Are you really sure you are using ORIGINAL parts?, Even workshop TAUKE kena upcar

TSsubmergedx
post Dec 15 2025, 11:22 AM, updated 4h ago

1,132 posts

Tauke found out got spare parts seller fake item

Mahle HQ inspection eventually found out both are fake

Few months ago i bought Shopee fully synthetic seller claim original 100% authentic
They got KPNDKK approval, import license etc
When i received there is indeed has QR code, but the QR code lead you to invalid 404 link
I know i already upcar when i see the QR code cannot function

With the flooded goods especially from China
The so call ORIGINAL item/spare parts you bought from SHOPEE/LAZADA are mostly fake

Even workshop tauke kena upcar
a layman like you and me, able recognized the ORIGINAL quality you bought online from untrusted seller/source?

LDP
post Dec 15 2025, 11:23 AM

635 posts

Nowadays why there is a sudden interest in buying car spare parts online ? Am I missing sth here ?
brkli
post Dec 15 2025, 11:25 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Dec 15 2025, 11:23 AM)
Nowadays why there is a sudden interest in buying car spare parts online ? Am I missing sth here ?
apa lagi, because cheap.
pureawesomeness
post Dec 15 2025, 11:27 AM

191 posts

Shopee kek. Everything they say 100% original, guarantee original. Even though price like quarter of original one.

TSsubmergedx
post Dec 15 2025, 11:28 AM

1,132 posts

I just want to share even spare part retail shop are selling fake goods circulating our automotive market.
Yea we all want the best value, but sometimes we might get trick sourcing the counterfeit goods because of the lower price.

1. Dont be obsesses with specific brand, choose the one provide longest warranty item.
2. Cheap things no good, Good things no cheap

jibpek
post Dec 15 2025, 11:32 AM

708 posts

Ori MYR 850, Online CNY 110
ozak
post Dec 15 2025, 11:40 AM

17,021 posts

Go back to the SC la. If want ori.
pandah
post Dec 15 2025, 11:42 AM

719 posts

If there is an official supplier in the country why get from other supplier? Even getting also never verify properly if real just based on trust?

The item even from ori supplier also don't have warranty?

ktek
post Dec 15 2025, 11:45 AM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Dec 15 2025, 11:42 AM)
If there is an official supplier in the country why get from other supplier? Even getting also never verify properly if real just based on trust?

The item even from ori supplier also don't have warranty?
doa warranty punya. 有等于无
yhtan
post Dec 15 2025, 11:46 AM

8,653 posts

nowadays even coolant, engine oil and oil filter pun ada fake

Oil filter > inside punya filter shorter and thinner and unable to filter like normal filter

Engine oil > Recycle oil and peasant like us can't notice at all

Coolant > just coloring water, if put inside fridge/chiller confirm it will frozen as ice

That's why u can see nowadays a lot of car breakdown after they didn't at SC or proper workshop
Autocountstick
post Dec 15 2025, 11:47 AM

675 posts

dah lama la, even i saw some contact lens written korean wording but actual from China
WongTheThief
post Dec 15 2025, 11:48 AM

216 posts

That's why I only send my car to official centre, especially if the parts got involve engine, no need to give myself headache in the future
katijar
post Dec 15 2025, 11:54 AM

2,294 posts

U need the videos to tell you ?

👍👏
r3d2
post Dec 15 2025, 11:54 AM

238 posts

Buying original parts online for half the official prices is a red flag, If buy online do not buy from those who proclaim that their parts are ori. KPDN is powerless with these online platform
netmatrix
post Dec 15 2025, 12:01 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

Obviously pricing.
likefunyouare
post Dec 15 2025, 12:03 PM

82 posts

Even before online they already selling fake parts

Just nobody knows

mois
post Dec 15 2025, 12:14 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

My petronas syntium 5w30 RM240. Shopee sell RM90. You say leh. RM90 for cooking oil
latte36
post Dec 15 2025, 12:19 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Dec 15 2025, 12:14 PM)
My petronas syntium 5w30 RM240. Shopee sell RM90. You say leh. RM90 for cooking oil
Terbaik. Buy the rm90. Save so much! Can almost buy3x.
Root-X
post Dec 15 2025, 12:23 PM

35 posts

Bodoh buy Made in USA fakes then want to cry father cry mother. No such problem if buy Made in China
speedy3210
post Dec 15 2025, 12:24 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Dec 15 2025, 11:28 AM)
I just want to share even spare part retail shop are selling fake goods circulating our automotive market.
Yea we all want the best value, but sometimes we might get trick sourcing the counterfeit goods because of the lower price.

