127 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official Thread], Its what improved computers have become!

moorish
post Dec 20 2007, 06:24 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

hehehehe, went to low yat and sg. wang, yea the prices all went up dy, but manage to get a singapore AP set, insist for LCD waranty for 12 mths. cost me RM2350. Now trying to figure how to set up MMS, strangely I cant seem to configure for MMS setting, any idea what I did wrong, I did the usual SOP from maxis website but cant seem to work.

This post has been edited by moorish: Dec 20 2007, 09:51 PM
lchen39
post Dec 20 2007, 10:22 PM

113 posts

is there any different if you use phone memory for message compare to mass memory?
sHin0bi
post Dec 20 2007, 11:17 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Dec 20 2007, 04:32 PM)
Another welcome for new member! rclxms.gif

Hmm you didn't include the N82? hmm.gif Actually excluding the N82 and also price concern, the choice is definitely clear... laugh.gif

Hopefully the symbian platforms will be as standard as PC windows in the future! (Hopefully not so much virus arrgh...unsure.gif tongue.gif)
I didnt include N82 becoz of the price... i love that shop, i can half-half hahaha!!!

WTF oops sorry... got virus also? cheh... anyone knows any good antivirus for me lovely phone?

and how to sign symbian liao... sorry if someone asked edi..

This post has been edited by sHin0bi: Dec 20 2007, 11:19 PM
mstr583
post Dec 20 2007, 11:31 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Dec 20 2007, 11:17 PM)
I didnt include N82 becoz of the price... i love that shop, i can half-half hahaha!!!

WTF oops sorry... got virus also? cheh... anyone knows any good antivirus for me lovely phone?

tongue.gif Not using any anti-virus...just take care when switch on bluetooth..
Antivirus sure will slow down ur phone...

Goto https://www.symbiansigned.com to sign an application...Can google about the step to sign an application..
pigcat
post Dec 21 2007, 12:01 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Dec 20 2007, 06:24 PM)
hehehehe, went to low yat and sg. wang, yea the prices all went up dy, but manage to get a singapore AP set, insist for LCD waranty for 12 mths. cost me RM2350. Now trying to figure how to set up MMS, strangely I cant seem to configure for MMS setting, any idea what I did wrong, I did the usual SOP from maxis website but cant seem to work.
Check if you got the SingTel set if it's from Singapore, best use NSS to change the product code to Malaysia one. I brough mine straight to Nokia Care Center to reinstall the Malaysia's firmware.

QUOTE(lchen39 @ Dec 20 2007, 10:22 PM)
is there any different if you use phone memory for message compare to mass memory?
No different, actually I lazy to change to mass memory so if anything happen, my sms and attachments all will gone. sweat.gif

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Dec 20 2007, 11:17 PM)

Wa! Then you must be happy until meltz liao! Can half-half somemore! rclxms.gif

Yeah, got virus. sweat.gif I think F-Secure is most famous among all, you can download a 30 day trial via your phone's "Download!" section. nod.gif
missgeek
post Dec 21 2007, 02:07 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Dec 20 2007, 06:24 PM)
Mine is from Singtel. It's easy, there is an instruction in Maxis website, send SMS method. I did that and just save the setting.
And voila it works like a charm. One thing I realised, no settings configuration in N95, where u can entered manually... either that I dont know where la.

Anyway, I updated my firmware and Singtel added this online interaction thingy, IDEAS LIVE or something... so far no harm done. Just delete that function. The chinese dictionary is gone too...not that I use it, so it's ok.

Only 1 thing, I have installed Sim 2 game, now it doesnt work and I also cant removed it. Sheesh. Will try to just reinstall, hope it will overwrite the corrupted file. sweat.gif Other than that, same only... anyone knows where can i find the change log??
pigcat
post Dec 21 2007, 02:17 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 21 2007, 02:07 AM)
Only 1 thing, I have installed Sim 2 game, now it doesnt work and I also cant removed it. Sheesh. Will try to just reinstall, hope it will overwrite the corrupted file.  sweat.gif  Other than that, same only... anyone knows where can i find the change log??
Hmm I wonder if Maxis Easy Access (or something similar with Celcom/DiGi) can be used with SingTel unit? hmm.gif

Anyway, to remove the corrupted installation, connect phone as data transfer, then search for the folders to delete under "private" and "system" or something like that. Things to delete varies from app to app, so have to look for it. A tips is you can open certain unknown files with notepad and some will show the vendor then you know which is which. nod.gif

Added on December 21, 2007, 3:06 amBy the way, after the official launch until now which is more than a month, anyone of you NOT satisfied with the slider quality? hmm.gif

