30 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V5<<, The Journey Continues Here!

fylon
post Dec 9 2007, 01:44 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Wow.. Just back from my trip!! Haha.. Nice journey all the way.. Visit many small town around when on my path home! laugh.gif

@pengster
Yea.. My 1.5GB ram was all running @ dual channel as Edmin says. 2x 256MB + 2x 512MB. Use back my old D43 chip which can push up til 255mhz @ 2.85v vdimm last time. brows.gif I guess the OC potential for my rigs with this setup still fine. As the other 2 stick 256 were burnt to test before. biggrin.gif

Cap palang PSU? Haha.. Yea! Agree with kabu & edmin words.. Seldom ppl wanna invest for a solid psu until they fried they hardware once then they will consider it. (I was one of this category.. biggrin.gif) Anyways, learned from lesson. If any of u guys here wanna build a new rigs.. Its better invest a good psu. For long term investment purpose. Its not a waste. Trust me! nod.gif

iGreen? brows.gif This psu syok guys.. Was using it now. Can feel the the stability of this psu. Ever tried with plug in to almost 10 fans mixed of 80mm, 120mm (for testing purpose) and run my rigs on 3.8Ghz. When load into windows, the 12v rail still maintain at 12.10+ (drop by 0.1x) usually is 12.2xv.. Not bad anyways. shocking.gif

@blonely
Great achievement u got bro. Yea.. Listen to those OC ah pek (tongue.gif) words.. Loosen ur timing and push again. Value normally comes with CL 2.5-CL3. But for safety purpose during OC set ur CL to 3 if ur using VR. Rather get less responsive then risk ur ram. Ever try with 3-3-3-6? Thats a good timing thou. Used this timing last time when u still run on 4x 256mb VR! icon_rolleyes.gif
fylon
post Dec 10 2007, 12:03 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

laugh.gif Daily usage only run @ 3.6Ghz.. That will be enough for me. As im now more to watch animes, musics & movies.. 3.6Ghz is just satisfy me. laugh.gif Whatever speed above 3.6Ghz is just for testing purpose. Just get a new sound card havent fully enjoy it.. So dont have to burnt a hold on my rigs. biggrin.gif
fylon
post Dec 10 2007, 09:48 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

shocking.gif Just finish prepare wanna go to work later. No wander this whole morning my ears keep itchy.. Got 2 ah pek at forum here keep mention me. tongue.gif Hahaha.. Jkjk!!

@Kabu & Edmin
Yea.. I went to KL pc fair once before. I think it should be 06' last year. That time.. When step into the hall.. The feeling was like "WOAHHH!! Kuching dont have such stuff!!" Haha.. See all the high end stuffs hang all around. And all the latest thingy. Really shyok! And also.. I agree with Edmin! The booth babes is hot! brows.gif

Yea.. Recently joined ah pek club already. Really dun have much time for gaming. My ProStreet hang half way. Battle of middle earth also hang half way.. Dawn of War havent finish conquer the whole map! shocking.gif All the game i play was stuck half way.. Guess will only finish the game when i go back to study life. tongue.gif

Owh yea.. The sound card.. brows.gif Not bad.. Can feel the different with the on board type. Well.. My speaker were kinda old type. Cant really support the card. unsure.gif Bass boost only on 40% then my speaker start got the "pliak pliak" sound. wink.gif But anyways, overall the card still perform well. Atleast can manually adjust the bass & bass cut off. Btw, edmin whats the EAX for? Got that function but duno what it for.. *Duh.. doh.gif I tell u guys early before.. My SC were get from LYN garage sales one. U guys if hunt around sure can find cheap and good stuff like me!

Now? Hehe.. I had collected all the thing i need. Guess wont import any already. As im now lacking of a case and LCD. but for this 2 item i will gona grab it next year in West M'sia. Im going to study.. No point to buy here and import to there. Wasting my carrying limit! laugh.gif Other thing like mouse & keyboard will postpone til next year! LY more cheap then here. whistling.gif

As for me, if can get a 19' inch LCD is very very good already. Duno why i dont like big LCD. Like edmin sey, the bigger is was the higher chance get nausea when facing it.

P/s: OT* Haha.. That canon sales gal got boy friend already.. So do me i got my gal. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Dec 10 2007, 09:49 AM
fylon
post Dec 10 2007, 11:04 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Edmin
Owh? Hm.. I did try with that EAX last night, but once that mode is turn on my speaker become no output. sweat.gif Wanna find it out later when im home. Maybe wrong setting in speaker. hmm.gif

Yeap.. Now got better sound system really addicted to movies and song rather then game. Cos too lazy wanna do touch the keyboard. laugh.gif

OT: Which torrent software are u using? Good speed? brows.gif
fylon
post Dec 10 2007, 12:25 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Owh? Mine was using Analog output.. EAX have to set to digital output? hmm.gif By then, mine was the old school 2:1 type. Dont can support this mode or not not.
fylon
post Dec 10 2007, 12:58 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Edmin
Ehe... Might be older then urs. Mine was given by my gf's unty. By that time, their pc still run on window 98.. brows.gif Hm.. Go home wanna try to set the output to digital and see will the EAX enable or not.
fylon
post Dec 10 2007, 04:11 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Just try to compare see whos speaker is the oldest. biggrin.gif

Hm.. Maybe it cause by ur running on 1:1 ratio which both of the processor and ram are running on full speed. Thats why it takes more power. If flunctuated alot then better watchup.
fylon
post Dec 10 2007, 04:48 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@sang
Haloo.. Long time din heard about u.. How was u? Mana pergi? Haha.. Yup. Since is old school rigs.. Then speaker also old type. biggrin.gif