1. Dont be obsesses with specific brand, choose the one provide longest warranty item.
1. I fully agree
2. I would revise it as "Cheap thing may not be good. Good things can sometimes be cheap". Consumers have to be vigilant all the time. Like for P1 for instance, my car is obsolete model, so can't find most genuine and/or Jpn parts anymore. So lucky still have some local manufacturers still producing essential wear&tear parts like suspension or engine related with sound and solid quality, much comparable to Jpn quality.
ry8128
post Dec 15 2025, 12:31 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

I also can't differentiate, that's why buy only from official mall or reputable seller.
xeNOS
post Dec 15 2025, 12:36 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

Crucial or sensitive car parts must not be bought online unless you want to be water fish
blacktubi
post Dec 15 2025, 12:36 PM

-
8,420 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 15 2025, 11:40 AM)
QUOTE(WongTheThief @ Dec 15 2025, 11:48 AM)
That's why I only send my car to official centre, especially if the parts got involve engine, no need to give myself headache in the future
Official SC is not always legit too. A lot of bait and switch / hanky panky.

Budak SC that I am close with told me a lot of SC keep the ori stock from HQ and use grade B stock for their own customer. The ori stock is then sold to stockist.

Usually it happens on higher value items especially suspension parts, alternator, compressor, cooling coil and etc.
smallbug
post Dec 15 2025, 12:44 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 15 2025, 12:36 PM)

Budak SC that I am close with told me a lot of SC keep the ori stock from HQ and use grade B stock for their own customer. The ori stock is then sold to stockist.

Usually it happens on higher value items especially suspension parts, alternator, compressor, cooling coil and etc.
so who are these 'stockists' actually ? XYZ Companies that claim to be suppliers of parts/consumables to SCs?
ulet
post Dec 15 2025, 12:44 PM

1,703 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 15 2025, 11:40 AM)
SC also get from authorized distributor. The thing is whether authorized distributor got mix with fake also we dont know.
Rusty Nail
post Dec 15 2025, 12:47 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(ulet @ Dec 15 2025, 12:44 PM)
SC also get from authorized distributor. The thing is whether authorized distributor got mix with fake also we dont know.
Authorized distribution cannot simply buy fakes, they can lose their exclusivity and face legal actions.
ry8128
post Dec 15 2025, 01:06 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(pureawesomeness @ Dec 15 2025, 11:27 AM)
Shopee kek. Everything they say 100% original, guarantee original. Even though price like quarter of original one.
Quarter abit too much. 30% still acceptable. All my engine oil I bought at around 30% of RRP. All are genuine. Most recent purchase is during 12.12, liquid moly molygen 0w20 4L for rm100 only.
LDP
post Dec 15 2025, 01:19 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(brkli @ Dec 15 2025, 11:25 AM)
apa lagi, because cheap.
I had a very interesting discussion with my supplier about why online so cheap and etc...

He told me he oso sell his stuff online but but he will jack up the price coz of other costs....

Buying directly from his shop will be cheaper...

LDP
post Dec 15 2025, 01:20 PM

635 posts

Ori stock from factory ada pelbagai jenis, grade A and B...thats true....grade A mahal one...

Macam my brake pad...I bought ori but grade B ....
ry8128
post Dec 15 2025, 01:22 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Dec 15 2025, 01:20 PM)
Ori stock from factory ada pelbagai jenis, grade A and B...thats true....grade A mahal one...

Meaning u kena scam. SC only has 1 grade. That's why their price all are fixed one, especially during service.
haturaya
post Dec 15 2025, 01:24 PM

2,556 posts

Too cheap to be true. Simple.
Skylinestar
post Dec 15 2025, 01:26 PM

Mega Duck
10,477 posts

shopee mall. official store. still got chance of being fake. life is tough.
TSsubmergedx
post Dec 15 2025, 01:28 PM

1,132 posts

What if seller sell RM200 fake one
Instant profit for them

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by submergedx: Dec 15 2025, 01:33 PM
TSsubmergedx
post Dec 15 2025, 01:33 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Dec 15 2025, 01:20 PM)

LEL

I always thought Gred A B C are refer to other OEM like China, Thailand or Taiwan

the water is so deep

ry8128
post Dec 15 2025, 01:34 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

My liqui moly molygen 0w20 RM350 retail price, ayam buy rm100, ok je, ori laugh.gif
LDP
post Dec 15 2025, 01:40 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Dec 15 2025, 01:33 PM)
LEL

I always thought Gred A B C are refer to other OEM like China, Thailand or Taiwan

the water is so deep
I have been buying spare parts by myself for more than 15 years and yes, I am learning new things everyday...

Wait till you see the computer system with all the parts number and all the schematic drawings in the computer system, lagi headache...

Sometimes even my dealer send me the schematic drawings coz he oso not sure what I am looking for...LOL...I have seen my dealer hunt for an O ring from PJ all the way to KL...just an O ring that cost RM 18....imagine that...He get it from KL then despatched to my workshop under the heavy monsoon rain....LOL...

Its a learning curve, can be fun, can be frustrating....

