14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V5<<, The Journey Continues Here!

TSraymond5105
post Dec 19 2007, 10:39 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 19 2007, 10:30 PM)
maybe u should considering buying like enermax,corsair,HEC or others famous and endurable brand blush.gif
Oh,Enermax ,corsair and Hec are good brand also. But my brother decided to buy Silverstone,i think the PSU is ok also. He bought it for RM340. sweat.gif

QUOTE(sang_karim @ Dec 19 2007, 10:33 PM)
yeah ..it's really suck when we already prepare with the proper things to prevent it from happening but it still not enough ... how to notice the unstable current aa ray? scared it can happen to me also la ...  sweat.gif
Oh,you can notice like the flourosent light is bright and dimm within the few seconds. Another way to see it is there will be an indicator on the voltage regulator to indicate that the current condition.TNB supply is always scary. Last few weeks ago,all the Bayan Lepas area was facing electricity cut down for about 40 minutes because the electric plant nearby Jeletung there "kaboom". I heard there were quite a lot of things damaged and unbackup documents from other companies around. sweat.gif

Added on December 19, 2007, 10:40 pm@herojack41 ,maybe i will upgrade it in the future.At least there is some little time for you to shut down the pc.

This post has been edited by raymond5105: Dec 19 2007, 10:40 PM
TSraymond5105
post Dec 19 2007, 10:47 PM

5,341 posts

My taman at hometown there very rarely happen like this one.But this time kena kao kao from TNB. Our national electric supply is always unstable one according to other people's comment. Hai..nothign much we can do...
TSraymond5105
post Dec 19 2007, 10:49 PM

5,341 posts

Haha,goign to darkside then i think this thread can close off already.By that time no more active users here for this socket already.You can eye on those E8xxx series - 6MB L2 cache.

Added on December 19, 2007, 10:50 pmWhat is 15454 ??

This post has been edited by raymond5105: Dec 19 2007, 10:50 PM
TSraymond5105
post Dec 19 2007, 10:54 PM

5,341 posts

Oh,ok.Thanks for the info.I will remember it.Core 2 duo i also can't afford,heeh.Just continue to use our old school till last drop. tongue.gif
TSraymond5105
post Dec 19 2007, 11:02 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 19 2007, 10:56 PM)
just squeze da juice till it dry tongue.gif ,like kabu onboard sata are dying pity to him sad.gif ...btw ray,very less ppl know that number brows.gif is better u write down rclxm9.gif

kk...nite nity everybody
Thanks for the info.I have copied it down. thumbup.gif Nite man.
TSraymond5105
post Dec 20 2007, 12:09 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Dec 19 2007, 11:56 PM)
@herojack41
Owh? The sounds might caused by the HDD or the fan. Try see did u accidently lossen up any parts on ur pc or not.

@Ray
Sorry for ur case. sad.gif Acbel kaboom already? Now using BatuPerak? brows.gif Not bad also. ST560? Hehe.. Thats kabu's wish list PSU. Duh.. Recently some of our user here were having problem with their rigs. sad.gif So bad.. Maybe xmas is soon.. Time for u new wishlist. Haha..
Hai,wish list is not to buy PSU but other parts. My BatuPerak is still waiting to be fitted on. Hehe,well just now i installed the CnC Zero Hour to play.My pc kept on hanged only when the game started.I'm not sure why and what happened.I put back my proc to original speed already but it was still hanged. mad.gif Don't know what happened.I've no problem ti play C&C3 but Zero Hour hanged. doh.gif Anyone can help me? I play this game last time when i was using PATA HDD,it was fine.

Added on December 20, 2007, 12:11 amYa,the psu is ST506F. Do'nt know how is this psu performs.I see nowadays a lot of ppl using this BatuPerak psu.

This post has been edited by raymond5105: Dec 20 2007, 12:11 AM
TSraymond5105
post Dec 20 2007, 12:51 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Dec 20 2007, 12:31 AM)
Hm.. Ray u sure ur GC driver function well? Somehow it was the driver caused the game hanged problem. Try with new driver before? ST560? Yea.. Good PSU anyways. Should be enough to power up ur 2.6GHz. I think its abit too much for ya tiny 2.6C.. biggrin.gif
I dunno about the GC driver.But starting game then freeze up.Hai..cannot play the game.sad..I think it should be enough because it's label 550w.
TSraymond5105
post Dec 20 2007, 09:37 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Dec 20 2007, 08:35 AM)
@Ray
Yea.. It might be is the driver unstable reason which cause the game hang. Try change to a newer driver & see how. Ur using ATI card right? I think better stick with OmegaDrive driver. brows.gif That 3rd party driver really rocks!
Yup,using the ATI card now. doh.gif Stupid driver,download from AMD-ATI website also hanged.