@Kabu
Hm.. Since u dun interest to migrate. Why dont save some $$ up to invest on a new PSU to make sure ur rigs can serve u anothe 3/5 years.
fylon
post Dec 10 2007, 05:14 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. No problem. Ask him to survey 1st. After got his target then tell me. brows.gif Haiz.. What can S478 do beside serve in anime-ing, mp3-ing, movie-ing, and gaming? laugh.gif Was wander what i can do with my rigs now.
fylon
post Dec 10 2007, 05:44 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Lol.. True? laugh.gif Its very true actually. Haha.. Just invest a good psu so ur rigs can serve u another few more years. Long term investment ma.. That what u tell me before. Haha..
fylon
post Dec 10 2007, 11:43 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Kabu
Haha.. CNY? U have marriage dont u? Dont need to give ang pao.. Yet marriage still can recieve ma! Keep some of ur ang pao for new psu. laugh.gif

@KahLooN
Yea.. Long time din heard from u. How was u? Busy with study? Haha..
fylon
post Dec 11 2007, 09:38 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@kabukiawie
Haha... Parent and some close relative still will give right? laugh.gif Yea.. Invest on a new PSU sure no regret. Wander why now dont have the intend to OC my rigs. Still have the phobia of previous case. Rather keep the rigs run slow abit then crash it to the wall.

@kingmax
Hm.. If LY plaza then u gota ask other forumer here. But if u wanna grab from LYN here, maybe u can try ya luck on niclasteoh thread? If im not mistaken, he was selling this mobo.

@Sang
Owh? laugh.gif Another ah pek! laugh.gif Good good.. TV series? Im on anime series! Hha.. Ic.. Selling laptop now? brows.gif Save all u can then invest on a SATAIII 500GB! Sure enough!
fylon
post Dec 11 2007, 11:33 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Sang
Haha.. Yea.. If can, wait until SATAIII out then grab it. Although our rigs only can support SATA but its still ok. Future investment.. brows.gif Next time when u turn darkside then still can use that harddisk.
fylon
post Dec 11 2007, 12:19 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Kabu
Yea.. Haha.. Kinda.. Just like the power of the rigs didnt been unleash out. Normal task just anime, mp3 or surfing might just only takes 5% of the total power from the system. biggrin.gif Now the stuff i get are mostly to multimedia type.. SC, HDD, speaker and etc rather then hardware.
fylon
post Dec 11 2007, 05:32 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@sranua
Bro, the board is good if use for casual usage. Used it before, not bad.. Performance kinda solid.
fylon
post Dec 12 2007, 11:32 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Kabu
Haha.. Where got time for ripping. Now most of the movies, animes & mp3s are download from net. tongue.gif No time for ripping. Rather download then rip. laugh.gif Owh ya.. Now hdd drop price already. 80GB & 160GB only lack by 20bucks. 250GB and 320GB only lack by RM30-50. brows.gif
fylon
post Dec 12 2007, 01:46 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray
Yea.. Best deal is 320GB now.. Below 300. Haha.. Im kinda regret of buying my 250GB last time. By topping up another 60 can get a 320GB! sad.gif
fylon
post Dec 12 2007, 04:15 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Sang
Haha.. Yea!! All now are good kids on the town. biggrin.gif Anyways, im really scare with OC now. I take very very careful steps when doing it. Observe every single chances on my voltage and hardware. Scare bomb again.. laugh.gif By then, im not hardcore enough la. There are some more hardcore then me..

@Kabu
Yup.. I think PSU is more important that hdd. HDD now can use then keep it 1st. Save for psu.. brows.gif The source of the rigs. Without psu wad also cant do.

P/s: Some forumer is selling TT Big Thyphoon.. brows.gif Anyone interested? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/587235

This post has been edited by fylon: Dec 12 2007, 04:22 PM
fylon
post Dec 12 2007, 11:04 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@KahLooN
Hah.. How was you? Busy with ya life? Dint heard from u for quite sometime. laugh.gif Yea.. Kabu is saving up for his new PSU now. brows.gif

@Kabu
Aikz.. I heard something about me.. laugh.gif Insane OCer? Not really la.. Just i dont wan to drop my rigs system performance. Since OC is for gain higher & better performance so i just try to make my overall system been boost. But now is boosted for do nothing beside torrenting and movie-ing! tongue.gif

@herojack41
Start saving for dark side? brows.gif Btw, did u game often? If u game often then move to dark side is the best choice as the recent system can serve u well in gaming. But if u dont game often, why dont just stay with this old school? As is enough for casual & daily task.
fylon
post Dec 12 2007, 11:14 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Kabu
Haha.. No la! Not really.. Just break the 4Ghz barrier only but overall, my system only mange to squeeze out 800mhz speed. Which are not that good. Got time i will plan for 4.2Ghz! brows.gif But not now la.. Busy with working. Maybe after CNY as i will stop working and prepare for my school stuff after CNY. After all.. Is time for some new record. laugh.gif

Well.. Im the type that if i wanna use that thingy for a long time, i sure will invest the best part for it so it serve me well. biggrin.gif

OT: Oh yea guys.. Anyone here any 60GB and below 2.5'' notebook hdd for sell? I was looking for one. Either SATA or IDE will do. If got do let me know.. PM me! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Dec 12 2007, 11:26 PM

30 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0514sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:52 AM