This post has been edited by LDP: Dec 15 2025, 01:42 PM
hickups
post Dec 15 2025, 01:41 PM

477 posts

How bout items under shopeemal? Not ori?
Icehart
post Dec 15 2025, 01:42 PM

14,899 posts

I only buy from Vanli. A bit more expensive but I know they give genuine parts.
Szzz
post Dec 15 2025, 01:44 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 15 2025, 12:31 PM)
I also can't differentiate, that's why buy only from official mall or reputable seller.
reputable dont mean shit in shopee

got fake stuff from 4.9 star with 60k ratings

seller feign ignorance, say supplier fault
pandah
post Dec 15 2025, 01:46 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(hickups @ Dec 15 2025, 01:41 PM)
How bout items under shopeemal? Not ori?
When lots of china seller also can get mall status, the status is becoming low quality.

ry8128
post Dec 15 2025, 01:48 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(Szzz @ Dec 15 2025, 01:44 PM)
reputable dont mean shit in shopee

got fake stuff from 4.9 star with 60k ratings

seller feign ignorance, say supplier fault
Then it is not reputable seller. My definition of reputable seller meaning those that has been in the industries for long time and have actual physical shops, like vanli.

Kalau setakat high shopee rating, then no need la laugh.gif
MR_alien
post Dec 15 2025, 01:50 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

That's why people say many times
Just use mizu or bold

Else buy directly from the brand itself
tankerbell12345
post Dec 15 2025, 01:54 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 15 2025, 01:06 PM)
Quarter abit too much. 30% still acceptable. All my engine oil I bought at around 30% of RRP. All are genuine. Most recent purchase is during 12.12, liquid moly molygen 0w20 4L for rm100 only.
u buy for rm100 can use ?

any problem to your engine ?
TSsubmergedx
post Dec 15 2025, 01:56 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(tankerbell12345 @ Dec 15 2025, 01:54 PM)

bro.........
tankerbell12345
post Dec 15 2025, 01:57 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Dec 15 2025, 01:56 PM)
bro.........
ya those fake engine oil is ok or not ?

Enjoise
post Dec 15 2025, 02:03 PM

463 posts

mau ori tapi tak mau go back SC kek
ry8128
post Dec 15 2025, 02:04 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(tankerbell12345 @ Dec 15 2025, 01:54 PM)

Of cos can use. If genuine oil also can't use, then what oil can be used?
Napalm_man
post Dec 15 2025, 02:05 PM

723 posts

The risk of getting fake parts when buying online is super high, in their page all got ceritified la stamping la 100% guaranteed ori la but only them know if those are genuine of fake.

One thing for sure, if the price is way cheaper compares to others then this is a redflag.
k!nex
post Dec 15 2025, 02:10 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 15 2025, 01:42 PM)
I only buy from Vanli. A bit more expensive but I know they give genuine parts.
Not really. I bought toyota spare parts from vanli before. From their jalan ipoh HQ , i walked in. I was offered "clone" or ori version of a cabin filter for a Vios.
So they also sell non genuine parts. Be careful
bristlebb
post Dec 15 2025, 02:11 PM

575 posts

summary: owner pakai cibic but cheapskate beli paper wrapped jiken, padan mukak
ry8128
post Dec 15 2025, 02:13 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Dec 15 2025, 02:10 PM)
Not really. I bought toyota spare parts from vanli before. From their jalan ipoh HQ , i walked in. I was offered "clone" or ori version of a cabin filter for a Vios.
That is not clone I believe, but more to OEM. I wouldn't call OEM as non genuine as those are genuine products.

They are spare parts seller, so for sure they will stock up OEM products to sell too.
swanlover
post Dec 15 2025, 02:13 PM

739 posts

I think 80-90% parts in laz and shoppee are fake..not easy to find a genuine seller…
guest54321
post Dec 15 2025, 02:14 PM

186 posts

this foreman stupid or what?

mahle is not some cap ayam brand just call up Mahle and ask who is the authorized distributor in Malaysia and buy from them.

No authorized distributor will risk selling counterfeit compressors.
ry8128
post Dec 15 2025, 02:15 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Dec 15 2025, 02:13 PM)
I think 80-90% parts in laz and shoppee are fake..not easy to find a genuine seller…
Correct. I would say >90% are fake. Hard to find genuine seller online because it's almost impossible to compete price with seller that sell fake products cheaply. So you must know from who to buy from
k!nex
post Dec 15 2025, 02:18 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Dec 15 2025, 02:13 PM)
Just buy from Lotus if you want cheap. MNC like them wont dare sell fake oil to ruin their reputation for a few pennies. Parallel import but still ori
Matchy
post Dec 15 2025, 02:20 PM

1,327 posts

buy from online official store la.
MishimaZ
post Dec 15 2025, 02:24 PM

269 posts

Don't buy ori online, find aftermarket and expect its a good quality one.
k!nex
post Dec 15 2025, 02:30 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 15 2025, 02:13 PM)
That is not clone I believe, but more to OEM. I wouldn't call OEM as non genuine as those are genuine products.

They are spare parts seller, so for sure they will stock up OEM products to sell too.
Definitely different quality items. I compared both items side by side. If its OEM, the car manufacturer will only give 1 spec to make the part. Not multiple specs.

