125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V5<<, The Journey Continues Here!

fylon
post Nov 25 2007, 09:33 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@blonely
What happened to ur mobo? Anyways, try boot ur post without any ram, see whether the mobo will beep or not. If beep thats mean ur mobo still stand the chance of surviving.

After that, try clear ur cmos by take out the cmos battery for few sec and put it back. Than try albert's way. Boot ur mobo with 1 stick of ram and see how.

kabukiawie
post Nov 25 2007, 09:50 AM

2,039 posts

just push my cpu to 220fsb 1:1. now using it for normal usage. will stress it tonight. hope can stable. :-[

@blonely
any beeping sound once you power on?? or just the psu and cpu fan spinning only?? or nothing happen at all?

try the methods from albert and fylon. i also will do the same when i face this problem.
fylon
post Nov 25 2007, 10:22 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Kabu
Ehehe... Going back to OC line? laugh.gif 1:1 Ratio with value ram? Not bad already..
kabukiawie
post Nov 25 2007, 10:30 AM

2,039 posts

haha....nothing to do ma, so just push a bit lo. yup, use my value ram. wahahaha......cheapskate oc is like that. tongue.gif
edministrator
post Nov 25 2007, 12:41 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Nov 25 2007, 10:30 AM)
haha....nothing to do ma, so just push a bit lo. yup, use my value ram. wahahaha......cheapskate oc is like that. tongue.gif
this is the 'biasa' stuff for "old man-poor man club" biggrin.gif
fylon
post Nov 25 2007, 01:41 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

laugh.gif Edmin.. U're not poor.. Ur x-fi extreme & Dell UltraSharp 24' tell me that ur not poor! drool.gif

By then, this thread seems kinda low recently. Seems like everyone is busy!
deale30
post Nov 25 2007, 01:53 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Nov 24 2007, 11:51 PM)
@deale30
welcome. wink.gif you have the same mobo as mine. how old is your rig??
bought in 2004i thnk..

wanna ask..
this mobo can player PCI GC tak??
fylon
post Nov 25 2007, 02:07 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

What do u mean player PCI GC? Anyways, most of the p4 system is running AGP GC. Unless ur using rare mobo which support DDR2 & PCI-E GC. As mentioned, is rare, so is hardly to get.

P/s: If im not mistaken ur using P4P800-X right? Then the answer is NO for pci GC and DDR2 ram. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Nov 25 2007, 02:08 PM
deale30
post Nov 25 2007, 02:37 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Nov 25 2007, 02:07 PM)
What do u mean player PCI GC? Anyways, most of the p4 system is running AGP GC. Unless ur using rare mobo which support DDR2 & PCI-E GC. As mentioned, is rare, so is hardly to get.

P/s: If im not mistaken ur using P4P800-X right? Then the answer is NO for pci GC and DDR2 ram. tongue.gif
thank frens..
still wait money from heaven (bonos) to upgrade my rig laugh.gif

fylon
post Nov 25 2007, 03:12 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

LOL! Buy anyways, ur rigs still can OC abit. Like what kabu does. 10% OC from stock not bad already...
TSraymond5105
post Nov 25 2007, 04:04 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Nov 25 2007, 01:41 PM)
laugh.gif Edmin.. U're not poor.. Ur x-fi extreme & Dell UltraSharp 24' tell me that ur not poor! drool.gif

By then, this thread seems kinda low recently. Seems like everyone is busy!
Wah,using X-Fi sound card.I heard this card is quite good but messy with a lot of profiles right? biggrin.gif Dell 24" inches is big for me,i'm just using 17" inches LCD only.

Recently nomore kaki in o/cing?The thread is groqing slow for a few days already.blonely's mobo not yet reach his hand?We are waiting you with popcorn already.
edministrator
post Nov 25 2007, 04:09 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Nov 25 2007, 04:04 PM)
Wah,using X-Fi sound card.I heard this card is quite good but messy with a lot of profiles right? biggrin.gif Dell 24" inches is big for me,i'm just using 17" inches LCD only.]
profiles? nope. it is simple, just need time to tune it to match your speakers. I always stick to one mode, Entertainment mode instead of Gaming and Audio Creation mode. 24 incher not for Desktop usage bro, solely for movies, dramas, TV channels, PS2, etc. Running as secondary monitor for this old s478 rig to act as HTPC. A sample of my setup (posted in previous s478 thread, lol):

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=298539

QUOTE(fylon @ Nov 25 2007, 01:41 PM)
That one blood and sweat money bro. Real rich is migration to darkside or able to move to AM2 liao...

