there's no chinese input. If you want to jimat, use NSS to change product code and update the firmware, or just go to Nokia center pay RM30 to reflash firmware.

FYI, the GPS is working even before flashing the firmware.
chyuan
post Dec 22 2007, 04:07 PM

46 posts

closed up mode without flash with martin field protector on the camera len

littlediana
post Dec 22 2007, 11:36 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Dec 21 2007, 11:42 PM)
rotateMe

Demo Video

still need a dictionary? tongue.gif
wow i see thanks alot

anyone got more stuffs to share ?

This post has been edited by littlediana: Dec 22 2007, 11:40 PM
sHin0bi
post Dec 23 2007, 01:13 AM

360 posts

anyone willing to help me sign rotateme?
rayzrblade
post Dec 23 2007, 02:10 AM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

been using n95 8gb for like a week now..

and the SLIDER start to loose a bit..

can feel it when i shake the phone with the slider on the original position...so sad..
sHin0bi
post Dec 23 2007, 02:15 AM

360 posts

you play to much lightsaber hehehe
ITnooby
post Dec 23 2007, 09:02 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Dec 22 2007, 04:00 PM)
It really depends, AFAIK Comsat seems to distribute the cheapest price for consumers therefore it's quite famous in KL, even ah beng shops also carry many Comsat sets. However, it depends where the handset comes from, I got a set that's not from singapore so there's no chinese input. If you want to jimat, use NSS to change product code and update the firmware, or just go to Nokia center pay RM30 to reflash firmware.

FYI, the GPS is working even before flashing the firmware.
Oh, I see. Then it would be nice if only need to pay for extra RM30. Because currently the price diff between AP and ori is about RM500. Quite a big gap. ~~ Therefore i decided to buy AP, What do you recommend because you have already owned this unit for months?
minde
post Dec 23 2007, 09:04 AM

2,911 posts

i would advise if u get AP set , get those set made in Finland reflashed with chinese because built quality is better . less worries .
sHin0bi
post Dec 23 2007, 09:28 AM

360 posts

From Finland? which AP distributor has this?

uuu rotateme2.0 sweet... thanks again Minde...

HolyCross
post Dec 23 2007, 11:00 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Dec 23 2007, 09:28 AM)
From Finland? which AP distributor has this?

uuu rotateme2.0 sweet... thanks again Minde...
avaxx....but my avaxx never write made in finland one cry.gif

sHin0bi
post Dec 23 2007, 11:12 AM

360 posts

if not from finland then from where !?

omg this is like buying a chevy...
quintessential
post Dec 23 2007, 05:36 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

im in love with this phone
minde
post Dec 23 2007, 05:44 PM

2,911 posts

mines BBS distribution . Rock solid build quality compared to my previous avaxx N95 .
minde
post Dec 23 2007, 05:44 PM

2,911 posts

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Dec 23 2007, 11:12 AM)
if not from finland then from where !?

omg this is like buying a chevy...
maybe china or something ?

This post has been edited by minde: Dec 23 2007, 05:45 PM

127 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top