Something like wheel bearings , you can buy NTN branding ones instead of Honda/Toyota branded. That is OEM because NTN is the one who make wheel bearings for Honda/Toyota . You get to save a few bucks with it.

If its of different vendor from the ones car manufacturer use to build their cars in the factory, then it is 3rd party parts. Maybe better or inferior in quality. Definitely not OEM .
ry8128
post Dec 15 2025, 02:34 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Dec 15 2025, 02:30 PM)
Definitely different quality items. I compared both items side by side. If its OEM, the car manufacturer will only give 1 spec to make the part. Not multiple specs.

Something like wheel bearings , you can buy NTN branding ones instead of Honda/Toyota branded. That is OEM because NTN is the one who make wheel bearings for Honda/Toyota . You get to save a few bucks with it.

If its of different vendor from the ones car manufacturer use to build their cars in the factory, then it is 3rd party parts. Maybe better or inferior in quality. Definitely not OEM .
You are right. But abit different from my understanding. Correct me if I am wrong. Eg, honda suspension is using kayaba. So you can purchase 3 types of items:
- honda brand (which is from kyb), most expensive cos of the honda brand
- oem from kyb (exact same item), but cheaper cos without honda logo
- another oem which is not kyb, but still a genuine item. Normally this is the cheapest to cater for customer which can't afford the above 2
mushigen
post Dec 15 2025, 02:36 PM

4,954 posts

I think need to differentiate non-ori vs fake. Non ori is aftermarket. You buy knowing it's not made by OEM (again, OEM means original equipment manufacturer, not fake/third party).

I use non-ori third party engine air filter for my ride (Bosch) instead of Honda. I will stay away from fake filter (unknown origin).

Otoh, fake means the parts are stamped with original brand (Honda ke, Bosch ke) but is actually cap ayam.

That's my understanding.
ry8128
post Dec 15 2025, 02:37 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Dec 15 2025, 02:36 PM)
I think need to differentiate non-ori vs fake. Non ori is aftermarket. You buy knowing it's not made by OEM (again, OEM means original equipment manufacturer, not fake/third party).

I use non-ori third party engine air filter for my ride (Bosch) instead of Honda. I will stay away from fake filter (unknown origin).

Otoh, fake means the parts are stamped with original brand (Honda ke, Bosch ke) but is actually cap ayam.

That's my understanding.
Agree, this is my understanding too

This post has been edited by ry8128: Dec 15 2025, 02:38 PM
ry8128
post Dec 15 2025, 02:37 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

Dp

This post has been edited by ry8128: Dec 15 2025, 02:37 PM
mushigen
post Dec 15 2025, 02:38 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 15 2025, 02:34 PM)
You are right. But abit different from my understanding. Correct me if I am wrong. Eg, honda suspension is using kayaba. So you can purchase 3 types of items:
- honda brand (which is from kyb), most expensive cos of the honda brand
- oem from kyb (exact same item), but cheaper cos without honda logo
- another oem which is not kyb, but still a genuine item. Normally this is the cheapest to cater for customer which can't afford the above 2
Honda should be using Showa iinm, not kyb.
ry8128
post Dec 15 2025, 02:38 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Dec 15 2025, 02:38 PM)
Confirm kyb, I got see my foremen dismantle before. But maybe diff model use diff brand? hmm.gif
Icehart
post Dec 15 2025, 02:39 PM

14,899 posts

You were offered. They didn't lie to you.
Scamming you would be selling you clone version claiming it's original.
mushigen
post Dec 15 2025, 02:42 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 15 2025, 02:38 PM)
Confirm kyb, I got see my foremen dismantle before. But maybe diff model use diff brand? hmm.gif
You sure the car was using factory fitted absorber? Belum pernah tukar?
ry8128
post Dec 15 2025, 02:47 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Dec 15 2025, 02:42 PM)
You sure the car was using factory fitted absorber? Belum pernah tukar?
Confirm. Belum tukar. Actually, this is the first time I heard of showa. Most honda model use kyb one sweat.gif
swanlover
post Dec 15 2025, 03:00 PM

739 posts

Oem parts still acceptable as already said so…but fake original and fake oem is what currently flooding online …

shadow_walker
post Dec 15 2025, 04:01 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Dec 15 2025, 11:22 AM)

Few months ago i bought Shopee fully synthetic seller claim original 100% authentic
When i received there is indeed has QR code, but the QR code lead you to invalid 404 link

The so call ORIGINAL item/spare parts you bought from SHOPEE/LAZADA are mostly fake

a layman like you and me, able recognized the ORIGINAL quality you bought online from untrusted seller/source?
go find official reseller lorr

ayam usually go buy straight to Bavarian Auto lorr..if fake fuck liaoo lorr..kek

if honda got official distributor maa
ahchat
post Dec 15 2025, 04:04 PM

WISE KUCENG
923 posts

aku beli minyak mannol rm240, tapi suddenly lotus got sell for rm109, but everyone say ori jugak...aku pun jem
JON97
post Dec 15 2025, 04:17 PM

346 posts

That's my understanding.
I've been to a workshop, and they suggested changing my absober mounting and mentioned it's OEM. But in reality, it's fake. As there's Honda stamping. So if a WS mentioned its OEM it has to be the same thing but a different brand.