This post has been edited by edministrator: Nov 25 2007, 04:20 PM
herojack41
post Nov 25 2007, 04:33 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

holy cow.....how come my 12+V drop till so geng....guys....any other software to see da correct voltage??
cry.gif
fylon
post Nov 25 2007, 04:54 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Edmin
Lol.. That card cost alot right? My place here a new card cost around 4xx.. sweat.gif

@herojack41
New PSU? Else is time for a new PSU..
pengster
post Nov 25 2007, 05:03 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

Wah nice setup edmin laugh.gif love that 24" Dell.

11.6v is still alright aint it?but abit on the scary side la.
shinjite
post Nov 25 2007, 06:28 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Nov 25 2007, 04:33 PM)
holy cow.....how come my 12+V drop till so geng....guys....any other software to see da correct voltage??
cry.gif
No problems
lowest is 11.4V -5%

And you're using P4P800 SE, on load it will flunctuate badly so its normal
A droop mod is needed to stabilise your rails

This post has been edited by shinjite: Nov 25 2007, 06:28 PM
blonely
post Nov 25 2007, 06:44 PM

212 posts

@fylon
try aldi...if no ram then beeping.... then i try slot 1 ram into each ram slot... ok no prob...then i try remove the battery and also slot the jumper to clear the cmos d...same...
try 2 ati gc also no respond... then i read in other forum say there is quote that in the p4p800 manual some ati card cannot support.... so i try with a nvidia card now...still same..

Added on November 25, 2007, 7:03 pm@albert
i havent do anything yet on the mobo... just assemble it and try boot up... the mobo can be on but the post screen din see,....

This post has been edited by blonely: Nov 25 2007, 07:03 PM
fylon
post Nov 25 2007, 07:05 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@shinjite
P4P800SE will have fluctuation during on load? hmm.gif I never meet that kinda of problem with my mobo. Im using this mobo as well. By then, i think PSU also one of the factor who cause the fluctuate of voltage.

@blonely
Mine state clearly about ur condition? Did u try to boot ur system with 1 stick on ram? How was it? Can load into windows? Or pass the POST screen? Oh yea! I got a fren who using the same mobo as u, he did face the problem of incompatible GC with that P4P800SE.
blonely
post Nov 25 2007, 07:37 PM

212 posts

@fylon
sure dun mind...as long as can fixed the prob... tongue.gif
things was like this...my sis help me COD at mid valley..then bring bec to me on fri...
last nite after dinner i start remove my asrock mobo and assemble my p4p800..
after i done everything, i press on and the psu is on, cpu fan is on, gc fan on..
but the monitor show nth. normally the led of monitor will stay on if there is anything show. then will blinking if standby..the led still show the monitor is standby after i on the com for a while...
then i remove all things, left the proc, 1 stick ram and gc.. try on but still the same.. then i remove the board and try assemble outside the casing. still the proc, ram and gc. still same.
then i remove ram. on, beeping. put bec the ram, still the same..
then try clear cmos, boot again.. still same...
try with x1650xt, 9250 and mx4000 gc...same response....
try 512 a data ram and 512 kingston ram. stil same...
these are wat had i tried... but all cant even see the post screen..
fylon
post Nov 25 2007, 08:10 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Ur situation is weird. Since the mobo will beep without ram, from the case the mobo still can consider is alive. As i know, that P4P800 is having problem with some old ATi card. My fren was having problem with 9550.

Do u have spare proc with u? Since u still having sold it, did u try to boot the mobo with different board? In this case, it might the cpu is faulty but mobo is alive. Ur AsRock still on ur hand? Assemble ur new proc to ur AsRock board and try boot see it function or not. Well.. I lets conclude the solution that i can give through ur case.

1. Take ur current proc (newly bought) and plug onto ur old asrock board and test, see whether it can be boot up or not.
2. Take ur old proc, (2.8E i assum) and plug onto ur new mobo and boot. See whats happening.
3. Do u have any other GC? Such like FX5200 or FX5500 type? Try those old nVidia GC on ur new mobo. Since it has problem with ATI card.

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:09 AM