I myself feel the slider actually quite solid but it does loosen up and wobble a bit, and last time I put my phone in the side pocket and accidently pressed the phone by turning to the phone's direction while lying on the floor. sweat.gif But still seems OK, still slide and lock into place nicely, and feels like there's magnet forcing the slider lock into place when it's pushed closer to the locking point. Not like the demo unit I played at the Nokia store in Pavilion, feels solid and won't wobble so much but when slider into place feels like there's not magnet to force into place... sweat.gif

Also AFAIK built quality seems to vary from unit to unit even from the same region... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by pigcat: Dec 21 2007, 03:06 AM
minde
post Dec 21 2007, 07:54 AM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Dec 21 2007, 02:17 AM)
Hmm I wonder if Maxis Easy Access (or something similar with Celcom/DiGi) can be used with SingTel unit? hmm.gif

Anyway, to remove the corrupted installation, connect phone as data transfer, then search for the folders to delete under "private" and "system" or something like that. Things to delete varies from app to app, so have to look for it. A tips is you can open certain unknown files with notepad and some will show the vendor then you know which is which. nod.gif

Added on December 21, 2007, 3:06 amBy the way, after the official launch until now which is more than a month, anyone of you NOT satisfied with the slider quality? hmm.gif

I myself feel the slider actually quite solid but it does loosen up and wobble a bit, and last time I put my phone in the side pocket and accidently pressed the phone by turning to the phone's direction while lying on the floor. sweat.gif But still seems OK, still slide and lock into place nicely, and feels like there's magnet forcing the slider lock into place when it's pushed closer to the locking point. Not like the demo unit I played at the Nokia store in Pavilion, feels solid and won't wobble so much but when slider into place feels like there's not magnet to force into place... sweat.gif

Also AFAIK built quality seems to vary from unit to unit even from the same region... hmm.gif
my set from finland , i think it feels solid.
moorish
post Dec 21 2007, 09:21 AM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Dec 21 2007, 12:01 AM)
Check if you got the SingTel set if it's from Singapore, best use NSS to change the product code to Malaysia one. I brough mine straight to Nokia Care Center to reinstall the Malaysia's firmware.

QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 21 2007, 02:07 AM)
Mine is from Singtel. It's easy, there is an instruction in Maxis website, send SMS method. I did that and just save the setting.
And voila it works like a charm. One thing I realised, no settings configuration in N95, where u can entered manually... either that I dont know where la.

Anyway, I updated my firmware and Singtel added this online interaction thingy, IDEAS LIVE or something... so far no harm done. Just delete that function. The chinese dictionary is gone too...not that I use it, so it's ok.

Only 1 thing, I have installed Sim 2 game, now it doesnt work and I also cant removed it. Sheesh. Will try to just reinstall, hope it will overwrite the corrupted file.  sweat.gif  Other than that, same only... anyone knows where can i find the change log??
Thanks...I tried the method sms wan from maxis website, 3 times and it doesnt work, no idea why, I'm trying to avoid the hassle of reinstalling, but incase I cant get it to work, how much and how long it ake to change to msian product code?
sHin0bi
post Dec 21 2007, 11:20 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Dec 20 2007, 11:31 PM)
tongue.gif Not using any anti-virus...just take care when switch on bluetooth..
Antivirus sure will slow down ur phone...

Goto https://www.symbiansigned.com to sign an application...Can google about the step to sign an application..
Oh thanks for the url... but gotta to use a decent email address...anyways...after reading some of the instructins i dont think so i will be able to figure it out...thanks anyways...

but what else can we do with this phone?
missgeek
post Dec 21 2007, 11:27 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Dec 21 2007, 09:21 AM)
Thanks...I tried the method sms wan from maxis website, 3 times and it doesnt work, no idea why, I'm trying to avoid the hassle of reinstalling, but incase I cant get it to work, how much and how long it ake to change to msian product code?
Hmm, the SMS I sent was ok. And my phone line was already 3G and MMS activated last time. You have to give them 1 working day to activate the service tho (if you havent). I remember receiving like 3 (or 2) SMS for the settings, all I did just save it.

On the product code, U can do urself but then the easiest way and if u have RM30 to burn, just go to NCC in Bukit Bintang. I dont think it takes long, but the queueing and waiting is killing.. pigcat should know, he done it before, teehehe... What country does your product code from?

@pigcat
YUP, I can use Maxis easy Acess with my singtel unit smile.gif it doesnt at first when I got it... there was a review I did but after few days it's there... precisely after I configured my 3G WAP & MMS.
moorish
post Dec 21 2007, 12:18 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 21 2007, 11:27 AM)
Hmm, the SMS I sent was ok. And my phone line was already 3G and MMS activated last time. You have to give them 1 working day to activate the service tho (if you havent). I remember receiving like 3 (or 2) SMS for the settings, all I did just save it.