TLDR, the mounting gone witin 6 months.. so just get ori. less of a hassle.

JON97
post Dec 15 2025, 04:22 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Dec 15 2025, 02:38 PM)
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 15 2025, 02:38 PM)
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 15 2025, 02:47 PM)
Confirm. Belum tukar. Actually, this is the first time I heard of showa. Most honda model use kyb one  sweat.gif
It depends on the Year/Model and batch.. Most manufacturers won't use just one supplier. But anyway. Honda has its own spec, and KYB & Showa have theirs. You change to KYB, not necessarily the same feeling you get with Honda Ori.

The same goes for brake pad. Honda ori will last longer compared to Akebono, even though its from the same company.
Xith
post Dec 15 2025, 04:25 PM

133 posts

Intro me where to get liqui moly or any good alternative EO for old car
KevProp
post Dec 15 2025, 04:28 PM

81 posts

They already stated it out upfront (offer) to you before you decide and what is that to be careful about?

That is not scamming but rather giving options to customer which customer is the one to decide.
JON97
post Dec 15 2025, 04:30 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Xith @ Dec 15 2025, 04:25 PM)
Intro me where to get liqui moly or any good alternative EO for old car
Kakimotor or Liqui Moly offical store on shopee.
arcadicus
post Dec 15 2025, 04:31 PM

213 posts

Ayam 100% sure ayam using oem/copycat spare parts...
KevProp
post Dec 15 2025, 04:34 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(JON97 @ Dec 15 2025, 04:17 PM)
I've been to a workshop, and they suggested changing my absober mounting and mentioned it's OEM. But in reality, it's fake. As there's Honda stamping. So if a WS mentioned its OEM it has to be the same thing but a different brand.

TLDR, the mounting gone witin 6 months.. so just get ori. less of a hassle.
Even OEM has multiple tier, my car drive shaft OEM options ranging from rm150 - RM1.8K, yes the OEM price gap is farking huge, but my foreman did layout the options to me and let me decide, quality wise also of course big difference

at the end i choose ori RM2k++ for peace of mind and i wanna avoid double or triple labor charges.
cempedaklife
post Dec 15 2025, 04:56 PM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

That's my understanding.
yes but i think here use OEM inaccurately too.
OEM like you said mean original equipment manufacturer, means same manufacturer that provide the same part to the car brand but cannot stamp it with the car brand.
here, every third party also called OEM laugh.gif

where got so many OEM for the same part.
mushigen
post Dec 15 2025, 08:56 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Dec 15 2025, 04:56 PM)
yes but i think here use OEM inaccurately too.
OEM like you said mean original equipment manufacturer, means same manufacturer that provide the same part to the car brand but cannot stamp it with the car brand.
here, every third party also called OEM  laugh.gif

where got so many OEM for the same part.
Here, OEM means copy/aftermarket/third party 😂

boonwuilow
post Dec 15 2025, 09:53 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

I use oil collected from scrap oil bottle for my crap ass waja, ori or not also dunno, so i change it like every 2000km. I already informed my friend at the besi buruk, got waja / satria / wira / gen2 / persona parts all set aside, i will come and inspect, looks good, bring home keep.
TSsubmergedx
post Dec 15 2025, 10:53 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Dec 15 2025, 09:53 PM)
I use oil collected from scrap oil bottle for my crap ass waja, ori or not also dunno, so i change it like every 2000km. I already informed my friend at the besi buruk, got waja / satria / wira / gen2 / persona parts all set aside, i will come and inspect, looks good, bring home keep.
Just sold Waja for RM500 last month
Really besi buruk

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
burn22
post Dec 15 2025, 11:08 PM

398 posts

gua only sent to my regular mechanic kat my area. been with him for many years. all my cars are well maintained by him. oso, include my dad previous car. he no nonsense type. he hates fake products...

phunkydude
post Dec 15 2025, 11:31 PM

2,403 posts

don't worry lahhh .. buy china confem cheap and good

unker PowerSlide say 1
anakkk
post Dec 15 2025, 11:36 PM

2,116 posts

flagship store? LOL
phunkydude
post Dec 15 2025, 11:47 PM

2,403 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 15 2025, 11:46 AM)
nowadays even coolant, engine oil and oil filter pun ada fake

Oil filter > inside punya filter shorter and thinner and unable to filter like normal filter

Engine oil > Recycle oil and peasant like us can't notice at all

Coolant > just coloring water, if put inside fridge/chiller confirm it will frozen as ice