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 20 2007, 09:31 AM)
@fylon
erm.....da loud sound were generated by my hdd dc fan....after i remove that....sometimes i still heard some *cik zaaa* sound....i was suspecting my gc fan were loosen,but i have no way to tighten it cry.gif help help icon_question.gif
@ray
still havent put in da batuperak???hows da performance?? brows.gif
I still haven't put on the psu,i wait for my brother to put on.
TSraymond5105
post Dec 20 2007, 12:09 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Dec 20 2007, 10:15 AM)
@Ray
Haha.. Dont use the official driver. The performance is sux all the way. I suggest better use 3rd party type for ATI card. >> HERE << Try ya luck and see how.

@Herojack41
If loosen then try tighten up the screw la. doh.gif
fylon,thanks for the link.I'm downloading the driver now.But damn slow,someone in my house is BTing.I will try on the driver later.Just hope i can play the Zero Hour again.
@kabu,nowdays the HDD are cheap.You can get those 320GB HDD.Best value over capacity storage among other size hdd.
TSraymond5105
post Dec 20 2007, 12:48 PM

5,341 posts

My problem only occurs in Zero Hours,other games got no problem.This is the only weired thing i see so far.I can't figure why it happens. Carbon Demo version also i've tried,ok also.
TSraymond5105
post Dec 20 2007, 03:21 PM

5,341 posts

Last time i used the same version also got no problem,now like that.I use the omega driver seems like doesn't help me.Strange,it restricts me from playing this game.
TSraymond5105
post Dec 20 2007, 06:35 PM

5,341 posts

LAst time i used the same version also.Right now i'm using omega driver.I also don't know why?Just suspect the software crashed.I've tried install and uninstall 3 times already.Stil like that.REally nothing to say. I just installed my Windows about 2 months ago,OEM version.Shouldn't be a problem as i have not much programs installed on my pc.
TSraymond5105
post Dec 21 2007, 08:57 AM

5,341 posts

@herojack41 ,top row on the left.Hehe.
@fylon,come one,if you are at my place sure i will lend you my copy.My Windows need to type CD-key first.Later install it in Windows there,need to activate the key one.I think that should be OEM copy.
@kabu,i feel sad to your SATA controller.This is a rare case to be happened.

This post has been edited by raymond5105: Dec 21 2007, 09:26 AM
TSraymond5105
post Dec 21 2007, 09:28 AM

5,341 posts

@fylon,you good la.Got those retail version one.Zero Hour not i can't play,sad sad.But i still can play C&C3. biggrin.gif
@herojack41 ,the one in between the spec guy and top right one.
TSraymond5105
post Dec 21 2007, 01:26 PM

5,341 posts

@fylon,your got ur semiehem vista ultimate ah?Hehe,nice to use or not the OS?
@kabu,you are going to change ur mobo?
TSraymond5105
post Dec 22 2007, 05:57 PM

5,341 posts

@kabu,time to upgrade your GC already.Grab the 7900GS from fylon,make sure you upgrade your psu before getting it. brows.gif
TSraymond5105
post Dec 23 2007, 12:11 AM

5,341 posts

Hi guys,jut now i tried on the original Command and Conquer..my pc doesn't hanged at all.But when i tried on the Zero Hour then it will still hanged after starting the game for a while.I think the game engine for the zero hour got problem on my copy. sad.gif
TSraymond5105
post Dec 23 2007, 11:37 AM

5,341 posts

@kabu and fylon,i don't have another version of Zero Hour already. cry.gif My favourite game can't be play already.I've played this game for years already but don't know why now only got problem.Maybe last time i was using other cd to install it.

fylon,your GC display has problem?I think the latest nVidia driver isn't for the 6800GT but for other gc driver like 8600 and 8800.
TSraymond5105
post Dec 23 2007, 05:42 PM

5,341 posts

@fylon and shinjite,i will try to get a new version of the Zero Hour.Meanwhile,my DVD is still looks new and there is no scratches on it.Thanks for the suggestions.
TSraymond5105
post Dec 24 2007, 09:42 AM

5,341 posts

@kabu,ya i have the "ahem" dvd version. It includes all the earlier games in 2 dvds there.But just a bit sad only why it can't be used. sad.gif

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0496sec    2.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:51 AM