On the product code, U can do urself but then the easiest way and if u have RM30 to burn, just go to NCC in Bukit Bintang. I dont think it takes long, but the queueing and waiting is killing.. pigcat should know, he done it before, teehehe... What country does your product code from?

@pigcat
YUP, I can use Maxis easy Acess with my singtel unit smile.gif it doesnt at first when I got it... there was a review I did but after few days it's there... precisely after I configured my 3G WAP & MMS.
Ok done...I called up maxis and they walk me thru the configuration manually and now can send MMS, BTW this phone is 1000X better than my HTC touch Dual, PDA phone is a nightmare for noobs like me. Really happy and no regrets. Now I'll hv to wait for my fren to set up the GPS map for me...
missgeek
post Dec 21 2007, 12:40 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Dec 21 2007, 12:18 PM)
Ok done...I called up maxis and they walk me thru the configuration manually and now can send MMS, BTW this phone is 1000X better than my HTC touch Dual, PDA phone is a nightmare for noobs like me. Really happy and no regrets. Now I'll hv to wait for my fren to set up the GPS map for me...
rclxms.gif
ddww
post Dec 21 2007, 12:55 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

i've got something to ask, i tot during video capturing moment, the white bright led will be activated rite? but how come mine after going thru hard reset, only red dim light comes out from the led during video capturing? can anyone check for me whether yours is white bright led light or red dim light?
pigcat
post Dec 21 2007, 01:14 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Dec 21 2007, 07:54 AM)
my set from finland , i think it feels solid.
Wah good, you got a made in finland unit! rclxms.gif

...Dunno if my slider become spoiled those Nokia people can make it more solid or not with new parts...Cause I'm going to do that in the future if anything happened to the slider. hmm.gif

...Maybe by then new model already come out liao lol...Hopefully my phone can last for the next 2 years la cause keep changing phone will break my bank pretty fast... doh.gif

Added on December 21, 2007, 1:16 pm
QUOTE(ddww @ Dec 21 2007, 12:55 PM)
i've got something to ask, i tot during video capturing moment, the white bright led will be activated rite? but how come mine after going thru hard reset, only red dim light comes out from the led during video capturing? can anyone check for me whether yours is white bright led light or red dim light?
Eh? Your camera can use the bright LED during video recording? Mine only activate the red light during video recording, even from day 1 I got the phone... blink.gif

This post has been edited by pigcat: Dec 21 2007, 01:18 PM
ddww
post Dec 21 2007, 01:20 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Dec 21 2007, 01:14 PM)
Wah good, you got a made in finland unit! rclxms.gif

...Dunno if my slider become spoiled those Nokia people can make it more solid or not with new parts...Cause I'm going to do that in the future if anything happened to the slider. hmm.gif

...Maybe by then new model already come out liao lol...Hopefully my phone can last for the next 2 years la cause keep changing phone will break my bank pretty fast... doh.gif

Added on December 21, 2007, 1:16 pm
Eh? Your camera can use the bright LED during video recording? Mine only activate the red light during video recording, even from day 1 I got the phone... blink.gif
ah is it?? i tot its white led light?? my N73ME is white light wor... if i din remember wrong, my N95 8GB also white led light wor...
pigcat
post Dec 21 2007, 01:32 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Dec 21 2007, 01:20 PM)
ah is it?? i tot its white led light?? my N73ME is white light wor... if i din remember wrong, my N95 8GB also white led light wor...
Dunno leh, by right it SHOULD be white LED light cause useful for low light recording. Ah...Nokia, Nokia...Fix it asap will ya? doh.gif
moorish
post Dec 21 2007, 03:43 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

another thing I cannot figure out is how to assign ringtone songs for individual contact? I search everywhere cannot find wan ah?
hakim_radzuan
post Dec 21 2007, 03:48 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Dec 19 2007, 08:49 PM)
click where to ->food and hotel-> spell name , then type in the street name without jalan  smile.gif
Bro..when wanna send me navifone asia map? cry.gif
minde
post Dec 21 2007, 04:17 PM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ Dec 21 2007, 03:48 PM)
Bro..when wanna send me navifone asia map? cry.gif
oh yea , yahoo cant . they say file too big or something like that . gave me an error report or something like that.add me in msn though smile.gif its in my profile .

Added on December 21, 2007, 4:21 pm
QUOTE(moorish @ Dec 21 2007, 03:43 PM)
another thing I cannot figure out is how to assign ringtone songs for individual contact? I search everywhere cannot find wan ah?
go to the contacts ,search the name , open it , then click options , scroll down , ull find ringtone . cheers.

This post has been edited by minde: Dec 21 2007, 04:21 PM

127 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.5231sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:07 AM