That's why u can see nowadays a lot of car breakdown after they didn't at SC or proper workshop
only outdated half-dead old unker like go SC nowadays ... PowerSlide say 1,

new generations all go TUHU fullhouse hampalang only Rm99 all kaotim cheap cheap lettew

QUOTE(nelson969 @ Nov 21 2025, 01:52 PM)
This post has been edited by phunkydude: Dec 15 2025, 11:51 PM
danielmckey
post Dec 15 2025, 11:51 PM

1,053 posts

It's not fake, just clone.
boonwuilow
post Yesterday, 01:27 AM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Dec 15 2025, 10:53 PM)
Just sold Waja for RM500 last month
Really besi buruk

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
U dunno how and where to sell only, waja alone got approx 1200kg. With today scrap besi price at rm1 / kg. U will be getting at least rm1200. If u take out the catalytic converter (PX12) and sell separate, u can get rm200-250. For the rims, give or take RM50 each by weight as aluminium scrap. And the engine head, 2nd hand street value still can get RM200-300.
TSsubmergedx
post Yesterday, 01:29 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Dec 16 2025, 01:27 AM)
U dunno how and where to sell only, waja alone got approx 1200kg. With today scrap besi price at rm1 / kg. U will be getting at least rm1200. If u take out the catalytic converter (PX12) and sell separate, u can get rm200-250. For the rims, give or take RM50 each by weight as aluminium scrap. And the engine head, 2nd hand street value still can get RM200-300.
it's okay bro
my car dealer offer huge offer for trade in

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
boonwuilow
post Yesterday, 01:50 AM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Dec 16 2025, 01:29 AM)
it's okay bro
my car dealer offer huge offer for trade in

brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
But nothing beats insurance's pay out, mine still covered for 7K. Got it for 3.5K 6 months ago, driven less than 1 month carry scrap already break even. That why when i drive this waja, i drive like a complete arse and lunatic.
akagidemon
post Yesterday, 07:17 AM

453 posts

if kapal terbang also they can have fake parts, apa sgt la kereta

fake parts in aircraft
kons
post Yesterday, 08:18 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

honda toyota u want original there are plenty of stockist selling original.

the only problem is the price of the original is expensive.
andrekua2
post Yesterday, 08:27 AM

13,478 posts

LOL... first time? Fakes are part of the economy for a long time liao. Minyak hitam, oil filter, apa2 pun ada fake.
Gadget_Freak
post Yesterday, 08:42 AM

414 posts

Like motul 300V oil, local ori one is from Vietnam, but Shopee a lot sellers stock from France but as i know Motul also got oil factory in France, i bought and use before, the color and smell are same as local one. Motul 300V got that kind of wangi smell lel
loserguy
post Yesterday, 08:46 AM

500 posts

deswai got ktard ask u go use bold engine oil. konlanfirm no fake one.

owai
ry8128
post Yesterday, 08:50 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(Gadget_Freak @ Dec 16 2025, 08:42 AM)
Like motul 300V oil, local ori one is from Vietnam, but Shopee a lot sellers stock from France but as i know Motul also got oil factory in France, i bought and use before, the color and smell are same as local one. Motul 300V got that kind of wangi smell lel
Motul don't have ways to verify like barcode to scan?
Gadget_Freak
post Yesterday, 09:04 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 16 2025, 08:50 AM)
Motul don't have ways to verify like barcode to scan?
got QR code but now QR code also can be fake.

TSsubmergedx
post Yesterday, 09:10 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 16 2025, 08:27 AM)
LOL... first time? Fakes are part of the economy for a long time liao. Minyak hitam, oil filter, apa2 pun ada fake.
me still young and naive

bagi chance sikit boss

ry8128
post Yesterday, 09:22 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(Gadget_Freak @ Dec 16 2025, 09:04 AM)
How to fake qr code? Eg, for shell, the qr code is single use. If scan more than 1 time, it will error. For liqui moly, code is tie to their website with lot number and mfg date. They can't fake it unless they can predict the lot number and mfg date and match with their cap cover.

How's motul qr works?

This post has been edited by ry8128: Yesterday, 09:23 AM
Gadget_Freak
post Yesterday, 09:32 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 16 2025, 09:22 AM)
How to fake qr code? Eg, for shell, the qr code is single use. If scan more than 1 time, it will error. For liqui moly, code is tie to their website with lot number and mfg date. They can't fake it unless they can predict the lot number and mfg date and match with their cap cover.

How's motul qr works?
Yes, some manufacturer now counter back with one time scan only, for eg. ori Brembo BBK.
Motul i think they use the Scantrust tech where the QR is like harder to fake and need specific app or website to scan but in reality no one knows lel
paskal
post Yesterday, 09:34 AM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 16 2025, 08:46 AM)
deswai got ktard ask u go use bold engine oil. konlanfirm no fake one.
owai
using cheap bold engine oil but original from shopee is 10000x better than using expensive fake oil from spare parts shop.

i used cheap mizu engine oil original from shopee mall for 20,000km? 30,000km? and this is how the engine looks like:

bike is now 50,000km ridden hard to 12,000 redline, tarik at traffic light, high speed gravel, offroad, etc.
no varnish, no sludge, no lacquer from burned engine oil. bet it looks better than your car engine.

only recently moved to motul since mizu is longer cheap.

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Dec 16 2025, 01:27 AM)
what happen to your ford tdci?
paskal
post Yesterday, 09:38 AM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(Gadget_Freak @ Dec 16 2025, 08:42 AM)
motul 5100, 7100 all have that wangi motul signature smell.
fake motuls are said to have burned oil smell.
TSsubmergedx
post Yesterday, 10:17 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Gadget_Freak @ Dec 16 2025, 09:04 AM)
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 16 2025, 09:22 AM)

How's motul qr works?
My shell engine oil QR code are printed in but cannot be scanned and verified

Seller said that is authentic and ask me to report to KPNDKK

TOPKEK

pgsiemkia
post Yesterday, 10:21 AM

473 posts

Always go back to 4S. Spend a bit more but guaranteed no issues and warranty. Using same place for my Honda, MB for more than 15 years now, previously TC, Plotong, P2 as well. If cant afford baik pakai kapchai. Buying car is an investment, not just buh minyak.

ry8128
post Yesterday, 10:33 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Dec 16 2025, 10:17 AM)

TOPKEK
Should be fake kot. From which seller u buy? Can share?

Ori one will show below after i verify. And yes, my this oil also cost around rm105 only, SHU 5w30 4L brows.gif

andrekua2
post Yesterday, 12:20 PM

13,478 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Dec 16 2025, 10:17 AM)

TOPKEK
Actually petrochemical companies themselves also very scummy. Like Petronas, bought fully syn 1st time ada hologram everything. 2nd time bought a year later, no hologram and a bit like the one I bought online and suspected is fake. Im talking about buying direct from Petronas gas station operator (was it called Mesra?).
ShadowR1
post Yesterday, 12:27 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 16 2025, 12:20 PM)
Actually petrochemical companies themselves also very scummy. Like Petronas, bought fully syn 1st time ada hologram everything. 2nd time bought a year later, no hologram and a bit like the one I bought online and suspected is fake. Im talking about buying direct from Petronas gas station operator (was it called Mesra?).
Maybe the operator mixes in immi goods ?
TSsubmergedx
post Yesterday, 12:43 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 16 2025, 12:20 PM)
then it's not buatan malaysia made in local shell oil

it's parallel import like Lotus, Giant
so called ORIGINAL

i pun tak tau la

boonwuilow
post Yesterday, 12:44 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Dec 16 2025, 09:34 AM)
what happen to your ford tdci?
Already replaced it with 508GT. Now the ford still sitting outside my friend's workshop. Last drove it was the day i ask my friend do u have the confident to fix it? He say no, then i tell him 2moro u clear your schedule, go and see car with me.
andyng38
post Yesterday, 12:51 PM

2,402 posts

I used to have a very trustworthy spare parts dealer...he would show me the genuine part beside a 3rd party part and tell me the difference in quality and price. I always chose the genuine parts and they were all very long-lasting. For over 12 years he never led me wrong. Then his wife divorced him...and turns out she owned the business. Now i gotta find another decent honest dealer. haiyaaa sad.gif
zuozi
post Yesterday, 01:01 PM

1,267 posts

Original part 80% time is easy to identified, most original part doesn't come with bolt and nut , you need separately buy bolt and nut, the only bolt and nut come from original part is the one already tighten by their torque specs not those just secure no tighten at all punya

Those original part like lower arm, bushings, etc doesn't come with cover to protect the joint, and the joint is full of grease and extra filled until spilling out, if you see those joint with cover no dirty sign mostly is fake

Fluids related always buy from official

All this sometime can be avoided because of the many handler issues , this is why i always hope official brand like Toyota/honda can sell things online with part number like you visit SC want buy part also via part number .
JON97
post Yesterday, 01:23 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(KevProp @ Dec 15 2025, 04:34 PM)
Even OEM has multiple tier, my car drive shaft OEM options ranging from rm150 - RM1.8K, yes the OEM price gap is farking huge, but my foreman did layout the options to me and let me decide, quality wise also of course big difference

at the end i choose ori RM2k++ for peace of mind and i wanna avoid double or triple labor charges.
Yea, if got budget always go ori. If no budget best quality OEM. If not you will be paying double like me

I now with 3rd pair of absorber mounting (First Jap Ori from Shopee, Second Fake OEM, Now Ori Thai Honda). 2nd pair lower arms (OEM). 3rd pair absorber bearing ("ori" shopee, OEM, Ori Honda), 2nd pair stabiliser bushing (Unknown OEM, Ori Honda).

All these within 1 Year, 8 Months.

Now I only get my parts from Hingan or Capital Genuine. Engine Oil, CTV Fluid, and Coolant all go back SC, cheaper too.

This post has been edited by JON97: Yesterday, 01:28 PM
sexysarah1992
post Yesterday, 01:29 PM

316 posts

Experienced ppl can tell fake and ori with just 1 glance. I myself can tell if someone is selling fake stuff on shopee. I am just very sensitive to fake stuff

Its just that there are alot of inexperienced ppl around that dont know the difference
ry8128
post Yesterday, 01:33 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Dec 16 2025, 01:29 PM)
Experienced ppl can tell fake and ori with just 1 glance. I myself can tell if someone is selling fake stuff on shopee. I am just very sensitive to fake stuff

Its just that there are alot of inexperienced ppl around that dont know the difference
Low level kuli of cos easy to spot fake stuff cos day day hands on while big boss relax in air cond room.

superbike ZerOne01
ZerOne01
post Yesterday, 01:36 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 16 2025, 01:33 PM)
Low level kuli of cos easy to spot fake stuff cos day day hands on while big boss relax in air cond room.

superbike ZerOne01
damn didn't expect significant burn from you during lunch hour laugh.gif
Coldf3ar
post Yesterday, 01:40 PM

520 posts

original parts normally got no warranty.
have to pray workshop to install it properly.

sexysarah1992
post Yesterday, 01:43 PM

316 posts

superbike ZerOne01
Thats why you are B40.

Exactly the B40 mindset i have been expecting from u

Well done
TSsubmergedx
post Yesterday, 01:55 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Dec 16 2025, 01:43 PM)
Thats why you are B40.

Exactly the B40 mindset i have been expecting from u

Well done
fuhhhhh
welcome back bosskuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

TSsubmergedx
post Yesterday, 01:57 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Dec 16 2025, 01:29 PM)

But the video i posted he tauke worrrrrrrr
so many years he take the compressor from the supplier tak tau langsung
sexysarah1992
post Yesterday, 06:22 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Dec 16 2025, 01:57 PM)
But the video i posted he tauke worrrrrrrr
so many years he take the compressor from the supplier tak tau langsung
Must be some lapsap workshop la
swanlover
post Yesterday, 06:26 PM

739 posts

QR and Holo ain't working anymore as fakey long catch-up..

The only solution is to buy from reputable seller...

Freshmeat21
post Yesterday, 06:40 PM

no warranty? workshop sell fake to customer want customer to bear the cost? tak paham
superbike
post Yesterday, 07:46 PM

224 posts

superbike ZerOne01
sexysarah1992 your invisible Chanel bag is ori or not? Since we can't see it we can't tell except for you.
Jedi
post Yesterday, 08:04 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

I use Penrite racing, motul 300V, millers EE longlife and nano CFS NT+, amsoil signature series

Brake endless fluid and ap racing

Idk wat b40 tokin about, wanna pakai civic but use mahle stuff? Wadafak even is mahle?! Mah le, diu 7
ChAOoz
post Yesterday, 08:26 PM

3,501 posts

Nowadays even official dealers and shop sell mixture of ori with imitation mix especially those owner direct hands on running the business one, those include smaller official SC as well.

The only safest way is either go with brand direct store or those big chains or business that scare of reputational damage.

moiskyrie
post Yesterday, 08:34 PM

3,217 posts

my office got some customer come print sticker by scan original sticker....
last time got pharmacy come print box to change expiry date of medical tools/supplies....
ry8128
post Yesterday, 08:35 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Dec 16 2025, 08:26 PM)
Nowadays even official dealers and shop sell mixture of ori with imitation mix especially those owner direct hands on running the business one, those include smaller official SC as well.

The only safest way is either go with brand direct store or those big chains or business that scare of reputational damage.
Brand direct store meaning like official mall?

As for big chain or business, any recommendations?
TSsubmergedx
post Yesterday, 08:52 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Freshmeat21 @ Dec 16 2025, 06:40 PM)
no warranty? workshop sell fake to customer want customer to bear the cost? tak paham
Supplier sell fake item to workshop, workshop tauke thought that was original along the years until one day he post video say Mahle compressor tak boleh pakai
Mahle HQ came workshop inspection found out all mahle are fake one
So tauke decided to bear on the warranty if his customer found out masalah
ChAOoz
post Yesterday, 08:56 PM

3,501 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 16 2025, 08:35 PM)
Brand direct store meaning like official mall?

As for big chain or business, any recommendations?
Actually very hard nowadays. Last time if online usually i look for mall like shopee mall or lazmall.

But nowadays online mall status can be any shop as long as they sell a lot and have high rating. Because of that now i tend to use either direct official store and funny thing is their price is more expensive compare to their own authorised dealer also mall status, which makes it even more sus.

As for SC now so easy to swap parts and replace with fake i also dont know.

I think Malaysia have enforcement problem on fake goods, almost everything got fake now. All the high sold count store online probably to compete online to get best price is using some sus tactic that revolve around fake or other deceiving tactics.

0.0329sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:52 AM